雷鳥徽標

當我問 哈利法克斯雷鳥 玩家,凱爾·傑克遜(Kyle Jackson),當我們第一次體驗雷鳥比賽時,我們可以期待的是,他的反應是“絕對的聚會!”……而且誰不喜歡在東海岸舉行的聚會呢?

準備好與哈利法克斯雷鳥曲棍網兜球隊一起參加嘉年華,他們將在7月13日(星期六)在豐業銀行中心迎來紐約激流號揭開序幕。 這場歷史性比賽將是我們城市有史以來的第一次全國長曲棍球聯賽(NLL)遊戲。 哈利法克斯(Halifax)最新的專業運動隊將參加XNUMX支國家橄欖球聯盟(NLL)的比賽,並在準備接待來自加拿大和美國各地的車隊時,向其球迷介紹國際高水平比賽。 我們自己的家鄉雷鳥隊(Thunderbirds)將於XNUMX月至XNUMX月在豐業銀行中心(Scotiabank Center)進行常規比賽。 向下滾動,您就有機會贏得8月XNUMX日雷鳥比賽的兩張門票!

雷鳥

照片:JS Dinham

哈利法克斯雷鳥隊(從紐約州羅切斯特遷居)已準備好展示我們的民族運動,並有望為哈利法克斯帶來冠軍。 傑克遜說:“(在哈利法克斯(Halifax)玩),這些傢伙們非常興奮。”據哈利法克斯(Halifax)的狂熱粉絲們說,我們很高興能把他們帶到這裡!

15月,我們有機會在豐業銀行中心參加了雷鳥隊的季前賽比賽,我們不僅經歷了一場派對,而且還被快節奏,技術精湛的曲棍網兜球寵壞了。 這些遊戲確實為每個人提供了一些東西,而粉絲們則覺得它們是動作的一部分。 “在長曲棍球比賽中,您正在尋找每場比賽35-XNUMX球以上的目標。 有很多行動,有很多事情發生,而且樂迷總是會樂在其中。”傑克遜說。

哈利法克斯雷鳥

我有機會與傑克遜談談他的旅程-一個在薩尼亞(Sarnia)長大的小男孩,一直到職業生涯都一路走來。 他說:“我三歲時就開始打曲棍球。” “這是我年齡足夠大才能報名參加的唯一運動,我愛上了這項運動。” 在前往基奇納加入少年A隊之前,他開始在薩尼亞(Sarnia)從事小型曲棍球比賽,然後獲得了曲棍球獎學金的密歇根大學。 一路上,他有機會參加許多省級和世界級的隊伍,他的長曲棍球之旅最終使他在7年羅切斯特騎士鷹隊的選秀中被選為第2016名,然後進入哈利法克斯。

曲棍網兜球在當地越來越受歡迎,雷鳥隊為年輕有抱負的球員提供了親身體驗高技能動作的機會。 傑克遜談到哈利法克斯的職業曲棍球賽將如何使青年項目受益。 傑克遜補充說:“擁有一支在哈利法克斯(Halifax)的專業長曲棍球團隊將為外面的許多年輕人打開大門,睜開眼睛。”

雷鳥

哈利法克斯·雷鳥的凱爾·傑克遜

想要在負擔得起的家庭娛樂之夜檢查我們的新團隊嗎? 雷鳥為12歲以下的兒童提供特惠價,使他們可以參加任何常規遊戲,上層價格為$ 15,藍色部分為$ 20。 他們還提供 假期包 –給年輕體育迷的好禮物!

準備好“感受雷聲”並為我們的哈利法克斯雷鳥歡呼吧!
哈利法克斯雷鳥

哈利法克斯雷鳥曲棍網兜球

哪裡: 豐業銀行中心
地址: 1800亞皆老街,哈利法克斯
電郵: info@halifaxthunderbirds.com
網站: https://www.halifaxthunderbirds.com/
門票: https://ticketatlantic.evenue.net

Halifax Thunderbirds Lacrosse – Halifax’s Newest Pro Sports Team

Thunderbirds Logo

When I asked Halifax Thunderbirds player, Kyle Jackson, what we can expect when experiencing a Thunderbirds game for the first time, his response was “an absolute party!”… and who doesn’t love a good ol’ East Coast party?

Get ready to join in the fiesta with the Halifax Thunderbirds Lacrosse Team as they kick off their inaugural season at the Scotiabank Centre on Saturday, December 7th against the New York Riptide. This historic match will be the first-ever National Lacrosse League (NLL) game in our city. Halifax’s newest professional sports team will be playing in the 13-team NLL and will be introducing their fans to high-level international action as they get ready to host teams from across Canada and the United States. Our very own hometown Thunderbirds will play at the Scotiabank Centre with regular-season games scheduled from December to April. Scroll down for your chance to win two tickets to the Thunderbirds game on March 8th!

Thunderbirds

Photo: JS Dinham

The Halifax Thunderbirds (relocated from Rochester, NY) are ready to showcase our national sport and hopefully bring a championship home to Halifax. “The guys are super excited (to play in Halifax),” said Jackson, and according to Halifax’s enthusiastic fans, we are super excited to have them here!

We had a chance to take in the action of the Thunderbird’s inter-squad preseason game at the Scotiabank Centre in November and not only did we experience a party, we were also spoiled with high-paced, skilled lacrosse. These games truly have something for everyone and fans feel like they are a part of the action. “In lacrosse, you are looking at anywhere upwards of 15-35 goals a game. There’s a lot of action, there’s a lot happening and fans are always going to be entertained,” said Jackson.

Halifax Thunderbirds

I had a chance to speak with Jackson about his journey – a young boy growing up in Sarnia to making it all the way to the pros. “I started playing lacrosse when I was three years old,” he said. “It was the only sport I was old enough to register for and I fell in love with the game.” He started playing minor lacrosse in Sarnia before heading to Kitchener to join the Junior A team, then on to the University of Michigan on a lacrosse scholarship. Along the way, he has had the opportunity to play on many provincial and worlds teams and his lacrosse journey eventually led to him being drafted 7th overall in the 2016 entry draft by the Rochester Knighthawks, then on to Halifax.

Lacrosse is gaining local popularity and the Thunderbirds provide an opportunity for young aspiring players to check out the highly-skilled action first-hand. “The youth lacrosse is eager to have professional lacrosse here, watch professional lacrosse and is really excited be a part of something greater than themselves and help grow the game of lacrosse,” Jackson said about how professional lacrosse in Halifax will benefit the youth programs. “Having this professional lacrosse team here in Halifax is going to open the door and open the eyes to a lot of youth out there,” Jackson added.

Thunderbirds.KJ

Halifax Thunderbird’s Kyle Jackson

Looking to check out our new team with an evening of affordable family fun? The Thunderbirds offer special pricing for children under 12 years which gets them to any regular-season game for $15 in the Upper Level and $20 in the Blue Section. They also offer holiday packs – a great gift for the young sports fan!

Get ready to ‘feel the thunder’ and cheer on our Halifax Thunderbirds!
Halifax Thunderbirds

Halifax Thunderbirds Lacrosse

Where: Scotiabank Centre
Address: 1800 Argyle Street, Halifax
Email: info@halifaxthunderbirds.com
Website: https://www.halifaxthunderbirds.com/
Tickets: https://ticketatlantic.evenue.net

Here are some more articles we think you'll like!

Although we do our best to provide you with accurate information, all event details are subject to change. Please contact the facility to avoid disappointment.

Sign Up for Email Updates

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

With virtually all events cancelled, Family Fun Halifax has switched our focus to at-home and online events and activities. Click COVID-19 on the menu for a list of AWESOME family-fun opportunities that your family can enjoy during this time of isolation.