fbpx

新不伦瑞克省 - Très在阿卡迪亚海滨大道巡游

我是阿卡迪亚的一半,并且很高兴能在这次阿卡迪亚文化之旅中引导你。 它充满了历史,华丽的风景,伟大的家庭活动和悠闲的氛围。 你会看到阿卡迪亚旗随处飞扬,它的颜色(红色,白色和蓝色)光荣地运用到各处。

阿卡迪亚海滨大道 - 格兰德昂斯村

阿卡迪亚沿海驱动器 - 格兰德安斯的村庄由Jan Napier拍摄

这条风景优美的路线拥抱新不伦瑞克东部海岸,如果您全部驾驶,大约750公里(460英里)。 在这里,你的家人会对被驱逐出境的人的故事,困难和毅力以及自豪的回报感到着迷。

Village Historique Acadien

阿卡迪亚海滨大道 -  Village Historique Acadien照片由Jan Napier提供

Village Historique Acadien照片由Jan Napier提供

阿卡迪亚人是北美第一批法国定居者,抵达1604的Maritimes,曾经有一个名叫阿卡迪的地方。 他们逐渐繁荣起来,但被英国人从他们的1755土地上驱逐出境。 自那时以来,许多人已经从这个流放中回归,并且仍然越来越自豪和有尊严。 其他人仍然留在他们逃跑的土地上:整个加拿大,法国,新英格兰和路易斯安那州大约有一百万人。 尽管他们没有官方的政治或地理位置,但Acadians现在在全球范围内与3在全球范围内站在300,000上。

阿卡迪亚乡村历史遗产正在保存和推广。 约会从17的建筑物th 世纪到现代都被重建和恢复,您将了解到一个骄傲的人的勇气。 有服装口译员,夏季戏剧,音乐会,庆祝活动,重演,儿童教育节目和农场动物。

您甚至可以住在村庄里的一家时期酒店,在那里您可以用古装和餐点运送到过去。

Caraquet

Caraquet是一个可爱的沿海渔镇,是阿卡迪亚的中心,也是每年八月举办最美妙节日的举办地。

为了吃点东西,我强烈推荐 似曾相识 BU! (在食品网络上的“你必须在这里吃”),以传统食物和美妙的海滨景观为乐趣。 在这里,他们将mac和奶酪带到另一个层面,包括龙虾片,奶油芒果酱和松露。 酒庄老板兼侍酒师Robert Noel说:“我的目标是成为蒙特利尔东部最好的葡萄酒酒吧体验。” 但如果你不能进去,(它很受欢迎),你会发现很多其他很棒的选择。

阿卡迪亚沿海驱动器 - 所有者Robert Noel在Jan Napier的dèjàBU照片上拍摄

所有者Robert Noel在Jan Napier的dèjàBU照片上

入住Caraquet的最佳时间是八月Acadien de Caraquet节日期间。 有派对,主舞台音乐会,歌舞表演,烟花等等。 它被投票了 北美顶级100活动 美国巴士协会约十五次。 但是,在8月的15上,当数千人聚集在街头,身着红色,白色和蓝色的街头时,皮埃尔德拉的阻力就是锡塔马尔。 随着各种各样的噪音制造者,空气在17爆炸声:55 pm(请记住,驱逐出自1755),这是对欢乐和团结世界的宣言。

Miscou岛

Miscou Island被誉为凤凰奖,被誉为“世界上最美丽的景点之一”。 这个自然天堂是风筝冲浪,皮划艇,钓鱼和观鸟的热门场所。 秋天,岛上朝着灯塔顶端铺开了一块宏伟的蔓越莓红色沼泽地毯。

Eglise Sainte-Cécile

阿卡迪亚海滨大道 - 埃格利斯圣塞西尔

Eglise Sainte-Cécile摄影:Jan Napier

您的孩子是否抵制有组织的宗教(或者您可能)? 他们可能与自己的反叛者GérardD'Astous神父有关。 在60中,他指导装饰师保罗·高文的作品以一种非常狂野但有意义的方式描绘圣塞西尔教堂。

公众对“糖果教堂”的强烈抗议以及对主教的报告,但宏伟的艺术性仍然存在。 你摇滚父亲D'Astous! 这个国际巴洛克音乐节已经在这里举办了超过30年的世界级音乐会。

新不伦瑞克水族馆和海洋中心

新不伦瑞克水族馆和海洋中心摄影:Jan Napier

新不伦瑞克水族馆和海洋中心摄影:Jan Napier

您的孩子可以在Shippigan的水族馆中触摸一只蓝色龙虾! 他们将看到并了解在加拿大东部水域繁荣的其他鱼类和无脊椎动物。 不要错过11和4 pm的海豹喂食时间,当你享受他们滑溜的滑稽动作时。

Grande-Anse村庄

阿卡迪亚沿海驱动器 - 格兰德安斯照片通过Jan Napier

格兰德安斯摄影:Jan Napier

停下来,在美丽的Grande-Anse停留一会儿。 有一个木板路,一个美丽的海滩,公共设施,天然雕刻的鸟瞰岩石,一个风景优美的教堂和墓地,以及一个五彩缤纷的阿卡迪亚灯塔。

米罗米奇

世界着名的鲑鱼捕捞城市Miramichi非常值得一次有意义的回忆之旅。 沿着内管漂浮在Miramichi河上,乘船游览,在树林中露营,还有更多。

Kouchibouguac国家公园

您一定会喜欢通过沙丘在Kouchibouguac国家公园的凯利海滩散步。 该公园拥有加拿大公园网站上最好的四季活动。

阿卡迪亚沿海驱动Kouchibouguac由Jan Napier拍摄

Kouchibouguac摄影:Jan Napier

学习如何成为一名公园生物学家一天,将一艘voyageur独木舟划到灰色海豹群,参加一个圆顶帐篷聚会,在25公里的沙滩上消磨时光,骑自行车穿越60公里的小径,并在这个黑暗的天空保护区中看星星。

Le Pays de la Sagouine

阿卡迪亚海滨大道 -  Le Pays de la Sagouine摄影:Jan Napier

Le Pays de la Sagouine摄影:Jan Napier

参加派对吧! 这个位于Bouctouche的小岛上的旅游景点是一个禁止时代的渔村的幻想再现。 屡获殊荣的阿卡迪亚作家安东尼·马利特创立了它。 “La Sagouine”是她最着名的文学成就,这部小说的着名明星与其他人一起在这里重演。 这里有戏剧,音乐,喜剧,舞蹈,美食和季节性青少年活动。 品尝曾经非法的特产,la bagosse(带有香草糖浆的苹果汁中的柠檬朗姆酒),在走廊里。

Shediac的

阿卡迪亚沿海驱动器 -  Jan Napier的Shediac照片

Jan Napier的Shediac照片

在Parlee海滩享受一些懒惰,朦胧的日子。 当潮水涌出时,沙子在弗吉尼亚州北部最温暖的海域延伸到大海。 不要错过您的Facebook / Instagram时刻与世界上最大的龙虾合作,这是该地区的特色。

蒙克顿

非常适合家庭入住的蒙克顿是您前往该地区的最佳入境点。 你的孩子会喜欢动物园,水上公园和磁山,你的车会神奇地卷起山坡。

还有很多事情要做,请务必在以下地方做你的研究: http://www.tourismnewbrunswick.ca/TravelInfo/ScenicDrives.aspx。 快来加入乐趣吧,几天你也可以成为阿卡迪亚。 欢迎!

这里有一些我们认为你会喜欢的文章!

尽管我们尽最大努力为您提供准确的信息,但所有活动的详细信息都可能发生变化。 请联系设施以避免失望。

注册电子邮件更新
一个响应
  1. 18年2017月XNUMX日

由于使用了COVID-19,旅行已不再是过去。 建议遵守物理距离要求,确保经常洗手,并且在无法保持距离的情况下在室内戴口罩。 看到 www.travel.gc.ca/travelling/advisories 以获得更多细节。

New Brunswick – Très Cool Cruising on the Acadian Coastal Drive

I’m half Acadian and thrilled to guide you on this Acadian culture tour. It’s filled with history, gorgeous scenery, great family activities, and a laid back vibe. You’ll see the Acadian flag flying everywhere and its colours (red, white and blue) gloriously utilized all over.

Acadian Coastal Drive - Village of Grande-Anse

Acadian Coastal Drive – Village of Grande-Anse Photo by Jan Napier

This scenic route hugs the eastern coast of New Brunswick for approximately 750 km (460 mi) if you drive its entirety. Here, your family will be fascinated with the stories of a people expelled from their land, their hardship and perseverance, and proud return.

Village Historique Acadien

Acadian Coastal Drive - Village Historique Acadien Photo by Jan Napier

Village Historique Acadien Photo by Jan Napier

The Acadians were the first French settlers in North America, arriving to the Maritimes in 1604, in a land that once bore the name Acadie. They grew to prosper but were expelled from their lands in 1755 by the British. Many have since returned from that exile with still growing pride and dignity. Others remain in the lands to which they fled: throughout Canada, France, New England, and about a million in Louisiana. Acadians, although they have no official political or geographic status, now stand about 3 million strong worldwide with about 300,000 in the Maritimes.

Acadian heritage is being conserved and promoted here at the Village Historique Acadien. Buildings dating from the 17th century to modern times have been reconstructed and restored and you’ll learn about the courage of a proud people. There are costumed interpreters, summer plays, concerts, celebrations, reenactments, kids educational programs, and farm animals.

You can even stay at a period hotel in the village, where you’ll be transported to the past with period décor and meals.

Caraquet

Caraquet, a lovely coastal fishing town, is the epicenter of Acadia and home to the most fabulous festival every August.

For a bite to eat, I highly recommend déjà BU!  (recognized by “You Gotta Eat Here” on the Food Network) for a fun twist on traditional foods and great seaside views. Here they take mac and cheese to a whole other level, with lobster pieces, a creamy mornay sauce, and truffles. Owner and sommelier Robert Noel says, “My goal is to be the best wine bar experience east of Montreal”. But if you can’t get in, (it’s popular), you’ll find lots of other great choices.

Acadia Coastal Drive - Owner Robert Noel at dèjà BU photo by Jan Napier

Owner Robert Noel at dèjà BU photo by Jan Napier

The best time to be in Caraquet is in August during the Festival Acadien de Caraquet. There are parties, main stage concerts, cabaret shows, fireworks and more. It’s been voted a Top 100 Event in North America about fifteen times by the American Bus Association. But the pièce de la resistance is the tintamarre on August 15 when crowds of thousands are in the streets flamboyantly dressed in red, white and blue. With noisemakers of all kinds, the air explodes with sound at 17:55 pm (remember that the expulsion was in 1755), a declaration to the world of joy and solidarity.

Miscou Island

Miscou Island has been described with a Phoenix Award, as “one of the single most beautiful spots in the world”.  This natural paradise is popular for kite surfing, kayaking, fishing, and birding. In the fall, the island rolls out a magnificent cranberry red bog carpet towards the lighthouse at its tip.

Eglise Sainte-Cécile

 Acadian Coastal Drive - Eglise Sainte-Cécile

Eglise Sainte-Cécile Photo by Jan Napier

Do your kids resist organized religion (or maybe you do)? They may relate to a rebel in his own right, Father Gérard D’Astous. In the 60’s, he directed the work of decorator Paul Gauvin to paint Sainte-Cécile church in a really wild yet meaningful way.

There was a public outcry to the “candy church” and a report made to the bishop, but the magnificent artistry remains. You rock Father D’Astous!   The international baroque music festival has been held here for over 30 years with world-class concerts.

New Brunswick Aquarium and Marine Centre

New Brunswick Aquarium and Marine Centre Photo by Jan Napier

New Brunswick Aquarium and Marine Centre Photo by Jan Napier

Your kids can touch a blue lobster at the aquarium in Shippigan! And they’ll see and learn about other fish and invertebrates that thrive in the waters of eastern Canada. Don’t miss the seal feeding times at 11 and 4 pm when you’ll enjoy their slippery antics.

Village of Grande-Anse

Acadia Coastal Drive - Grande-Anse Photo by Jan Napier

Grande-Anse Photo by Jan Napier

Stop and stay a while in lovely Grande-Anse. There’s a boardwalk, a beautiful beach with public facilities, bird-covered rock formations sculpted by nature, a scenic church and graveyard, and a colourful Acadian lighthouse.

Miramichi

The city of Miramichi, world famous for its salmon fishing, is well worth a visit for meaningful memories. Float down the Miramichi River on an inner tube, take a river boat tours, camp in the trees, and a whole lot more.

Kouchibouguac National Park

You’ll love walking the boardwalk through the sand dunes to Kelly’s Beach in Kouchibouguac National Park. The park boasts four seasons of activities best reviewed on the Parks Canada website.

Acadia Coastal Drive Kouchibouguac Photo by Jan Napier

Kouchibouguac Photo by Jan Napier

Learn about being a park biologist for a day, paddle a voyageur canoe to a colony of grey seals, attend a wigwam gathering, laze on 25 km of sandy beaches, bike 60 km of trails, and star gaze in this dark sky preserve.

Le Pays de la Sagouine

Acadia Coastal Drive - Le Pays de la Sagouine Photo by Jan Napier

Le Pays de la Sagouine Photo by Jan Napier

Join the party here! This tourist attraction on a small island in Bouctouche is a fanciful reproduction of a prohibition-era fishing village. Award-winning Acadian writer Antonine Maillet founded it.   “La Sagouine” was her most notable literary accomplishment and the celebrated star of that novel is reenacted here along with others.   There’s theater, music, comedy, dance, cuisine, and seasonal youth programs. Sample the once illegal specialty, la bagosse (lemon rum in apple juice with vanilla syrup), at the bootleggers.

Shediac

Acadia Coastal Drive - Shediac photo by Jan Napier

Shediac photo by Jan Napier

Enjoy some lazy, hazy days on Parlee beach. When the tide goes out the sand stretches a long way to the sea with the warmest waters north of Virginia. And don’t miss your Facebook/Instagram moment posing with the largest lobster in the world, a specialty of the area.

Moncton

Very family friendly Moncton is your best point of entry if you fly to the region. Your kids will love the zoo, the water park, and Magnetic Hill where your car will magically roll uphill.

There’s so much more to see and do so please be sure to do your research at: http://www.tourismnewbrunswick.ca/TravelInfo/ScenicDrives.aspx. Come join in the fun, and for a few days you can be Acadian too. Bienvenue!

Here are some more articles we think you'll like!

Although we do our best to provide you with accurate information, all event details are subject to change. Please contact the facility to avoid disappointment.

Sign Up for Email Updates
One Response
  1. March 18, 2017

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *