Événements de Noël pour familles à Edmonton

Événements de Noël pour familles à Edmonton

Présenté par le Association des entreprises du centre-ville

Les lumières! La musique! Les décorations! Le plaisir! Rien d'autre n'est Noël! Pour aider votre famille à créer de merveilleux souvenirs, nous avons compilé le Guide ultime des événements de Noël conviviaux pour les familles à Edmonton! Mais ceci est un simple échantillon - gardez un œil sur tout ce que Christmassy utilise avec ces onglets pratiques:

-CHRISTMASSY EVENTS!

-LUMIÈRES DE NOËL!

-SANTA SIGHTINGS!

-CHRISTMAS MARCHÉS ET ARTISANAT!


ÉVÉNEMENT EN VEDETTE

Noël au centre-ville d'Edmonton

Dès que l’on allumera l’arbre sur la place Sir Winston Churchill, le centre-ville sera l’endroit idéal pour la saison de Noël! Commencez votre visite sur la place Churchill et prenez des photos devant l'incroyable arbre de Noël! Venez vous amuser au premier et unique marché de Noël d'Edmonton, qui propose de la nourriture, des vendeurs, des divertissements, du père Noël et bien plus encore. Célébrez la 20e année du chant de Noël au théâtre Citadel avec une nouvelle adaptation - et au festival Dickens dans le centre-ville! Pour plus d'informations sur tous les événements, cliquez sur maintenant


Profitez du festival de lumièreProfitez du festival de lumière

Célébrez la magie de la saison de Noël avec le dernier festival des vacances de la région d'Edmonton, le festival Enjoy Light! De novembre 21, 2019 à janvier 5, 2020, le centre Enjoy de St. Albert sera transformé en un merveilleux pays des merveilles de l’hiver! Promenez-vous dans les jardins de lumière interactifs et découvrez la magie de favoris tels que le tunnel lumineux chatoyant. Conseil pro - ne sautez pas l'atelier du père Noël où les jouets prennent vie! Pour plus d'informations, cliquez sur maintenant


Winter Whyte s'allumeHiver Whyte illuminer

Old Strathcona s'animera de lumière, de couleur et de son lors de la deuxième édition annuelle du Winter Whyte Light Up! Chantez des chants de Noël, écoutez de la musique en direct, goûtez aux s'mores fraîchement torréfiés, obtenez une photo gratuite de Santa et bien plus encore à mesure que les lumières s'allument dans le parc McIntyre! Profitez de bonnes affaires pendant les trois jours du Winter Whyte Shop Hop et regardez le plaisir se prolonger jusqu'au mois de décembre, avec des événements spéciaux tous les week-ends! Pour plus d'informations, cliquez sur maintenant


Nager avec Santa WEM

Noël au West Edmonton Mall

Du coup d'envoi de Noël avec un SPLASH (le père Noël arrivera dans le World Waterpark en zipline pour une fête à la crêpe!), En terminant votre année en beauté dans le confort 31 du paradis balnéaire tropical d'Edmonton avec le bal le World Waterpark, le West Edmonton Mall est l’endroit idéal pour Noël! Bonus - offrez des souvenirs à vos amis et à votre famille lorsque vous achetez des pass Attraction WEM! Pour plus d'informations, cliquez sur maintenant


Noël au Southgate CenterNoël au Southgate Center

Ce sera une fête joyeuse, joyeuse, enjouée, sautante, musicale et dansante, de lancer Noël au Southgate Centre! Bien sûr, le père Noël sera là - mais il ne sera pas seul! Son arrivée sera accompagnée d'une performance de la renommée de Splash'N Boots of Treehouse TV. Une fois la danse terminée, retrouvez l’autre divertissement familial, comme les bricolages des fêtes et les animaux en ballon! Les premières familles 200 recevront une photo GRATUITE 5 × 7 avec le père Noël! Pour plus d'informations, cliquez sur maintenant


Mill Woods Town CentreNoël au centre-ville de Mill Woods

Passer la neige et le froid et accueillir le Père Noël dans le confort de l'INDOORS! La parade de Santa du centre-ville de Mill Woods est l’endroit idéal pour le samedi, novembre 23. Le père Noël ne sera pas seul - il sera accompagné des héros de PJ Masks, Catboy, Gekko et Owlette. Restez à la rencontre et saluez vos personnages préférés! En prime, les premières familles 50 recevront un forfait photo numérique GRATUIT! Pour plus d'informations, cliquez sur maintenant


Northgate CentreNoël au centre de Northgate

Célébrez Noël au Northgate Centre! La célébration commence le novembre 30 lorsque le père Noël arrive! Il y aura des tonnes d'amusements pour toute la famille, y compris des animaux en ballon, des tatouages ​​scintillants, des artistes itinérants, des bricolages de Noël et bien plus encore! Les enfants peuvent fabriquer leurs propres arbres Who-ville! Revenez à Northgate pour plus d'événements GRATUITS en décembre, comme une décoration de maison en pain d'épice (avec un buffet d'accessoires de bonbons!) Et la possibilité de créer vos propres animaux en peluche! Pour plus d'informations, cliquez sur maintenant


Noël au centre Bonnie DoonNoël au centre Bonnie Doon

Le père Noël arrivera au centre Bonnie Doon, accompagné de nombreux amis, samedi, novembre 16, 2019. Rejoignez l’amusement entre 11 am et 5: 30 pm. Les enfants peuvent écrire des lettres au père Noël, faire du bricolage, se faire prendre en photo, et rencontrer le merveilleux entourage du père Noël, qui comprend Petite Sirène, Reine des Neiges, Cendrillon, Princesse de la beauté, Spider Guy, des chanteurs et un échassier. Le Père Noël sera au centre tous les jours jusqu'à la veille de Noël et accueillera des invités spéciaux tout au long de la saison! Pour plus d'informations, cliquez sur maintenant


Père Noël au marché à CallingwoodSanta & Hay Rides au marché de Callingwood

Rendez-vous au marché de Callingwood le samedi, décembre 14 pour vous amuser au bon vieux temps en famille! Rendez visite au père Noël, faites-vous prendre en photo (et l'imprimez sur place pour un prix modique!), Et montez à bord pour une promenade en traîneau tirée par un cheval dans l'air frais de l'hiver! C'est l'ajout parfait au compte à rebours de votre famille jusqu'à Noël! Pour plus d'informations, cliquez sur maintenant


Noël au centre-ville d'Edmonton


Événements de Noël pour familles à Edmonton

Festival des arbres

Des maisons de pain d'épice les plus élaborées que vous ayez jamais vues aux dizaines et dizaines d'arbres magnifiquement décorés, le Festival of Trees est un moyen magnifique d'entrer dans l'esprit de la saison! Mais le plaisir ne s'arrête pas là: profitez des animations festives, découvrez toutes les activités amusantes pour les enfants et faites même un peu de shopping! Le festival des arbres a quelque chose pour tous les fans de Noël! Pour plus d'informations, cliquez sur maintenant


Le rêve de Clara

Casse-Noisette de Shumka: le rêve de Clara

Les extraordinaires danseurs Shumka ont donné une tournure d'Edmonton au casse-noisette, un classique de Noël, dans cette production remarquable qui est devenue l'une des préférées des fêtes locales. Prenez l'incroyable athlétisme de la danse ukrainienne, ajoutez la beauté du ballet et une bonne dose de danse folklorique internationale, et complétez le tout avec des costumes et des décors somptueux, et vous aurez une performance qui ne manquera pas de vous plonger dans l'esprit de Noël. Casse-Noisette de Shumka prend la scène à l'auditorium du Jubilé à la mi-décembre! Pour plus d'informations, cliquez sur maintenant


Zoominescence

Illuminez le mois le plus sombre de l'année avec le festival de lumière Zoominescence au zoo de la vallée! Les vendredis, samedis et dimanches soirs de décembre (plus le jour de Noël!), Vous pourrez visiter le zoo de 13h à 18h et profiter de nombreux jeux de lumière, sculptures sur glace, animations sur la glace ou aller patiner ou descendre la patinoire! Zoominescence est une collecte de fonds pour la Valley Zoo Development Society. Pour plus d'informations, cliquez sur maintenant


Magie des lumières

C'est deux kilomètres de plaisir de Noël pour toute la famille! Castrol Raceway a transformé sa piste en un paradis hivernal avec des milliers de milliers d’éclairages lumineux et fantaisistes. Réglez votre radio sur les airs de Noël et faites une lente croisière de Noël dans les installations. Mieux encore, réservez un Horsepower Hayride pour une expérience unique en plein air! N'oubliez pas le chocolat chaud! Pour plus d'informations, cliquez sur maintenant


Chantant l'arbre de NoëlL'arbre de Noël chantant

C'est une tradition de Noël à Edmonton pas comme les autres - mais la 50th sera la dernière année pour l'arbre de Noël chantant! Ce spectacle de vacances unique en son genre met en vedette une chorale membre de 150, ainsi que des ballerines, des pères Noël dansants et bien plus encore! Les recettes de l’émission soutiendront la Fondation John Cameron Changing Lives, une organisation déterminée à faire progresser la santé mentale dans notre communauté. Pour plus d'informations, cliquez sur maintenant


Glow Edmonton:

C'est de retour pour une deuxième année dans notre ville dans un nouvel emplacement! Cette année, Glow Edmonton déménage au Edmonton EXPO Centre. Promenez-vous dans les jardins de lumière interactifs, prenez des photos dans les cadres éclairés, faites un tour en voiture avec Glen the Glow, jouez sur le terrain de jeu du château magique et bien plus encore! Ne manquez pas les balançoires à LED et la marelle - et bien sûr la chance de rendre visite au Père Noël! Pour plus d'informations, cliquez sur maintenant


ligne de canne à sucre

YEG Candy Cane Lane

C'est l'une des traditions de Noël les plus anciennes d'Edmonton! YEG Candy Cane Lane est de retour et lance une nouvelle façon de faire. La soirée d’ouverture de la saison des vacances 2019 aura lieu en décembre 12 et sera une nuit sans voiture! Promenez-vous dans ce quartier incroyable pour profiter de la beauté des lumières. Le reste de la saison, vous pouvez marcher, conduire ou faire un tour en traîneau. N'oubliez pas votre don pour la banque alimentaire d'Edmonton! Pour plus d'informations, cliquez sur maintenant


Casse-Noisette de l'Alberta Ballet

Le Casse-Noisette du Ballet de l'Alberta

Ne manquez pas la tradition classique de Noël qui est The Nutcracker d'Alberta Ballet. Cette production met en vedette la musique classique de Tchaïkovski exquise interprétée par l'orchestre symphonique d'Edmonton! La compagnie Alberta Ballet présente sept concerts à Edmonton au cours de cinq jours et les billets sont en vente maintenant. Pour plus d'informations, cliquez sur maintenant


IMAX PJ PartyThe Polar Express chez TELUS World of Science Edmonton

C'est une tradition de Noël au TELUS World of Science Edmonton! Portez vos pyjamas, savourez un délicieux petit déjeuner chaud au restaurant Purple Pear et assistez à la projection du film Polar Express sur le plus grand écran de théâtre de l'Alberta! Quatre représentations sont prévues, mais achetez vos billets à l’avance car cet événement est toujours populaire! Pour plus d'informations, cliquez sur maintenant


Le train de vacances du CP

Embarquez pour des vacances amusantes avec le train de vacances du CP! Au cours de la saison des vacances, le train magique et illuminé voyagera de Montréal (Québec) à Port Coquitlam (Colombie-Britannique), passant par les communautés 150 le long du chemin! L'itinéraire comprend quelques arrêts non loin de notre ville! Visitez le train, écoutez de la musique de talentueux chanteurs canadiens et n'oubliez pas d'apporter un don aux banques alimentaires locales! Pour plus d'informations, cliquez sur maintenant


Noël au centre-ville d'Edmonton

Ce Noël, certaines des plus belles célébrations d’Edmonton auront lieu au cœur de notre ville! le Temps des fêtes au centre-ville d'Edmonton n'a jamais été aussi grand, meilleur ou plus brillant que ce ne sera dans 2019! La Downtown Business Association sera la première à appuyer sur l'interrupteur de Noël lorsque les lumières s'allumeront à la place Sir Winston Churchill, le jeudi novembre Le centre-ville s'allume! Cela lancera plus d’un mois de divertissement festif et une première pour notre ville: le tout nouveau marché de Noël d’Edmonton! C’est plus qu’un lieu de shopping, ce sera un lieu de rassemblement au centre-ville, idéal pour renouer avec vos amis, célébrer avec votre famille et voir le père Noël dans le village des Knotty Pine parrainé par la Downtown Business Association! En l'honneur du 20ème anniversaire (et de la nouvelle adaptation) de A Christmas Carol au Citadel Theatre, amusez-vous avec le jeu Dickens Fest! Faites des souvenirs de vacances magiques cette Noël au centre-ville d'Edmonton!

Bien que nous fassions de notre mieux pour vous fournir des informations précises, tous les détails de l'événement sont sujets à changement. S'il vous plaît contacter l'établissement pour éviter toute déception.

Laissez un commentaire

Votre adresse email n'apparaitra pas. Les champs obligatoires sont marqués *

Ce site utilise Akismet pour réduire les spams. Découvrez comment sont traitées les données de vos commentaires..

Family Friendly Christmas Events in Edmonton

Family Friendly Christmas Events in Edmonton

Presented by the Downtown Business Association

The lights! The music! The decorations! The fun! Nothing else is Christmas! To help your family start making wonderful memories, we’ve compiled the Ultimate Guide to Family Friendly Christmas Events in Edmonton! But this is a mere sampling – keep tabs on everything Christmassy using these handy tabs:

-CHRISTMASSY EVENTS!

-CHRISTMAS LIGHTS!

-SANTA SIGHTINGS!

-CHRISTMAS MARKETS AND CRAFT SHOWS!


FEATURED EVENT

Christmas in Downtown Edmonton

From the moment the switch is flipped to light the tree in Sir Winston Churchill Square, Downtown will be THE place to be this Christmas season! Start your visit in Churchill Square and snap photos in front of the incredible Christmas tree! Join the fun at the first-of-its-kind Edmonton Christmas Market, featuring food, vendors, entertainment, Santa and much more. Celebrate the 20th year of A Christmas Carol at the Citadel Theatre with a new adaptation – and the Dickens Fest throughout the Downtown Core! For more information on all the events, click here!


Enjoy Light FestivalEnjoy Light Festival

Celebrate the magic of the Christmas season with the Edmonton area’s newest holiday festival – the Enjoy Light Festival! From November 21, 2019 to January 5, 2020, The Enjoy Centre in St. Albert will be transformed into a glittering Winter Wonderland! Stroll the interactive light gardens and experience the magic of favourites like the shimmering Light Tunnel. Pro tip – don’t skip Santa’s Workshop where the toys come to life! For more information, click here!


Winter Whyte light upWinter Whyte Light Up

Old Strathcona will come alive with light, colour and sound at the second annual Winter Whyte Light Up! Sing carols, enjoy live music, sample freshly roaster s’mores, get a free Santa photo and much more as the lights go on in McIntyre Park! Enjoy sweet deals during the three-day Winter Whyte Shop Hop and watch the fun extend into the month of December, with special events every weekend! For more information, click here!


Swim with Santa WEM

Christmas at West Edmonton Mall

From kicking off Christmas with a SPLASH (Santa is going to arrive in the World Waterpark by zipline for a pancake pool party!) to ending your year on a high note in the 31 degree comfort of Edmonton’s tropical beach paradise with the annual Beach Ball at the World Waterpark, West Edmonton Mall is THE place to be this Christmas! Bonus – give your friends and family the gift of memories when you purchase WEM Attraction Passes! For more information, click here!


Christmas at Southgate CentreChristmas at Southgate Centre

It’ll be a holly, jolly, jumpin’, jiving music and dance fun-fest to kick off Christmas at Southgate Centre! Of course, Santa Claus will be there – but he won’t be alone! His arrival will be accompanied by a performance from Splash’N Boots of Treehouse TV fame. When the dancing subsides, check out the other family fun like holiday crafts and balloon animals! The first 200 families will get a FREE 5×7 photo with Santa! For more information, click here!


Mill Woods Town CentreChristmas at Mill Woods Town Centre

Skip the snow and cold and welcome Santa Claus in the comfort of the INDOORS! The Mill Woods Town Centre Santa Parade is the place to be on Saturday, November 23. Santa won’t be alone – he’ll be accompanied by PJ Masks heroes Catboy, Gekko and Owlette. Stick around for the meet and greet with your favourite characters! Bonus, the first 50 families will receive a FREE digital photo package! For more information, click here!


Northgate CentreChristmas at Northgate Centre

Ring in the Christmas season at Northgate Centre! The celebration kicks off on November 30 when Santa arrives! There will be tons of family-friendly fun including balloon animals, glitter tattoos, roving entertainers, Christmas crafts and much more! Kids can make their own Who-ville trees! Return to Northgate for more FREE events in December, like gingerbread house decorating (with a candy buffet of accessories!) and the chance to make your own stuffed animals! For more information, click here!


Christmas at Bonnie Doon CentreChristmas at Bonnie Doon Centre

Santa will arrive at Bonnie Doon Centre, with lots of friends in tow, on Saturday, November 16, 2019. Join the fun between 11 am and 5:30 pm. Kids can write letters to Santa, make crafts, have Santa photos taken, and meet Santa’s amazing entourage, which includes Little Mermaid, Snow Queen, Cinderella, Beauty Princess, Spider Guy, carolers and a stilt walker. Santa will be at the mall every day until Christmas Eve and will welcome special guests throughout the season! For more information, click here!


Santa at the Marketplace at CallingwoodSanta & Hay Rides at The Marketplace at Callingwood

Visit The Marketplace at Callingwood on Saturday, December 14 for some good, old-fashioned family Christmas fun! Visit with Santa, have your photo taken (and printed on site for a nominal fee!), and hop aboard for a horse-drawn sleigh ride in the fresh, winter air! It’s the perfect addition to your family’s countdown to Christmas! For more information, click here!


Christmas in Downtown Edmonton


Family Friendly Christmas Events Edmonton

Festival of Trees

From the most elaborate gingerbread houses you’ve ever seen, to the dozens and dozens of beautifully decorated trees, the Festival of Trees is a glorious way to get into the spirit of the season! But the fun doesn’t end there – enjoy festive entertainment, check out all the fun kids’ activities, and even do a little shopping! The Festival of Trees has something for every fan of Christmas! For more information, click here!


Clara's Dream

Shumka’s Nutcracker: Clara’s Dream

The extraordinary Shumka dancers put a uniquely-Edmonton spin on the Christmas classic The Nutcracker in this remarkable production that’s become a local holiday favourite. Take the incredible athleticism of Ukrainian dance, add the beauty of ballet and a healthy dose of international folk dance, and top it off  with lavish costumes and sets, and you have a performance that is sure to get you into the Christmas spirit. Shumka’s Nutcracker takes the stage at the Jubilee Auditorium in mid December! For more information, click here!


Zoominescence

Brighten up the darkest month of the year with the Zoominescence Festival of Light at the Valley Zoo! Friday, Saturday and Sunday evenings in December (plus Boxing Day!) you can visit the zoo from 5 pm to 9 pm and enjoy plentiful light displays, ice sculptures, entertainers, or go for a skate or a trip down the ice slide! Zoominescence is a fundraiser for the Valley Zoo Development Society. For more information, click here!


Magic of Lights

It’s two kilometres of Christmas fun the whole family will enjoy! Castrol Raceway has transformed its track into a winter wonderland with thousands upon thousands of bright, whimsical light displays. Tune your radio to their Christmas tunes, and take a slow Christmas cruise through the setup. Even better, book a Horsepower Hayride for a unique, open-air experience! Don’t forget the hot chocolate! For more information, click here!


Singing Christmas TreeThe Singing Christmas Tree

It’s an Edmonton Christmas tradition unlike any other – but the 50th year will be the final year for the Singing Christmas Tree! This one-of-a-kind holiday show features a 150 member choir, as well as ballerinas, dancing Santas, and much more! Proceeds from the show support the John Cameron Changing Lives Foundation, an organization committed to making advances in mental health in our community. For more information, click here!


Glow Edmonton:

It’s back for a second year in our city in a brand new location! This year, Glow Edmonton is moving to the Edmonton EXPO Centre. Stroll the interactive light gardens, snap photos in the illuminated frames, take a ride on Glen the Glow-comotive, play on the magic castle playground and so much more! Don’t miss the LED swings and hopscotch – and of course the chance to visit with Santa! For more information, click here!


candy cane lane

YEG Candy Cane Lane

It’s one of Edmonton’s longest-running Christmas traditions! YEG Candy Cane Lane is back and it’s kicking things off in a new way. Opening night of the 2019 holiday season will be December 12, and it will be a car-free night! Stroll this amazing neighbourhood to take in the beauty of the lights. The rest of the season you can walk, drive or take a sleigh ride. Don’t forget your donation for Edmonton’s Food Bank! For more information, click here!


Alberta Ballet's The Nutcracker

Alberta Ballet’s The Nutcracker

Don’t miss the classic Christmas tradition that is Alberta Ballet’s The Nutcracker. This production features Tchaikovsky’s classic music performed exquisitely by the Edmonton Symphony Orchestra! The Alberta Ballet company performs seven shows in Edmonton over the course of five days and tickets are on sale now. For more information, click here!

 


IMAX PJ PartyThe Polar Express at TELUS World of Science Edmonton

It’s a Christmas Tradition at the TELUS World of Science Edmonton! Wear your PJs, enjoy a delicious hot breakfast at the Purple Pear restaurant and take in a screening of The Polar Express on Alberta’s largest theatre screen! There are four showings scheduled, but get your tickets early as this event is always popular! For more information, click here!


The CP Holiday Train

All aboard for holiday fun with the CP Holiday Train! Over the course of the holiday season, the magical, illuminated train will travel from Montreal, Quebec to Port Coquitlam, BC, stopping in over 150 communities along the way! The route includes a few stops not far from our city! Visit the train, enjoy music from talented Canadian singers, and don’t forget to bring a donation for local food banks! For more information, click here!


Christmas in Downtown Edmonton

This Christmas some of Edmonton’s best celebrations will be happening in the heart of our city! The Holiday season in Downtown Edmonton has never been bigger, better or brighter than it will be in 2019! The Downtown Business Association will be the first to flip the switch on Christmas when the lights go on in Sir Winston Churchill Square on Thursday, November 14 at the Downtown Holiday Light Up! That will kick off more than a month of festive fun that includes a first for our city – the brand new Edmonton Christmas Market! This is more than a place to shop – it will be a gathering space Downtown, perfect for reconnecting with friends, celebrating with your family, and yes, seeing Santa in the Knotty Pine Village sponsored by the Downtown Business Association!  In honour of the 20th anniversary (and new adaptation) of A Christmas Carol at the Citadel Theatre, enjoy the charming, throwback fun of the Dickens Fest! Make magical holiday memories this Christmas in Downtown Edmonton!

Here are some more articles we think you'll like!

Although we do our best to provide you with accurate information, all event details are subject to change. Please contact the facility to avoid disappointment.

Sign Up for Email Updates

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.