fbpx

新加坡为家庭壮观的十二个理由

正式它是新加坡共和国和一个拥有超过5万人口的主权城市国家,这个岛屿的地理位置并不像纽约市那么大。 今年我们很幸运,我的外籍兄弟和家人向我们展示了一些顶尖的景点。 它现在是我最喜欢的目的地之一。

在新加坡的家庭乐趣_新加坡的照片Jan Napier

壮观的新加坡照片Jan Napier

新加坡确实是一个紧凑,安全,舒适的国家,适合享受家庭乐趣。 这是我第一次来亚洲,真正让人大开眼界。 新加坡是一个充满未来气息的宏伟财富展示区; 该国是世界上第四最富有的国家。

这里有十二个顶级新加坡景点。

1. 海湾花园

新加坡继续发展为花园城市,这是一个从60开始的愿景。 每天晚上在滨海湾花园,Supertree Grove的树木般的塔楼闪闪发亮,以轻柔的音乐为背景。 从下面凝视或欣赏天空高高的人行道,俯瞰着250自然景观,美丽动人 花园和两个温室,花穹顶和云雾森林。 我们访问了后者,复制了凉爽潮湿山区的气候。 乘坐电梯到达云山顶部,沿着环绕115英尺瀑布的圆形路径从一层到另一层,欣赏郁郁葱葱的景观。

在新加坡的家庭乐趣 - 滨海湾花园照片Jan Napier

滨海湾花园照片Jan Napier

在新加坡的家庭乐趣 - 云雾森林照片Jan Napier

云雾森林照片Jan Napier

2. 滨海湾金沙

毗邻滨海湾花园的是滨海湾金沙,这是一个度假胜地,以2011十亿美元的巨额成本在8开幕。 它包括天空公园,赌场,酒店,会议/展览中心,溜冰场,餐厅,剧院,博物馆和340米无限泳池。 哇,我从来没有见过这样的事情。 然后为了满足您的所有豪华购物需求,度假村还包括滨海湾金沙购物中心。

在新加坡的家庭娱乐_Marina Bay Sands照片Jan Napier

滨海湾金沙照片Jan Napier

3. 夜间Safari

抵达后,我意识到新加坡动物园是一件非常重要的事情; 这是迪士尼规模的大规模运营。 夜间野生动物园是一次宁静的旅程,穿过动物园观看旅程,看到动物轻柔地发光。 许多动物似乎自由地漫游,没有看到围栏; 护城河是他们和你之间唯一的障碍。 但夜间野生动物园只是动物园等待您的特殊体验之一。 有一些表演,如夜间表演的生物,以及充足的用餐机会。

4. 裕廊飞禽公园

在5,000物种中穿过这个色彩缤纷的圣地,穿越400鸟。 许多栖息地和展品覆盖面积很大(约为50英亩),但如果你的脚很疲倦,你可以跳上导引电车。 不要错过参加演出! 无论是天空之王还是高空飞人,这将是您访问的亮点。 我们看到了后者,当训练有素的小鸟在幸运的志愿者的怀抱下降时,学校孩子们脸上的欢乐是可爱的。 演出结束后,您可以前去拍摄特写照片。

新加坡家庭娱乐 - 裕廊飞禽公园照片Jan Napier

裕廊飞禽公园照片Jan Napier

5。 留下来玩 圣淘沙岛

圣淘沙岛是新加坡家庭乐趣的焦点。 这是你想留在和玩各种景点的地方。 这是家庭的岛屿天堂。 你有环球影城,海洋生物公园水族馆,海洋体验博物馆,老虎天空塔,SEA水族馆,蝴蝶公园和昆虫王国,巨型冒险乐园,魔术眼博物馆,圣淘沙大路,圣淘沙4D冒险,太空堡垒卡拉狄加过山车,冒险湾水上乐园,高尔夫球场,海滩,步道,餐馆,酒店,如果这是令人难以置信的不够,还有更多。

在新加坡的家庭娱乐_圣淘沙岛照片Jan Napier

圣淘沙岛照片Jan Napier

6。 Bumboat River Cruising

沿着河流和海湾滑行是让您的脚休息的好方法,并随便吸引一些顶级旅游景点。 在登机前准备好饮料,然后准备好相机。 Merlion喷泉可能是新加坡拍摄次数最多的景点。 邮轮大约需要45分钟。

有关详细信息,单击 请点击此处。.

在新加坡的家庭乐趣_新加坡着名的鱼尾狮照片Jan Napier

新加坡着名鱼尾狮照片Jan Napier

7。 民族社区

我们压缩到 唐人街 乘地铁去餐馆的目的地, 穿着得体的沙拉吧和咖啡厅 为超级悠闲的素食和素食食物。 我从来没有去过中国,但我去过几个唐人街,这是迄今为止最好的。 走在狭窄的小巷里,满载着每一个可以想象的摆设和饰品,非常有趣!

在新加坡的家庭娱乐 - 唐人街照片Jan Napier

唐人街照片Jan Napier

我们也很快停在了 佛牙寺遗址博物馆 (免费入场)。 对,就那个 is 一个不同寻常的名字,显然,从他的葬礼柴堆中发现的左侧牙齿似乎在那里展示出来。

另一个快速地铁乘坐我们到达 小印度,另一个伟大的文化散步。 这是值得去看看寺庙像 Veeramakaliamman寺庙.

家庭娱乐SIngapore_Veeramakaliamman小印度寺庙照片Jan Napier

在小印度的Veeramakaliamman寺照片Jan Napier

8. 新加坡莱佛士酒店

许多人说这是一个价格过高的旅游陷阱,但我认为如果你在新加坡,这是必须要做的。 新加坡索林的所在地新加坡莱佛士酒店是种植园风格令人敬畏的宏伟壮观。 是的,鸡尾酒在 酒吧和台球室 是昂贵的(他们也是其他地方),但我们非常喜欢它。 新加坡吊索在这里被发明,作为一种更加谨慎的方式让女士们在粉红的杜松子酒饮料中尽情享受。

在新加坡的家庭乐趣_新加坡在莱佛士酒店的吊床照片扬·纳皮尔

新加坡莱佛士酒店照片Jan Napier

你的访问来自免费的,你可以吃的花生。 想知道如何处理贝壳? 像其他人一样把它们扔在地板上。 孩子们喜欢它! 休闲装很好。

9。 滨江漫步

我最喜欢在新加坡做的事情是走路 克拉码头(Clarke Quay)中, 新加坡河 并在海港周围,眺望建筑物的任何事物,并在河畔酒吧停下来。 新加坡非常重视花园和绿化植物,你会发现植物园到处都是建筑物。 新的开发项目必须包括大量的绿色空间,植物所采用的创新方式简直不可思议。

家庭娱乐在新加坡_新加坡河畔照片Jan Napier

新加坡滨江照片Jan Napier

在一次散步中,我们停在那里 亚洲文明博物馆 我们对新加坡丰富的历史有了更好的认识。 博物馆餐厅, 贵宾俱乐部, 有一个令人难以置信的甜点和河边餐饮展示。 花生酱奶油馅饼肯定看起来不错。

适合下雨天,这个地区有很多博物馆可以漫步,包括: 新加坡美术馆, 国家博物馆中, 儿童小博物馆中, MINT博物馆ys,等等。

10。 小贩中心和屋顶用餐

如果你喜欢像我一样喜欢吃,在小贩中心用餐是梦想成真。 在一个美食广场里,这是一大批廉价的美食。 他们遍布城镇,深受当地人欢迎。

我们试图在最有名的小贩中心吃饭, 麦克斯韦食品中心,但遗憾的是它因春季大扫除而关闭。 但是我们完全满意地抽样了这些商品 Lau Pa Sat。 它位于金融区的中心地带,是一个更高档的小贩体验。 我们把甜点带到户外座位上,Choco Brownie韩国Bingsu分享了三种方式。 这是如此美味,并为湿热的完美点心。 中午时分,我们看到办公大楼溢出了大批工人,倒入食品中心。 所以,如果你想避免阵容,尽管他们确实很快就会采取行动,但早点过去是个好主意。

在新加坡的家庭乐趣 -  Lau Pa Sat照片Jan Napier

Lau Pa Sat照片Jan Napier

对于一个更成熟的活动,有大量天空高屋顶顶级餐饮机会与全面的城市景观,我们彻底享受三: 我@ OUE, ,和一个户外屋顶酒吧栖息在屋顶上 富勒顿酒店新加坡。 观看新加坡的夜空照亮。

在新加坡的家庭乐趣_新加坡的天空在夜间照亮照片扬·纳皮尔

新加坡的天空在夜间照亮照片Jan Napier

11. 在雨林中徒步旅行

我们喜欢在几个地方散步。 乘坐缆车到 花柏山 并在雨林中漫步。 你会看到不要携带塑料袋的迹象; 显然,猴子被它们吸引,并且它们容纳食物的可能性。 我希望在野外看到一只猴子,但他们难以捉摸。 (应该有一个塑料袋:))

在新加坡的家庭娱乐_Walk遗产步道在Mount Faber照片Jan Napier上

在Mount Faber照片Jan Napier上漫步

福康宁公园 是另一个与美丽的花园和郁郁葱葱的草坪和平漫步的好地方。 有一些爬楼梯,所以准备好打破汗水。

12。 机场娱乐无处不在

即使樟宜机场也是一个仙境,拥有自然小径,花园,游泳池,多媒体娱乐中心,电影院,锦鲤池,12米滑梯和蝴蝶园。 你可能想在那里增加额外的时间。

即使在看完所有这些之后,我知道比我们所见到的还要多得多。 特别感谢我的兄弟和嫂子的热情款待。 我们可以回来吗?

更多信息请访问 www.visitsingapore.com

提示:新加坡是一个非常安全的城市。 他们有一些非常严格的法律,要进行严厉的处罚。 例如,口香糖需要处方。 游客可以携带两包,但无论你做什么,都不要在公共交通工具上咀嚼它,否则可能会让你付出沉重的代价。 同样,不要在人行道上或者在散步时被抓到。

 

这里有一些我们认为你会喜欢的文章!

尽管我们尽最大努力为您提供准确的信息,但所有活动的详细信息都可能发生变化。 请联系设施以避免失望。

注册电子邮件更新

由于使用了COVID-19,旅行已不再是过去。 建议遵守物理距离要求,确保经常洗手,并且在无法保持距离的情况下在室内戴口罩。 看到 www.travel.gc.ca/travelling/advisories 以获得更多细节。

Twelve Reasons Why Singapore is Spectacular for Families

Officially it’s the Republic of Singapore and a sovereign city-state with a population of over 5 million on an island that’s not even as big geographically as New York City. We were fortunate to visit this year and my expat brother and family showed us some of the top sights. It’s now way up there as one of my favourite destinations.

Family Fun In SIngapore_Spectacular Singapore Photo Jan Napier

Spectacular Singapore Photo Jan Napier

Singapore really is a mecca for family fun in a compact, safe, country. It was my first time to Asia and a real eye-opener. Singapore is a futuristic, magnificent showcase of wealth; the country is the fourth wealthiest in the world.

Here are twelve top Singapore attractions.

1.  Gardens by the Bay

Singapore continues to evolve as the Garden City, a vision that began in the 60’s. Every evening at Gardens by the Bay, the tree-like towers in Supertree Grove, shimmer and sparkle to a background of ethereal music. Gaze up from below or enjoy the sky-high walkways looking down on 250 acres of nature with gorgeous gardens and two conservatories, the Flower Dome and the Cloud Forest. We visited the latter that replicates the climate of cool moist mountain regions. Take the elevator to the top of Cloud Mountain and enjoy the lush landscapes as you walk down a circular path past a 115-foot waterfall from level to level.

Family Fun In SIngapore - Gardens by the Bay Photo Jan Napier

Gardens by the Bay Photo Jan Napier

Family Fun In SIngapore - Cloud Forest Photo Jan Napier

Cloud Forest Photo Jan Napier

2.  Marina Bay Sands 

Adjacent to Gardens by the Bay is Marina Bay Sands, a resort that opened in 2011 at the whopping cost of 8 billion dollars. It includes a sky park, casino, hotel, convention/exhibition centre, skating rink, restaurants, theatres, a museum, and a 340-metre infinity swimming pool atop. Wow, I’ve never seen anything like it. And then for all your luxury shopping needs, the resort also includes the Shoppes at Marina Bay Sands.

Family Fun In SIngapore_Marina Bay Sands Photo Jan Napier

Marina Bay Sands Photo Jan Napier

3.  Night Safari 

Upon arrival, I realized what a very big deal the Singapore Zoo is; it’s a massive operation on a Disney scale. The night safari is a peaceful ride through the zoo on a commentated journey, seeing the animals in softly glowing.  Many of the animals appear to roam freely with no fences to be seen; with moats the only barrier between them and you. But the night safari is just one of the special experiences waiting for you at the Zoo. There are performances, like the Creatures of the Night Show, and plenty of dining opportunities.

 

4.  Jurong Bird Park

Wander through this colourful sanctuary with more than 5,000 birds across 400 species. The many habitats and exhibits cover a large area (about 50 acres) but if your feet are weary you can hop on a guided tram. Don’t miss taking in a show! Whether it’s the King of the Skies or the High Flyers, it will be the highlight of your visit. We saw the latter, and the glee on the school kids’ faces was adorable when trained birds alighted on the arms of lucky volunteers. After the show, you can go up front for close-up picture taking.

Family Fun In SIngapore - Jurong Bird Park Photo Jan Napier

Jurong Bird Park Photo Jan Napier

 

5.  Stay and play on Sentosa Island

Sentosa Island is the focal point for family fun in Singapore. This is where you’ll want to stay and play at a variety of attractions. It’s an island paradise for families. You’ve got Universal Studios, Marine Life Park Aquarium, the Maritime Experiential Museum, Tiger Sky Tower, S.E.A. Aquarium, Butterfly Park and Insect Kingdom, Mega Adventure Park, Trick Eye museum, Sentosa Luge, Sentosa 4D Adventures, Battlestar Galactica roller coaster, Adventure Cove Waterpark, golf, beaches, walking trails, restaurants, hotels, and if that is incredibly not enough there’s a whole lot more.

Family Fun In SIngapore_Sentosa Island Photo Jan Napier

Sentosa Island Photo Jan Napier

6.  Bumboat River Cruising

Gliding along the river and bay is a great way to give your feet a rest, and casually take in the some of the top tourist sights. Buy a beverage to take on board before you embark and have your camera ready. The Merlion fountain is probably the most photographed sight in Singapore. Cruises take about 45 minutes.

For more information, click here.

Family Fun In SIngapore_Singapore's Famous Merlion Photo Jan Napier

Singapore’s Famous Merlion Photo Jan Napier

7.  Ethnic neighbourhoods

We zipped over to Chinatown by subway to a restaurant destination, Well Dressed Salad Bar and Café for super laid-back vegetarian and vegan fare. I’ve never been to China, but I’ve been to a few Chinatowns and this was by far the best. Walking the narrow alleyways, laden with every bauble and trinket imaginable, was great fun!

Family Fun In SIngapore - Chinatown Photo Jan Napier

Chinatown Photo Jan Napier

We also quickly stopped in at the Buddha Tooth Relic Temple Museum (free admission). Yes, that is an unusual name, apparently, the left canine tooth of Buddha recovered from his funeral pyre is displayed there.

Another quick subway ride took us over to Little India, for another great culture walk. It’s worth going just to see the temples like Veeramakaliamman Temple.

Family Fun In SIngapore_Veeramakaliamman Temple in Little India Photo Jan Napier

Veeramakaliamman Temple in Little India Photo Jan Napier

 

8.  Raffles Hotel Singapore

Many say that this is an overpriced tourist trap, but I would say it’s a must do if you are in Singapore. The Raffles Hotel Singapore, home of the Singapore Sling, is awe inspiring grandeur in the plantation style. Yes, the cocktails In the Bar and Billiard Room are expensive (they are everywhere else too), but we thoroughly enjoyed it. The Singapore Sling was invented here as a more discreet way for ladies to make merry, in a pretty pink gin-based beverage.

Family Fun In SIngapore_Singapore Slings at Raffles Hotel Photo Jan Napier

Singapore Slings at Raffles Hotel Photo Jan Napier

And your visit comes with free, all-you-can-eat peanuts. Wondering what to do with the shells? Toss them on the floor like everyone else. Kids love it! Casual attire is fine.

9.  Riverside stroll

My favourite thing to do in Singapore was to walk along Clarke Quay, the Singapore River and around the harbour, gawking at the anything goes architecture, and stopping in at a riverside pub. Singapore takes gardens and greenery very seriously and you’ll see Botany incorporated into buildings everywhere. New developments must include significant amounts of green space and the innovative ways that plants are incorporated is nothing short of wondrous.

Family Fun In SIngapore_Singapore riverside Photo Jan Napier

Singapore Riverside Photo Jan Napier

On one stroll, we stopped at the Asian Civilizations Museum where we gained a better appreciation for Singapore’s rich history. The museum restaurant, Privé, has an incredible showcase of desserts and riverside dining. The peanut butter cream cheese pie sure looked good.

Perfect for rainy days, there are lots of museums in this district to wander including the: Singapore Art Museum, National Museum, the Children Little Museum, the MINT Museum of Toys, and much more.

 

10.  Hawker centres and rooftop dining

If you like to eat, like I do, dining in a hawker centre is a dream come true. It’s a whole lot of inexpensive food of amazing variety in a food court like setting. They’re all over town and popular with the locals.

We attempted to eat at one of the most famous hawker centres, Maxwell Food Centre, but sadly it was closed for spring cleaning. But we were completely satisfied sampling the wares at Lau Pa Sat. It’s in the heart of the financial district and a more upscale hawker experience. We took our dessert to the outdoor seating, a Choco Brownie Korean Bingsu shared three ways. It was so yummy and the perfect refreshment for the humid heat. At noon, we watched the office towers spill out hoards of workers and pour into the food centre. So going a little early is a good idea if you want to avoid line-ups, although they do move quickly.

Family Fun In SIngapore - Lau Pa Sat Photo Jan Napier

Lau Pa Sat Photo Jan Napier

For a more grown-up activity, there are loads of sky high roof top dining opportunities with sweeping city vistas and we thoroughly enjoyed three: me@OUE, Joie, and an outdoor rooftop bar perched atop the Fullerton Hotel Singapore.  Watch the Singapore skies light up at night.

Family Fun In SIngapore_Singapore skies light up at night Photo Jan Napier

Singapore skies light up at night Photo Jan Napier

 

 11.  Hiking through rain forests

We enjoyed nature walks in a couple of places. Take a cable car up to Mount Faber and walk the heritage trails in the rainforest. You’ll see signs not to carry plastic bags; apparently, the monkeys are attracted to them and the likelihood that they contain food. I hoped to see a monkey in the wild but they were elusive to us. (Should have carried a plastic bag :))

Family Fun In SIngapore_Walk heritage trails atop Mount Faber Photo Jan Napier

Walk heritage trails atop Mount Faber Photo Jan Napier

Fort Canning Park is another great place for a peaceful stroll with gorgeous gardens and lush lawns. There’s some stair climbing so get ready to break a sweat.

 

12.  Airport entertainment like nowhere else

Even Changi Airport is a wonderland, with a nature trail, gardens, a swimming pool, a multimedia entertainment centre, movie theatre, koi pond, a 12-metre slide, and a butterfly garden. You may want to add in some extra time there.

Even after seeing all of that, I know that there was so much more than we could have seen. Special thanks to my brother and sister-in-law for the great hospitality. May we come back?

 

For more information visit www.visitsingapore.com

Tip: Singapore is an extremely safe city for a reason. They’ve got some pretty strict laws with fierce penalties to match. For example, a prescription is required for chewing gum. A tourist can bring in two packs but whatever you do, don’t chew it on the public transport or that could cost you a hefty fine. Likewise, don’t get caught spitting on the sidewalk or jaywalking.

 

 

 

 

 

Here are some more articles we think you'll like!

Although we do our best to provide you with accurate information, all event details are subject to change. Please contact the facility to avoid disappointment.

Sign Up for Email Updates

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *