Поскольку температура продолжает повышаться (вместе с влажностью!), Наши мысли обращаются к активному отдыху и летнему веселью. В течение последних 2 месяцев мы больше всего находимся дома, и мы как никогда стремимся получить солнечный свет и свежий воздух.

Городские власти Торонто выступили с новаторской идеей, чтобы побудить жителей наслаждаться отдыхом на свежем воздухе, при этом соблюдая физическое дистанцирование. Их инициатива ActiveTO направлена ​​на создание дополнительного пространства для прогулок, бега и езды на велосипеде в городе. Они делают это своим приоритетом, создавая тихие улицы, закрывая основные дороги и расширяя велосипедную сеть. Вы можете узнать больше об ActiveTO в городе Торонто веб-сайт.

Эти основные дороги закрыты 11/12 июля для движения с 6:11 до XNUMX:XNUMX:

  • Бульвар Лейк Шор Восток (только в восточном направлении) от Лесли-стрит к югу от Вудбайн-авеню (Кью-Бич-Авеню)
  • Бульвар Лейк-Шор-Уэст (только в восточном направлении) от Уиндермир-авеню до стадиона-роуд В результате выход на восточную скоростную автомагистраль Гардинер, ведущую к западному бульвару Лейк-Шор (выход № 146), также будет закрыт.
  • Бэйвью-авеню от Милл-стрит до Розедейл-Валли-роуд и Ривер-стрит от Джеррард-стрит-Ист до Бэйвью-авеню

ActiveTO продвигает безопасные мероприятия на свежем воздухе:

Cайт: toronto.ca

ActiveTO Creates Space To Safely Enjoy The Outdoors

As the temperatures continue to rise (along with the humidity!) our thoughts turn to outdoor activities and summer fun. After being mostly housebound for the last 2 months, we are more eager than ever to receive the sunshine and fresh air.

The City of Toronto has come up with an innovative idea to encourage residents to enjoy the great outdoors, while still respecting physical distancing. Their ActiveTO initiative focuses on making extra space for people to walk, run and cycle within the city. They are making this a priority by creating quiet streets, closing major roads and expanding the cycling network. You can read more about ActiveTO on the City of Toronto website.

These major roads are closed on July 11/12 to traffic from 6 am – 11 pm:

  • Lake Shore Boulevard East (eastbound lanes only) from Leslie Street to just south of Woodbine Avenue (Kew Beach Avenue)
  • Lake Shore Boulevard West (eastbound lanes only) from Windermere Avenue to Stadium Road. As a result, the eastbound Gardiner Expressway off-ramp to Lake Shore Boulevard West (exit #146) will also be closed
  • Bayview Avenue from Mill Street to Rosedale Valley Road, and River Street from Gerrard Street East to Bayview Avenue

ActiveTO Promotes Safe Outdoor Activities:

Website: toronto.ca

Here are some more articles we think you'll like!

Although we do our best to provide you with accurate information, all event details are subject to change. Please contact the facility to avoid disappointment.

Sign Up for Email Updates

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.