今年夏天,SCI-FI 夏令營將為您的孩子提供引人入勝、多樣化和有趣的夏令營體驗! 薩斯喀徹溫大學SCI-FI夏令營 在 XNUMX 月和 XNUMX 月每週開展為期八週的計劃,並提供六種獨特類型的營地: 科學營、技術營、計算機科學營、醫學科學營、營養營和獸醫學營。  薩斯喀徹溫大學每年都會通過新的活動使營地保持新鮮,因此返回的營員可以參加他們最喜歡的營地,並且仍然期待有趣和具有挑戰性的體驗! 營地註冊是基於年級水平的,您可以為您的孩子註冊他們將在秋季進入的年級! 查看 2022 年 SCI-FI 夏令營提供的內容:

SCI-FI 夏令營 1-2 年級

麥肯齊:好奇心(1-2 年級)

享受戶外活動,通過與 Ozobots 玩耍學習計算機語言,並在這個基於項目的營地中激發孩子們探索周圍世界的好奇心。 激發孩子探索世界的好奇心!

麥肯齊:發現(1-2 年級)

通過各種戶外探索、參觀自然歷史博物館和動物園協會的特邀訪客,探索我們自己後院的生態系統!

侏羅紀歷險記(1-2 年級)(今年新!)

恐龍營! 非常適合您的初級古生物學家! 你的孩子對恐龍很著迷嗎? 他們知道翼龍和翼龍之間的區別嗎? 他們可以在這個侏羅紀冒險中探索恐龍和地質世界!

SCI-FI 夏令營 3-4 年級

瘋狂科學(3-4 年級)

在這個充滿魔藥、爛攤子、粘液、實驗室外套、護目鏡、試管等的令人驚嘆的夏令營中釋放你內心的瘋狂科學家! 天啊!

Master Makers Jr.(3-4 年級)

你家有新晉工程師嗎? Master Makers Jr. Camp 承諾在電力、能源和液壓方面度過一周的樂趣! 營員們還將通過使用 Lego Mindtorms 構建機器人來測試他們的機器人技能。

火星任務(3-4 年級)

應大眾需求回來! 該任務從宇航員訓練開始,準備前往火星! 在一個結合天文學、生態學、地質學和樂趣的令人難忘的營地中,營員們將在一個研究基地起飛並降落,在那裡他們將檢查地球的結構以及火星上的生命需要什麼! 這個營地包括動手項目和校園天文台之旅。

Codemakers - Minecraft(我的世界)(3-4 年級)

建築、工程和 Minecraft! 難怪這個營地受到大眾的需求而回歸! 學習基本編碼,完成動手搭建挑戰,並將一些受 Minecraft 啟發的項目帶回家。

SCI-FI 夏令營 5-6 年級

牛頓(5-6 年級)

在這個專注於建立科學和技術概念的訓練營中,通過動手技術和工程項目挑戰自己。 您有抱負的工程師還將開始設計和建造樂高機器人!

Codemakers – Web 開發(5-6 年級)

通過您對 HTML、CSS 和 JavaScript 的新知識創建您自己的交互式網站。

法醫學營(5-6 年級)

做一周的犯罪現場調查員,科幻風格! 使用真實的取證方法,包括指紋分析、彈丸軌跡、DNA、血型等等。 本週結束時,學生將利用他們的技能解決犯罪並挽救局面!

FX-電影科學(5-6 年級)

這個太好了,夏天提供兩次! 在這個結合了技術、化學和物理的夏令營中發現您最喜愛的好萊塢電影背後的秘密。 學習一些交易技巧並發現一些“電影魔法!”

邊沁:獸醫學(5-6 年級)

在這個營地成為一名獸醫一周,孩子們將有機會進行動物檢查,了解動物生理和行為,進行簡單的解剖並與真正的活體動物互動。 一個亮點將是對許多 WCVM 設施的幕後觀察,包括奶牛棚、小動物診所和解剖實驗室。

美味科學——烹飪與營養(5 級以上)

讓您的孩子參與能夠促進健康飲食習慣和與食物建立積極關係的活動和體驗。 美味科學營提供動手食物準備、食品科學實驗和機會,幫助您的孩子了解他們的食物來自哪裡。 與藥學與營養學院合作提供。

SCI-FI 夏令營 7 年級以上

Osler – 醫學科學營(7 年級以上)

營養學、藥理學、生理學、運動機能學、生物化學、醫學和牙科! 營員將探索醫學科學的各種主題! 期待演講嘉賓和校園內各種健康科學設施的參觀。 在這週結束時,孩子們將進行模擬手術,練習他們所有新獲得的技能。

富爾頓:獸醫學(7 級以上)

如果您的孩子不斷嘗試對家庭寵物進行業餘手術,這就是他們的營地! 在這個營地成為一名獸醫一周,孩子們將有機會進行動物檢查,了解動物生理和行為,進行簡單的解剖並與真正的活體動物互動。 一個亮點將是對許多 WCVM 設施的幕後觀察,包括奶牛棚、小動物診所和解剖實驗室。 

特斯拉(7 級以上)

使用s老化,電路,計算機輔助設計(CAD)和基本編程技術 特斯拉陣營! 托尼·斯塔克本人會嫉妒你的露營者,他們將有機會參觀該省提供的一些最酷的設施,包括加拿大光源同步加速器。

霍金邏輯(7 年級以上)

數學也可以很酷。 這是我們在霍金邏輯營的座右銘,營員們將在那裡學習邏輯遊戲和謎題以及一些有趣的數學技巧,這些技巧可以兼作出色的派對技巧!

Codemakers – 視頻遊戲開發(7 年級以上)

在一周內創建複雜的交互式電腦遊戲! 營員們將使用一種名為 Lua 的編程語言深入研究計算機編程的邏輯。

Codemakers – Raspberry Pi BootCamp(7 級以上)

跳出框框思考(Windows 和 Mac),發現新的操作系統 Linux! 將您自己的袖珍 Linux 計算機和使用它的必要資金帶回家。

Codemakers – 2D 動畫(7 年級以上)

逐幀動畫又回到了這個陣營,但它從你父母還是孩子開始就進化了! 了解如何使用現代軟件創建可自由移動且易於動畫化的角色。

***需要基本的計算機知識***

FX2-電影科學(7 年級以上)

該營地將繼續從 5-6 年級的 FX-Science of the Movies 冒險,結合技術、化學、物理和創造力,探索去年及以後您最喜愛的熱門電影背後的好萊塢秘密! 體驗一些交易技巧。

代碼製定者

SCI-FI 科學營很自豪能夠參與 Codemakers,這是一項由 Actua 和 Google 提供支持的國家計劃。
薩斯喀徹溫大學科幻營
醫學科學營

健康營始於 2009 年,由醫學、護理和藥學學院的學生開發的引人入勝的活動。 目標是通過提供一個以探索人體為中心的有趣環境,讓孩子們對醫療保健感到興奮。

薩斯喀徹溫大學科幻營獸醫營

VetMed 營地與 WCVM 合作,為學生提供與學院工作人員合作的機會,他們幫助指導他們完成參與實踐項目。 發現科學與獸醫世界之間令人興奮的聯繫。

延長時間

*** Extended Hours 是 SCI-FI 為必須早點送孩子、晚接孩子的父母提供的一個項目。 教練每天在營地之前和之後在休息室監督營員。 薩斯卡通營地每週都有延長時間,從上午 8:00 開始,到下午 5:00 結束 ***

註冊您的營地時可以註冊延長時間。

報名參加 SCI-FI 夏令營

时间: 2022 年夏季
地点:: 薩斯喀徹溫大學的各個地點
聯繫方式:306.966.5539
註冊: scifi.usask.ca/summer-camps/registration-.php

SCI-FI Summer Camps will give your kids an engaging, diverse and FUN camp experience this summer! University of Saskatchewan SCI-FI summer camp has programs running weekly for eight weeks in July and August and offers six unique types of camp: Science Camps, Technology Camps, Computer Science Camps, Medical Science Camps, Nutrition Camps, and Veterinary Medicine Camps.  The University of Saskatchewan keeps camps fresh with new activities each year so returning campers can enroll in their favourite camp and still expect a fun and challenging experience! Camp registration is based on grade level and you can register your child for the grade they will be entering in the fall! Check out what’s on offer for SCI-FI Summer Camps 2022:

SCI-FI Summer Camps Grades 1-2

Mackenzie: Curiosity (Grade 1-2)

Enjoy outdoor activities, learn computer language by playing with Ozobots and expand kids curiosity to explore the world around them in this project-based camp. Spark your children’s curiosity to explore the world!

Mackenzie: Discovery (Grade 1-2)

Discover the ecosystem in our own backyard through a variety of outdoor explorations, a visit to the Natural History Museum and a special guest visitor from the Zoo Society!

Jurassic Adventures (Grade 1-2) (NEW THIS YEAR!)

A Dinosaur Camp! Perfect for your junior paleontologists! Is your child obsessed with dinosaurs? Do they know the difference between a pterodactyl with a pteranodon? They can explore the world of Dinos and Geology at this Jurassic Adventure!

SCI-FI Summer Camps Grades 3-4

Mad Science (Grade 3-4)

Release your inner mad scientist at this amazing summer camp full of potions, mess, slime, lab coats, goggles, test tubes, and more! Oh My!

Master Makers Jr. (Grade 3-4)

Is there a budding engineer in your household? Master Makers Jr. Camp promises a week of fun with electricity, energy, and hydraulics! Campers will also get to test their robotics skills by building robots with Lego Mindtorms.

Mission to Mars (Grade 3-4)

Back by popular demand! This mission begins with Astronaut training for a journey to Mars! Blast off and land at a research base where campers will examine the structure of the planet and what would be required for life on Mars in this unforgettable camp combining astronomy, ecology, geology, and fun! This camp involves hands-on projects and a trip to the campus observatory.

Codemakers- Minecraft (Grade 3-4)

Architecture, engineering and Minecraft! It’s no wonder this camp is back by popular demand! Learn basic coding, complete hands-on building challenges and take home some Minecraft-inspired projects.

SCI-FI Summer Camps Grades 5-6

Newton (Grade 5-6)

Challenge yourself with hands-on tech and engineering projects at this camp focused on building scientific and technological concepts. Your aspiring engineer will also get to design and build a Lego robot!

Codemakers – Web Development (Grade 5-6)

Create your own interactive website through your newfound knowledge of HTML, CSS and JavaScript.

Forensic Science Camp (Grade 5-6)

Be a Crime Scene Investigator for a week, SCI-FI Style! Use real-deal forensic methods including fingerprint analysis, projectile trajectory, DNA, blood types, and much more. To end off the week, the student will use their skills to solve a crime and save the day!

FX- The Science of the Movies (Grade 5-6)

This one is so good it is offered twice during the summer! Discover the secrets behind your favourite Hollywood movies at this camp which combines technology, chemistry, and physics. Learn some tricks of the trade and uncover some of that ‘movie magic!’

Bentham: Veterinary Medicine (Grade 5-6)

Become a veterinarian for a week at this camp where kids will enjoy the opportunity to do animal exams, learn about animal physiology and behaviour, perform a simple dissection and interact with real live animals. A highlight will be a behind-the-scenes look at a number of WCVM facilities including the dairy barn, small animal clinic, and anatomy lab.

Savoury Science – Cooking and Nutrition (Grade 5+)

Engage your kids in activities and experiences that promote healthy eating habits and a positive relationship with food. Savoury Science Camp offers hands-on food preparation, food science experiments and opportunities to help your kids understand where their food comes from. Offered in partnership with the College of Pharmacy and Nutrition.

SCI-FI Summer Camps Grades 7+

Osler – Medical Science Camp (Grade 7+)

Nutrition, pharmacology, physiology, kinesiology, biochemistry, medicine, and dentistry! Campers will explore a diverse range of topics in the medical sciences! Look forward to guest speakers and tours of various health science facilities on campus. At the end of the week, kids will perform a mock surgery practicing all their newly acquired skills.

Fulton: Veterinary Medicine (Grade 7+)

If your child is constantly trying to perform amateur surgery on the family pet, this is the camp for them! Become a veterinarian for a week at this camp where kids will enjoy the opportunity to do animal exams, learn about animal physiology and behaviour, perform a simple dissection and interact with real live animals. A highlight will be a behind-the-scenes look at a number of WCVM facilities including the dairy barn, small animal clinic, and anatomy lab. 

Tesla (Grade 7+)

Use soldering, circuitry, computer-assisted design (CAD), and basic programming technique at Tesla camp! Tony Stark himself would be jealous of you camper who will get the chance to tour some of the coolest facilities in the province have to offer, including the Canadian Light Source Synchrotron.

Hawking Logic (Grade 7+)

Math can be cool too. That’s our motto at Hawking Logic Camp where campers will learn logic games and puzzles and some fun math tricks that double as excellent party tricks!

Codemakers – Video Game Development (Grade 7+)

Create complex and interactive computer games throughout the week! Campers will delve into the logic of computer programming in a programming language called Lua.

Codemakers – Raspberry Pi BootCamp (Grade 7+)

Think outside the box (Windows and Mac) and discover a new operating system, Linux! Take home your very own pocket-sized Linux computer and the wherewithal to use it.

Codemakers – 2D Animation (Grade 7+)

Frame by frame animation is back in this camp, but it’s evolved since your parents were kids! Learn how to use modern software to create characters that can move freely and can be easily animated.

***Basic computer literacy is required***

FX2- The Science of the Movies (Grade 7+)

This camp continues the adventure from FX- Science of the Movies Grades 5-6, combining technology, chemistry, physics, and creativity to discover the Hollywood secrets behind your favourite hit movies from the last year and beyond! Experience some tricks of the trade.

Codemakers

SCI-FI Science Camps are proud to be participating in Codemakers, a national program powered by Actua and Google.
University of Saskatchewan Sci-Fi Camps
Medical Science Camps

Health Camps began in 2009 with engaging activities developed by students from the College of Medicine, Nursing and Pharmacy. The goal is to get kids excited about health care by providing a fun environment centred around the exploration of the human body.

University of Saskatchewan Sci-Fi CampsVeterinary Medicine Camps

In partnership with the WCVM, VetMed camps offer students the opportunity to work with staff from the college who help to guide them through engaging hands-on projects. Discover exciting connections between the sciences and the world of veterinary medicine.

Extended Hours

*** Extended Hours is a program SCI-FI offers to parents who have to drop their kids off early and pick them up late. Instructors supervise campers in the lounge before and after camp each day. Extended Hours run every week of Saskatoon camp, starting at 8:00 AM and ending at 5:00 PM ***

Registration for extended hours is available when registering for your camp.

Register for SCI-FI Summer Camps

When: Summer 2022
Where: Various Locations of University of Saskatchewan
Contact Info: 306.966.5539
Registration: scifi.usask.ca/summer-camps/registration-.php