Upper Clements Park的每个人都有一点魔力

十几岁的时候,我有一天回到了我原来的小学,去了记忆之路。 我记得在饮水机的膝盖高度感到困惑。 当然,我从未如此小! 上克莱门茨公园,就在新斯科舍省的安纳波利斯皇家之外,就是这样的地方。 当你作为一个成年人回来时,你会立刻惊讶于游乐园的简洁性,就像孩子一样,看起来如此完全狂野和庞大。 接下来,作为一个忙碌的父母,你永远感激它的适度大小,附近的位置(距离哈利法克斯大约2小时)以及在任何给定的工作日,你不太可能找到任何人群。

Upper Clements Park Crowds

Upper Clements Park在一个工作日内:没有人群

让我再说一遍:没有人群! 事实上,在7月的星期三下午,我们的家人访问了上克莱门茨公园,我计算了其他七个家庭,以及来自加拿大各地的一大群非常有礼貌的学员,编号约为100。 当我们那天离开公园的时候,我问世界上最友好的保安人员比尔,他认为他们的号码是什么。 他谈到了300,但补充说,在周末,人群可以达到3,000。

Upper Clements公园队列

上克莱门茨公园的队列

但这不仅仅是公园的宁静,还是比尔温暖的个性让上克莱门茨公园变得更加美好。 Upper Clements Park酒店还提供许多服务,让携带婴儿或幼儿旅行的家庭轻松享受生活,如婴儿车租赁服务。 这是我没想到的。

Upper Clements Park婴儿推车

下一个令人惊喜的是小小的惊喜 伊万杰琳火车 推杆围绕整个公园,随上随下,下车。 我们发现火车不仅提供了一个了解公园的好方法,而且还是一个非常有效的幼儿镇静设备。 火车后面有一辆婴儿车。

Upper Clements公园列车2

幼儿可以做很多非常简单,很酷的事情,例如刺猬索尼克式游乐场(Sonic the Hedgehog) 管幻灯片),建在山上。 请注意,有些步骤以及不太冒险的幻灯片。

上克莱门茨公园

在山的底部:真棒 球室。

Upper Clements公园球传送带 适合小孩子。 妈妈和小孩有一个坐下的长凳。 我们连续两次去了。 其中还有其他几个适合幼儿的游乐设施 Upper Clements公园的30景点, 包括 Convoy卡车涉水池.

Upper Clements Park旋转木马

我们去了两次!

对于需要一些阴凉或安静空间喂养婴儿的父母来说,这里有一种美丽,平静的感觉 家庭间 距离公园入口只有几分钟的路程。 当我冲进这张照片的时候,我注意到里面的温度有多酷。

Upper Clements Park婴儿房

Upper Clements Park的家庭间

隔壁,有一个巨大的,干净的 家庭浴室,坐落在自己的白色小屋里。

家庭洗手间UCP

在公园里的食物大多是美味的垃圾食品,但如果你想带一些健康的三明治,你可以使用阴凉的果园 野餐区 就在停车场外面。 你可以轻松地在那里散步,然后重新进入公园。 时间到了,你可以选择自己的苹果作为甜点!

Upper Clements Park野餐区

所以,现在你问,这位女士是否一直把她的家人带到上克莱门茨公园,继续几次儿童游乐设施,吃三明治,并使用浴室? 嗯,是的......不。

请不要取笑我,而只是像个博客写手 参观了加拿大的仙境,但不喜欢过山车我想到在一个木箱子里沿着一些摇摇晃晃的旧轨道超速行驶,我不禁颤抖。 我的丈夫也有同感。 两年前他在PEI上一个类似大小的游乐园的过山车上紧张他的脖子(我们认为在6'4“他实际上是 太高了 为骑!)所以,我们避免了 Tree Topper过山车。

但我们确实访问了着名的Log Flume,称之为 Sissiboo Sizzler。 据我的建议,我的丈夫和我们的6一起坐在她面前,坐在她面前。 我们这位喜欢火车的两岁的孩子在这一点上很挑剔,我担心他会从婴儿车里走出Houdini,所以当我跑到桥上时,我问了几个来自纽芬兰的学员照看他。拍几张照片(谢谢立宪民主党人!)。 当我看到这个空水槽时,我的心停了下来。 Upper Clements公园空水槽

但没关系。 他们是下一个。 在这里,他们正处于旅程的尽头,非常有活力!

Upper Clements Park Log Flume

我们也参观了 碰碰船。 事实上,在接近一天结束的时候,10的分钟真的很有趣,当时看起来公园里的每个人都在Bumper Boats上。 那么,无论如何,所有的爸爸和大孩子。 船上的妈妈,小孩和婴儿车在码头等候!

当然,我的漂亮女孩 - 现在是一个自信的游泳者,身材高大,几乎可以做任何事情 - 实现了她梦寐以求的梦想 芬迪喷溅水滑梯......很多次!

滑水快乐的脸UCP

因此,尽管规模不大,但上克莱门茨公园仍然提供了比我们在一个下午可以体验到的更多,特别是如果你考虑到 Tree Topper冒险乐园 隔壁。

我会诚实的。 我一直在害怕游乐园的经历,认为我们两岁的孩子会很少。 有时他是。 但上克莱门茨公园考虑周到,包括婴儿车租赁,漂亮的浴室和几个幼儿友好的游乐设施和游乐场,这让我们的一天非常轻松,而且非常有趣。 谢谢 上克莱门茨公园!

Helen Earley是哈利法克斯的作家。 她和她的家人是Upper Clements Park的客人。

尽管我们尽最大努力为您提供准确的信息,但所有活动的详细信息都可能发生变化。 请联系设施以避免失望。

注册电子邮件更新

发表评论

您的电子邮件地址将不会被公开。 必填 *

本网站使用Akismet来减少垃圾邮件。 了解您的数据如何处理.

There’s a Little Magic for Everyone at Upper Clements Park

As a  teenager I returned to my old elementary school one day, for a trip down memory lane. I remember being baffled at the knee-level height of the the drinking fountains. Surely, I had never been that small!  Upper Clements Park, just outside of Annapolis Royal in Nova Scotia, is this kind of place. When you return as an adult, you are immediately astonished at the simplicity of the amusement park that as a child, seemed so totally wild and gargantuan. Next, as a busy parent, you are eternally grateful for its modest size, its nearby location (about 2 hours from Halifax)  and the fact that on any given weekday, you are unlikely to find any crowds.

Upper Clements Park Crowds

Upper Clements Park on a Weekday: No crowds

Let me repeat:  No crowds! In fact, on the Wednesday afternoon in July that our family visited Upper Clements Park,  I counted about seven other families, plus a large group of very well-mannered Cadets from all across Canada, numbering about 100. As we left the park that day, I asked Bill, the friendliest security guard in the world, what he thought their numbers had been. He said about 300, but added that on the weekends, the crowds can reach 3,000.

Upper Clements Park Queue

The queues at Upper Clements Park

But it’s not only the quietness of the park, or Bill’s warm personality which makes Upper Clements Park great. Upper Clements Park also offers lots of services that make life a breeze for families travelling with infants or toddlers, like a stroller rental service.  This was something I hadn’t expected.

Upper Clements Park Strollers

The next pleasant surprise was the little Evangeline Train that putts around the entire park, hop-on, hop-off. We found that the train not only provided a  great way to get to know the park, but also served as a very effective toddler-calming device. There is a carriage for strollers at the back of the train.

Upper Clements Park Train 2

There were plenty of really simple, cool things for toddlers to do, such as this  Sonic the Hedgehog-style playground (the Tube Slides), built on a hill. Notice that there are steps as well as slides for the less adventurous.

Upper Clements Park

And at the bottom of the hill: the awesome Ball Room.

Upper Clements Park ballsThe Carousel is just right for little ones.  There is one sit-down bench for Mums and tots. We went around twice in a row. There are also several other rides for toddlers amongst the 30 attractions at Upper Clements Park, including the Convoy Trucks and the Wading Pool.

Upper Clements Park Carousel

We went around twice!

For parents who need some shade or a quiet space to feed their infant,  there is a beautiful, calm Family Room minutes away from the park’s entrance. When I  dashed in to snap this photo, I noticed how cool the temperature was inside.

Upper Clements Park Baby room

Family Room at Upper Clements Park

Next door, there is an enormous, clean Family Bathroom, situated in its own little whitewashed hut.

Family Washroom UCP

The food in the park is mostly delicious junk food, but if you wanted to bring some healthy sandwiches, you could use the shady orchard Picnic Area  just outside the parking lot. You could easily walk there for a snack and re-enter the park. Time it right, and you could probably pick your own apple for dessert!

Upper Clements Park picnic area

So, now you are asking, did this woman bring her family all the way to Upper Clements Park to go on a few kiddie rides,  have  a sandwich, and use the bathroom?  Well, yes..and no.

Please don’t make fun of me, but just like a fellow blogger who visited Canada’s Wonderland, but hates roller coasters, I shiver at the thought of speeding along some rickety old track in a wooden crate. My husband feels the same way. He strained his neck two years ago on a roller coaster at a similarly sized amusement park on PEI (we think that at 6’4″ he was actually too tall for the ride!) So, we avoided the Tree Topper Roller Coaster.

But we did visit the famous Log Flume, called the Sissiboo Sizzler. My husband went in the log with our 6 year-old, sitting in front of her, as advised. Our train-loving two year-old was fussy at this point, and I was worried he was going to Houdini his way out of the stroller, so  I asked a couple of Cadets from Newfoundland to babysit him while I ran up onto the bridge to take a few photos (thank you Cadets!). My heart stopped when I saw this empty flume. Upper Clements Park Empty Flume

But it’s OK. They were on the next one.  Here they are at the end of their journey, totally invigorated!

Upper Clements Park Log Flume

We also visited the Bumper Boats. In fact, there was a really fun 10 minutes toward the end of the day when it seemed everyone in the park was on the Bumper Boats. Well, all the Dads and big kids anyway. Moms, tots and strollers waited on the dock for the ships to come in!

And of course, my gorgeous girl – now a confident swimmer, and tall enough to do almost everything- fulfilled her dream of going down the Fundy Spray Waterslide… many, many times!

Waterslide happy face UCP

So, Despite its modest size, Upper Clements Park still had a lot more to offer than we could experience in one afternoon, especially if you consider the Tree Topper Adventure Park  next door.

I’ll be honest. I had been dreading the Amusement Park experience, thinking that our two-year old would be a handful. And he was, at times. But the thoughtful consideration of Upper Clements Park to include stroller rental, nice bathrooms and a few toddler-friendly rides and playgrounds made our day really easy…and really fun. Thank you Upper Clements Park!

Helen Earley is a Halifax-based writer.  She and her family were guests of Upper Clements Park. 

Here are some more articles we think you'll like!

Although we do our best to provide you with accurate information, all event details are subject to change. Please contact the facility to avoid disappointment.

Sign Up for Email Updates

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.