哈利法克斯的家庭友好活动 - 一月

我们美丽的城市周围发生了什么? 享受这个月的一览无余的事件,列出1月份正在进行的活动,发生在哈利法克斯,达特茅斯,贝德福德,萨克维尔等地!

一月活动

因此,又是一年,我们迎接2020年,我们可以期待家庭娱乐的新篇章,并与我们所爱的人一起留下美好的回忆! 从假期开始的任何一个月注定是一个愉快的假期……尽管天气可能有点令人恐惧,但本月我们将举办许多大型活动供全家人享用。 捆绑并为2020年做好准备!

这是我们的一览表,重点介绍了XNUMX月份的一些家庭友好活动,如果您正在寻找即将到来的活动, 家庭乐趣哈利法克斯日历 不断更新最新消息。 此外,每个星期三,我们发布我们的 '周末综述' –即将到来的周末适合家庭的哈利法克斯活动。 大家一月快乐!

新年堤防(1月1): 新年大堤是一个完整的加拿大活动! 祝你的朋友和邻居在城镇周围的年度堤防中拥有一个“快乐的2020”,包括由我们的市长主持的和由我们的副总督主持的那个。 带您的家人参加这些免费的社区活动 - 一个美好的新年传统!

哈特菲尔德农场假日家庭综述(1月2-5): 寻找新年的家庭户外乐趣吗? 前往哈特菲尔德农场(Hatfield Farm),在森林中进行旅行车或雪橇冒险,假日周末每天上午2点和下午11点有12个班次。

Musique Royale Cookie音乐会(4月XNUMX日): Musique Royale Cookie音乐会邀请您与老人Luedecke在新的一年中响起! Old Man Luedecke是两次获得朱诺奖的加拿大歌手兼作词人和班卓琴演奏者Chris Luedecke(新斯科舍省切斯特)的唱片名称。

罗斯农场冬季嬉戏(1月11-12): 罗斯农场博物馆的冬季嬉戏 - 一月份度过一个家庭日的美妙方式! 乘坐雪橇,享用美味的热巧克力,雪橇之旅和雪鞋行走,尽情享受冬季仙境。

在21号码头的农历新年(18月XNUMX日): 庆祝农历新年-鼠年,您的家人可以在充满乐趣的一天的研讨会和表演中了解各种亚洲文化的传统和农历新年习俗。

Symphony Nova Scotia Family系列(1月18-19): 在“新斯科舍省的才华横溢”中查看即将到来的年轻明星。 加入新斯科舍交响乐团,与令人惊叹的年轻音乐家,艺术家和舞蹈家共度一个有趣的下午!

AGNS家庭星期日(1月19): 在他们的家庭周日活动中与新斯科舍省美术馆一起创作。 本月的主题,打印! 打印! Print !,庆祝各种版画技术。

TerZettto(24月26-XNUMX日): 三个小丑用三个门,三个椅子,三个木板和一个灯泡做什么? 当然,提供充满幽默感和滑稽表演的高能量戏剧体验! 该节目激发了欢乐和许多笑声。 每个小丑袖子都有一两个花样。

不要忘记,除了上述活动之外,这些哈利法克斯景点还有很多正在进行的活动:
加拿大移民馆在码头21, 发现中心, 大西洋海事博物馆, 自然历史博物馆, Africville博物馆, 哈利法克斯图书馆, 新斯科舍美术馆, 希尔沃特航空博物馆, 罗斯农场博物馆Shubenacadie野生动物园。

一定要访问我们的 日历 适用于您社区中发生的时事。 每个人都有一个梦幻般的!

这里有一些我们认为你会喜欢的文章!

尽管我们尽最大努力为您提供准确的信息,但所有活动的详细信息都可能发生变化。 请联系设施以避免失望。

注册电子邮件更新

发表评论

您的电子邮件地址将不会被公开。 必填 *

本网站使用Akismet来减少垃圾邮件。 了解您的数据如何处理.

Family Friendly Events in Halifax – January

What’s happening around our beautiful city? Enjoy this month-at-a-glance listing of ongoing events in January, happening in Halifax, Dartmouth, Bedford, Sackville and beyond!

January Events

So another year is upon us and as we welcome 2020, we can look forward to a new chapter of family fun and making memories with the ones we love! Any month that starts off with a holiday is destined to be a great one… and although the weather might be a bit frightful, we have lots of great events going on this month for the whole family to enjoy. Bundle up and get ready for 2020!

Here is our month-at-a-glance which highlights some of the family-friendly events in January and if you are looking for upcoming events, the Family Fun Halifax calendar is continually being updated with the latest news. Also, each Wednesday, we publish our ‘Weekend Roundup’ – family-friendly Halifax events for the upcoming weekend. Happy January, everyone!

New Years Day Levees (January 1): The New Years Day Levee is a wholly Canadian event! Wish your friends and neighbours a ‘Happy 2020’ at the annual levees around town including the one hosted by our Mayor and the one hosted by our Lieutenant Governor. Take your family to these free community events – a wonderful New Year’s Tradition!

Hatfield Farm Holiday Family Roundup (January 2-5): Looking for some outdoor family fun to start off the New Year? Head to Hatfield Farm for a wagon or sleigh ride adventure into the woods, with 2 departures daily at 11 am and 12 pm over the holiday weekend.

Musique Royale Cookie Concert (January 4): Musique Royale Cookie Concert invites you to ring in the New Year with Old Man Luedecke! Old Man Luedecke is the recording name of two-time Juno Award-winning Canadian singer-songwriter and banjo player Chris Luedecke of Chester, Nova Scotia.

Ross Farm Winter Frolic (January 11-12): Winter Frolic at Ross Farm Museum – what a beautiful way to spend a family day in January! Enjoy their winter wonderland with a sleigh ride, a delicious cup of hot chocolate, a toboggan ride and snowshoeing.

Lunar New Year at Pier 21 (January 18): Celebrate the Lunar New Year – year of the rat, where your family can learn about traditions and Lunar New Year practices from various Asian cultures with a fun-filled day of workshops and performances.

Symphony Nova Scotia Family Series (January 18-19): Check out the young upcoming stars at ‘Nova Scotia’s Got Talent’. Join Symphony Nova Scotia for an entertaining afternoon with amazing young musicians, artists, and dancers!

AGNS Family Sunday (January 19): Come and create with the Art Gallery of Nova Scotia at their Family Sunday Event.  This month’s theme, Print! Print! Print!, celebrates a variety of printmaking techniques.

TerZettto (January 24-26): What do three clowns do with three doors, three chairs, three wooden boards, and one light bulb? Provide a high-energy theatrical experience filled with humour and zany antics, of course! This show inspires joy and lots of laughter. Each clown has a trick or two up their sleeves.

Don’t forget, in addition to the events above, there are lots of ongoing activities at these great Halifax attractions:
Canadian Museum of Immigration at Pier 21, Discovery Centre, Maritime Museum of the Atlantic, Museum of Natural HistoryAfricville Museum, Halifax LibrariesArt Gallery of Nova ScotiaShearwater Aviation Museum, Ross Farm Museum, and Shubenacadie Wildlife Park.

Be sure to visit our calendar for current events happening in your community. Have a fantastic January everyone!

Here are some more articles we think you'll like!

Although we do our best to provide you with accurate information, all event details are subject to change. Please contact the facility to avoid disappointment.

Sign Up for Email Updates

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.