Kunst - das lieben Kinder von Natur aus! Die Freiheit zu experimentieren, die Aufregung der Erforschung und der Stolz auf ein fertiges Produkt. Es ist etwas, was wir als Eltern wollen zu ermutigen, aber es kann Hindernisse geben, von der fehlenden Zeit und der richtigen Versorgung bis zum entmutigenden Gedanken an all das Aufräumen.

ArtVentures ist die Idee von Emma Wales, einer Künstlerin mit Universitätsabschluss, die Mitglied des Bildungsteams der Art Gallery of Alberta war, bevor sie ihr eigenes Unternehmen gründete. Sie bietet das ganze Jahr über Camps, Kurse und lustige Aktivitäten wie Geburtstagsfeiern an. Anstelle von persönlichen Sommer-Kunstcamps in diesem Jahr hat Emma stattdessen eine kreative Alternative für zu Hause organisiert!

Die Summer Sketchbook Challenge

Denken Sie, Sie können in einem Monat ein ganzes Skizzenbuch füllen? Lassen Sie sich von der Summer Sketchbook Challenge motivieren! Mit Hilfe von ArtVentures können Kinder ab 6 Jahren eine Vielzahl von Kunstwerken für ihr eigenes Portfolio erstellen. Junge Künstler werden von Emma durch vier virtuelle Klassen geführt, um verschiedene Zeichenfähigkeiten und Kunsttechniken zu erkunden. Darüber hinaus wird sie jede Woche offene Projekte und kreative Anregungen teilen, die sich leicht an jede Fähigkeitsstufe anpassen lassen. Beobachten Sie im Laufe des Monats, wie Ihr Wissen wächst und Ihre Fähigkeiten mithilfe der hilfreichen Anleitung von ArtVentures verbessert werden!

ArtVentures Summer Sketchbook Camp

Die geplanten Online-Kurse für die Summer Sketchbook Challenge sind:

  • Montag, 6. Juli: Linie & Ausdruck
  • Montag, 13. Juli: Form & Komposition
  • Montag, 20. Juli: Form & Wert
  • Montag, 27. Juli: Farbe & Stil

Summer Art Camps ArtventuresDie Gesamtkosten für die Teilnahme betragen 200 USD + GST ​​für ein Kind. Dazu gehört ein Sketchbook-Kit mit allen für die Herausforderung erforderlichen Materialien (ein Wert von 80 USD!). Sie können zusätzliche Personen von zu Hause aus für die Kosten des Sketchbook-Kits registrieren. Melden Sie sich noch heute an, um mit The Summer Sketchbook Challenge die diesjährige Online-Adaption von ArtVentures Summer Art Camps zu erkunden und zu erstellen!

Sommerkunstcamps mit ArtVentures:

Alter: 6 und bis
Wo:
Online
Telefon: 587-989-2668
Email: emma@artventures.ca
Webseite: artventures.ca

Colour Your World at Summer Art Camps with ArtVentures

summer art camps artventures

Art – it’s something kids naturally love! The freedom to experiment, the excitement of exploration, and the pride in a finished product. It’s something we as parents want to encourage, but there can be barriers, from not having the time and proper supplies to the daunting thought of all that clean up.

ArtVentures is the brainchild of Emma Wales, a University-educated artist who was a member of the education team at the Art Gallery of Alberta before starting her own business. She offers camps, classes and fun activities, like birthday parties, year round. In place of in-person summer art camps this year, Emma has organized a creative at-home alternative instead!

The Summer Sketchbook Challenge

Think you can fill up a whole sketchbook in a month? Get motivated with the Summer Sketchbook Challenge! With the help of ArtVentures, kids ages 6 and up will create a wide variety of art for their very own portfolio. Young artists will be guided by Emma through four virtual classes to explore different drawing skills and art techniques. Additionally, she will share open-ended projects and creative prompts every week that easily adapt to every skill level. Over the month, watch your knowledge grow and your skills improve with the helpful guidance of ArtVentures!

ArtVentures Summer Sketchbook Camp

The scheduled online classes for the Summer Sketchbook Challenge are:

  • Monday, July 6: Line & Expression
  • Monday, July 13: Shape & Composition
  • Monday, July 20: Form & Value
  • Monday, July 27: Colour & Style

Summer Art Camps ArtventuresThe total cost to participate is $200 +GST for one child, which includes a Sketchbook Kit with all the supplies needed for the challenge (an $80 value!) You can register additional people from your home for the cost of the Sketchbook Kit. Sign up today to explore and create with The Summer Sketchbook Challenge, this year’s online adaptation of ArtVentures Summer Art Camps!

Summer Art Camps with ArtVentures:

Ages: 6 and up
Where:
Online
Phone: 587-989-2668
Email: emma@artventures.ca
Website: artventures.ca

Although we do our best to provide you with accurate information, all event details are subject to change. Please contact the facility to avoid disappointment.

Sign Up for Email Updates

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.