开始滑雪吧! 新斯科舍滑雪山的终极指南

Helen Earley的新斯科舍滑雪山终极指南,包括布雷顿角滑雪山

主办 体育赤

新斯科舍省有一些令人惊叹的冬季运动机会,包括几个有趣的家庭滑雪选择。 在温特沃斯(Wentworth)度过一天后,在Ben Eoin的比萨之夜,或者在滑雪托内拉(Ski Tuonela)乡村小屋的离网周末,您可以享用一杯热饮? 在我们的新斯科舍滑雪山终极指南中,了解2016斜坡上的新功能。

马托克

最靠近哈利法克斯, 滑雪马托克 是一个学习滑雪和滑雪板的家庭的好地方。 在600脚高处,Martock有七条小径,包括地形公园和半管,1四人吊椅索道,两个T型升降机和一个魔毯。 滑雪 马托克雪学校 为所有年龄段的人提供私人和小组课程。 越野: Martock通过混合的针叶林和坚硬的森林提供5公里的修整小径。 季节过去了 现在正在发售,每位成人需支付$ 199.95。 孩子们的季票只有$ 75.00。

注意安全! 斜坡上的头盔是必须的。 保护你的noggin与 吉罗范围头盔 来自Sport Chek。

温特沃斯

在815垂直高度, 滑雪温特沃斯 拥有20高山步道,1 / 2管道和地形公园。 起床:四人升降椅,T型杆和新的魔毯。 越野: Wentworth在山顶有10公里的越野滑雪道,但它们不适合初学者! 踏雪: Wentworth的“Get Up There”Snow Shoe Trail是一个隐藏的宝石。 完全签名,它开始在罗宾的奔跑旁边,大约需要一个小时的徒步到山顶。 饮料: 享受您的冬季活动后,您可以在Ducky酒吧享用温暖的炉边饮品。 季节过去了 是$ 329.99加税,孩子们的季票是$ 299.99加税。

保暖! 这款酷酷的款式 伯顿夹克 使用Thermolite™隔热材料锁住您的核心温暖,或为孩子们,尝试 哥伦比亚的全热式夹克 采用Omni-Tech防水透气面料。

海角Smokey

海角Smokey 是新斯科舍省最好的冬季秘密。 在2011年度关闭后,志愿者在5中复活,Cape Smokey通过社区的热情和辛勤工作保持开放。 凭借1000英尺高度和令人惊叹的海景,Cape Smokey提供16高山跑道,1 POMA升降机(Quad椅子今年无法运行),两个小屋,以及他们的评价 Facebook 照片 - 一大堆美好的冬季家庭乐趣!

在最近的一篇(11月2016)文章中 布雷顿角邮报,Cape Smokey志愿者Kevin Dauphinee解释了为什么人们喜欢Cape Smokey。 “很多人来到这里寻找我们的天然雪 - 与人造雪相比,这是完全不同的滑雪天然雪......这里的经验就是关于一切:雪,风景,旅程。”

随着四轮升降,到达Cape Smokey的顶部需要一点额外的努力,但它是完全值得的! 使用Fitbit 收取2 监控你在斜坡上的健康状况。

Ben Eoin

也位于新斯科舍省悉尼附近美丽的布雷顿角岛, 滑雪Ben Eoin 是布雷顿角的冬季娱乐公园,设施包括温暖的小木屋,持牌酒吧和专卖店。 山上33垂直脚提供502英亩的小径,配有地毯电梯和四人椅。 越野和雪鞋: Ben Eoin拥有宽达1公里的宽敞小径和雪鞋小径。

滑雪Ben Eoin有一些 酷促销 对于2017:周六从4-4pm查看“9或更多家庭”,它提供4或更多电梯和/或租赁,起价为$ 99。 周五还有一个“2的骑行和用餐”,从5-9pm开始,包括2电梯和租赁以及破碎扣的2晚宴,全部售价为75。

看看你热火朝天的地方 奥克利线矿工护目镜,或记录像亲的记忆 Hero5 GoPro相机。 (向下滚动查看这些精美滑雪产品的详细信息和链接)。

滑雪Tuonela

你可曾听说 泰勒马克滑雪? 它是下坡和越野之间的交叉,以挪威的泰勒马克地区命名。 滑雪Tuonela 是Maritimes唯一提供服务的Telemark滑雪场,位于离线位置,20分钟。 来自Baddeck。 滑雪Tuonela提供设备租赁,质朴的小木屋住宿和桑拿浴室,提供400英尺垂直落差的背越野滑雪和内陆滑雪,以及18公里的越野滑雪道。

这真棒离网度假胜地有一些 好促销 对于那些希望尝试Telemark的人,包括a 非会员特别介绍: $ 2为165人提供两天滑雪和一晚住宿。

准备好斜坡吗? 以下是本文精选的滑雪服和配饰的细节:

sport_check滑雪,小山1。 保持你的帽子: 吉罗范围头盔 2。 保暖: 伯顿夹克 3。 对于孩子们: 哥伦比亚的全热式夹克 4。 监控您的健康状况:Fitbit 收取2 5。 记录回忆: Hero5 GoPro相机 6。 看看你要去哪里: 奥克利线矿工护目镜

这里有一些我们认为你会喜欢的文章!

尽管我们尽最大努力为您提供准确的信息,但所有活动的详细信息都可能发生变化。 请联系设施以避免失望。

注册电子邮件更新
标签:
2 条评论
  1. 16年2016月XNUMX日
    • 16年2016月XNUMX日

发表评论

您的电子邮件地址将不会被公开。 必填 *

本网站使用Akismet来减少垃圾邮件。 了解您的数据如何处理.

随着几乎所有活动的取消,Family Fun Halifax将我们的重点转移到了家庭和在线活动。 单击菜单上的COVID-19,以获取您的家人在隔离期间可以享受的AWESOME家庭娱乐机会的列表。

Get Your Ski On! The Ultimate Guide to Nova Scotia Ski Hills

Ultimate Guide to Nova Scotia Ski Hills by Helen Earley, including Cape Breton Ski Hills

Presented by Sport Chek

Nova Scotia has some amazing opportunities for winter sports, including several options for fun family skiing. How about a warm drink after a day at Wentworth, a Pizza night at Ben Eoin, or a an off-grid weekend in a rustic chalet at Ski Tuonela? In our Ultimate Guide to Nova Scotia Ski Hills, discover what’s new on the slopes for 2016.

Martock

Closest to Halifax, Ski Martock is a great place for families who are learning to ski and snowboard. At 600 feet high, Martock has seven trails including a terrain park and half pipe, 1 quad chairlift, two T-bar lifts and a magic carpet. The Ski Martock Snow School offers private and group lessons for all ages. Cross Country: Martock offers 5 km of groomed trails through a mixed coniferous and hardward forest. Season passes are on sale right now for $199.95 per adult. Season passes for kids are only $75.00 each.

Stay safe! Helmets on the slopes are a must. protect your noggin with the Giro Range helmet from Sport Chek.

Wentworth

At 815 vertical feet high, Ski Wentworth has 20 alpine trails, a 1/2 Pipe and a terrain park. To get up: a quad chair lift, a T-bar & the new Magic Carpet. Cross Country: Wentworth has 10 kilometres of cross country ski trails at the top of the mountain, but they’re not for beginners! Snowshoeing: Wentworth’s “Get Up There” Snow Shoe Trail is a hidden gem. Fully signed, it starts next to the Robin’s Run, and takes about an hour to hike to the top of the mountain. Drinks: After enjoying your winter activity, enjoy a warm fireside drink at Ducky’s bar. Season passes are $329.99 plus tax, and kids’ season tickets are $299.99 plus tax.

Stay warm! This cool-styled Burton jacket has with Thermolite™ insulation to lock in warmth to your core, or  for the kids, try on the Omni-Heat jacket from Columbia with Omni-Tech waterproof, breathable fabric. 

Cape Smokey

Cape Smokey is Nova Scotia’s best kept winter secret. Resurrected in 2011 by volunteers after being closed for 5 years, Cape Smokey is a kept open through the enthusiasm and hard work of the community. With 1000 ft elevation and stunning ocean views, Cape Smokey offers 16 alpine runs, 1 POMA lift (the Quad chair is not operational this year), two lodges, and, judging by their Facebook photos- a whole lot of wonderful winter family fun!

In a recent (Nov. 2016) article by The Cape Breton Post, Cape Smokey volunteer Kevin Dauphinee explains why people love Cape Smokey.  “A lot of people come here for our natural snow — it’s totally different skiing natural snow compared with the manmade snow… the experience here is about everything: the snow, the scenery, the journey.”

With the quad lift down, getting to the top of Cape Smokey requires a little extra effort, but it’s totally worth it! Use the Fitbit Charge 2 to monitor your fitness on the slopes.

Ben Eoin

Also located on beautiful Cape Breton Island near Sydney, Nova Scotia,  Ski Ben Eoin is Cape Breton’s winter fun park, with facilities that include a warm chalet, a licensed pub and a Pro Shop. The hill offers 33 acres of trails at 502 vertical feet, with a carpet lift and a quad chair. Cross Country and Snowshoeing: Ben Eoin has 15 km of wide groomed trails and snowshoe trails.

Ski Ben Eoin has some cool promotions for 2017: Check out the “Family of 4 or More” on Saturdays from 4-9pm, which offers 4 or more lift and/or Rentals starting at $99. There’s also have a “Ride and Dine for 2” on Fridays that runs from 5-9pm, which includes 2 lift and rental and a dinner for 2 at the Broken Buckle, all for $75.

See where you’re going with these hot Oakley Line Miner goggles, or record the memories like a pro with the Hero5 GoPro camera. (Scroll down for details and links to these awesome ski products).

Ski Tuonela

Have you ever heard of Telemark Skiing? It’s a cross between downhill and cross country, named after the Telemark region in Norway.  Ski Tuonela is the Maritimes’ only serviced Telemark ski area, located at an off-grid location, 20 min. from Baddeck. Offering back-country and outback skiing with a 400 foot vertical drop, and over 18 km of cross country trails, Ski Tuonela also has equipment rentals, rustic log chalet accommodations and a sauna.

This awesome off-grid resort has some good promotions for those wishing to try Telemark, including a Special introductory package for non-members: two days skiing and one night’s accommodation for 2 persons for $165.

 

Ready for the slopes? Here are the details of the awesome ski-wear and accessories we featured in this article:

sport_check-ski-hills1. Keep your hat on: Giro Range helmet  2. Stay warm: Burton jacket  3. For the kids:  Omni-Heat jacket from Columbia 4. Monitor your fitness: Fitbit Charge 2  5. Record the memories: Hero5 GoPro camera 6. See where you’re going: Oakley Line Miner goggles

Although we do our best to provide you with accurate information, all event details are subject to change. Please contact the facility to avoid disappointment.

Sign Up for Email Updates
2 Comments
  1. November 16, 2016
    • November 16, 2016

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.