fbpx

温尼伯的胜利方式 - 您不会错过的三个节日和庆祝活动!

这篇文章已经由你提供给你了 洲际酒店集团 (IHG®),世界领先的酒店公司之一。 在近100国家,IHG® 奖励俱乐部是业界最大的忠诚度计划,在全球范围内超过100注册会员。 IHG在全球范围内拥有超过5,000的酒店,为客人提供舒适,优质和远离家乡的家。

我的家乡温尼伯的人们,没有人比夏天的漫长的日子和温暖的夜晚更加欣赏。 多年来,温尼伯格将夏季节日如Folkorama,温尼伯民俗节和加拿大日作为家庭传统。 当这个城市庆祝加拿大的2017时,这三个活动将在150中特别突出th 生日。 这是关于在哪里加入“Peg”乐趣的独家新闻。

加拿大国庆日150庆典 - 7月1,2017

选择你的风格,并庆祝

温尼伯的加拿大日150庆祝活动今年有三种尺寸。 为了营造温馨的节日气氛,前往奥斯本村,从11 am到11 pm将举办一场热闹的街头集市。一公里的路线上点缀着五个现场舞台,十四个庭院,一个由40当地艺术家创作的乡村市场,工艺品摊位和食品摊贩。 庞大的家庭区有一个宠物动物园,骑小马,充气保镖和巨型仓鼠球障碍训练场。 就像任何好的生日派对一样,有蛋糕! 加入1的加拿大生日快乐:00在钟楼舞台。 这个节日从6月30周四开始th 并运行到七月2nd.

温尼伯的胜利方式 - 您不会错过的三个节日和庆祝活动!

加拿大国庆日音乐会在福克斯。 保留所有权利The Forks Winnipeg

Assiniboine Park拥有数英亩的绿地,供您的孩子们探索。 音乐娱乐节目从下午1开始,儿童友好活动一直持续到晚上的烟火。 来自Folklorama展馆的数十名流浪大使将穿着他们的传统服装到现场。 在这里休息一下,参观温尼伯动物园。 你可以看到北极熊和海豹在北极通道的新海冰通道上游泳(需要门票)。

The Folks的庆祝活动将以日出时的战俘和土着讲故事开始,然后在整个网站的五个阶段进行为期一天的免费,适合家庭的节目。 在5下午,节日舞台表演开始了一场晚会,其中包括温尼伯交响乐团和白宫的头条新闻。 晚会以镇上最大的爆炸结束 - 在11 pm举行的令人惊叹的烟火表演

温尼伯民俗节(7月6 - 9,2017)

你有没有听说过?

每年都有人参加温尼伯民俗节,这完全有可能。 那是因为这个音乐节从1974开始,并且从那时起每年都会继续为音乐爱好者带来四天的和声。 今年75在9舞台上的阵容包括The Shins,Feist,Bruce Cockburn和Daniel Lanois。

温尼伯民俗节 - 您不会错过的三个节日和庆祝活动!

温尼伯民俗节 - 图片信用旅游温尼伯

该节日在温尼伯以北24公里的美丽鸟山省立公园举行。 如果你住在城市,那里有往返温尼伯市中心的免费巴士。 孩子们和他们的父母可以在Chickadee Big Top享受现场音乐,游戏,工艺品和木偶戏。 如果您正在露营,建议家庭使用距离场地约4公里的Quiet Campground。 12下的儿童可以免费进入节日和露营地。在15 LOFT(当地,有机,公平贸易)批准的食品供应商中有很多餐饮选择。 屡获殊荣的环保堆肥程序适用于所有盘子,餐具和包装,让您在开心的同时为大自然做出自己的贡献。

Folklorama(August 6 - 19,2017)

脱掉弹力裤子!

朝向它的48th Seasonlo,Folklorama很自豪能成为世界上规模最大,历史最悠久的多元文化节日。 每个41志愿者展馆都展示了他们的国家所提供的最好的,从美味的食物到令人兴奋的娱乐和独特的文化展示。 Calypso以非洲节拍,对日本传统鼓声感到兴奋,或者捕捉高能量宝莱坞风格的bhangra表演。 品尝正宗的乌克兰白菜卷,参观德国小屋或尝试 fejouada,巴西炖肉。 学习如何搭配头巾,发现龙舌兰酒的历史或者参加弹出式桑巴舞课程。

Folkarama的乌克兰亭子。  - 您不会错过的三个节日和庆祝活动!

Folkarama的乌克兰亭子。 照片信用旅游温尼伯

有这么多的展馆参观,你将不得不在为期两周的活动中放松自己。 这是一些快速提示。 亭子是平日开放的晚上,周末有几场表演。 在城镇或网上的不同地点领取您的官方旅行指南。 找到三个彼此接近的亭子。 尽早到达您的第一选择并结交新朋友。 你不会孤单。 每年都有成千上万的人涌向温尼伯,享受这个节日。 第一个场地的样品,晚餐和晚餐的甜点,不要忘记尝试以亭子为主题的饮料。 你会回家充满活力,娱乐和开悟。 每个展馆的门票价格为6,或者选择经济型的多功能包或VIP旅游选项。 12及以下儿童免费入场。

如果你走的话:

留在 温尼伯市中心假日套房酒店,洲际酒店集团的一部分。 它现代,安静,方便到达所有的庆祝活动和节日场所。 一个很大的好处 - 孩子们可以免费入住(每个孩子的2孩子)。 有关详情,请访问网站

洲际酒店集团假日酒店及套房温尼伯市中心

洲际酒店集团假日酒店及套房温尼伯市中心

这里有一些我们认为你会喜欢的文章!

尽管我们尽最大努力为您提供准确的信息,但所有活动的详细信息都可能发生变化。 请联系设施以避免失望。

注册电子邮件更新

由于使用了COVID-19,旅行已不再是过去。 建议遵守物理距离要求,确保经常洗手,并且在无法保持距离的情况下在室内戴口罩。 看到 www.travel.gc.ca/travelling/advisories 以获得更多细节。

Winnipeg’s Winning Ways – Three Festivals and Celebrations You Won’t Want to Miss!

This article has been brought to you by InterContinental Hotel Group (IHG®), one of the world’s leading hotel companies. Present in nearly 100 countries, IHG® Rewards Club is the largest loyalty program in the industry, with over 100 million enrolled members globally. IHG has more than 5,000 hotels across the globe, offering guests comfort, quality, and a home away from home.

No one appreciates the long days and warm nights of summer more than the folks from my hometown of Winnipeg.  Over the years, Winnipeggers have made summer festivals like Folkorama, the Winnipeg Folk Festival and Canada Day into family traditions. These three events will be extra-special in 2017 as the city celebrates Canada’s 150th birthday.  Here’s the scoop on where to join the fun in the ‘Peg.

Canada Day 150 Celebrations – July 1, 2017

Pick your style and celebrate

Winnipeg’s Canada Day 150 celebration comes in three sizes this year.  For an intimate festival atmosphere, head to Osbourne Village where a lively street fair will be taking place from 11 a.m. to 11 p.m.  The one kilometer route is dotted with five live stages, fourteen patios, a Village Market featuring work by over 40 local artists, handicraft booths and food vendors.  The massive Family Zone has a petting zoo, pony rides, inflatable bouncers and a giant hamster ball obstacle course. Like any good birthday party, there’s cake! Join in singing Happy Birthday Canada at 1:00 p.m. at the Bell Tower Stage. This festival starts on Thursday, June 30th and runs to July 2nd.

Winnipeg's Winning Ways - Three Festivals and Celebrations You Won't Want to Miss!

Canada Day Concert at the Forks. All rights reserved The Forks Winnipeg

Assiniboine Park has acres of green space for your little ones to explore. The musical entertainment starts at 1 p.m. and kid friendly activities continue until the evening fireworks.  Dozens of roving ambassadors from Folklorama pavilions will be on site, dressed in their traditional attire.  Take a break and visit the Winnipeg Zoo while you’re here.  You can see polar bears and seals swim overhead in the new Sea Ice Passage in the Gateway to the Arctic exhibit (tickets required).

Celebrations at The Folks will start off gently with a pow wow and indigenous storytelling at sunrise, followed by a day of free, family-friendly programming on five stages across the site. At 5 p.m. the Festival Stage show kicks off an evening of performances that includes The Winnipeg Symphony Orchestra and headliner Whitehouse.  The evening ends with the biggest bang in town – a stunning fireworks display at 11 p.m.

Winnipeg Folk Festival (July 6 – 9, 2017)

Have you heard this?

It’s entirely possible that there are people who have attended the Winnipeg Folk Festival every year of their lives. That’s because the festival began in 1974 and has continued to bring music lovers together for four days of harmony every year since then. This year’s lineup of over 75 acts on 9 stages includes The Shins, Feist, Bruce Cockburn and Daniel Lanois.

Winnipeg Folk Festival - Three Festivals and Celebrations You Won't Want to Miss!

Winnipeg Folk Festival – Photo Credit Tourism Winnipeg

The festival takes place in beautiful Birds Hill Provincial Park, 24 kilometers north of Winnipeg.  There’s free bus transportation to and from downtown Winnipeg if you’re staying in the city. Children and their parents can enjoy live music, games, crafts and puppetry at the Chickadee Big Top. If you’re camping, the Quiet Campground about four kilometers from the venue is recommended for families.  Children under 12 are admitted to the festival and the campground at no charge.There are plenty of dining options with over 15 LOFT (local, organic, fair trade) approved food vendors.  The award-winning environmentally friendly composting program for all plates, cutlery and packaging lets you do your part for Mother Nature while getting your groove on.

Folklorama (August 6 – 19, 2017)

Get out the stretchy pants! 

Heading into its 48th season, Folklorama is proud to be the largest and longest running multicultural festival of its kind in the world.  Each of the 41 volunteer pavilions showcases the best that their country has to offer, from delicious food to exciting entertainment and unique cultural displays. Calypso to an African beat, thrill to traditional Japanese drumming or catch a high-energy Bollywood-style bhangra performance.  Taste authentic Ukrainian cabbage rolls, visit the German brat hut or try fejouada, a Brazilian stew. Learn how to tie a turban, discover the history of tequila or take a pop-up samba lesson.

Ukrainian Pavilion at Folkarama. - Three Festivals and Celebrations You Won't Want to Miss!

Ukrainian Pavilion at Folkarama. Photo Credit Tourism Winnipeg

With so many pavilions to visit, you’ll have to pace yourself during the two-week event.  Here are some quick tips.  Pavilions are open weekday evenings with a few performances taking place on the weekends. Pick up your official Travel Guide at various locations around town or online. Find three pavilions that are close to each other.  Arrive early at your first choice and make new friends in line. You won’t be alone. Thousands of people from all over the world flock to Winnipeg every year to enjoy the festival. Sample appis at the first venue, dinner and dessert at the next two and don’t forget to try a pavilion-themed beverage.  You’ll go home energized, entertained and enlightened.  Tickets are $6 at each pavilion or choose an economical Multi Fun pack or a VIP tour option. Entry is free for children 12 and under.

If You Go:

Stay at the Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Winnipeg Downtown, part of the InterContinental Hotel Group. It’s modern, quiet, and convenient for reaching all the celebrations and festival locations.  A big plus – kids stay and eat free (2 children per parent). See website for details.

 IHG Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Winnipeg Downtown

IHG Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Winnipeg Downtown

Here are some more articles we think you'll like!

Although we do our best to provide you with accurate information, all event details are subject to change. Please contact the facility to avoid disappointment.

Sign Up for Email Updates

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *