Военное наследие

CSS Acadia

Прогуляйтесь по историческому CSS Acadia как часть Морского музея Атлантики. CSS Acadia Контактная информация: Адрес: 1675 Lower Water Street, Галифакс Телефон: (902) 424-7490 Веб-сайт: http://museum.gov.ns.ca/mma/atoz/acadia.html Подробнее ...

Музей авиации Атлантик-Канада

Музей авиации Атлантик-Канада - единственный музей Атлантики Канады, посвященный сохранению всех аспектов авиационного наследия Атлантики в Канаде. Предоставленный «местным музеем» статус в музее Новой Шотландии в 1989, он принадлежит и управляется местными добровольцами с момента его создания в 1977. Подробнее ...

Музей авиации Шираотер

Мандат Музея авиации Шиарвоуа состоит в том, чтобы собирать, сохранять, демонстрировать и продвигать историю морской военной авиации на воздушной станции, теперь известной как 12 Wing Shearwater, от 1918 до настоящего времени. Музей авиации имени Шираовера Контактная информация: Адрес: 34 Bonaventure Street, Дартмут, Подробнее ...

Military Heritage

C.S.S. Acadia

Tour the historic C.S.S. Acadia as part of the Maritime Museum of the Atlantic.   C.S.S. Acadia Contact Info: Address: 1675 Lower Water Street, Halifax Phone: (902) 424-7490 Website: http://museum.gov.ns.ca/mma/atoz/acadia.html

Atlantic Canada Aviation Museum

The Atlantic Canada Aviation Museum is Atlantic Canada’s only museum devoted to preserving all aspects of Atlantic Canada’s aviation heritage. Granted “Local Museum” status by the Nova Scotia Museum in 1989, it is owned and operated by local volunteers since its inception in 1977. Both civilian and military aviation history
Continue Reading »

Shearwater Aviation Museum

The Shearwater Aviation Museum’s mandate is to collect, preserve, display and promote the history of Maritime Military Aviation at the air station now known as 12 Wing Shearwater, from 1918 to the present time.  Shearwater Aviation Museum Contact Info: Address: 34 Bonaventure Street, Dartmouth, N.S. Phone: (902) 720-1083 Website: Shearwater Aviation
Continue Reading »