每個父母都希望自己的孩子在生活中找到意義和滿足感,並發現使他們感到快樂的地方。 音樂自然會吸引孩子們,並為他們提供歡樂的世界,同時教會他們紀律,甚至提高認知能力。 您可能聽說過皇家山大學音樂學院,但是您知道他們提供各種表演藝術指導嗎? MRU音樂學院即使在COVID時代也可以為每個年齡段和每個階段提供音樂,語言藝術和戲劇教育!

作為皇家山大學的一部分 虛擬開放日中, MRU音樂學院 將主持一個 信息會議 讓家庭發現各種選擇。 從下午6點至晚上7點,通過音樂和言語藝術計劃以及面向實踐學生的學院和高級表演計劃,了解從幼兒教育開始的音樂之旅。

今年對於家庭來說是充滿動蕩的一年,但是由於有了技術,您仍然可以通過在線訪問音樂的所有好處 私人課程 在音樂學院。 儘管由於COVID-19而無法提供大多數面對面的課程,但幾乎可以在線教授任何樂器! 無論您從哪個級別開始,都沒有關係,因為MRU音樂學院在每個階段都提供私人課程,適用於薩克斯管,小提琴,吉他到鋼琴等樂器,以及介於兩者之間的所有樂器。 選擇 小組課包括音樂和言語藝術在內的許多學科也在網上提供。 訪問音樂學院,了解2021年冬季學期的課程和在線授課 程序更新 頁。

如果您已經知道音樂將在孩子的生活和未來中扮演重要角色,那麼您將想了解更多有關音樂的知識。 學院和高級表演計劃。 青年藝術家學院計劃以表演為基礎,提供全面的音樂教育,並提供與專業音樂家和世界著名講師一起工作和表演的機會。 學生將有機會以更快的速度進步,獲得重要的音樂和藝術經驗。 該課程的聲譽享譽全球,許多畢業生受到追捧,並在全球領先的專科音樂學校繼續其音樂學業。

MRU音樂學院(家庭娛樂卡爾加里)

但是,MRU音樂學院不只是音樂課程。 它的 語言藝術 該計劃為孩子們提供了許多課程,使他們在玩耍的同時發展有效的口語和溝通技巧。 借助Speechworks,青少年場景,即興表演等,孩子們將度過美好的時光,同時提高個人信心和創造力。 Speak Up Make Your Point之類的課程為孩子們提供了自信而清晰地說話所需的工具,這項技能將從中學到最終的職業都將從中受益。

這可能是您的孩子發現一種新的激情並發展使他們長遠受益的技能的一年。 當然,MRU音樂學院是為  年齡,而不僅僅是孩子,並提供成人課程。 參加今年的音樂節,發現音樂的滿足感 信息會議.

MRU音樂學院(家庭娛樂卡爾加里)

將日曆標記為開放日 27月XNUMX日星期二。音樂學院期待與您會面!

MRU音樂學院:

哪裡: 網上
打開房門: 27年2020月6日,下午7點至晚上XNUMX點
線上: 信息會議將在Cisco WebEx上進行,因此鼓勵您 安裝該程序 或得到 瀏覽器擴展 在會議之前。 活動鏈接將是 在Facebook上發布mru.ca/OpenHouse 會議前幾天。
電話: 403-440-6821
電郵: 音樂學院@ mtroyal.ca
網站: www.mtroyal.ca/conservatory

Every parent wants their child to find meaning and satisfaction in life and discover what brings them joy. Music naturally entices children and offers a world of pleasure, while teaching them discipline and even improving cognitive skills. You’ve probably heard about the Mount Royal University Conservatory, but did you know they offer a wide range of performing arts instruction? The MRU Conservatory offers music, speech arts, and drama education for every age and stage, even in a time of COVID!

As part of Mount Royal University’s virtual Open House, the MRU Conservatory will host an information session for families to discover the range of options. From 6 – 7 pm, learn about the musical journey that begins within early childhood education through the music and Speech Arts programs, as well as the Academy and Advanced Performance Program for practiced students.

This year has been one filled with upheaval for families, but thanks to technology, you can still access all the benefits of music through online private lessons at the Conservatory. While most in-person lessons are unavailable due to COVID-19, nearly any instrument can be taught online! It doesn’t matter what level you start from because the MRU Conservatory offers private lessons for every stage, for instruments like the saxophone, violin, guitar to piano, and everything in between. Select group lessons, including music and speech arts, are also offered online in many disciplines. Stay informed about classes and online delivery for the Winter 2021 semester by visiting the Conservatory’s program updates page.

If you already know that music will play a large part in your child’s life and future, you’ll want to know more about the Academy and Advanced Performance Program. The Academy Program for Young Artists offers a comprehensive musical education, based on performing and offering opportunities to work and perform with professional musicians and world-renowned instructors. Students will have the opportunity to progress at an accelerated pace, gaining vital musical and artistic experience. This program has a reputation that is known and respected globally, with many of its graduates being sought-after and continuing their musical studies in leading post-secondary music schools worldwide.

MRU Conservatory (Family Fun Calgary)

But the MRU Conservatory is even more than music lessons. Its Speech Arts program offers a myriad of courses for kids to develop effective speaking and communication skills while having fun. With Speechworks, Scenes for Teens, Improvistation, and more, kids will have a great time while improving their personal confidence and creativity. A class such as Speak Up Make Your Point gives children the tools they need to speak confidently and articulately, a skill that will benefit them from middle school to their eventual careers.

This could be the year your kids discover a new passion and develop skills that will benefit them long term. Of course, the MRU Conservatory is for every age, not just the kids, and offers adult lessons. Discover the satisfaction of music this year by attending the information session.

MRU Conservatory (Family Fun Calgary)

Mark your calendars for the Open House on Tuesday, October 27. The Conservatory looks forward to meeting you!

MRU Conservatory:

Where: Online
Open House: October 27, 2020, from 6 – 7 pm
Online: The information session will take place on Cisco WebEx so you are encouraged to install the program or get the browser extension prior to the session. The event link will be posted on Facebook and at mru.ca/OpenHouse a few days before the session.
Phone: 403-440-6821
Email: conservatory@mtroyal.ca
Website: www.mtroyal.ca/conservatory