埃德蒙頓聖誕節活動指南2020

由APEGA節日禮物指南提供

我們在埃德蒙頓的所有家庭友善聖誕節活動中都有獨家報導。 填滿您每年所需的聖誕節魔術,燈光和裝飾品,聖誕老人景點,聖誕節電影等等! 家庭娛樂埃德蒙頓是您假期計劃的一站式商店。 經常會添加新的聖誕節活動,因此請經常回來查看所有內容,以防一切! 哈! 哈! 和聖誕快樂!

APEGA禮物指南2020

終極購物指南:APEGA節日禮物指南

拿起一杯可可,依your在自己喜歡的毯子上,準備購物-在線! 您將獲得“最佳禮物贈送者”的稱號! 艾伯塔省專業工程師和地球科學家協會(APEGA)匯總了與科學,技術,工程和數學(STEM)相關的最佳禮物的指南。 這些是您的孩子絕對會喜歡的禮物,一定會提供數小時的娛樂。 從幼兒到青少年,列表中的每個孩子都有東西。 想要查詢更多的信息, 點擊這裡.!


倫敦德里聖誕老人照片倫敦德里購物中心的聖誕老人照片和尋寶遊戲

聖誕老人已經到達倫敦德里購物中心,他已經準備好與埃德蒙頓的所有好男孩和女孩們合影留念! 在線預訂您的訪問,並查看可以在家中使用的Digital Santa選項。 馴鹿也在這裡,並且藏在整個購物中心內。 如果全部找到,您將贏得200美元的購物中心禮品卡! 想要查詢更多的信息, 點擊這裡.!

 

 


 

金斯威區大道穿越遊行2020

金斯威區通道直通假日遊行

您可以從汽車的安全性和舒適性中享受一個讓您開始享受假期的活動,這是21年2020月XNUMX日在金斯威區舉辦的首個“得來速假日遊行”。企業正在裝飾金斯威大道服務之路,以提供幫助您和您的家人充滿了度假精神。 有關更多信息,請單擊 請點擊這裡,.

 


冬季懷特點亮和聖誕節在老斯特拉斯科納

憑藉其歷史魅力,折衷主義藝術,當地精品店和世界一流的餐廳,假期是參觀Strathcona老城和Whyte Ave的絕佳時機。此外,從26月30日開始,您可以在McIntyre Park和Winter Whyte欣賞美麗的燈光展示在XNUMX多家本地零售商處購買Hop。 有關更多信息,請單擊 請點擊這裡,.

 


樹木節2020虛擬聖誕節活動

樹的節日

樹木節是埃德蒙頓每年不容錯過的聖誕節活動,今年將虛擬化,為整個家庭提供獨特的在線體驗。 您的孩子將很高興與聖誕老人進行視頻通話,並與他可愛的妻子克勞斯太太一起講故事。 有關更多信息,請單擊 在這裡!

 

 


動物園燈聖誕節活動埃德蒙頓

Zoominescence

在埃德蒙頓谷動物園的“ Zoominescence Festival of Light”照亮一年中最黑暗的月份! 26月3日至XNUMX月XNUMX日(星期四)至週日晚上(聖誕節前夕和聖誕節除外),參觀動物園,享受充足的燈光展示,動物,熱巧克力和滑冰。 需要提前在線預訂。 有關更多信息,請單擊 在這裡!

 


燈光的魔法2020年聖誕節活動埃德蒙頓

魔法之光

在埃德蒙頓地區的聖誕燈會傳統中,一起慶祝假期,但除了安全,還要慶祝。 嘉實多賽車場已將其賽道變成了冬季仙境,成千上萬的明亮,奇特的燈光展示。 根據您的聖誕節曲調您的收音機,並在整個設置過程中進行緩慢的聖誕節巡遊。 有關更多信息,請單擊 在這裡!

 


埃德蒙頓的IMAX Polar Express聖誕節活動極地特快 在TELUS科學世界Edmonton

這是TELUS科學世界Edmonton的聖誕節傳統,又回來了! 當Polar Express進入大屏幕時,趕上它! 預定在28月20日至XNUMX月XNUMX日的周六和周日在IMAX屏幕上進行放映。 有關更多信息,請單擊 在這裡!

 


 

APEGA禮物指南2020


Luminaria大學植物園艾伯塔大學植物園的Luminaria

Luminaria與Edmonton地區的任何其他假日活動不同。 數以千計的精美蠟燭在穿過栗本日本花園的小徑時為您帶來寧靜的美。 在篝火旁喝免費的熱蘋果酒。 當您漫步在燭光,火光和星光所照亮的白雪皚皚的花園中時,漫步無伴奏歌手的季節性聲音將瀰漫在空氣中。 需要提前在線預訂。 有關更多信息,請單擊 在這裡!


工藝展假日市場和手工藝品表演

孩子,配偶,父母,侄女,侄子,朋友,同事,鄰居–聖誕節購物清單很長! 從名單上的每個人那裡找到當地工匠的精美禮物。 在全市超過25個市場中,可以找到手工工藝品,自製食品,獨特的服裝等等。 有關更多信息,請單擊 在這裡!

 


魔法森林聖誕節活動

薩斯喀徹溫堡的魔法森林

讓您充滿閃爍的聖誕燈和喜慶的樹木,同時保持下雪的干燥和溫暖。 參觀薩斯喀徹溫堡的魔法森林-一個免費的室內聖誕樹收藏! 地方組織和企業在四個位置(陶氏百年紀念中心,貝殼劇院,市政廳和薩斯喀徹溫堡公共圖書館)的四個地方建立了精美獨特的聖誕樹。 有關更多信息,請單擊 在這裡!


冬季奇觀穿越森林聖誕節活動

冬季奇觀森林通道

準備好參加埃德蒙頓(Edmonton)最新的家庭友好的聖誕節活動嗎? 彩虹谷營地的冬季奇觀森林設有115,000平方英尺的閃爍燈光展示! 您可以在自己舒適的汽車中駕車瀏覽這個迷人的顯示屏。 在線購買您的汽車通行證。 有關更多信息,請單擊 在這裡!

 

 


埃德蒙頓聖誕老人目擊聖誕節活動

聖誕老人的目光

您甚至可以在聖誕節前拜訪聖誕老人嗎? 聖誕老人在這個假期期間將在埃德蒙頓的各個地方居住。 讓孩子們穿上他們最喜歡的度假服裝,並確保他們也準備好了聖誕節清單,讓聖誕老人知道他們想要什麼! 一些地點提供免費參觀,而其他地方則包括聖誕節美食和帶有付費註冊的照片。 有關更多信息,請單擊 請點擊這裡,!

 


勒杜克鄉村燈

勒杜克鄉村燈

從1年2020月3日至2021年2月XNUMX日(不包括聖誕節),在Leduc Country Lights體驗鄉村聖誕節。 只需XNUMX美元/人,即可與家人一起暢遊戶外,是最實惠的度假活動之一。 您甚至可以帶走四足的朋友,只要他們保持牽引力即可。 有關更多信息,請單擊 請點擊這裡,!

 

 


松卡胡桃夾子松卡的胡桃夾子

有史以來第一次,您可以體驗到 松卡的胡桃夾子 就在家裡只是為了 每個視頻下載25美元,當她的《胡桃夾子》王子重生時,您的整個家庭都可以觀看克拉拉的迷人故事。 儘管埃德蒙頓經典影片今年不會上演,但我們很高興在視頻中提供這種珍貴的表演。 此外,那些無法充分享受這種聖誕節歡樂的孩子可以一遍又一遍地觀看。 真是個勝利! 有關更多信息,請單擊 請點擊這裡,!

 


米爾伍德的聖誕節活動

米爾伍茲鎮中心的聖誕節魔術

尋找假日魔術嗎? 米爾伍茲鎮中心(Mill Woods Town Center)通過他們的度假經歷系列使人們精神煥發。 當然,您可以參觀聖誕老人(需要預訂),但是樂趣不止於此! 看看每天的孩子們的聖誕節手工藝品,擁有當地工匠的Holiday Pop-up Market市場以及很棒的節日禮品卡購物優惠。 有關更多信息,請單擊 請點擊這裡,!

 


發光的YEG 2020發光埃德蒙頓

遮蓋面具,為下一年的Glow Edmonton做準備! 僅僅幾年後,Glow就迅速成為埃德蒙頓的最愛。 回到擁有90,000平方英尺閃爍燈顯示屏的埃德蒙頓博覽中心,您的家人將有足夠的空間來體驗安全散佈的“假期”的魔力。 Glow 2020將於18年2020月3日(星期五)開始,並在每週三至週日一直持續到2021年XNUMX月XNUMX日。 請點擊這裡,!

 


APEGA禮物指南2020

有這麼多禮物供您的孩子選擇,您如何決定購買什麼? 試圖找到被擊中的禮物每年變得越來越難,被丟棄的玩具堆也越來越大。 滿足您所有與孩子有關的假日購物需求的答案就在這裡! 輸入 APEGA 2020節日禮物指南。 APEGA採購了與科學,技術,工程和數學(STEM)相關的禮物指南,這些指南物美價廉,有用且有趣。 這些出色的禮物建議一定會給您生活中的孩子帶來無窮的娛樂時間。 但是,甚至更好的是,他們甚至在沒有意識到的情況下也會擴展他們的STEM知識! 對於費舍爾·普萊斯(Fisher Price),亞歷克斯(Alex),樂高(LEGO),克雷奧拉(Crayola),探索號(Discovery)和國家地理(National Geographic)等品牌,您知道它們是優質的產品。 您會發現奇妙的工具包,遊戲和活動,以幫助您的孩子激發好奇心並熱愛編碼,工程,戶外探索,電路導體,機器人技術,化學等等! 另外,由於能夠從舒適的沙發上購買pjs帶來的額外便利,您可以在創紀錄的時間內購買聖誕節禮物。 從列表中為列表中的每個孩子填寫禮物,為您的虛擬購物籃填滿 APEGA禮物指南.

Edmonton Christmas Event Guide 2020

Presented by the APEGA Holiday Gift Guide

We’ve got the inside scoop on all family friendly Christmas events in Edmonton. Fill up on your yearly dose of Christmas magic, lights and decorations, Santa Sightings, Christmas Movies and more! Family Fun Edmonton is your one-stop shop for your holiday plans. New Christmas events are being added often, so check back often to keep tabs on all things Ho! Ho! Ho! and Merry Christmas!

APEGA gift guide 2020

Ultimate Shopping Guide: APEGA Holiday Gift Guide

Grab a cup of cocoa, snuggle up with your favorite blanket, and get ready to shop — online, that is! You’re about to earn yourself the title of “Best Gift Giver”! The Association of Professional Engineers and Geoscientists of Alberta (APEGA) has put together a guide of the best science, technology, engineering, and math (STEM)-related gifts. These are the gifts your kids will absolutely love and are sure to provide hours of entertainment. From toddlers to teens, there’s something for every child on your list. For more information, click here!


Londonderry Santa PhotosSanta Photos & Scavenger Hunt at Londonderry Mall

Santa Claus has arrived at Londonderry Mall and he’s ready for distanced photos with all the good boys and girls of Edmonton! Book your visit online and check out the Digital Santa option you can do from home. The reindeer are here as well and hiding throughout the mall. If you find them all, you could win a $200 mall gift card! For more information, click here!

 

 


 

Kingsway District Drive Thru Parade 2020

Kingsway District Drive-Thru Holiday Parade

Kick-off the holidays with an event you can enjoy from the safety and comfort of your car — the first ever Drive-thru Holiday Parade in the Kingsway District on Saturday, November 21, 2020. Businesses are decorating the Kingsway Avenue Service Road to help you and your family get in the holiday spirit. For more information, click here.

 


Winter Whyte Light Up and Christmas in Old Strathcona

With its historic charm, eclectic art, local boutiques, and world-class dining, the holidays are a perfect time to visit Old Strathcona and Whyte Ave. Plus, starting November 26, you can enjoy beautiful light displays in McIntyre Park along with Winter Whyte Shop Hop at over 30 local retailers. For more information, click here.

 


Festival of Trees 2020 Virtual Christmas Event

Festival of Trees

The Festival of Trees is a yearly not-to-miss Christmas event in Edmonton and this year it’s going virtual, with unique online experiences for the whole family. Your kids will be delighted to have a video call with Santa and storytime with his lovely wife, Mrs. Claus. For more information, click here!

 

 


Zoo Lights Christmas Event Edmonton

Zoominescence

Brighten up the darkest month of the year with the Zoominescence Festival of Light at the Edmonton Valley Zoo! On Thursday – Sunday evenings November 26 – January 3 (excluding Christmas Eve and Christmas Day), visit the zoo and enjoy plentiful light displays, animals, hot chocolate, and ice skating. Reservations are required online in advance. For more information, click here!

 


magic of lights 2020 Christmas Event Edmonton

Magic of Lights

Celebrate the holidays together, but apart, from the safety if your own car in this Edmonton area Christmas lights tradition. Castrol Raceway has transformed its track into a winter wonderland with thousands upon thousands of bright, whimsical light displays. Tune your radio to their Christmas tunes, and take a slow Christmas cruise through the setup. For more information, click here!

 


IMAX Polar Express Christmas Event in EdmontonThe Polar Express at TELUS World of Science Edmonton

It’s a Christmas Tradition at the TELUS World of Science Edmonton and it’s back! Catch the Polar Express as it rolls onto the big screen! Showings are scheduled on the IMAX screen for Saturdays and Sundays November 28 – December 20. Get your tickets early as this event is always popular! For more information, click here!

 


 

APEGA gift guide 2020


Luminaria University Botanic GardenLuminaria at the University of Alberta Botanic Garden

Luminaria is unlike any other holiday event in the Edmonton area. Enjoy the quiet beauty of thousands of beautiful candles as they light a path through the Kurimoto Japanese Garden. Drink free hot apple cider beside the bonfires. The seasonal sounds of strolling a capella singers will fill the air as you wander through the snowy garden illuminated by candlelight, firelight, and starlight. Reservations are required online in advance. For more information, click here!


Craft ShowsHoliday Markets and Craft Shows

The kids, spouse, parents, nieces, nephews, friends, coworkers, neighbours – the Christmas shopping list is long! Find great gifts from local artisans for everyone on your list. Handmade crafts, homemade foods, unique clothing items, and more can be found at over 25 markets throughout the city. For more information, click here!

 


Enchanted Forest Christmas Event

Enchanted Forest in Fort Saskatchewan

Get your fill of twinkly Christmas lights and festive trees all while staying dry and warm from the snow. Visit the Fort Saskatchewan’s Enchanted Forest – a free, indoor Christmas tree collection! Local organizations and businesses create beautiful, unique Christmas trees that are set up in four locations – the Dow Centennial Centre, Shell Theatre, City Hall and Fort Saskatchewan Public Library. For more information, click here!


Winter Wonder Drive Thru Forest Christmas Event

Winter Wonder Forest Drive-Thru

Ready for Edmonton’s newest family friendly Christmas event? The Winter Wonder Forest at Rainbow Valley Campground features 115,000 sq ft of twinkly light displays! Drive through this mesmerizing display from the comfort of your own car. Purchase your car pass online. For more information, click here!

 

 


Edmonton Santa Sightings Christmas Event

Santa Sightings

Can you even call it Christmas until you visit Santa? Santa is taking up residence at a variety of locations throughout Edmonton this holiday season. Get the kids dressed in their favourite holiday garb and be sure they have their Christmas lists handy, too, to let Santa know what they’re wishing for! Some locations offer free visits while others include Christmas treats and photos with a paid registration. For more information, click here!

 


Leduc Country Lights

Leduc Country Lights

Experience a Country Christmas at Leduc Country Lights from December 1, 2020 – January 3, 2021 (excluding Christmas Day). Stroll through this outdoor experience with your family for just $2 / person making it one of the most affordable Holiday events. You can even bring along your four-legged friend as long as they are kept on-leash. For more information, click here!

 

 


Shumka NutcrackerShumka’s Nutcracker

For the first time ever, you can experience the magic of Shumka’s Nutcracker right at home. For just $25 per video download, your entire family can watch the enchanting story of Clara as her Nutcracker Prince comes to life. While this Edmonton classic won’t be performing live this year, we’re excited to offer this cherished performance on video. Plus, those kiddos who just can’t get enough of this Christmas delight can watch it over and over again. What a win! For more information, click here!

 


Christmas Events at Mill Woods

Christmas Magic at Mill Woods Town Centre

Looking for a little holiday magic? Mill Woods Town Centre is making spirits bright with their line-up of holiday experiences. Of course you’ll be able to visit Santa (reservations required), but the fun doesn’t stop there! Check out the daily kids’ Christmas craft, Holiday Pop-up Market featuring local artisans, and great holiday gift card shopping offer. For more information, click here!

 


Glow YEG 2020Glow Edmonton

Mask-up and get ready for another year of Glow Edmonton! Glow is quickly becoming an Edmonton favourite after just a few years. Returning to the Edmonton Expo Center with 90,000 sq ft of twinkling light displays, your family will have plenty of room to experience the magic of the Holidays safely spread out. Glow 2020 kicks off on Friday, December 18, 2020 and runs Wednesdays – Sundays through January 3, 2021. For more information, click here!

 


APEGA gift guide 2020

With so many gift options available for your children, how do you decide what to buy? Trying to find that hit gift gets harder every year and the discarded toy pile grows larger, too. The answer to all your kid-related holiday shopping needs is here! Enter the APEGA 2020 Holiday Gift Guide. APEGA has sourced a guide of science, technology, engineering, and math (STEM)-related gifts that are affordable, useful, and fun. The children in your life are certain to find endless hours of entertainment with these great gift recommendations. But even better, they’ll be expanding their STEM knowledge without even realizing it! And with brands like Fisher Price, Alex, LEGO, Crayola, Discovery, and National Geographic, you know they’re quality products. You’ll find fantastic kits, games, and activities to help your child develop a curiosity and love for coding, engineering, outdoor exploration, circuit conductors, robotics, chemistry, and more! Plus, with the added convenience of being able to shop in your pjs from the comfort of your couch, you can have your Christmas gifts bought in record time. Fill up your virtual shopping basket with a gift for every child on your list from the APEGA gift guide.