fbpx

APEGA禮物指南:科學,技術和發現!

APEGA STEM禮物指南(家庭娛樂卡爾加

在每年的這個時候,父母經常在尋找那種“完美”的禮物:孩子們會喜歡開放的禮物,而孩子們會習慣並為他們的生活增添價值的禮物,而不是在衣櫥地板上氾濫成塵。 APEGA(艾伯塔省專業工程師和地球科學家協會)為您提供了一個禮物指南,供兒童從幼兒到青少年使用,其中包含有關STEM玩具的想法。 這些促進科學,技術,工程和數學的項目使孩子們在玩新玩具的同時可以自由探索和發現。

STEM主題現在已經影響到我們生活的幾乎每個領域,並且在許多工作領域中都可以找到。 STEM的基本技能將使每個孩子和孩子在參與時學習得最好。 在這個聖誕節,您可以通過孩子會喜歡的聖誕節禮物來促進解決問題,邏輯和動手學習的樂趣!

年齡1 - 4

這是一個購買禮物的好時代,因為這個世界是一個絕佳的發現之地。 吸引他們的興趣很容易(至少要花一會兒!),這是開始投資玩具的最佳時機,玩具可以幫助他們探索周圍的生活。

APEGA STEM禮物指南(卡爾加里親子遊)

Fisher-Price代碼支柱$ 49.99 CAD

密碼支柱有一個電動頭和八個部分。 孩子們將其組合在一起的方式告訴Code-a-Pillar他們想要它走哪條路。 燈光和有趣的聲音使這個玩具栩栩如生。 隨著孩子的成長,他們可以通過將玩具導航到特定目標並探索如何實現目標來挑戰自己!

學習之旅Techno Kids Stack&Spin $ 34.99 CADAPEGA STEM禮物指南(卡爾加里親子遊)

即使是最小的幼兒也會喜歡Techno Kids Stack&Spin Gears Super Set的鮮豔色彩和動手樂趣。 隨著他們變得更加協調,孩子們可以製作自己的玩具,因為兩種齒輪尺寸允許孩子們按照自己喜歡的任何配置進行堆疊和分類。 該玩具是無限制探索簡單力學的理想選擇。

APEGA STEM禮物指南(卡爾加里親子遊)

DIY電麵團套裝$ 31.00 CAD

小孩子喜歡製作麵團吧? 現在,他們可以通過用導電麵團製作出驚人的作品來學習電學! 只需幾分鐘即可上手,然後孩子的想像力接hours而至,帶來數小時的樂趣。

APEGA STEM禮物指南(卡爾加里親子遊)

GeoSafari Jr.會說話的顯微鏡$ 53.82 CAD

當孩子很小的時候,他們常常想停下來探索迷人的世界。 這款GeoSafari Jr. Talking顯微鏡可讓幼兒和學齡前兒童更仔細地觀看其中包含的60張美麗的全彩色幻燈片圖像,並且通過100的事實以及有關動物,植物和日常家居用品的測驗問題將激發他們的興趣。

APEGA STEM禮物指南(卡爾加里親子遊)

編碼小動物的隆隆聲$ 49.99 CAD

隆隆聲和隆隆聲是您孩子的新玩伴! 孩子們可以與新寵物一起玩耍的故事書冒險一起編碼,並通過他們有趣的寵物玩具組合給生活帶來挑戰! 編碼寵物以獲取,隱藏和尋找。 這些STEM編碼技能也無需100%的屏幕!

APEGA STEM禮物指南(卡爾加里親子遊)

編碼機器人$ 89.99 CAD

編碼機器人Botley是將幼兒介紹給編碼及其背後思維過程的絕佳方法,因為它專注於分步編碼,編程和批判性思維,100%無屏幕! 孩子們也可以加入碰撞檢測功能。

年齡5 - 10

這個年齡段的孩子們可以真正地開始確定他們感興趣的內容,並且他們的能力也越來越強。 看著他們發展新的興趣並建立新的技能真是令人興奮!

APEGA STEM禮物指南(卡爾加里親子遊)

餘震實驗室$ 54.99 CAD

地震是一種令人著迷的,令人恐懼的自然現象。 通過餘震地震實驗室,孩子們可以設計一種結構來承受地震的力量。 至少,這就是目標! 帶有可變鎖定梁系統的房屋和摩天大樓有無窮的可能性。 一旦構造完成,就該在包含不同類型的地震,震級和持續時間的地震台上對其進行測試了。

APEGA STEM禮物指南(卡爾加里親子遊)

Kano Harry Potter編碼套件$ 129.99 CAD

哈利·波特(Harry Potter)的戀人可能想揮霍Kano哈利·波特(Kano)哈利·波特編碼套件。 巫師和巫師可以使用他們的編碼技能和知識來編程自己的魔杖,並在屏幕上觀看他們的魔咒栩栩如生。 借助超過70個創意挑戰和遊戲,您可以使羽毛飛揚,高腳杯繁衍,火流,南瓜長成等等。

APEGA STEM禮物指南(卡爾加里親子遊)

繪兒樂色彩化學實驗室$ 32.99 CAD

在您的STEM中添加顏色和ARTS(使其變成蒸汽!),並通過充滿實驗室測試和實驗的創意框,成為顏色科學家。 這本通俗易懂的小冊子提供了超過50實驗,這是由真正的Crayola科學家設計的。

APEGA STEM禮物指南(卡爾加里親子遊)

ThinkFun重力迷宮遊戲$ 44.99 CAD

您的視覺感知和推理能力如何? 孩子們很快就會發現,因為這種由重力驅動的邏輯迷宮肯定會對其進行測試。 這是一個完美的結合,是一個邏輯難題,並且有助於發展空間推理和計劃技能。

APEGA STEM禮物指南(卡爾加里親子遊)

這就是Gross Science $ 34.99 CAD

有時,門科學是通過邪惡因素進行的! 這就是Gross Science的20次實驗,涉及範圍從製造臭味的氣泡到假鼻屎。 實驗非常有趣,以逼真的馬桶作為攪拌站,孩子們可以在提供的實驗期刊中了解更多相關的科學原理。

APEGA STEM禮物指南(卡爾加里親子遊)

Nature Explorer套件$ 31.69 CAD

你家有新芽的生物學家嗎? Nature Explorer Kit非常適合對學習小型爬行和飛行動物感興趣的孩子。 這套裝置還包括指南針,手電筒和雙筒望遠鏡,以幫助孩子們探索自然世界。

APEGA STEM禮物指南(卡爾加里親子遊)

泰晤士和科莫斯結構工程:橋樑和摩天大樓$ 69.99 CAD

您是否想過橋樑如何跨越很遠的距離以及摩天大樓如何保持站立狀態? 孩子們可以通過進行一系列20建模實驗來學習該套件的結構工程基礎知識。 他們可以從小模型開始,這些小模型演示瞭如何將結構元件連接在一起,以在使用固定數量的材料的情況下最大化結構的強度,然後繼續建造精美的橋樑和摩天大樓。 該手冊有助於逐步說明說明。

11歲以上+

當孩子們離開小學時,他們正在發展和完善技能,將他們帶入高中和成年期。 讓他們繼續玩耍和探索。 很快,他們的興趣和才能可能會超越您!

APEGA STEM禮物指南(卡爾加里親子遊)

Discovery Kids水下火山$ 14.96 CAD

用發現水下火山再現大自然的憤怒! 孩子們可以在他們眼前擺好場景並觀看化學反應。 了解海底火山背後的科學知識,並反複使用家庭成分進行噴發。

APEGA STEM禮物指南(卡爾加里親子遊)

恐龍解剖學$ 26.97 CAD

建立自己的霸王龍! 這款Scientific Explorer Dino Anatomic是T-Rex恐龍模型套件,可在您的孩子了解此史前生物的解剖結構時提供數小時的教育樂趣。 互鎖的零件使組裝變得容易,孩子們可以將恐龍分開以更仔細地檢查組件。 該51解剖結構套件包括24骨骼結構骨骼,10器官,14皮膚塊,底座,支架和10頁的說明手冊。

APEGA STEM禮物指南(卡爾加里親子遊)

浴缸炸彈實驗室$ 25.99 CAD

該套件可讓您輕鬆,輕鬆,安全地了解化學基礎知識,孩子們將學習製作和使用沐浴炸彈時發生的獨特化學反應。 試用顏色,大小和氣味,然後享受結果! 色彩豐富,詳細的指南手冊包括分步說明和故障排除提示。

APEGA STEM禮物指南(卡爾加里親子遊)

星球大戰Droid Inventor套件+代碼$ 99.99 CAD

孩子們可以創建自己的“星球大戰”機器人,並學習如何通過基於塊的編碼任務來控制電子設備。 機器人可以通過編碼學習新技能並發展個性。 是時候利用《星球大戰》發揮創造力了!

APEGA STEM禮物指南(卡爾加里親子遊)

AmScope入門級顯微鏡套件$ 52.99 CAD

除了肉眼所能看到的世界之外,世界還有更多的東西。 用自己的顯微鏡套件發現那個看不見的世界! 該AmScope入門級顯微鏡套件包含準備好的載玻片和空白載玻片供您填充,並為教育應用提供了高放大倍率。 您的孩子會發現什麼?

APEGA STEM禮物指南(卡爾加里親子遊)

Elenco學習焊料套件$ 26.99 CAD

孩子們玩的玩具以及他們養成的興趣愛好可以演變為現實生活中的技能! 通過構建自己的工具來深入研究電子世界! 該套件包括焊料,烙鐵和剪線鉗。 隨附易於閱讀的說明,可最大程度地提高成功率。

當孩子沉迷於一項活動時,他們的臉上就會有些表情。 通常看起來是和平的專注,興趣和幸福,作為父母,這是一種觀察的樂趣。 最困難的部分是縮小今年最適合您孩子的STEM玩具的範圍! 但是,當您奉獻探索和發現的天賦時,所有人都會贏。 要獲得更多建議,請從5年12月開始,轉到 www.apega.ca/giftguide。 當您在那裡時,請輸入“禮物指南”玩具之一,以獲勝! (找到APEGA精靈佩吉和艾爾,並在 www.apega.ca/giftguide 為您贏得機會。

瞧瞧,世界,下一代來了!

APEGA STEM禮物指南(卡爾加里親子遊)

這裡有一些我們認為你會喜歡的文章!

儘管我們盡最大努力為您提供準確的信息,但所有活動詳情都可能會有所更改。 請聯繫該設施以免失望。

註冊電子郵件更新

發表評論

您的電子郵件地址將不會被發表。 必填字段標 *

The APEGA Gift Guide: Science, Technology, and DISCOVERY!

APEGA STEM Gift Guide (Family Fun Calga

At this time of year, parents are often looking for that “perfect” gift: one that kids will enjoy opening and one that will get used and add value to their lives, instead of languishing, dusty, on the floor of their closet. APEGA (The Association of Professional Engineers and Geoscientists of Alberta) brings you a gift guide for kids from toddlers to teenagers that is filled with ideas for STEM toys. These items, promoting science, technology, engineering, and math, give kids the freedom to explore and discover while having fun with new toys.

STEM topics affect nearly every area of our lives now and are found in many job fields. The foundational skills in STEM will benefit every child and kids learn best when they are engaged. This Christmas, you can promote problem-solving, logic, and hands-on learning, all with a Christmas gift your child will love!

Ages 1 – 4

This is a great age for which to buy gifts because the world is a wonderful place to discover. It’s easy to catch their interest (at least for a while!) and it’s the perfect time to start investing in toys that help them explore the life around them.

APEGA STEM Gift Guide (Family Fun Calgary)

Fisher-Price Code‐a‐Pillar $49.99 CAD

The Code-a-Pillar has a motorized head and eight sections. The way kids put it together tells the Code-a-Pillar which way they want it to go. Lights and fun sounds bring this toy to life. As children grow, they can challenge themselves with navigating the toy to a specific target and explore how to reach their goal!

 

 

The Learning Journey Techno Kids Stack & Spin $34.99 CADAPEGA STEM Gift Guide (Family Fun Calgary)

Even the youngest toddlers will love the bright colours and hands-on fun of the Techno Kids Stack & Spin Gears Super Set. As they become more coordinated, kids can build their own toy, as the two gear sizes allow kids to stack and sort in any configuration they like. This toy is ideal for an open‐ended exploration of simple mechanics.

 

APEGA STEM Gift Guide (Family Fun Calgary)

DIY ElectroDough Kit $31.00 CAD

Little ones love modelling dough, right? Now they can learn about electricity by forming amazing creations out of conductive dough! It only takes a few minutes to get started and then a child’s imagination takes over, for hours of fun.

 

 

APEGA STEM Gift Guide (Family Fun Calgary)

GeoSafari Jr. Talking Microscope $53.82 CAD

When kids are small, they often want to stop and explore the fascinating world. This GeoSafari Jr. Talking Microscope lets toddlers and preschoolers take a closer look with sixty beautiful full-colour slide images that are included and over 100 facts and quiz questions about animals, plants, and everyday household items will stimulate their interest.

 

APEGA STEM Gift Guide (Family Fun Calgary)

Coding Critters Rumble & Bumble $49.99 CAD

Rumble and Bumble are your child’s new playmates! Kids can code along with their new pets’ playful storybook adventures, and bring challenges to life with their fun pet playset! Code the pets to fetch, hide, and seek. These STEM coding skills are 100% screen-free, too!

 

 

APEGA STEM Gift Guide (Family Fun Calgary)

Coding Robot $89.99 CAD

Botley, the Coding Robot, is a great way to introduce younger children to coding and the thought processes behind it, as it focuses on step-by-step coding, programming, and critical thinking, 100% screen-free! Kids can incorporate collision detection, too.

Ages 5 – 10

Kids in this age range can really start identifying what they’re interested in and they are becoming so much more capable. It’s exciting to watch them develop new interests and build new skills!

APEGA STEM Gift Guide (Family Fun Calgary)

Aftershock Earthquake Lab $54.99 CAD

Earthquakes are a fascinating, if frightening, natural phenomenon. With the Aftershock Earthquake Lab, kids can design a structure to withstand the forces of an earthquake. At least, that’s the goal! There are endless possibilities for houses and skyscrapers with the variable-lock girder system. Once the structure is built, it’s time to test it on the included earthquake table, with different types of quakes, magnitudes, and durations.

 

 

 

 

APEGA STEM Gift Guide (Family Fun Calgary)

Kano Harry Potter Coding Kit $129.99 CAD

Harry Potter lovers might want to splurge on the Kano Harry Potter Coding Kit. Witches and wizards can use their coding skills and knowledge to program their own wand and watch their spells come to life on‐screen. With more than 70 creative challenges and games, you can make feathers fly, goblets multiply, fire flow, pumpkins grow, and more.

 

APEGA STEM Gift Guide (Family Fun Calgary)

Crayola Colour Chemistry Lab $32.99 CAD

Add the colour and ARTS to your STEM (making it STEAM!) and become a colour scientist with this creative box full of lab tests and experiments. The easy-to-read booklet offers more than 50 experiments, designed by real Crayola Scientists.

 

 

 

APEGA STEM Gift Guide (Family Fun Calgary)

ThinkFun Gravity Maze Game $44.99 CAD

How are your visual perception and reasoning skills? Kids will soon find out as this gravity-powered logic maze is sure to put them to the test. It’s a marble run and logic puzzle all in one, and it helps develop spacial reasoning and planning skills.

 

 

APEGA STEM Gift Guide (Family Fun Calgary)

That’s Gross Science $34.99 CAD

Sometimes the doorway science is through the ick factor! More than 20 experiments in this That’s Gross Science set range from making smelly bubbles to fake boogers. The experiments are amusing, with a realistic toilet bowl as the mixing station, and kids can learn more about the related scientific principles in the provided experiment journal.

 

 

APEGA STEM Gift Guide (Family Fun Calgary)

Nature Explorer Kit $31.69 CAD

Do you have a budding biologist in the house? The Nature Explorer Kit is ideal for kids interested in learning about small crawling and flying animals. Among other items, this set includes a compass, flashlight, and binoculars to help kids discover the natural world.

 

APEGA STEM Gift Guide (Family Fun Calgary)

Thames & Kosmos Structural Engineering: Bridges & Skyscrapers $69.99 CAD

Do you ever wonder how bridges span huge distances and how skyscrapers stay standing? Kids can learn the basics of structural engineering with this kit by conducting a series of 20 model‐building experiments. They can start with small models that demonstrate how structural elements can be attached together to maximize the strength of a structure for a fixed amount of material used, moving on to elaborate bridges and skyscrapers. The manual helps with step-by-step illustrated instructions.

Ages 11 +

As kids leave elementary school behind, they are developing and refining skills that will take them into high school and adulthood. Let them continue to play and explore. Soon, they may have interests and talents that outstrip yours!

APEGA STEM Gift Guide (Family Fun Calgary)

Discovery Kids Underwater Volcano $14.96 CAD

Recreate nature’s fury with the Discovery Underwater Volcano! Kids can set the scene and watch the chemical reaction right before their eyes. Learn about the science behind submarine volcanoes and repeat the eruption over and over using household ingredients.

 

 

APEGA STEM Gift Guide (Family Fun Calgary)

Dino Anatomics $26.97 CAD

Build your own T-Rex! This Scientific Explorer Dino Anatomic is a T‐Rex dinosaur model kit that provides hours of educational fun while your child learns about the anatomy of this prehistoric creature. Interlocking pieces make assembly easy and kids can take the dinosaur apart to examine the components more closely. This 51-piece anatomy kit includes 24 skeletal structure bones, 10 organs, 14 pieces of skin, a base, a stand and a 10-page instruction booklet.

 

APEGA STEM Gift Guide (Family Fun Calgary)

Bath Bomb Lab $25.99 CAD

This kit makes understanding chemistry basics fun, easy, and safe and kids will learn about the unique chemical reactions that occur when making and using bath bombs. Experiment with colours, sizes, and scents and then enjoy the results! The colourful, detailed guide booklet includes step-by-step instructions and troubleshooting tips.

 

 

APEGA STEM Gift Guide (Family Fun Calgary)

Star Wars Droid Inventor Kit + Code $99.99 CAD

Kids can create their own Star Wars droid and learn how to control electronics with block-based coding missions. The droid can be taught new skills and develop a personality through coding. It’s time to get creative with Star Wars!

 

 

 

APEGA STEM Gift Guide (Family Fun Calgary)

AmScope Beginner Microscope Kit $52.99 CAD

There’s much more to the world than what you can see with the naked eye. Discover that invisible world with your own microscope kit! This AmScope Beginner Microscope Kit contains prepared slides and blank ones for you to fill and provides high magnification for educational applications. What will your kids discover?

 

APEGA STEM Gift Guide (Family Fun Calgary)

Elenco Learn to Solder Kit $26.99 CAD

The toys kids play with and the hobbies they develop can evolve into real-life skills! Delve into the world of electronics by building your own! This kit includes solder, a soldering iron, and wire cutters. Easy-to-read instructions are included for maximum success.

 

 

 

There’s a certain look on a child’s face when they are deeply engrossed in an activity. It’s often a look of peaceful concentration, interest, and happiness, and as a parent, it’s a joy to observe. The hardest part is narrowing down what STEM toy is best suited to your child this year! But when you give the gift of exploration and discovery, everyone wins. For even more ideas, starting December 5, go to www.apega.ca/giftguide. While you’re there, enter to WIN one of the Gift Guide toys! (Find Peggy and Al, the APEGA elves and fill out the form at www.apega.ca/giftguide for your chance to win.

Look out, world, here comes the next generation!

APEGA STEM Gift Guide (Family Fun Calgary)

Here are some more articles we think you'll like!

Although we do our best to provide you with accurate information, all event details are subject to change. Please contact the facility to avoid disappointment.

Sign Up for Email Updates

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *