L'art - c'est quelque chose que les enfants adorent naturellement! La liberté d'expérimenter, l'excitation de l'exploration et la fierté d'un produit fini. C'est quelque chose que nous en tant que parents souhaitez pour encourager, mais il peut y avoir des obstacles, de ne pas avoir le temps et les fournitures nécessaires à la pensée intimidante de tout ce nettoyage.

ArtVentures est une idée originale d'Emma Wales, une artiste diplômée de l'université qui faisait partie de l'équipe pédagogique de la Art Gallery of Alberta avant de lancer sa propre entreprise. Elle propose des camps, des cours et des activités amusantes, comme des fêtes d'anniversaire, toute l'année. Au lieu des camps d'art d'été en personne cette année, Emma a plutôt organisé une alternative créative à la maison!

Le défi du carnet de croquis d'été

Vous pensez pouvoir remplir un carnet de croquis complet en un mois? Motivez-vous avec le Summer Sketchbook Challenge! Avec l'aide d'ArtVentures, les enfants de 6 ans et plus créeront une grande variété d'œuvres d'art pour leur propre portfolio. Les jeunes artistes seront guidés par Emma à travers quatre classes virtuelles pour explorer différentes compétences en dessin et techniques artistiques. De plus, elle partagera chaque semaine des projets ouverts et des invites créatives qui s'adapteront facilement à chaque niveau de compétence. Au cours du mois, regardez vos connaissances grandir et vos compétences s'améliorer avec les conseils utiles d'ArtVentures!

Camp d'été de carnet de croquis ArtVentures

Les cours en ligne prévus pour le Summer Sketchbook Challenge sont les suivants:

  • Lundi 6 juillet: Line & Expression
  • Lundi 13 juillet: Forme et composition
  • Lundi 20 juillet: Forme et valeur
  • Lundi 27 juillet: Couleur et style

Camps d'art d'été ArtventuresLe coût total pour participer est de 200 $ + TPS pour un enfant, ce qui comprend un kit de carnet de croquis avec toutes les fournitures nécessaires pour le défi (une valeur de 80 $!) Vous pouvez inscrire des personnes supplémentaires de votre domicile pour le coût du kit de carnet de croquis. Inscrivez-vous dès aujourd'hui pour explorer et créer avec The Summer Sketchbook Challenge, l'adaptation en ligne de cette année des camps d'art d'été ArtVentures!

Camps d'art d'été avec ArtVentures:

Âge: 6 et jusqu'à
Où :
Magasinez
Téléphone : 587-989-2668
Email : emma@artventures.ca
Site internet: artventures.ca

Colour Your World at Summer Art Camps with ArtVentures

summer art camps artventures

Art – it’s something kids naturally love! The freedom to experiment, the excitement of exploration, and the pride in a finished product. It’s something we as parents want to encourage, but there can be barriers, from not having the time and proper supplies to the daunting thought of all that clean up.

ArtVentures is the brainchild of Emma Wales, a University-educated artist who was a member of the education team at the Art Gallery of Alberta before starting her own business. She offers camps, classes and fun activities, like birthday parties, year round. In place of in-person summer art camps this year, Emma has organized a creative at-home alternative instead!

The Summer Sketchbook Challenge

Think you can fill up a whole sketchbook in a month? Get motivated with the Summer Sketchbook Challenge! With the help of ArtVentures, kids ages 6 and up will create a wide variety of art for their very own portfolio. Young artists will be guided by Emma through four virtual classes to explore different drawing skills and art techniques. Additionally, she will share open-ended projects and creative prompts every week that easily adapt to every skill level. Over the month, watch your knowledge grow and your skills improve with the helpful guidance of ArtVentures!

ArtVentures Summer Sketchbook Camp

The scheduled online classes for the Summer Sketchbook Challenge are:

  • Monday, July 6: Line & Expression
  • Monday, July 13: Shape & Composition
  • Monday, July 20: Form & Value
  • Monday, July 27: Colour & Style

Summer Art Camps ArtventuresThe total cost to participate is $200 +GST for one child, which includes a Sketchbook Kit with all the supplies needed for the challenge (an $80 value!) You can register additional people from your home for the cost of the Sketchbook Kit. Sign up today to explore and create with The Summer Sketchbook Challenge, this year’s online adaptation of ArtVentures Summer Art Camps!

Summer Art Camps with ArtVentures:

Ages: 6 and up
Where:
Online
Phone: 587-989-2668
Email: emma@artventures.ca
Website: artventures.ca

Although we do our best to provide you with accurate information, all event details are subject to change. Please contact the facility to avoid disappointment.

Sign Up for Email Updates

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.