6访问Fort Langley的理由

照片来源:旅游兰利

照片来源:旅游兰利

不列颠哥伦比亚省的发源地Fort Langley是许多低陆平原家庭的周末目的地。 很容易看出为什么这么多人喜欢参观这个古朴的小镇。 自然旅游景点是堡本身。 该 堡垒兰利国家历史遗址 在哈德逊湾公司鼎盛时期建于1872。 当您参观堡垒时,您将及时回溯到19世纪,并了解那些与沿海第一民族以鲑鱼,蔓越莓和动物毛皮为原料进行交易的法国和加拿大贸易商。



您在堡中的时间还将教会您如何注入弗雷泽河黄金热的30,000探矿者,以及一个2,000-英亩的农场在沿海地区提供食物。 但堡兰利村不仅仅是国家历史遗迹。 有许多古董店,一流的餐厅和精品店。 这里有一些我们最喜欢的困扰:

铁匠面包店铁匠面包店 - 饿到Blacksmith Bakery。 美味的食物都是现场制作的,一切都很美味。 我是rueben三明治和杏仁羊角面包的忠实粉丝。 芝士蛋糕清淡而柔滑,脆饼有些神奇。 随着时间的推移,Blacksmith Bakery菜单中添加了更多选项:现在有许多早餐选择和比萨饼可以满足您的味蕾。 铁匠面包店适合儿童! 业主住在社区,他们的孩子上当地学校,他们的餐厅有一个儿童游乐区。 Blacksmith Bakery(9190教堂街)每周开放7天8am - 6pm。


Fort Langley的每日新闻每日新闻 - 我们在Daily Scoop商店(9180 Glover Road)的迷人椅子上享用了许多冰淇淋。 镇上最新的冰淇淋店致力于手工制作冰淇淋,不使用人造香料或色彩。 我们也喜欢所有的服务用品 - 杯子,勺子和餐巾 - 都是100%可堆肥的。 素食主义者/无乳制品的选择也可用。 而$ 3儿童锥(包括税)是新鲜冰淇淋的真棒价格!


在兰利堡说奶酪笑一笑 - 如果你正在寻找一个快速和有趣的午餐,流行到说奶酪(9199格洛弗路)。 从传统到美味的馅料,烤奶酪三明治将满足饥饿的游客。 一切都在Say Cheese吃起来; 你的三明治放进一个带芯片和泡菜的纸锥。 您可以从7am - 11pm每周一次访问Say Cheese 5。


入巧克力糖果和糖果巧克力糖果和糖果 - 之前坐落在一家藏身之地的商店,这家迷人的糖果店现在明显更大,位于兰利堡(Fort N,180 Glover Road)的主要街道上。 用各种时代的食物包装到鳃中。 祖父母会从他们的青春中发现宝藏,父母会从他们童年时代的糖果中惊叹不已,而年轻人则会从所有含糖食物中获得目光。 不要错过新鲜的软糖! 它很美味。


Floralista花卉工作室Floralista花卉工作室 - 只需在兰德堡的主要街道(在贝德福德登陆区住宅小区)小休,就可以带给您美妙的爱丽丝和她壮观的Floralista花卉工作室。 爱丽丝是一位有才华的年轻女士; 她的艺​​术设计与温哥华的任何一家高档花店相媲美。 对待自己一个可爱的花束; 爱丽丝在你等待的时候安排他们,或者当你探索兰利堡的其他地方时。 Floralista每周开放5天; 星期一和星期日休息。


BC农场博物馆BC农场博物馆 - 毫无疑问,我的孩子最喜欢的农场博物馆是踏板拖拉机。 那些和2头的牛。 卑诗农场博物馆于十月中旬开放四月十五日。 该博物馆收藏了古董拖拉机(其中许多都在兰利堡五月游行中露面),以及Fort Langley日常生活中的众多古董。 有1踏板拖拉机供孩子们在参观期间使用。 此外,志愿者将愉快地展示蔬菜和鸡蛋分拣机,你只需要问。


还有许多其他商店和商店让您的家人受到欢迎: 温德尔的书店和咖啡厅, 小白宫&Co, 行星50s咖啡厅, Beatnik的小酒馆, Roxann的帽子, 村古董商城, 贝拉和雷恩, 兰利百年纪念博物馆, Republica咖啡烘焙机, 贸易站, 快乐的厨房, 咯咯的小鸭,还有更多迷人的商店。

您可以从温哥华市区前往约45分钟到达兰利堡的中心。 这是值得的开车!

这里有一些我们认为你会喜欢的文章!

尽管我们尽最大努力为您提供准确的信息,但所有活动的详细信息都可能发生变化。 请联系设施以避免失望。

注册电子邮件更新
标签:
2 条评论
  1. 17年2018月XNUMX日
  2. 3年 2015月 XNUMX日

发表评论

您的电子邮件地址将不会被公开。 必填 *

6 Reasons to Visit Fort Langley

Photo credit: Tourism Langley

Photo credit: Tourism Langley

Fort Langley, the birthplace of BC, is a weekend destination for many Lower Mainland families. It is easy to see why so many people enjoy visiting the quaint town. The natural tourist attraction is the Fort itself. The Fort Langley National Historic Site was built in 1872 during the heyday of the Hudson Bay Company. When you visit the Fort you will travel back in time to the 19th century and learn about the French-Canadian traders who bartered with coastal First Nations for salmon, cranberries and animal pelts. Your time at the Fort will also teach you about the 30,000 prospectors who were infused with Fraser River gold fever, and a 2,000-acre farm supplied food up and down the coast. But the village of Fort Langley is more than just the national historic site. There are numerous antique stores, excellent restaurants, and boutique shops. Here are a few of our favourite haunts:

Blacksmith BakeryBlacksmith Bakery – Come hungry to Blacksmith Bakery. The yummy treats are made onsite and everything is delicious. I’m a big fan of the rueben sandwich and the almond croissant. The cheesecakes are light and creamy and there is something magical about the shortbread. As time as passed more options have been added to the Blacksmith Bakery menu: numerous breakfast options & pizzas are now available to delight your tastebuds. Blacksmith Bakery is kid-friendly! The owners live in the community, their kids attend the local school, and their restaurant has a kids’ play area. Blacksmith Bakery (9190 Church Street), is open 7 days a week from 8am – 6pm.


Daily Scoop in Fort LangleyDaily Scoop – We’ve enjoyed many scoops of ice cream on the charming chairs out front of the Daily Scoop shop (9180 Glover Road). The newest ice cream shop in town is committed to hand-made gelato and doesn’t use artificial flavours or colours. We also love the fact that all of their serving supplies – cups, spoons & napkins – are 100% compostable. Vegan / dairy-free options are available too. And a $3 kids’ cone (that’s including the tax) is an awesome price for fresh gelato!


Say Cheese in Fort LangleySay Cheese – If you are looking for a quick and fun lunch, pop into Say Cheese (9199 Glover Road). From traditional to gourmet fillings, the grilled cheese sandwiches will satisfy the hungriest of visitors. Everything is served to-go at Say Cheese; your sandwich comes in a paper cone with chips and pickles. You can visit Say Cheese 7 days a week from 11am – 5pm.


Into Chocolate Candy and ConfectionsInto Chocolate Candy & Confections – previously located in a tucked away shop, this charming candy store is now significantly larger and on the main street in Fort Langley (180-9220 Glover Road). Packed to the gills with treats from all eras. Grandparents will find treasures from their youth, parents will marvel at the candy from their childhood, and the youngsters will be goggle-eyed from all the sugary options. And don’t miss the fresh fudge! It is delicious.


Floralista Flower StudioFloralista Flower Studio – Just a little jaunt off the main street of Fort Langley (in the residential community of Bedford Landing) brings you to wonderful Alice and her spectacular Floralista Flower Studio. Alice is one talented young lady; her artistic designs rival any of the fancy flower shops in Vancouver. Treat yourself to a lovely bouquet; Alice arranges them while you wait, or while you explore the rest of Fort Langley. Floralista is open 5 days a week; closed Mondays & Sundays.


BC Farm MuseumBC Farm Museum – without a doubt my kids’ favourite thing about the farm museum are the pedal tractors. Those and the 2-headed cow. The BC Farm Museum is open April 1st – mid October. The Museum has an exhaustive collection of antique tractors (many of which make an appearance in the Fort Langley May Day Parade), as well as numerous antiques from everyday life in Fort Langley. There are 2 pedal tractors available for the kids to ride during their visit. Also, the volunteers will happily demonstrate the vegetable & egg sorting machines, you just need to ask.


There are many other shops and stores to keep your family entertained: Wendel’s Bookstore and Cafe, Little White House & Co, Planet 50s Cafe, Beatnik’s BistroRoxann’s HatsVillage Antiques Mall, Bella & Wren, Langley Centennial Museum, Republica Coffee Roasters, Trading Post, The Happy Kitchen, Chuckling Duckling, and so many more charming stores.

You can get to the heart of Fort Langley in approximately 45 minutes from downtown Vancouver. It is worth the drive!

Here are some more articles we think you'll like!

Although we do our best to provide you with accurate information, all event details are subject to change. Please contact the facility to avoid disappointment.

Sign Up for Email Updates
Tags:
2 Comments
  1. January 17, 2018
  2. June 3, 2015

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *