农场乐趣

哈特菲尔德农场周末家庭聚会
乘坐旅行车,留下热狗:哈特菲尔德农场周末家庭聚会

我第一次去哈特菲尔德农场周末家庭聚会时,我和我丈夫带了我们温顺的2岁小男孩。 “我为什么要签署豁免书?” 我问服务台的女牛仔:“我确定她不会从马车上摔下来。” 现在
继续阅读 ”

哈特菲尔德农场
哈特菲尔德农场

哈特菲尔德农场(Hatfield Farm)位于哈利法克斯(Halifax),但与一切相距遥远,它提供从抚摸动物园到旅行车和雪橇乘驾甚至婚礼的各种服务! 住在主要的农舍里,抚摸动物园和小马,或乘马车到克莱顿堡:
继续阅读 ”

如何在新斯科舍省的安纳波利斯谷采摘苹果
如何在新斯科舍省的安纳波利斯谷采摘苹果

请勿扭曲或拉扯! 当我告诉朋友我要去摘苹果时,她告诉我最近学到的一个技巧。 拿起苹果,轻轻地将其上下颠倒。 如果成熟了,苹果自然会从茎上掉下来。 如果没有,你应该
继续阅读 ”

奥尔德尼登陆农民市场
奥尔德尼登陆周末农贸市场

Alderney Landing周末农贸市场是Alderney Landing Terminal达特茅斯(Dartmouth)繁华的农贸市场。 快来体验一个充满食物,手工艺品,乳液和药水,艺术品和其他奇特物品的市场空间! 这是一个每个人都有的地方,一个你可能会在那里的地方
继续阅读 ”

希望为野生生物恢复中心

  野生动物希望协会是一家位于新斯科舍州锡福斯的野生动物康复和教育组织。 该协会为受伤和孤立的野生动植物提供康复和救援服务,设有野生动植物帮助热线,并提供公共环境教育计划。 该中心是一个有趣的地方,可进一步了解
继续阅读 ”

科尔港农场遗产博物馆

科尔港农村遗产农场博物馆是一个社区博物馆,致力于保存和诠释科尔港的农业历史,并发展对当今植物,动物和农业的了解。 这是一个带孩子们下午玩耍的好地方,那里有各种有趣的角落和缝隙
继续阅读 ”

Farm Fun

Hatfield Farm Weekend Family Round Up
Come for the Wagon Ride, Stay for the Hot Dogs: The Hatfield Farm Weekend Family Round Up

The first time I went to the Hatfield Farm Weekend Family Round up, my husband and I brought our docile, well-behaved 2-year old. “Why am I signing a waiver?” I asked the cowgirl at the desk, “I’m sure she’s not going to fall off the wagon or anything.” Now that
Continue Reading »

Hatfield Farm
Hatfield Farm

Located within Halifax, but with the feeling of being far away from it all, Hatfield Farm offers everything from a petting zoo, to wagon and sleigh rides -and even weddings! Stay at the main farmhouse for petting zoo and pony rides, or take the wagon to Fort Clayton: the home of
Continue Reading »

Ross Farm Museum
Discover the Past at Ross Farm Museum

Ross Farm Museum is located on highway #12 in New Ross, Nova Scotia, just 15 minutes from the Lighthouse route. Ross Farm Museum is a living, working, farm museum depicting 150 years of agriculture in Nova Scotia.  In Rosebank Cottage, the original home of the Ross family built in 1817, you
Continue Reading »

How to Pick an Apple in Nova Scotia's Annapolis Valley
How to Pick an Apple in Nova Scotia’s Annapolis Valley

Do Not Twist or Pull! When I told a friend that I would be going apple picking, she told me of a trick she had recently learned. Take the apple and gently turn it upside-down. If it’s ripe, the apple will fall off the stem naturally. If not, you should
Continue Reading »

Alderney Landing Farmer's Market
Alderney Landing Weekend Farmer’s Market

The Alderney Landing Weekend Farmer’s Market is a bustling Farmer’s market in Dartmouth, at the Alderney Landing Terminal. Come to experience a market space filled with food, craft, lotions and potions, art and other curiosities! It’s a place where there is something for everyone, a place where you will probably
Continue Reading »

Hope For Wildlife Recovery Centre

  The Hope for Wildlife Society is a wildlife rehabilitation and education organization based in Seaforth, Nova Scotia. The Society provides rehabilitation and resucue services to injured and orphaned wildlife, operates a wildlife help line, and provides public environmental education programs. The center is an interesting place to learn more about
Continue Reading »

Cole Harbour Farm Heritage Museum

The Cole Harbour Rural Heritage Farm Museum is a community museum dedicated to preserving and interpreting Cole Harbour’s agricultural past, and to developing understanding of plants, animals and farming today.  It’s a great place to bring the kids for an afternoon play, with all kinds of interesting nooks and crannies
Continue Reading »