如果您有一個喜歡戶外活動的 8 到 12 歲的孩子,請務必查看 米瓦辛 Beaver Creek 保護區的生態冒險營! 今年夏天,您的孩子可以在營地享受大自然的樂趣! 露營者將享受為期三天的每日帶導遊的冒險徒步旅行,探索比弗溪獨特的棲息地和多樣化的生態系統。 他們將結識新朋友,同時與動植物進行野外邂逅,當然包括黑頂山雀! 他們將變得富有創造力並參與手工藝和活動! Meewasin 河谷管理局確保河谷健康而充滿活力,在人類利用和保護之間取得平衡。 在為期 3 天的夏令營中,營員們將更多地了解為什麼這些很重要。 您的孩子每天都會帶著對周圍世界的新知識離開營地。 他們會喜歡告訴你他們經歷和參與的一切! Meewasin 生態冒險營今年有兩個主題!

Meewasin 生態冒險營

 

選擇您的營地並立即註冊

營地主題一:小溪創意

蜜棗: 13 月 15-10 日 | 12年2022月XNUMX-XNUMX日

營員將通過創意鏡頭與自然世界聯繫起來! 他們將在有指導的感官徒步旅行中使用他們狂野的感官! 從海狸溪的景色和聲音中汲取靈感,他們將使用自然工具來創造藝術奇觀。 營員們還將探索製作音樂和歌曲創作的基礎知識!

營地主題 2:尋路與流浪

蜜棗: 20 月 22-17 日 | 19年2022月XNUMX-XNUMX日

露營者將通過技術鏡頭與自然世界聯繫起來。 他們將徒步旅行不同的小徑,並使用導航工具和自然應用程序! 營員將學習如何使用技術來追踪和識別鳥類、蝙蝠和其他野生動物!

Meewasin 生態冒險營

时间: 2022 年夏季
時間: 週三至週五上午 10 點至下午 4 點
地点:: 海狸溪保護區
網站meewasin.com/ecoadventure-camps

If you’ve got a little one between the ages of 8 to 12 that loves getting outside, make sure to check out Meewasin EcoAdventure Camps at Beaver Creek Conservation Area! This summer, your children can enjoy nature and have a blast at camps! Campers will enjoy three days of daily guided adventure hikes exploring the unique habitats and diverse ecosystems of Beaver Creek. They will meet new friends while having wild encounters with flora and fauna, including, of course, the Black-capped Chickadees! They will get to be creative and engage in crafts and activities! The Meewasin Valley Authority ensures a healthy and vibrant river valley, with a balance between human use and conservation. The campers will learn more about why these are important during the 3-day camp. Your kids will leave camp each day with new knowledge of the world around them. They’ll love telling you everything they experienced and participated in! Meewasin EcoAdventure Camps have two themes this year!

Meewasin EcoAdventure Camps

 

Choose Your Camp and Register Now

Camp Theme 1: Creek Creativity

Dates: July 13-15 | Aug 10-12, 2022

Campers will connect with the natural world through a creative lens! They will use their wild senses on guided sensory hikes! Drawing inspiration from the sights and sounds of Beaver Creek, they will use natural tools to create artistic wonder-pieces. Campers will also explore the basics of making music and songwriting!

Camp Theme 2: Wayfinding & Wanderings

Dates: July 20-22 | Aug 17-19, 2022

Campers will connect with the natural world through a technology lens. They will hike different trails, and use navigation tools and nature apps! Campers will learn how technology is used to track and identify birds, bats, and other wildlife!

Meewasin EcoAdventure Camps

When: Summer 2022
Time: Wednesdays-Fridays 10 am to 4 pm
Where: Beaver Creek Conservation Area
Websitemeewasin.com/ecoadventure-camps