音乐会和表演

超级英雄黄金时代的故事

今年21月的休息日在XNUMX号码头的加拿大移民博物馆举行,与东方阵线剧院一起欣赏家庭广播节目,并体验超级英雄的黄金时代如何开始。 快来听听有关超人,Flash Gordon等的故事! 提供的老式商业广告和现场声音效果
继续阅读 ”

美人鱼剧院
美人鱼剧院制作–饥饿的毛毛虫

世界著名的新斯科舍省美人鱼剧院将返回温莎,专门制作“饥饿的毛毛虫”。 这个长达一个小时的节目还讲述了另外两个埃里克·卡尔的故事。 加入他们的行列,通过黑光和幻想的木偶来讲述这些丰富多彩的儿童故事。 适当
继续阅读 ”

狐火
Musique Royale Cookie音乐会:Foxfire

Foxfire是森林中发光的树枝,一种生物发光物,如此稀有而神奇,非常适合即将在XNUMX月Musique Royale Cookie音乐会上演奏的折衷三重奏。 可可·哈里斯(Coco Harris),玛丽·尼克尔(Mary Knickle)和米兰达·拉弗(Miranda Lever)深情地为您带来各种歌曲,天鹅绒般丰富
继续阅读 ”

哈利法克斯的吉姆加菲甘
喜剧演员吉姆·加菲根(Jim Gaffigan)–回到哈利法克斯!

吉姆·加菲根(Jim Gaffigan)以脱口秀节目而闻名,自1991年以来便进入喜剧圈。他开始涉足纽约脱口秀节目,如今,除了继续脱口秀节目外,电影和电视节目中的明星已经写了两本书。 最出名的喜剧节目是“
继续阅读 ”

扎尼亚克·海王星
Alex Zerbe的ZANIAC喜剧节目

Zaniac拥有1,000个太阳的能量,从舞台的一端跳到另一端,就像喜剧灯塔一样闪闪发光。 亚历克斯玩弄保龄球,熊熊燃烧的火炬并将蔬菜切成两半,然后用飞行的纸牌将其下颌。 难忘的观众体验。 推荐的
继续阅读 ”

特尔泽托·海王星
L'Aubergine赠送TerZettto

三个小丑用三个门,三个椅子,三个木板和一个灯泡做什么? 当然,提供充满幽默感和滑稽表演的高能量戏剧体验! 该节目激发了欢乐和许多笑声。 每个小丑袖子都有一两个花样。 TerZettto时间:
继续阅读 ”

独角兽剧院
独角兽剧院展示了“夏洛特的网络”。

圣玛格丽特湾的独角兽剧院起源于1995年在哈伯德的海岸俱乐部举行的戏剧营地。剧院的第一部作品是安妮(Annie),1996年在哈伯德上演。圣玛格丽特湾,并提供
继续阅读 ”

SCC-横幅
萨斯卡通儿童合唱团–起来唱歌!

萨斯卡通儿童合唱团将与Aella合唱团一起在哈利法克斯演出。 儿童合唱团因其出色的艺术表现,创造性的表演以及对人道主义倡议的承诺而享誉国际。 萨斯卡通儿童合唱团–起来唱歌! 时间:9年2019月7日,星期二时间:晚上30:XNUMX地点:圣
继续阅读 ”

CN Rail 100年
CN Rail 100th周年庆典

CN Rail已成为加拿大历史不可或缺的一部分,今年夏天,他们将在北美巡回演出来庆祝其100周年! 加入他们的行列,穿越哈利法克斯(Halifax),庆祝火车和帮助建立国家的人们。 您会听到这些故事,
继续阅读 ”

Pier21TheMusical
Pier 21:音乐剧

在启发制作21码头:音乐剧的灵感的门户中了解加拿大的移民历史。 1939年战争爆发时,难民和移民逃离了欧洲。在第二次世界大战中,有21万士兵从XNUMX号码头出发后参战,战争新娘和新一代
继续阅读 ”

Concerts & Shows

Concerts, stage shows, theatre productions, ballet, opera, dinner theatre; yes you can take your kids! Check out the latest family friendly concerts and shows!

Christopher Cool
Magician Christopher Cool – Magic Monday

Christopher Cool, Calgary’s beloved magician who specializes in entertaining children will be hosting a FREE online magic show to help kids smile, laugh, and be entertained at home. Join in the fun on Monday, Mar 23rd starting at 1:00 pm AST. On the top of each hour, a new video
Continue Reading »

Stories from the Golden Age of Superheroes

This March Break at the Canadian Museum of Immigration at Pier 21, join Eastern Front Theatre for a family-friendly collection of radio plays and experience how the golden age of superheroes began. Come hear stories about Superman, Flash Gordon and more! Vintage commercial breaks and live sound effects provided by
Continue Reading »

Mermaid Theatre
Mermaid Theatre Production – The Hungry Caterpillar

The world-renowned Mermaid Theatre of Nova Scotia will be returning home to Windsor for a special production of ‘The Hungry Caterpillar’. This hour-long show also features two other Eric Carle tales. Join them as they re-tell these colourful children’s tales through the magic of black light and fanciful puppets. Suitable
Continue Reading »

Foxfire
Musique Royale Cookie Concert: Foxfire

Foxfire is the glowing branches in the forest, a bio-luminescence so rare and magical that it is fitting of this eclectic trio that will be playing at the February Musique Royale Cookie Concert. Coco Harris, Mary Knickle and Miranda Lever soulfully bring you a wide range of songs, velvet rich
Continue Reading »

Jim Gaffigan in Halifax
Comedian Jim Gaffigan – Back in Halifax!

Jim Gaffigan, best known for his stand-up routines, has been in the comedy circle since 1991. He started in the New York stand-up scene and now, in addition to continuing with stand-up, stars in movies and TV shows and has authored two books. Best known for his comedy specials, “Mr.
Continue Reading »

Zaniac Neptune
Alex Zerbe’s ZANIAC Comedy Show

With the energy of 1,000 suns, The Zaniac shines like a comedy beacon as he bounces from one end of the stage to the other. Jaws will drop as Alex juggles bowling balls, flaming torches and slices vegetables in half with a flying playing card. A memorable audience experience. Recommended
Continue Reading »

Terzettto Neptune
L’Aubergine presents TerZettto

What do three clowns do with three doors, three chairs, three wooden boards, and one light bulb? Provide a high-energy theatrical experience filled with humour and zany antics, of course! This show inspires joy and lots of laughter. Each clown has a trick or two up their sleeves. TerZettto When:
Continue Reading »

Unicorn Theatre
Unicorn Theatre presents ‘Charlotte’s Web.’

The Unicorn Theatre in St. Margarets Bay grew out of a drama camp held at the Shore Club in Hubbards in 1995. The theatre’s first production was Annie, performed in Hubbard in 1996. The Unicorn Theatre, now performs out of the Bay Community Centre in St. Margarets Bay and offers
Continue Reading »

SCC-Banner
Saskatoon Children’s Choir – Rise Up and Sing!

The Saskatoon Children’s Choir will be performing in Halifax with Aella Choir. The Children’s Choir has developed an international reputation for artistic excellence, creative performances and for their commitment to humanitarian initiatives. Saskatoon Children’s Choir – Rise Up and Sing! When: Tuesday, July 9th, 2019 Time: 7:30 pm Where: St
Continue Reading »

CN Rail 100 Year
CN Rail 100th Anniversary Celebration

CN Rail has been an integral part of Canadian history and this summer, they will be celebrating their 100th Anniversary with a tour across North America! Join them as they roll through Halifax to celebrate the trains and people that helped to build a nation. You will hear the stories,
Continue Reading »