活躍孩子的主動樂趣! 2017禮品指南

活躍孩子的禮物指南當我的男孩們運動得很好時,我們房子的生活將更加順利。 我的意思是出汗,喘氣,乞討運動水位。 從我們的孩子大到可以走路的年齡開始,我們就將他們和其他鄰里孩子扔到後巷,騎自行車,打曲棍球,旱冰鞋和射擊籃球。 雖然我們的孩子仍然喜歡騎自行車跳跳和扔球,但我一直在尋找新的玩具或活動,以進一步鞏固他們對體育鍛煉的熱愛。

但是有時溫哥華的雨水意味著不可以出門(或者至少我的男孩子在踩踏時完全拒絕把腳趾放在外面)。 而且我不是那些能夠讓孩子像跑酷公園一樣對待她的房子的媽媽。 因此,當天氣惡劣(或者我們只需要一些停機時間)時,我喜歡參加一些精神刺激的遊戲/玩具/活動。 對於2017年,我們整理了一份《活躍的孩子的禮物指南》,列出了在身體上或精神上都很費力的禮物。 希望我們的想法能幫助您在這個假期裡輕鬆購物。

身體活動的禮物

Yvolution Y FlyerYvolution Y Flyer  - 活動兒童禮品指南 –我的孩子們喜歡滑板車。 它們必須是我們有史以來最好的購買之一。 當我發現Yvolution Y Flyer時,我知道這款踏板車的新步進版本將大受歡迎。 試想一下,相當於踏板車上的樓梯長……我的孩子將不會再進行額外的鍛煉,因為他們在玩! Flyer具有超級抓地力腳板,可提供極致的舒適感和控制力以及獨特的向前推進運動,是終極的輪式玩具。 許多踏板車都設置了腳輪制動器。 我的孩子有時會用這種鞋,但他們通常喜歡將鞋子拖到地面上(您可以想像我對這種破壞鞋子的舉動有多大的讚賞)。 實際上,Y Flyer具有手剎,就像普通的自行車一樣,這使得踏步車對孩子來說更加直觀。 Y Flyer具有堅固的鋼製框架,即使我的孩子也可以對折。 我喜歡找到一個玩具,可以把它輕鬆地裝在汽車後座上,以便孩子們只需要消耗一點瘋狂的能量就可以了。 如果您認為Yvolution Flyer適用於年幼的孩子,請不要讓3個輪子欺騙您。 這個有趣的玩具是為7歲以上的孩子設計的。 最大重量為154磅。 您可以在加拿大輪胎,沃爾瑪和玩具反斗城商店找到Yvolution Y Flyer。


Wheelster Hoverboard紅火 - 活躍孩子的禮物指南Wheelster經典氣墊板 –現在不要以為Wheelster經典氣墊板不需要任何努力,而孩子們只是站在板上。 運動時,需要一些嚴肅的核心肌肉才能保持直立。 我的男孩們一直在喊要“需要”懸浮滑板一段時間。 我的丈夫也認為它們很酷-關於“回到未來”電影的事情已經喃喃了幾次。 鑑於我愛我的孩子們盡可能在戶外活動,我全力投資於使戶外玩耍更具吸引力的玩具。 並確保跳到我們的 比賽頁面 因為我們正在贈送一個 Wheelster經典氣墊板 正好趕上假期!


Ety兒童耳機Ety兒童耳機 - 活躍孩子的禮物指南 –裸露在我身上。 我知道耳機給人的第一印像是一個孩子躺在沙發上,盯著屏幕聽音樂。 但是耳機可以更多! 耳機可以使孩子們起身運動,扭動臀部,然後跳舞跳舞。 我的兩個男孩都擁有(古老的第二代)iPod,裡面裝有他們喜歡的音樂。 雖然我只喜歡在做飯時曲調,但我們三個人同時演奏音樂卻比我的樂隊教學丈夫所能承受的還要多。 解決方案: Ety兒童耳機。 這些奇蹟都是為了交付而設計的 安全至上  聲音輸出的同時提供卓越的音質發明者, 音特美, 以著稱。 Ety Kids耳機密封耳道,阻止外部噪音,因此 孩子們 青少年可以聽到所有細節,而無需高水平的播放。 通過控制耳機本身,無需限制音樂播放器,電話,平板電腦或計算機上的音量設置。 因此,儘管我的孩子們在放學後跳舞時會消耗精力,但我很高興知道他們的耳朵並沒有因為音量撥盤過高而損壞!


Heelys  - 活躍孩子的禮物指南暴走鞋–哦,我多麼希望Heelys輪滑鞋在我長大的時候在身邊! 每當我看到一個孩子在雜貨店裡轉來轉去時,我就會感到有些可笑的嫉妒。 我們都花了幾個小時等待我們的父母無聊地等待他們完成平凡的工作? 我完全理解為什麼我的男孩多年來一直在為Heelys乞討。 我不知道為什麼我等了這麼久。 保證一旦我的孩子們穿上鞋子,便會立即就他們是否在外面穿鞋(這意味著再也不能在房子裡穿)還是將它們當作鞋子穿在我們房子的主地板上來進行辯論。 無論男孩最終在哪裡穿著Heely's鞋,我都喜歡這雙鞋使運動和鍛煉變得有趣。 如果您還沒有聽說過這些超有趣的高跟鞋,這裡是4-1-1。 暴走鞋是腳後跟帶有單輪或雙輪的鞋子。 它們使穿著者只需將體重轉移到腳跟上,就可以從走路到滾動。 車輪可以輕鬆拆卸,鞋子立即變身為“常規”鞋子。 雙輪品種非常適合初學者,因為兩個輪提供了更大的穩定性和平衡性。 一旦溜冰者準備好使用一個輪子,便可以輕鬆卸下較小的輪子,從而將它們變成普通的Heelys。 請注意,並非所有尺寸和样式都適用於兩輪車模型。


有樂趣 -  Snow Racer Pro  - 活躍孩子的禮物指南STIGA Snowracer SX Pro –是否還有其他人需要交叉手指和腳趾,以重覆去年的EPIC雪災? 在低陸平原地區生活的所有歲月裡,我都不記得有那樣的雪。 為孩子們談論魔術! 實際上,我帶孩子們去了我上的小學,因為它有史以來最好的滑坡。 我有點擔心山的威力在我腦海中被誇大了。 自上次訪問以來已經過去了2多年。 我的記憶並沒有讓我失望,山坡滑坡。 但是我們的滑行玩具簡直令人難過。 我們的塑料布是西海岸式的。 當雪是一年一度的問號時,似乎很難證明擁有一系列的雪玩具。 話雖這麼說,但當大雪降落時,我保證西海岸的孩子會比全國其他孩子更多地使用雪上玩具。 我們的孩子滑動直到只剩下草。 在去年的垃圾處理之後,我不願意冒險在滑動部門準備不足。 我們正在買雪玩具! 我想不出比STIGA的STIGA Snowracer SX Pro更有趣的了 有樂趣! Snowracer專為提高速度而設計; 向上彎曲的尖端可以快速操縱和向後拉雪橇。 防滑握把和泡沫保護橫梁幫助爸爸媽媽的呼吸更加輕鬆(您知道那些孩子將把Snowracer推向極限)。 花一些時間看看 有樂趣 現場; 你可以找到更多的雪橇選擇,加上STIGA曲棍球檯和驚險遊樂設施。


精神活躍的禮物

SpyCode玩具操作逃生室 - 活躍孩子的禮物指南操作逃生室,免費休息和安全斷路器 –我7歲的孩子對棋盤遊戲非常著迷。 我喜歡玩棋盤遊戲,但是在重複同一輪棋盤遊戲後,我需要進行更改。 作為每個聖誕節的生存手段,我們在遊戲櫃中添加了至少一個新遊戲; 今年,我們增加了三個。 Spycode Toys推出了3種互動遊戲,將玩家帶入了廣受歡迎且略帶危險的間諜世界。 不幸的是,我是個大雞雞,沒有辦法嘗試真正的逃生室,但是以逃生室為主題的棋盤遊戲讓我非常興奮。 逃生室操作 將您的家變成一個逃生室:在設定的時間內,並且以不同的難度,玩家必須完成三個難題挑戰才能獲得鑰匙並完成遊戲。 您可以通過將拼圖放在桌子上來簡化操作,也可以讓其他人將它們巧妙地隱藏在遊戲空間周圍,從而增加壓力,因為這是一款定時遊戲。 一定喜歡一款融合了智力挑戰和精細運動技能的遊戲。 此遊戲適合6歲及以上的孩子。

SpyCode玩具:免費休息 - 活躍孩子的禮物指南是時候 休息免費 從手銬。 這款遊戲適合4玩家,目標是從手銬中提取手腕。 有3難度和時間是關鍵。 首先免費的人獲得最多的積分。 我敢保證,當球員競相打開自己的袖子時,會有很多笑聲。 建議的話,在你開始這個遊戲之前去洗手間!

 

 

 

SpyCode玩具:安全斷路器 - 活躍孩子的禮物指南最好的聽力耳朵會成功 安全斷路器。 這個有趣的遊戲讓孩子們聽音樂線索來嘗試和打破安全。 如果你猜錯了,報警器會響起,輪到你了。 猜猜是否正確,安全流行開放,你收集金幣。 收集4金幣或2鑽石硬幣的人獲勝。 安全斷路器是一款緊湊的遊戲,可以很好地包裝在車裡,以便參觀祖父母或者在家外出遊。


Zing:Thumb Chucks&Tumblestix-活躍兒童的禮物指南拇指夾頭和翻轉棍 –我對參加無數的大學講座充滿了生動的回憶,這些講座引起了我的同學們的興趣,他們可以繞著拇指旋轉筆。 有些人非常敏捷。 我不是。 我就是那個人,她的筆在寂靜的演講廳中穿過過道,然後尷尬地縮到她的座位上,因為筆從多個樓梯上彈下來。 的 拇指卡盤 給了我那些大學時代的嚴肅回憶,但是為了大家的安全,我會讓我的孩子和他們一起玩。 多功能玩具非常適合開發精細的運動技能。 卡盤發光的事實意味著您的孩子可以隨時隨地玩(好吧,也許不是在學校,因為結局不好),但是對於孩子們的空閒時間來說,它是完美的選擇。 另一個靈巧玩具是 Tumblestix。 一個橢圓形的坐立不安的玩具可以發光,可以塞在口袋裡,並且可以在任何堅硬的表面上操縱。 繞著它滾動,來回擺動,並運用您的想像力–充滿了煩躁的樂趣。


StikBot寵物 - 活躍孩子的禮物指南StikBot寵物 –我的長老進入了一個對技術著迷的世界。 想像一下他在一個嚴重限制放映時間的家庭中長大的恐懼。 多年來,他會乞求我給他買一部智能手機(他從未設法說服我需要一個學步的小孩)。 但是隨著他長大,我對使用技術進行學習並不不利於他。 幾個月以來,他一直在喃喃地問我是否需要“ StikBots”。 在他等待父母提出要求時,他一直在使用相機和樂高來模仿StikBots的定格效果。 顯然,在停止動畫方面,樂高迷你玩具並不能完全削減它。 StikBot人物非常聰明。 每個人物都有多個獨立移動的區域,使您的孩子可以創建一個移動的場景。 相機支架和生物腳上的吸盤使定格過程更加成功。 StikBot Pets是SkitBot角色列表的最新版本。


我的樂趣信封 - 活躍孩子的禮物指南MyFunEnvelope –訂閱箱現在風行一時,為什麼不呢? 誰會不喜歡打開郵箱來尋找一個充滿美食的神奇包裹! 好吧,MyFunEnvelope為狡猾的孩子們創建了一個年度訂閱包。 每個月,您孩子的手工藝品訂購將包括四個預先包裝好的手工藝品和活動,以及易於指導的孩子指導。 他們還將獲得一個STEM(科學,技術,工程和數學)活動套件,其重點是使學習成為一種有趣的動手體驗。 他們需要完成所有工藝的一切都將包括在內-甚至膠水,記號筆,蠟筆和剪刀! 價格僅為每月18美元。 您的帳戶在當月1日結算,您孩子的包裹在15日發貨。 信封從未以假期為主題,因此您不必擔心假期過後會收到包裹。

儘管我們盡最大努力為您提供準確的信息,但所有活動詳情都可能會有所更改。 請聯繫該設施以免失望。

註冊電子郵件更新

Active Fun for Active Kids! 2017 Gift Guide

Gift Guide for Active KidsLife in our house runs much more smoothly when my boys are well exercised. I mean sweating, panting, begging for water level of exercise. From the time our kids were old enough to walk we’ve tossed them out into the back lane with the rest of the neighbourhood kids to ride bikes, play street hockey, rollerblade, and shoot hoops. And while our kids still LOVE building bike jumps and throwing around balls, I’m always on the lookout for a new toy or activity that will further cement their love of physical exercise.

But sometimes the rain in Vancouver means going outside is not an option (or at least my boys utterly refuse to put a toe outside when it is bucketing-down). And I’m not one of those moms that can handle kids treating her house like a parkour park. So when the weather is miserable (or we just need some downtime) I like to pull out games / toys / activities that are mentally stimulating. For 2017 we’ve put together a Active Kids Gift Guide – a list of gifts that are either physically or mentally taxing. Here’s hoping our ideas help make your shopping a bit easier this holiday season.

Physically Active Gifts

Yvolution Y FlyerYvolution Y Flyer - Gift Guide for Active Kids – My boys LOVE LOVE LOVE their scooters. They have to be one of the best purchases we’ve ever made. When I discovered the Yvolution Y Flyer I knew this new stepper-version of the scooter was going to be a BIG hit. Just imagine, the equivalent of a stair-master on a scooter…and my kids will have no clue of the added exercise, because they are PLAYING! Featuring super grip foot plates for ultimate comfort and control and unique forward propelling motion, the Flyer is the ultimate wheeled toy. Many scooters have a foot-wheel brake set up. My kids sometimes use that, but they generally like to drag their shoes on the ground (you can imagine how much I appreciate that shoe-destructive move). The Y Flyer actually has hand-brakes, just like a regular bike, making the stepper-scooter even more intuitive for kids. The Y Flyer has a strong steel frame that even my kids can fold in half. I love finding a toy that I can easily pack up in the back of our car for times the kids just need to burn off a bit of crazy energy. And if you are thinking the Yvolution Flyer is for younger kids, don’t let the 3 wheels trick you. This fun toy is designed for kids aged 7+ years. There is a weight maximum of 154lbs. You can find the Yvolution Y Flyer at Canadian Tire, Walmart & Toys R Us stores.


Wheelster Hoverboard Red Fire - Gift Guide for Active KidsWheelster Classic Hoverboard – now don’t go thinking that the Wheelster Classic Hoverboard requires no effort, and that kids are just standing on the board. It takes some serious core muscles to remain upright while moving. My boys have been yapping about “needing” a hoverboard for a while. My husband also thinks they are super cool – something about Back to the Future movies has been muttered a few times. Seeing as I love my kids to be outside whenever possible, I’m all for investing in a toy that makes playing outdoors ever more appealing. And be sure to hop over to our contest page as we are giving away one Wheelster Classic Hoverboard just in time for the holidays!


Ety Kids EarphonesEty Kids Earphones - Gift Guide for Active Kids – bare with me on this one. I know the first impression of earphones is a kid slumped on the couch, staring at a screen listening to music. BUT earphones can be so much more! Earphones can get kids up and moving, wiggling their hips and dancing their sillies away. My boys both have (ancient, 2nd generation) iPods packed with music they love. And while I love nothing more than cranking the tunes when I’m cooking, all three of us blasting our music simultaneously is more than even my band-teaching husband can handle. Solution: the Ety Kids Earphones. These wonders were engineered to deliver safe sound output while providing the exceptional sound quality the inventor, Etymotic, is known for. Ety Kids Earphones seal the ear canals, blocking external noise, so kids and teens can hear every detail without the need for high playback levels. By controlling the earphones themselves, it isn’t necessary to restrict the volume setting on a music player, phone, tablet or computer. So while my kids burn off their after-school energy dancing to tunes, I am comforted knowing their ears aren’t being ruined by volume dial cranked way too high!


Heelys - Gift Guide for Active KidsHeelys– Oh how I wish the Heelys wheelie-shoes were around when I was growing up! There is a part of me that is ridiculously jealous every time I see a kid wheeling around the grocery store. How many hours did we all spend waiting – bored out of our minds – for our parents to finish their mundane tasks? I completely get why my boys have been BEGGING for Heelys for years. I don’t know why I waited so long. Guaranteed as soon as my boys get their shoes there will be an instant debate as to whether they wear the shoes outside (which means NEVER again in the house) or keep them as inside shoes and fly around the main floor of our house. Regardless of where the boys end up wearing their Heely’s I love the fact that the shoes make moving and exercising fun. In case you haven’t heard of these ultra-fun wheelie shoes here’s the 4-1-1. Heelys are shoes with a single or double wheel in the heel. They allow the wearer to go from walking to rolling simply by shifting their weight to their heels. The wheels can be easily removed and the shoe instantly morphs into a “regular” shoe. The double-wheel variety are great for first-time skaters, because two wheels provide more stability and balance. Once the skater is ready for one wheel, the smaller wheel can easily be removed, turning them into a normal pair of Heelys. Please note that not all sizes and styles come available in the two-wheeled model.


Having Fun Yet - Snow Racer Pro - Gift Guide for Active KidsSTIGA Snowracer SX Pro – Anyone else have all their fingers & toes crossed for a repeat of last year’s EPIC snow dump? In all my years of living in the Lower Mainland I don’t remember snow like that. Talk about magical for kids! I actually took my kids to the elementary school I attended because it has the BEST sliding hill ever. I was a bit worried the hill’s prowess was exaggerated in my mind; more than 2 decades had passed since my last visit. My memory didn’t fail me, the hill sliding-perfection. But our sliding toys were just sad; our sheets of plastic were West-Coast-pathetic. When snow is an annual question mark it seems hard to justify having an array of snow toys. That being said, when the snow does land I guarantee the West Coast kids get more use out of their snow toys than any other kid across the country. Our kids slide until there is just grass left. After last year’s dump I’m not willing to risk being under prepared in the sliding department. We are getting snow toys! And I can’t think of a more fun ride down a snow-packed hill than the STIGA Snowracer SX Pro from Having Fun Yet! The Snowracer was designed for speed; the curved up tips allow for quick maneuvers and backwards sledding. The no-slip grip handle bars and protective-foam paddled crossbar help mom & dad breathe a bit easier (you know those kids are going to push the Snowracer to it’s limits). Take time to have a look at the Having Fun Yet site; you can find additional snow-sledding options, plus STIGA hockey tables, and thrill rides.


Mentally Active Gifts

SpyCode Toys Operation Escape Room - Gift Guide for Active KidsOperation Escape Room, Break Free, and Safe Breaker – My 7 year old has an insane obsession with board games. I LOVE playing board games but after repeated rounds of the same board game, I need a change. As a means of survival every Christmas we add at least one new game to our games cupboard; this year we are adding THREE. Spycode Toys has come out with 3 interactive games that throw the player into the ever-popular and slightly dangerous spy world. Sadly I’m a big chicken and there is no way I am ever going to try a real escape room, but the idea of playing a board game with an escape room theme has me super excited. Operation Escape Room turns your home into an escape room: in a set amount of time, and with a varying degrees of difficultly, the players have to complete the three puzzle challenges in order to get the key and complete the game. You can make it easy by having the puzzles on the table, or you can get someone else to cleverly hide them around your playing space ramping up the pressure as this is a timed game. Gotta love a game that incorporates mental challenges with fine and gross motor skills. This game is intended for kids aged 6 years & up.

SpyCode Toys: Break Free - Gift Guide for Active KidsIt’s time to Break Free from handcuffs. This game is for up to 4 players and the goal is to extract your wrist from a handcuff. There are 3 levels of difficulty and time is of the essence. The person who breaks free first gets the most points. I guarantee there will be oodles of laughter as players race to un-cuff themselves. Word of advice, go to the bathroom BEFORE you start this game!

 

 

 

SpyCode Toys: Safe Breaker - Gift Guide for Active KidsThe best listening ears will succeed with Safe Breaker. This fun game has kids listening for musical clues to try and break open a safe. If you guess wrong an alarm sounds and your turn is over. Guess right and the safe pops open and you collect gold coins. The person who collects 4 golden coins or 2 diamond coins wins. Safe Breaker is a compact game that would be great to pack in the car for visits to grandparents or nights away from home.


Zing: Thumb Chucks & Tumblestix - Gift Guide for Active KidsThumb Chucks & Tumblestix – I have vivid memories of sitting through countless university lectures fascinated by my fellow students who could spin pens around their thumbs. Some people are incredibly dextrous; I am not. I’m the person who launched her pen across the aisle in the silent lecture hall and shrunk into her seat with embarrassment as the pen bounced down multiple stairs. The Thumb Chucks are giving me serious flashbacks to those university days but in the interest of everyone’s safety, I’ll let my kids play with them. The versatile toy is great for fine motor skill development. The fact the chucks glow means your kid can play this any where at any time (okay maybe not during school because that’s not going to end well) but it is perfect for any free time your kids has. Another dexterity toy is the Tumblestix. An oval-shaped fidget toy that lights up, can be tucked in a pocket, and manipulated on any hard surface. Roll it around, wiggle it back and forth, and use your imagination – there’s a whole lot of fidgeting fun to be had.


StikBot Pets - Gift Guide for Active KidsStikBot Pets – My eldest entered the world fascinated by technology. Imagine his horror at being raised in a household that severely limits screen time. For years he would BEG me to buy him a smart phone (he never managed to convince me a toddler needed one). But as he gets older I’m not adverse to him using technology for learning purposes. For months now he has been muttering at me about his need for “StikBots”. As he waits for his parents to give into his request he’s been using his camera and LEGO to try and mimic the stop-motion effect of StikBots. Obviously LEGO mini-figs don’t quite cut it when it comes to stop-animation. The StikBot figures are incredibly clever. Each figure has multiple sections that move independantly allowing your child to create a moving scene. The camera stand and suction cups on the creatures feet go even further to making the stop-motion process a success. StikBot Pets is the newest edition to the SkitBot line up of characters.


My Fun Envelope - Gift Guide for Active KidsMyFunEnvelope – Subscription boxes are all the rage right now, and why not? Who wouldn’t love opening the mailbox to find a magical parcel full of treats! Well MyFunEnvelope has created a year-subscription package for crafty kids. Each month your child’s craft subscription will include four pre-packaged crafts and activities with easy kid friendly directions. They will also receive one STEM (Science, Technology, Engineering, and Math) activity kit focusing on making learning a fun hands-on experience. Everything they need to complete the crafts will be included – even the glue, markers, crayons, and scissors! The price is just $18 per month. Your account is billed on the 1st of the month and your child’s package ships on the 15th. The envelopes are never holiday-themed so you don’t need to worry about packages arriving after the holiday has passed.

Here are some more articles we think you'll like!

Although we do our best to provide you with accurate information, all event details are subject to change. Please contact the facility to avoid disappointment.

Sign Up for Email Updates

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *