Fort Edmonton Park Christmas Pantomime: Cinderella

Fort Edmonton Park Christmas Pantomime

It’s a hilarious holiday tradition – a fairy tale with a twist, brought to life in true British Pantomime style at Fort Edmonton Park! Bring the whole family to see this year’s production, Cinderella, on stage at the Capitol Theatre.

Take a classic fairy tale, add in gobs of sarcasm, singing, and slapstick comedy and you’ve got yourself a British pantomime. This year’s production features the story of Cinderella and her search for her Prince Charming.

Pantos are full of over-the-top insanity and you will laugh like never before! Here are a few “rules” to help you enjoy the show:

  • audience participation is a must
  • when the “bad guy” appears on stage the audience hisses & boos
  • when there is something going on behind the hero/heroine the audience yells “look out behind you”
  • when someone says “oh yes it is”, the audience shouts “oh no it isn’t!”
  • moms & dads can keep an ear out for the plentiful, and often ludicrous, double entendres
  • the best part of the show is parents can sit back and relax knowing that it’s okay for their kids to move and make noise during the show!

The Fort Edmonton Park Christmas Pantomime runs from December 12 to 29, 2019. Tickets are on sale now and are $40 for adults and $30 for children, or catch *select performances for just $25 per ticket.

  • Thursday, December 12 – 7:30 pm*
  • Friday, December 13 – 7:30 pm
  • Saturday, December 14 – 12 pm & 4 pm
  • Sunday, December 15 – 12 pm & 4 pm
  • Wednesday, December 18 – 7:30 pm*
  • Thursday, December 19 – 7:30 pm
  • Friday, December 20 – 7:30 pm
  • Saturday, December 21 – 12 pm & 4 pm
  • Sunday, December 22 – 12 pm & 4 pm
  • Tuesday, December 24 – 12 pm
  • Thursday, December 26 – 7:30 pm
  • Friday, December 27 – 7:30 pm
  • Saturday, December 28 – 12 pm & 4 pm
  • Sunday, December 29 – 12 pm & 4 pm

Fort Edmonton Park Christmas Pantomime – Cinderella:

When: December 12 – 29, 2019
Where: Fort Edmonton Park Capitol Theatre, 7000 – 143 Street, Edmonton
Phone: 780-496-7381
Website: www.fortedmontonpark.ca

Although we do our best to provide you with accurate information, all event details are subject to change. Please contact the facility to avoid disappointment.

Sign Up for Email Updates