旅行更智能:行李护理,打包黑客和喷气推迟治疗从优点

图片来源:

时差已不复存在:着陆后将时钟设置为当地时间。 照片来源 - Benson Kua / Flickr / CC

这是一年的时间。 商务旅行变得忙碌起来。 家庭假期织机。 一个 妈妈的周末 是必须的。 无论您是老太太商务旅行者还是希望穿越大海的年轻家庭,都有无数种更智能的旅行方式。

最近,我在行李保管,包装和时差方面寻找一些旅行建议,因此我向许多旅行旅行者介绍了他们最好的旅行技巧。 在这里,您将找到有关立方体,行李箱清洁和适当睡眠的实用建议。 智能旅行仅需一杯水或擦亮的手提箱即可。

智能包装立方体 

旅游博主和一个一岁的Char Taylor的母亲 泰勒心旅行 建议将其包装在豆荚中,以保持大小糖果的分类。 她最喜欢的豆荚包装系统? 泰勒喜欢PacaPod零钱袋,包括三个隔层,非常适合外出妈妈使用。 “我用一种作为婴儿的食物,一种作为尿布的东西。 这意味着我可以抓住相关的吊舱,而不必将大袋子塞进一个小隔间或翻腾成一个看似无底洞的坑。

同时, 妈妈在移动 玛丽安罗杰斯也喜欢立方包装。 她最喜欢的包装立方体是eBags或任何具有网眼或窗户的品牌。 能够看到里面是什么真正重要的是Rogerson。 “我发现包装立方体对于长途旅行非常有效,特别是如果您有多个目的地,需要不断打包和重新包装。 我把衣服分成多个立方体,例如一个放在我儿子的短裤上,另一个放在我女儿的上衣上,这样当你需要时,你可以很容易地找到每个人的衣服。 重新包装仅仅是一个当您继续前进时将立方体放回行李箱的情况。 只要确保您购买带有窗户的包装立方体,以便一眼就能看到每个包装立方体的内容。“

所以,现在你的包装立方体系统已经关闭,我建议用更小的包装进一步划分区域。 我刚刚结束了与Ipsy的两年会员资格,结果有几十个可爱,小巧的化妆包,非常适合包装那些小东西。 珠宝首饰,电子产品(充电器,电线,电池组等)和洗漱用品都完全适合Ipsy包。 因为没有两个是相同的,所以它们很容易在包里找到,因为它们都是不同的颜色和图案。

清洁,状态,保护。 Poppy Barley联合创始人Justine Barber的行李护理秘诀。

清洁,状态,保护。 罂粟大麦 联合创始人Justine Barber的行李保养秘诀。

爱你的行李

Justine Barber是埃德蒙顿广受欢迎的定制鞋和配饰公司的一半 罂粟大麦,旅行是个人和专业的必须。 Barber的生产设施位于墨西哥埃德蒙顿和利昂之间,巴伯知道爱你的行李的价值。 她的三种皮革行李护理提示包括:清洁,调节和保护。

“ [正确保养行李]的两个步骤是清洁和保养。 首先,请按照皮革保养的说明进行清洁(并确保自己的双手清洁。)一个诀窍是不要使用过多的产品和更多的肘部油脂。 然后,必须进行调理,尤其是使用更高品质的天然皮革进行调理。 想一想像我们皮肤一样的优质皮革–正如我们保湿以补充皮肤中的水分一样,您需要一种护发素才能使皮革恢复生命。 最后,请尝试将您的袋子放在地面上,并在不使用时塞满(保持其自然形状)并放在集尘袋中。”

和平出口时差 

对于爸爸在这去马克Wyld的 Wyld家庭旅行,克服时差的关键是一旦你下飞机,就把你的时钟设定到目的地时间。 笔记Wyld是两位澳大利亚公民的父亲,另一种避免飞行时差的方法是试着安排航班,让他们在晚上降落。 “下午着陆会减少白天入睡的变化,并帮助您进入新的时区。”

同时,巴伯建议给予自己一定的怜悯,偷偷摸摸地睡午觉。 “不要让自己痛苦。 如果您在早上或下午抵达,请给自己一次午睡和早睡。 在两者之间,消除疲劳的最佳方式是外出探索目的地。“

生活美味 健康教练凯瑟琳·罗斯科·巴尔(Catherine Roscoe Barr)可以与水,时差的水疗和运动相提并论。 她的秘诀尤其适合忙碌的商务旅客。 她从温哥华到葡萄牙里斯本乘飞机27小时后,有60分钟的时间准备参加鸡尾酒会。 “'我在飞行中疯狂地补水,在酒店健身房进行了12分钟的快速锻炼,然后洗了热水澡,接着进行了一分钟的冷喷,准备好了,感觉就像一百万美元!”

您将如何在2017中更智能地旅行? 什么是包装,行李托运和时差避免提示? 请随时分享下面的评论。

 

尽管我们尽最大努力为您提供准确的信息,但所有活动的详细信息都可能发生变化。 请联系设施以避免失望。

注册电子邮件更新

由于COVID-19,旅行已不再是过去。 建议遵守物理距离要求,确保经常洗手,并且在无法保持距离的情况下在室内戴口罩。 看到 www.travel.gc.ca/travelling/advisories 以获得更多细节。

Travel Smarter: Luggage Care, Packing Hacks and Jet Lag Cures from the Pros

Photo credit:

Jet lag be gone: set your clock to the local time as soon as you land. Photo credit – Benson Kua/Flickr/CC

It’s that time of year. Business travel becomes hectic. Family holidays loom. A Mama’s weekend away is a must have. Whether you’re a boss lady biz traveler or young family looking to cross an ocean, there are a myriad of ways to travel smarter.

Recently I was looking for some travel advice in the luggage care, packing and jet lag departments,  so I asked a number of pro-traveler buds about their best travel hacks. Here you’ll find practical advice involving cubes, luggage cleaning and getting the right amount of sleep. Smart travel is only a glass of water or suitcase polish away.

Smart Packing Cubed 

Travel blogger and mother of a one year old Char Taylor of Taylor Hearts Travel recommends packing in pods to keep big and little goodies sorted. Her fave pod packing system? Taylor loves the PacaPod change bag includes three compartments and is great for moms on the go. “I use one for my baby’s food and one for his nappy stuff. It means that I can just grab the relevant pod, rather than lugging a massive bag into a tiny cubicle or rummaging around into a seemingly bottomless pit.”

Meanwhile, Mum on the Move Marianne Rogers loves cubed packing, too. Her favourite packing cubes are eBags or any brand that has either mesh or a window. Being able to see what’s inside is what really matters says Rogerson. “I find packing cubes work really well for longer trips, particularly if you have multiple destinations and need to be continually packing and repacking. I divide clothes up into cubes, for example one for my son’s shorts, another for my daughter’s tops, and this way you can easily find each person’s clothes when you need them. And re-packing is simply a case of putting the cubes back into the suitcase when you move on. Just make sure you buy packing cubes with a window so you can see at a glance what is in each one.”

So now that you have your packing cube system down, I’d suggest compartmentalizing even further with smaller bags. I’ve just finished a two year membership stint with Ipsy and as a result have a couple dozen cute, petite make up bags that are perfect for packing those small things. Jewelry, electronics (chargers, cords, battery banks, etc) and toiletries all fit perfectly into the Ipsy bags. Because no two are the same, they’re easy to find in your bag because they’re all different colours and patterns.

Clean, condition, protect. Poppy Barley co-founder Justine Barber's tips for luggage care.

Clean, condition, protect. Poppy Barley co-founder Justine Barber’s tips for luggage care.

Love your Luggage

For Justine Barber, one half of Edmonton’s wildly popular bespoke shoe and accessory company Poppy Barley, travel is a personal and professional must. Travelling back and forth between Edmonton and Leon, Mexico where Poppy Barley’s production facility is, Barber knows the value of loving your luggage. Her three leather luggage care tips include: cleaning, conditioning and protecting.

“The two steps [of proper luggage care] are cleaning and conditioning. Clean first, following the instructions of your leather care (and make sure your own hands are clean.) A trick is to not use too much product and more elbow grease. Then conditioning, especially with higher quality, more natural leathers, is essential. Think of a good quality leather like our skin – just as we moisturize to replenish the moisture in our skin you need a conditioner to put life back into your leather. Finally, try to keep your bag off the ground and store it when not in use stuffed (to maintain its natural shape) and in a dust bag.”

Peace Out Jet Lag 

For dad-on-the-go Mark Wyld of Wyld Family Travel, the key to overcoming jetlag is to set your clock to the destination time as soon as you get off the plane. Notes Wyld, a dad of two and Australian citizen, another way to avoid the throes of jetlag is to try to schedule your flights so they land in the evening. “Landing in the p.m. reduces the change of falling asleep during the day and helps you settle into your new time zone.”

Meanwhile, Barber recommends granting yourself some mercy and sneaking in a cat nap. “Don’t make yourself miserable. Grant yourself a power nap and an early bedtime if you arrive in the morning or afternoon. In between, the best way to fight feeling tired is going out and exploring your destination.”

The Life Delicious wellness coach Catherine Roscoe Barr fights jet lag with water, some contrast hydrotherapy and exercise. Her tips especially ring through for busy business travellers. Once she had a 27 hour flight from Vancouver to Lisbon, Portugal and had 60 minutes to get ready for a cocktail party. “‘I’d been hydrating like crazy on the flight, did a quick 12 minute workout at the hotel gym, and had a hot shower followed by a one minute cold blast, got ready and felt like a million bucks!”

How will you travel smarter in 2017? What are your packing, luggage care and jet lag avoidance tips? Please feel free to share in the comments below.

 

Although we do our best to provide you with accurate information, all event details are subject to change. Please contact the facility to avoid disappointment.

Sign Up for Email Updates

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *