哈利法克斯2020年XNUMX月休息活动的终极指南-请检查是否取消

三月休息活动

主办 加拿大的码头21移民博物馆

准备在哈利法克斯及周边地区进行大量的三月假期,包括美食工作坊,手工艺,活动,电影和户外探险。 最重要的是,我们的《终极指南》中的许多活动价格合理,而且很多都是免费的! 我们将在哈利法克斯发现更多神话般的家庭式游行活动时,将更新本指南,因此请确保您检查我们的 日历 并按照我们上 Facebook上, 推特, Instagram 更新。 单击每个事件以获取更多详细信息。

特色活动

取消:21号码头的加拿大移民博物馆: am! ow! 为“博物馆超级游行”做好准备,这是一个动感十足的游行,他们通过音乐,舞蹈,美食,手工艺品和电影庆祝我们心爱的超级英雄。 享受动手学习和有趣的研讨会,其中包括漫画人物和社区中的“现实”超级英雄!

取消:探索中心: 探索中心的日程表很有趣,这个三月假期! 享受沉浸式圆顶剧院表演,现场科学表演,当场科学及其特色展览“超越魔方”。

取消:哈利法克斯购物中心: 哈利法克斯购物中心(Halifax Shopping Centre)开设了全新的“ Book Nook”,并通过全家人可以享受的免费活动来庆祝。 从讲故事的时间到制作粘液,从公主到蜥蜴,这个三月假期都会有适合所有人的东西!

音乐会,演出和特别活动

取消: 参观小雷的爬行动物园: 加入Little Ray's,享受一些酷又鳞片生物的教育和娱乐体验! 他们将于15月17日在中央图书馆,19月XNUMX日在Musquodoboit图书馆和XNUMX月XNUMX日在Sheet Harbor图书馆。

取消: 蒂姆·盖维尔(Tim Gavel)的魔术表演:准备被惊人的蒂姆·盖维尔(Tim Gavel)惊呆! 他将于16月19日在伍德劳恩图书馆(Woodlawn Library)举行,并将于XNUMX月XNUMX日在两个地点演出– Musquodoboit家庭资源中心和Sackville图书馆。

取消: 25月休息第XNUMX届年度国际象棋锦标赛: 哈利法克斯公共图书馆与达特茅斯青少年国际象棋俱乐部合作,将在奥尔德尼门公共图书馆举办第25届年度XNUMX月国际象棋锦标赛。 比赛对小学至十二年级的学生开放,并将提供三个级别的比赛。

取消: Jugglin'Bubblers: 他们对泡沫充满热情,并且对杂耍天赋充满了天赋,这将使年轻人和年轻的年轻人都感到愉悦! 他们将在三月休息期间进行3场演出。

取消: 图书馆的每日活动:哈利法克斯公共图书馆有120多个免费的三月休息活动,包括电影,木偶戏,烹饪工作坊,游戏,疯狂的科学演示,音乐等等。 搜索 图书馆编程网站 发现您附近发生了什么日常事件。 (提示:使用其侧边栏搜索“位置”)。

博物馆和画廊

取消: 自然历史博物馆: 自然历史博物馆(Museum of Natural History)有很多值得探索的地方,三月假期的每一天都会举办不同的活动。 除了他们的特色展览“埃及木乃伊与永恒的生命”外,他们每天还将有许多其他活动供您探索!

取消: 大西洋海事博物馆: ho,ho,ho! 准备在三月假期在大西洋海事博物馆欢度一周的娱乐和游戏,庆祝他们的“神话与传说–海盗历险记”!

取消: 新斯科舍家庭美术馆周日: 三月踢在15月XNUMX日举行的每月家庭主日活动–儿童厨房派对时,他们将在美术馆开幕。

取消: 在新斯科舍省的美术馆画草图:今年XNUMX月的休息时间,在AGNS的画廊中加入经验丰富的艺术家进行素描。 无需注册,无需经验!

取消: Africville博物馆: 周二至周五在海景公园的Africville博物馆探索当地历史和遗产。

博物馆游行

3月中断电影

三月在电影院放映电影: Cineplex有3月Break电影的真棒阵容,全部仅售$ 2.99,每个工作日在Bayers Lake,Dartmouth Crossing和Lower Sackville等剧院都有售。

户外乐趣

取消: 圣帕迪节游行: 每个人在圣帕迪节那天都是爱尔兰人! 举行第13届年度游行和聚会的三月假周开始!

取消:Shubenacadie野生动物园: 室外步道每天上午9:00 –下午3:00开放

取消: 在罗斯农场的实践乐趣: 前往罗斯农场,每天都会有不同的主题,其中包括许多动手实践和手工艺品。 将提供热巧克力。 在天气允许的情况下,会有雪橇游乐设施。

哈特菲尔德农场的马车乘坐热狗: 进入树林,享受充气乐趣,并在哈特菲尔德农场(Hatfield Farm)品尝所有热狗。 他们的家庭聚会在三月假期间每天出发三次。

糖月亮农场: 三月意味着枫树季节! 注册伯爵镇糖月农场的“枫树魔术”之旅,度过美好的一天,并享受甜蜜的美食! 它们在三月的整个周五,周六和周日开放,并于三月休息的周二至周五特别开放。

在零售世界

取消: 家得宝(Home Depot): 在哈利法克斯(Halifax)和达特茅斯(Dartmouth)的家得宝(Home Depot),每个工作日的上午10:00至下午12:00将开设一个不同的儿童工作坊。 注意–这不是插件! 您必须通过致电或致电客户服务台进行注册。 每个版本的参与者人数有限。

取消:学者选择: 在达特茅斯,Scholar's Choice计划在三月假的每一天(周一至周五)进行一次三月假游戏,并在店内进行XNUMX天有趣的STEAM活动!

取消: 章节儿童活动: 分会(Bayers Lake和Mic Mall Mall)在每周的每一天都有免费的March Break活动,每天都有不同的主题。

取消: Michaels Spring Make Camp: 迈克尔斯三月假期的每一天都有不同的有趣的儿童项目。 周一至周五加入他们,享受一些狡猾的乐趣!

取消:策划玩具: 在三月休假期间,周二至周四在Bayers Lake和Dartmouth Crossing都会举办不同的活动。 上午11:00加入他们,一起享受乐趣!

取消:Sunnyside购物中心: Sunnyside购物中心正计划为期一周的聚会! 在三月假期的每个工作日举办一次不同的活动时,让贝德福德一定会参与其中。

保持阳离子和公路旅行

White Point March Break Getaway: 向南行驶到今年3月的南岸,为新斯科舍省的一点点住宿! 享受White Point March Break Getaway,享受充满活力的10充满乐趣的日子,让全家人忙碌而愉快。

有一个伟大的三月休息,家庭!

博物馆游行

无数的旅程。 一个加拿大。 位于21号码头的加拿大移民博物馆分享了从海岸到海岸再到海岸,过去和现在的移民加拿大的故事。 对于我们中的某些人,我们的祖先铺平了道路。 对于其他人来说,最近的一次航行将我们带到了这里。 在博物馆,您将体验许多家庭在加拿大开始新生活所经历的感动旅程。 走进过去,在“ 1928码头故事”展览中体验一下1971年至21年之间​​将近400万移民的情况。 在加拿大移民厅中探索XNUMX年来的移民历史以及新移民的贡献和印象。 在加拿大最后一个常设的海洋移民码头中,发现五分之一的加拿大人,甚至您的家人的家族史。

带上舒适的鞋子,准备好度过半天的身临其境的学习和有趣的参与。 访问 pier21.ca 有关常年发生的其他即将举行的家庭友好活动的详细信息。

这里有一些我们认为你会喜欢的文章!

尽管我们尽最大努力为您提供准确的信息,但所有活动的详细信息都可能发生变化。 请联系设施以避免失望。

注册电子邮件更新
11评论
  1. 2020年3月4日
    • 2020年3月4日
    • 2020年3月4日
      • 2020年3月4日
  2. 2020年3月4日
  3. 2020年3月4日
    • 2020年3月4日
  4. 2020年3月4日
    • 2020年3月4日
  5. 2020年3月4日
  6. 2020年3月4日

发表评论

您的电子邮件地址将不会被发表。 必填字段标 *

本网站使用Akismet来减少垃圾邮件。 了解您的数据如何处理.

COVID-19的情况正在迅速变化,许多事件被取消而没有引起任何注意。 Family Fun Halifax没有组织任何活动,因此,我们对取消不承担任何责任。 我们将尽最大努力使我们的读者了解情况。 一如往常,请在离开家之前向场地咨询。

The Ultimate Guide to Halifax March Break Events 2020 – PLEASE CHECK FOR CANCELLATIONS

March Break Events

Presented by The Canadian Museum of Immigration at Pier 21 

Get ready for tons of March Break Fun in Halifax and surrounding areas, including food workshops, crafts, activities, movies, and outdoor adventures. Best of all, many of the events in our Ultimate Guide are reasonably priced, and lots are FREE! We’ll be updating this guide as we discover more fabulous family-friendly March Break events in Halifax, so make sure you check our calendar and follow us on Facebook, Twitter, and Instagram for updates. Click on each event for more details.

Featured Events

CANCELLED: The Canadian Museum of Immigration at Pier 21: Bam! Pow! Get ready for ‘Super March Break at the Museum’, an action-packed March Break as they celebrate our beloved superheroes – through music, dance, food, crafts, and movies. Enjoy hands-on learning and fun workshops featuring both comic book characters and ‘real-life’ superheroes from our community!

CANCELLED: Discovery Centre: The Discovery Centre has a schedule bursting with fun this March Break! Enjoy immersive dome theatre shows, live science shows, science on the spot and their feature exhibit, ‘Beyond Rubik’s Cube’.

CANCELLED: Halifax Shopping Centre: The Halifax Shopping Centre has opened its brand new ‘Book Nook’ and is celebrating with FREE activities that the whole family can enjoy. From storytime to slime-making, princesses to lizards, there will be something for everyone this March Break!

Concerts, Shows and Special Events

CANCELLED: A Visit with Little Ray’s Reptile Zoo: Join Little Ray’s for an educational and entertaining experience featuring some cool and scaly creatures! They will be at the Central Library on March 15th, the Musquodoboit Library on March 17th and the Sheet Harbour Library on March 19th.

CANCELLED: Magic Show with Tim Gavel: Prepare to be amazed by the Amazing Tim Gavel! He’s at the Woodlawn Library on March 16th and will be performing at two locations on March 19th – the Musquodoboit Family Resource Centre and the Sackville Library.

CANCELLED: March Break 25th Annual Chess Tournament: Halifax Public Libraries, in partnership with the Dartmouth Junior Chess Club, will be hosting their 25th Annual March Break Chess Tournament at the Alderney Gate Public Library. The tournament is open to students in grade primary through to twelve and will offer three levels of play.

CANCELLED: Jugglin’ Bubblers: They have a passion for bubbles and a talent for juggling that will entertain both the young and young-at-heart! They will be performing 3 shows during March Break.

CANCELLED: Daily Events at The Library: There are over 120 FREE March Break Events at the Halifax Public Libraries, including movies, puppet shows, cooking workshops, games, mad science demonstrations, music and much more. Search the library programming website to discover what daily events are happening near you. (Tip: use their sidebar to search for “location”).

 Museums and Galleries

CANCELLED: Museum of Natural History: The Museum of Natural History has lots to explore with different events going on each day of March Break. In addition to their featured exhibit, ‘Egyptian Mummies and Eternal Life’, they will have many other activities for you to discover each day!

CANCELLED: Maritime Museum of the Atlantic: Yo, ho, ho! Get ready for a week of fun and games this March Break at the Maritime Museum of the Atlantic as they celebrate ‘Myths and Legends – Pirate Adventures’!

CANCELLED: Art Gallery of Nova Scotia Family Sunday: Kick March Break off at the Art Gallery as they host their monthly Family Sunday Event on March 15th – Kids’ Kitchen Party!

CANCELLED: Sketching at the Art Gallery of Nova Scotia: Join an experienced artist for Sketching in the Gallery at AGNS this March Break. No registration required, no experience necessary!

CANCELLED: Africville Museum: Explore local history and heritage at the Africville Museum at Seaview Park, Tuesday-Friday.

March Break at the Museum

March Break Movies

March Break Movies at Cineplex: Cineplex has an awesome lineup of March Break movies, all for only $2.99, each weekday at theatres in Bayers Lake, Dartmouth Crossing and Lower Sackville.

Outdoor Fun

CANCELLED: St. Paddy’s Day Parade: Everyone is Irish on St. Paddy’s Day! Kick-off March Break Week with the 13th Annual Parade and Party!

CANCELLED: Shubenacadie Wildlife Park: Outdoor trails open daily 9:00 am – 3:00 pm

CANCELLED: Hands-on Fun at Ross Farm: Take a trip to Ross Farm where there will be a different theme each day with lots of hands-on activities and crafts. Hot chocolate will be served. Weather permitting, there will be sleigh rides.

Wagon Ride n’ Hot Dogs at Hatfield Farm: Go into the woods for some inflatable fun and all the hot dogs you can eat at Hatfield Farm. Their Family Round-Up departs three times each day over March Break.

Sugar Moon Farm: March means maple season! Register for the ‘Maple Magic’ Tour at Sugar Moon Farm in Earltown for a great day out and a sweet treat! They are open Friday, Saturday, and Sunday throughout the month of March plus a special opening from Tuesday to Friday of March Break.

In the Retail World

CANCELLED: Home Depot: At the Home Depot Halifax and Dartmouth, there will be a different Kids Workshop every weekday from 10:00 am to 12:00 pm. Note – this is NOT a drop-in! You must register, either by phoning or dropping by the customer service desk. There is a limited number of participants for each build.

CANCELLED: Scholars Choice: Scholar’s Choice in Dartmouth has a March Break Play-Cation planned for each day of March Break (Monday – Friday) with five days of fun in-store STEAM activities!

CANCELLED: Kids Activities at Chapters: Chapters (Bayers Lake and Mic Mall Mall) have FREE March Break activities each day of the week with different themes each day.

CANCELLED: Michaels Spring Make Camp: Michaels has different fun kids project every day of March Break. Join them Monday to Friday for some crafty fun!

CANCELLED: Mastermind Toys: There will be different activities going on Tuesday to Thursday during March Break at both the Bayers Lake and Dartmouth Crossing locations. Join them at 11:00 am to take part in the fun!

CANCELLED: Sunnyside Mall: Sunnyside Mall is planning a week-long party! Get Bedford bound to join in the fun as they host a different event each weekday of March Break.

Stay-cations and Road Trips

White Point March Break Getaway: Head South… to the South Shore this March Break for a little Nova Scotian staycation! Enjoy a White Point March Break Getaway with their 10 fun-filled days that are bursting with activities to keep the whole family busy and happy.

Have a Great March Break, Families!

March Break at the Museum

Countless journeys. One Canada. The Canadian Museum of Immigration at Pier 21 shares the ongoing story of immigration to Canada from coast to coast to coast, past and present. For some of us, our ancestors paved the way. For others, a more recent voyage brought us here. At the Museum, you will experience the moving journeys that many families took to start a new life in Canada. Step into the past and experience what it was like for nearly one million immigrants between 1928 and 1971 in the Pier 21 Story exhibition. Explore 400 years of immigration history and newcomer’s contributions and impressions in the Canadian Immigration Hall. Discover the family history of one in five Canadians, perhaps even yours, at Canada’s last standing ocean immigration terminal.

Bring your comfy shoes and be prepared to spend a half-day of immersive learning and fun engagement. Visit pier21.ca for details on other upcoming family-friendly events happening all year round.

Here are some more articles we think you'll like!

Although we do our best to provide you with accurate information, all event details are subject to change. Please contact the facility to avoid disappointment.

Sign Up for Email Updates
11 Comments
  1. March 13, 2017
    • March 13, 2017
    • March 13, 2019
      • March 15, 2019
  2. March 11, 2017
  3. March 7, 2017
    • March 11, 2017
  4. March 4, 2017
    • March 5, 2017
  5. March 14, 2016
  6. March 13, 2016

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

With virtually all events cancelled, Family Fun Halifax has switched our focus to at-home and online events and activities. Click COVID-19 on the menu for a list of AWESOME family-fun opportunities that your family can enjoy during this time of isolation.