集線器

艾伯塔公園露營預訂將於4月XNUMX日開放

準備開始計劃夏季的那些家庭露營之旅。 Alberta Parks個人露營地預訂於4年2021月90日開放,可在您預定的抵達日期之前5天預訂。 舒適露營預定僅在XNUMX月XNUMX日一天后開放。要進行露營預定
繼續閱讀 ”

週末活動指南
這個週末在埃德蒙頓要做的很棒的兒童友善活動! (19月21日至XNUMX日)

尋找本週末及以後在埃德蒙頓進行的更多很棒的兒童友善活動嗎? 我們為您一覽了埃德蒙頓計劃進行的所有重大的,即將舉行的,家庭友好的活動。 訂閱每月一次的Family Fun Edmonton電子通訊。 Polar Vortex的廢話終於過去了,氣溫升高了
繼續閱讀 ”

埃德蒙頓的精選甜甜圈
埃德蒙頓的精選甜甜圈

我從小就對甜甜圈產生了美好的回憶。 在我長大的小鎮上,有一個甜甜圈店,我們在教堂教堂前的周日早晨會去。 當我還很小的時​​候,我的首選就是撒上甜甜圈-對大多數孩子來說是粉絲的最愛。 作為
繼續閱讀 ”

故事情節在線
通過Storyline Online享受名人故事時間

讓我們面對現實-在閱讀故事方面,媽媽,爸爸,奶奶和爺爺是無可替代的-但只是為了改變步伐,為什麼不邀請奧普拉,克里斯·派恩或貝蒂·懷特這樣的人來你家呢? ?!? Storyline Online提供
繼續閱讀 ”

自然英雄
與自然孩子一起成為自然英雄艾伯塔省

從山脈到草原,從蚱to到野牛,從楊樹到野玫瑰,艾伯塔省擁有許多壯觀的景觀,動物和植物。 現在,您的孩子可以成為自然英雄,從而幫助管理和保護艾伯塔省的環境。 成為自然英雄不僅有益於環境,而且也有益於環境
繼續閱讀 ”

父母和孩子的虛擬體驗
8個不能錯過的虛擬體驗父母和孩子可以一起享受

放映時間–就是我們作為父母每天哀嘆的那把雙刃劍。 我們都聽過關於限制屏幕的專家規則,但讓我們面對現實吧–由於我們正處於大流行之中,大多數父母確實真的需要休息一下! 我們將邁出一步
繼續閱讀 ”

在追夢牧場餵馬
我們的家庭農場冒險之旅-追夢牧場

我的女孩喜歡閱讀他們的老​​麥克唐納書,並指出所有的動物。 因此,當我在Ardrossan的Dreamcatcher Nature Assisted Ranch牧場聽說“陸地上的時間”時,我知道我們必須走了! 我一問我的女孩是否想去
繼續閱讀 ”

迪士尼想像者
你不能去迪斯尼,但你可以和想像者一起學習

我家中有幾個迪斯尼愛好者(他們可能會老實地說),而我的大兒子經常說她想成為迪斯尼幻想家。 使用免費在線程序“盒子裡的想像力”,您可以訪問主題公園設計和工程中的一系列交互式課程。
繼續閱讀 ”

播客
聽好了! 您全家人都會喜歡的播客

我承認–我不是高手。 我盡量避免與應用程序打交道。 我不知道如何使用流媒體服務。 哎呀,我幾乎不能改變車上的時鐘! 但是我確實喜歡一件事-播客。 我一直在聽他們說話–
繼續閱讀 ”

學習活動埃德蒙頓公立學校董事會
埃德蒙頓公立學校董事會的學習活動

父母好消息! 埃德蒙頓公立學校董事會發布了一個頁面,其中充滿了積極的學習想法,可在您與社會保持距離時提供幫助。 前往epsbtogether.ca –您可以從最適合您的家庭的等級分組(K-2、3-6、7-9或10-12)開始。 您還可以確定是否
繼續閱讀 ”

The Hub

Weekend Event Guide
Awesome Kid Friendly Activities To Do in Edmonton This Weekend! (February 26 – 28)

Looking for more Awesome Kid Friendly Activities to do in Edmonton this weekend and beyond? We give you a peek at all of the great, upcoming, family-friendly activities scheduled in Edmonton. Sign up for the monthly Family Fun Edmonton enewsletter. Food & drinks, ice skating, snowmen, at-home magic show viewings — this
Continue Reading »

Alberta Parks Camping Reservations Open March 4

Get ready to start planning those family camping trips for the summer. Alberta Parks individual campsite reservations open March 4, 2021, for bookings up to 90 days in advance of your scheduled arrival date. Comfort camping reservations open just a day later on March 5. To make a camping reservation
Continue Reading »

Best Doughnuts in Edmonton
Best Doughnuts in Edmonton

I have fond memories from my childhood related to doughnuts. In the small town I grew up in, there was a doughnut shop we would visit on Sunday mornings before church. When I was really young, my go-to order was a sprinkle doughnut — a fan-favourite for most kids. As
Continue Reading »

storyline online
Enjoy Celebrity Storytime with Storyline Online

Let’s face it – there’s no replacement for Mom, Dad, Grandma and Grandpa when it comes to reading stories – but just for a change of pace, why not invite the likes of Oprah, Chris Pine or Betty White into your home to take a turn?!? Storyline Online is offering
Continue Reading »

Nature Hero
Be a Nature Hero with Nature Kids Alberta

From mountains to prairies, grasshoppers to bisons, poplars to wild roses, Alberta is home to some pretty spectacular landscapes, animals, and plants. And now, your child can help steward and protect Alberta’s environment by becoming a Nature Hero. Becoming a Nature Hero not only benefits the environment, but it’s also
Continue Reading »

Virtual Experiences parents and kids
8 Can’t-Miss Virtual Experiences Parents and Kids Can Enjoy Together

Screen Time – it’s that double-edged sword we as parents lament on a daily basis. We’ve all heard the expert rules on limiting screens, but let’s face it – as we’re in the midst of a pandemic, most parents just really, really need a break! We’ll take it one step
Continue Reading »

Feeding a horse at Dreamcatcher Ranch
Our Family Farm Adventure to Dreamcatcher Ranch

My girls love reading their Old MacDonald book and pointing out all of the animals. So when I heard about Time on the Land at Dreamcatcher Nature Assisted Therapy Ranch in Ardrossan, I knew we had to go! As soon as I asked my girls if they wanted to visit
Continue Reading »

Disney the imagineers
You Can’t Go To Disney, But You Can Learn With the Imagineers

I have a few Disney-lovers in my house (they might come by it honestly) and my oldest has often said she wants to be a Disney Imagineer. With Imagineering in a Box, a free online program, you can access a series of interactive lessons in theme park design and engineering.
Continue Reading »

Podcasts
Listen Up! Podcasts Your Whole Family Will Love

I’ll admit it – I’m not techy. I try to avoid dealing with apps. I don’t know how to use a streaming service. Heck, I can barely change the clock in my car! But there’s one thing I do love – Podcasts. I listen to them all the time –
Continue Reading »

learning activities edmonton public school board
Learning Activities from the Edmonton Public School Board

Great news parents! The Edmonton Public School Board has posted a page full of active learning ideas to help while you’re social distancing. Head to epsbtogether.ca – you can start by choosing a grade grouping (K-2, 3-6, 7-9 or 10-12) that best suits your family. You can also identify whether
Continue Reading »