萨斯卡通的必和必拓魔法森林 打开 18月XNUMX日星期五! 它每天开放,直到一月。 在我儿子完成游泳课后,我决定给他一个惊喜。 这是我们一周的完美结局。 我很高兴我们参加了开幕之夜。 您可以在萨斯卡通动物园和林业农场看到这些美丽的灯光。 我们的目标可能是在美丽的灯光在这个季节消失之前再去一次。

艾琳·麦克雷 (Erin McCrea) 摄

我们大约在 5 点 20 分到达,以击败第一晚的高峰。 大门在 5 点 30 分开放,我们前面大约有五辆车。 当我们开始开车时,天还没有完全黑下来,但黑到可以听到我儿子从后座发出的“哦,啊”的声音。 这也是从日落中看到天空中的橙色和粉红色的最佳时机。 我们去的时候天越来越黑了,真是太棒了。

我儿子的照片。

我儿子喜欢用自己的相机拍照,他的照片给我留下了深刻的印象。 当我们开车时,他正在点击并获得一些非常独特的东西。 我想坐在汽车中间的汽车座椅上很难拍照,但他拍了一些非常好的照片。

车辆之间的间距非常好,所以我们有很多时间拍照,放慢脚步,欣赏周围的美景。

他一直说他度过了有史以来最美好的夜晚,他确信他以前从未去过那里,但我们已经确保这是每年都去的传统,至少一次。 到明年,我的小家伙会知道这是我们许多圣诞节传统之一,当我们停下来时,他会不会那么惊讶。 假日灯光之旅已成为我的最爱之一。

 

当我有一个小家伙兴奋地指出一切时,那就更好了。 我们喜欢古老的最爱——当我们看到每一天时,我们总是唱圣诞节的 12 天。 (为了清楚起见,我们唱得不好!)

艾琳·麦克雷 (Erin McCrea) 摄

我们也对新产品保持警惕。 每年,他们都有新的补充,看到所有的变化很有趣。

照片由艾琳麦克雷拍摄。

我们四处行驶时玩得很开心。 必和必拓魔法森林大约需要半小时才能通过。 我们走的时候开得很慢,所以我们可以花时间看看一切。 老实说,我确信我们错过了一些事情,这就是为什么第二次访问很重要!

照片由艾琳麦克雷拍摄。

如果您从未去过,他们有一个广播电台,您可以在开车时收听。 这是聆听圣诞音乐的完美开始! 我和儿子一边开车一边唱歌。 他们也有关于车站灯的信息。

照片由艾琳麦克雷拍摄。

我们在旅行杯里放了一些热巧克力,所以真的感觉像是圣诞节活动。 这是一个特殊的场合,有美味的饮料! 下次,我们会带一些棒棒糖来吃热巧克力。

照片由艾琳麦克雷拍摄。

这是一个美好的时光,也是让我们融入节日气氛的完美活动。 由于这个美妙的家庭传统,我们现在已经准备好庆祝圣诞节了。

萨斯卡通的必和必拓魔法森林

蜜枣: 19 年 2021 月 9 日至 2022 年 XNUMX 月 XNUMX 日
时间: 每晚 5:30 至 10
您的网站www.魔法森林.org/


查看更多 萨斯卡通的圣诞灯展 或者,如果您正在寻找有趣的节日活动,我们有 萨斯卡通圣诞活动终极指南.

The BHP Enchanted Forest in Saskatoon opened on Friday, November 18th! It’s open daily until January. I decided to take my son as a surprise after he was done a swimming lesson. It was the perfect ending to our week. I’m glad we went for the opening night. You can see these beautiful lights at the Saskatoon Zoo and Forestry Farm. We’ll probably aim to go one more time before the beautiful lights are taken down for the season.

Photo by Erin McCrea

We arrived at about 5:20 to beat the first-night rush. The gates open at 5:30 and there were about five vehicles in front of us. It wasn’t completely dark when we started the drive but dark enough to hear my son’s “ohs and ahs” from the back seat. It was also the perfect time to see the oranges and pinks in the sky from the sunset. It got darker as we went and it was wonderful.

Photo by my son.

My son loves having his own camera to take photos and I’ve been very impressed with his pictures. He was clicking away as we drove and got some very unique ones. I imagine it’s pretty hard to take photos while sitting in a car seat in the middle of the car but he got some really good ones.

There was very nice spacing between the vehicles so we had a lot of time for photos and to slow down and appreciate the beauty that surrounded us.

He kept saying he was having the best night ever and he was sure he’s never been there before, but we’ve made sure it’s a tradition to go every year, at least once. By next year, my little one will know that it is one of our many Christmas traditions and he’ll be a little less surprised when we stop by. The Holiday Light Tour has become one of my favourites.

 

It’s even better when I have a little one excitedly pointing everything out. We love the old favourites – we always sing the 12 Days of Christmas as we see each one. (For clarity, we don’t sing it well!)

Photo by Erin McCrea

We also keep our eyes open for the new ones. Every year, they have new additions and it’s fun to see all the changes.

Photo by Erin McCrea.

We had a blast driving around. The BHP Enchanted Forest takes about half an hour to get through. We drive quite slow as we go so we can take the time to see everything. I’ll be honest I’m sure there are things that we missed which is why a second visit is important!

Photo by Erin McCrea.

If you’ve never been, they have a radio station you can tune into while you drive. It’s the perfect start listening to Christmas music! My son and I sang along as we drove around. They also have information about the lights on the station.

Photo by Erin McCrea.

We brought some hot chocolate in our travel mugs so it truly felt like a Christmas event. It was a special occasion with delicious drinks! Next time, we’ll bring some candy canes with us for the hot chocolate.

Photo by Erin McCrea.

It was a wonderful time and the perfect event to get us into our holiday spirit. We are now fully ready to celebrate the Christmas season, thanks to this wonderful family tradition.

BHP Enchanted Forest in Saskatoon

Dates: Nov 19, 2021, to January 9, 2022
Time: Nightly 5:30 to 10
Websitewww.enchanted-forest.org/


Check out more Christmas Lights Displays in Saskatoon or if you’re looking for fun holiday events, we have Your Ultimate Guide to Christmas Events in Saskatoon.