Центральная библиотека

Тыквы повсюду в Центральной библиотеке

Отпразднуйте сезон, создав свое собственное произведение искусства с изображением тыквы повсюду в Центральной библиотеке Галифакса. Украсьте свою мини-тыкву - все, что вам нужно, - это ваше творчество! Рекомендуется регистрация. Возраст 5–12 лет. У вас есть подросток, который бы Подробнее ...

Гигантские настольные игры в библиотеке

Нет ничего лучше, чтобы провести зимний день, чем послеобеденная семейная настольная игра. Пусть игры начнутся, поскольку Центральная библиотека представит свою коллекцию гигантских настольных игр, включая Giant Jenga, Giant Connect 4, Human Battleship и Hungry Hungry. Подробнее ...

Международный день танца в Центральной библиотеке Галифакса

Центральная библиотека Галифакса будет отмечать Международный день танца днем ​​веселья для всей семьи. Присоединяйтесь к ним на этом БЕСПЛАТНОМ событии для всех возрастов, где вы сможете найти истории, ремесла, песни и танцы! Наслаждайтесь танцами с соседями и друзьями Подробнее ...

Ежегодный праздничный концерт «Второй шанс»

Группа «Второй шанс» будет выступать с 7th ежегодным праздничным концертом в Центральной библиотеке Галифакса. В этом БЕСПЛАТНОМ концерте особое внимание будет уделено выбору для молодежи, и в нем будет много мелодий, знакомых детям. Игроки Дартмута молодые актеры Подробнее ...

Central Library

Pumpkins Central Library
Pumpkins Everywhere at the Central Library

Celebrate the season by making your own boo-tiful work of art with ‘Pumpkins Everywhere’ at the Halifax Central Library. Decorate your own mini pumpkin – all you need to bring is your creativity! Registration recommended. Ages 5-12. Do you have a teen who would like to join in the fun?
Continue Reading »

Board Games
Giant Board Games at the Library

There’s nothing better to pass a winter’s day away than a family board game afternoon. Let the games begin as the Central Library will be bringing out their collection of giant board games including Giant Jenga, Giant Connect 4, Human Battleship and Hungry Hungry Hippos! Giant Board Games at the
Continue Reading »

International Dance Day
International Dance Day at the Halifax Central Library

The Halifax Central Library will be celebrating International Dance Day with an afternoon of fun for the whole family. Join them at this FREE, all ages event for stories, crafts, song and dance! Enjoy sharing in the joy of dance with neighbours and friends – new and old! International Dance
Continue Reading »

SC Holiday Concert
Second Chances Annual Holiday Concert

The Second Chances Community Band will be performing their 7th Annual Holiday Concert at the Halifax Central Library. This FREE concert will have a special emphasis on selections for youth and will include many tunes familiar to children. The Dartmouth Players young actors will also be there to perform scenes
Continue Reading »