艾伯塔航空博物馆PD营地

艾伯塔航空博物馆PD营地计划

一个专业的发展日通常会惊动任何父母的心,使他们挠头想知道如何让孩子们忙碌,并确保他们在日常的例行公事活动中留下美好的回忆。 这是哪里 艾伯塔航空博物馆 来营救并大放异彩! 他们在埃德蒙顿公共专业发展日的精选活动中提供了五个令人难以置信的PD营地,您的孩子想吃饭,睡觉和乘飞机都将要参加。

高飞的乐趣 等待着6至12岁的孩子,他们从上午9点至下午4点开创了天空,同时通过各种主题和冒险主题探索和学习航空历史。 80多年来,埃德蒙顿(Edmonton)的布拉奇福德球场(Blatchford Field)一直是熙熙aviation的航空社区的枢纽,成百上千的男人和女人让梦想成真。 现在,孩子们可以在了解丛林飞行员探险者,冒险者飞行员,飞行训练,喷气式飞机等更多知识时,让自己的梦想dream翔!

艾伯塔航空博物馆新的和令人兴奋的 PD营地 包括:

18年2020月XNUMX日– Barnstorming:飞行的戏剧艺术!

您准备好享受一些旋转,翻滚和可能的循环运动了吗? 在了解许多令人难以置信的开拓性飞行员和历史性壮举(例如加拿大西部的第一个航空邮件)后,准备好迎接教育和欢乐的一天。 您是否曾经想爬进驾驶舱并近距离检查凉爽的航空文物? 现在,当您注册这个备受瞩目的PD营地时,您既可以做这些活动,也可以做更多的事情。

艾伯塔省航空博物馆PD营地乐趣暴风雨
27年2020月XNUMX日–飞行训练学校(BCATP)

“生活是简单的。 吃,睡,飞。”(匿名)您准备起飞了吗? 我们呼吁所有未来的飞行员通过这个有趣且互动的PD训练营来测试您的飞行技能和知识。 您对驾驶舱的了解程度如何? 坐在真正的训练飞机上并准备飞升时,您正在指挥和控制飞行模拟器。

艾伯塔航空博物馆PD营地飞行训练学校

26年2020月XNUMX日–通往北方的门户:布什飞行员

您是否渴望冒险并渴望飞向未知世界? 这个PD营地适合那些希望探索未知领域并从北加拿大高高耸立的灌木丛飞行员中体验生活的人们。 您准备好坐上飞行员座位了吗? 但是首先,您必须准备飞机,并确保您穿着便装飞行员服! “直到看到天空的阴影,您才看过一棵树。” (Amelia Earhart)

艾伯塔省航空博物馆PD营地通往北部的门户

27年2020月XNUMX日–机组人员:商用航空飞向天空

“女士们,先生们,欢迎您乘坐我们的航班,并感谢您选择与我们一起飞行。”如果没有在那里的个人来安慰我们并确保我们所有人都享有平稳的飞行体验,我们将怎么办? 您是否知道在艾伯塔省的商业航空初期,空姐必须为自己的权利而战? 了解飞行机组人员的全部生活,并从博物馆广泛的收藏品中挑选一些博物馆的奖品。
*请注意,该营地目前已满员,但正在接受候补名单。

艾伯塔航空博物馆PD营地飞行机组

19年2020月XNUMX日–超音速:喷气航空

如果您需要速度,那么这个“超音速” PD营地适合您! 我们将鼓励您接近博物馆收藏的最快的飞机,并发现多年来飞机的速度越来越快。 测试您的航空电子知识,因为您将负责建造和试验自己的火箭。 有了关于速度的新知识,当博物馆向您挑战寻宝游戏时,您将有机会与时俱进。

艾伯塔省航空博物馆PD营地超音速

这些新飞行员必须进行注册培训,而且空间有限。 访问 时间表 为您的孩子注册这些神话般的PD营地机会中的一个或多个。 让他们so翔……“对大多数人来说,天空是极限。 对于那些热爱航空的人来说,天空就是家。”(杰里·克劳福德)

艾伯塔航空博物馆PD营地:

时间: 18年27月26日至27日,19月2020日至XNUMX日,XNUMX年XNUMX月XNUMX日
时间: 上午9点至下午4点。 (提早起飞时间是从上午8:30开始,延迟提车一直持续到下午4:30。)
地点: 艾伯塔航空博物馆
地址:11410金斯威NW
成本: 营地每天收费60美元,多次预订营地可享受5美元的折扣。
(博物馆家庭会员持有人可享受额外折扣)
网站:
albertaaviationmuseum.com

尽管我们尽最大努力为您提供准确的信息,但所有活动的详细信息都可能发生变化。 请联系设施以避免失望。

注册电子邮件更新

Alberta Aviation Museum PD Camps

Alberta Aviation Museum PD Camp Programs

A professional development day will often strike panic in to the hearts of any parent and will leave them scratching their head wondering just how to keep the kids busy and ensure that a great memory is made on their day off from the regular school routine. This is where Alberta Aviation Museum comes to the rescue and shines! They are offering five incredible PD camps over a selection of Edmonton Public Professional Development Days that will leave your child wanting to eat, sleep and fly.

High-flying fun awaits kids ages 6 – 12 as they pioneer the skies from 9 am – 4 pm while exploring and learning aviation history through a wide variety of themes and adventure topics. For more than 80 years Edmonton’s Blatchford Field played hub to a bustling aviation community where hundreds of men and women let their dreams take flight. Now kids can let their own dreams soar as they learn about bush pilot explorers, daredevil aviators, flight training, jets and more!

Alberta Aviation Museum‘s NEW and exciting PD Camps include:

February 18, 2020 – Barnstorming: The Theatrical Art of Flight!

Are you ready to enjoy a few spins, rolls and a possible loop-the-loop? Get your wings ready for an educational and fun day as you learn about a number of incredible pioneering pilots and historical feats like the first airmail delivery in Western Canada. Have you ever wanted to climb inside the cockpit and examine cool aviation artifacts up close? Now you can do both of these activities and more when you register for this high-flying PD camp.

Alberta Aviation Museum PD Camp Fun Barnstorming
February 27, 2020 –Flight Training School (BCATP)

“Life is simple. Eat, sleep, fly.” (anonymous) Are you ready for take-off? We’re calling all future pilots to put your flight skills and knowledge to the test with this fun and interactive PD camp. How well do you know your way around the cockpit? You’re in command and control of a flight simulator as you sit in a real training plane and prepare to soar.

Alberta Aviation Museum PD Camps Flight Training School

March 26, 2020 – Gateway to the North: Bush Pilots

Do you crave adventure and yearn to fly into the unknown? This PD camp is for those who have a desire to explore uncharted territory and gain a taste of life as a bush pilot soaring high above the Canadian North. Are you ready to take the pilot’s seat? But first, you’ll have to prepare your aircraft and be sure that you are dressed appropriately in your bush pilot attire! “You haven’t seen a tree until you’ve seen it’s shadow from the sky.” (Amelia Earhart)

Alberta Aviation Museum PD Camps Gateway to the North

March 27, 2020 – Flight Crews: Commercial Aviation to the Skies

“Ladies and gentlemen, welcome aboard our flight and thank you for choosing to fly with us.” What would we do without the individuals who are there to comfort us and ensure that we all have a smooth flight experience? Did you know that flight attendants had to fight for their rights in the early days of commercial aviation in Alberta? Learn all about the life of the flight crew and get up close with a few of the museum’s prize artifacts from their extensive collection.
*Please note that this camp is full at the moment but is accepting a waitlist.

Alberta Aviation Museum PD Camps Flight Crews

May 19, 2020 – Supersonic: Jet Aviation

If you have a need for speed then this “supersonic” PD camp is for you! You’ll be encouraged to get up close with the museum collection’s fastest aircraft and discover just how planes became faster and faster over the years. Test your avionic knowledge as you’ll be tasked with building and experimenting with your very own rocket. Armed with this new knowledge about speed, you’ll have an opportunity to race against the clock as the museum challenges you to a scavenger hunt.

Alberta Aviation Museum PD Camps Supersonic

Registration is a must for these new pilots in training and space is limited. Visit here to register your child in one or more of these fabulous PD Camp opportunities. Let them soar … “To most people, the sky is the limit. To those who love aviation, the sky is home.” (Jerry Crawford)

Alberta Aviation Museum PD Camps:

When: February 18 & 27, March 26 & 27, May 19, 2020
Time: 9 am – 4 pm. (Early drop-off begins at 8:30 am and late pick-up goes until 4:30 pm.)
Where: Alberta Aviation Museum
Address: 11410 Kingsway NW
Cost: Camps are $60/day with a $5 discount for multiple camp bookings.
(Additional discounts are available for Museum Family Membership holders)
Website:
albertaaviationmuseum.com

Here are some more articles we think you'll like!

Although we do our best to provide you with accurate information, all event details are subject to change. Please contact the facility to avoid disappointment.

Sign Up for Email Updates

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.