休伦营是一个儿童和青少年社区,他们在安大略省贝菲尔德附近的休伦湖美丽的户外环境中享受有趣的活动、分享美食并结交终生的友谊。 从最小的 XNUMX 岁营员到年轻的成年工作人员以及介于两者之间的每个人,无论您是谁或来自哪里,休伦营都将他们的圈子拉得更宽,让您在他们奇妙的地方拥有一个空间!

营地设施

1946 年,有远见的英国圣公会将休伦营作为一个充满欢乐的地方,让儿童和青少年一起生活和玩耍、学习、成长和发展领导技能,同时沉浸在创造的美丽和奇迹中。 近 75 年来,笑声、歌声和游戏声一直在绿树成荫的树冠和繁星点点的夜空下回荡。

当营员到达时,包括两名注册护士在内的友好工作人员会迎接他们。 在刚好有足够的时间挑选一个铺位并与小组的其他成员会面之后,他们开始了学习和乐趣的旅程,因为他们参加了体育、游戏、艺术和手工艺、海滩、射箭、gaga ball、自然等课程和户外探险! 这一天还包括基督教教育部分的旅程。

营员们住在最多八人的小屋组中,其中包括至少两名辅导员,让他们的年轻队员获得他们所获得的有趣、改变生活的体验。 选择工作人员是因为他们的经验、资格、敏感性和致力于使每个露营者的逗留难忘的一次。

在逗留期间的任何一天,营员都遵循用餐、计划活动、礼拜、空闲时间和晚间节目的时间表,其中包括全营游戏、娱乐和篝火! 当营员们忙碌时,有时间放松一下,看书,打牌,或抓球,制作手镯,听音乐,如果你带了一个,学习吉他,甚至休息和观看乐趣。

休伦营占地 38 英亩,在休伦湖阳光明媚的岸边拥有草地、阴凉的树林、绿树成荫的峡谷和沙滩。 此外,休伦湖上空晴朗的夜晚的夜空和星星非常壮观。 这个地区被称为安大略省的西海岸,拥有一些有史以来最美丽的日落!

休伦营提供什么

休伦营提供六周不同长度的过夜体验。 为期一周的课程贯穿 6 月和 14 月,面向 1-8 年级的 XNUMX-XNUMX 岁儿童。 营员们在周日下午聚集在一起,周六早上在庆祝共同度过的时光后启程回家。

他们是一个圣公会营地,所以每天都有晨祷和晚祷,由小屋小组和工作人员领导。 此外,营员在所有饭前都说优雅,并在工作人员的带领下遵循睡前常规,鼓励一起讨论和反思这一天,并谈论即将到来的活动。 您无需成为英国圣公会教徒即可前往休伦营,主任非常乐意提供有关营地生活这方面的更多详细信息。

客舱团体遵循计划好的每日时间表,以体验完整的节目。 参与者从他们的小屋移动到树林、海滩、工艺小屋、主院子等地方,然后再返回。 晚上,每个人都聚集成一大群篝火、短剧和娱乐活动,以及其他全营活动。

休伦营对营员的回报率非常高。 随着他们回到这里并在这里长大,他们有机会获得更长时间的住宿,例如为 8 年级毕业生举办的为期两周的高级营。 然后,为期三周的领导者培训计划和两年的进步进一步发展了领导技能,这些技能一直在帮助孩子们在他们的营地生涯中发展。

休伦营典型的一天

休伦营位于美丽的休伦湖海滩和宁静的农田之间。 日子以休伦湖上灿烂的阳光开始和结束。 无论是在食堂还是在外面,营地都像一个大家庭一样聚在一起。

他们创造、学习、互相支持、互相玩耍。 有时露营者会放慢脚步,从门廊欣赏美景或从瞭望台欣赏日落。 休伦营形成了一起旅行的领导者,在上帝令人敬畏的美丽包围下分享和感谢。 最重要的是,他们珍惜新旧友谊。 张开双臂,欢迎大家!

休伦营夏令营项目和日期

“聚集在这个神圣的地方,这个快乐的地方,这个绿色和生长的地方,我们生活和玩耍的地方是一圈太阳褪色的木屋,坐落在农田和休伦湖之间,每天晚上都充满充满了星星,星星,还有更多的星星,我们在上帝、创造和彼此中找到了家。”

为期一周的通宵课程贯穿 6 月和 14 月,面向 1-8 岁(或 XNUMX-XNUMX 年级)。
做我们的客人! 10月16-XNUMX日
伟大的奉献树 – 17 月 23 日至 XNUMX 日
地球上的蓝绿色山丘——24 月 30 日至 XNUMX 日
在水中涉水– 7 月 13 日至 XNUMX 日
它需要一个村庄——14 月 20 日至 XNUMX 日
逗留更久——21 月 27 日至 XNUMX 日

高级营: 为 8 年 2022 年级毕业的学生提供为期两周的通宵课程,招生人数有限
10 月 23 日至 XNUMX 日 — 满

培训带头人: 3 年 9 年级和 10 年级学生的为期 2022 周的通宵课程,招生人数有限
7 月 27 日至 1 日(LIT9 – XNUMX 年级)
7 月 27 日 – 2 日(LIT10 – XNUMX 年级)

休伦营

时间: 10 年 27 月 2022 日至 XNUMX 月 XNUMX 日
地点: 74969 蓝水公路,贝菲尔德
网站: www.camphuron.ca

别忘了查看我们的完整版 夏令营指南!

Camp Huron is a community for children and youth where they enjoy fun activities, share good food and make life-long friendships in a beautiful outdoor setting on Lake Huron near Bayfield, Ontario. From the smallest six-year-old campers to the young adult staff and everyone in between, no matter who you are or where you come from, Camp Huron draws their circle wider to make you a space in their wondrous place!

Camp Facilities

In 1946, Anglicans with a vision set apart Camp Huron as a joy-filled place for children and youth to live and play together, learn, grow, and develop leadership skills, all while immersed in the beauty and wonder of creation. For almost 75 years the sounds of laughter, song and play have reverberated under the canopy of leafy green trees and starry night skies.

When campers arrive, a friendly staff including two registered nurses greets them. After just enough time to pick a bunk and meet the other members of their group, they’re off on a journey of learning and fun as they participate in sessions like sports, games, arts and crafts, beach, archery, gaga ball, nature, and outdoor adventures! The day also includes Journeys, the Christian education component.

Campers live in cabin groups of up to eight, including at least two counsellors to give their young charges the fun, life-changing experience they received. Staff are chosen for their experience, qualifications, sensitivity, and commitment to making each camper’s stay a memorable one.

On any given day during their stay, campers follow a schedule of meals, programmed activities, worship, free time, and evening programs which include camp-wide games, entertainment, and campfires! While campers stay busy, there is time to relax, read a book, play cards, or catch, make bracelets, listen to music, learn guitar if you bring one, and even rest and watch the fun.

Camp Huron enjoys a 38-acre site that combines grassy fields, shady woods, a leafy ravine, and a sandy beach on the sunny shores of Lake Huron. Plus, the night sky and stars on a clear night over Lake Huron are spectacular. This area is called Ontario’s west coast, with some of the most beautiful sunsets ever!

What Camp Huron Offers

Camp Huron offers six weeks of overnight experiences of varying lengths. Week-long sessions run through July and August for children ages 6–14, in Grades 1–8. Campers gather on Sunday afternoons and depart for home on Saturday mornings after a celebration of the time spent together.

They are an Anglican camp, so days are framed with Morning and Evening Prayer, led by cabin groups and staff. Also, campers say grace before all meals and follow bedtime routines with a devotion led by staff that encourages conversation and reflection about the day together and talk of upcoming activities. You do not need to be an Anglican to go to Camp Huron, and the Director is more than happy to provide more details around this aspect of camp life.

Cabin groups follow a planned daily schedule in order to experience a full program. Participants move from their cabin to places like the woods, the beach, craft hut, main compound and back again. In the evenings, everyone gathers as one large group for campfires, skits, and entertainment, as well as other camp-wide activities.

Camp Huron has a very high return rate for campers. As they return and grow up here, there are opportunities for longer stays like the two-week Senior Camp for Grade 8 graduates. Then afterwards, the three-week Leader in Training Program with a two-year progression further develops leadership skills that have been helping kids develop throughout their camp careers.

A Typical Day at Camp Huron

Camp Huron lies nestled between their beach on beautiful Lake Huron and peaceful farmland. Days begin and end with the glorious sun over Lake Huron. Whether it’s in the dining hall or outside, the camp feasts together like one big family.

They create, learn, support each other, and play with each other. Sometimes campers slow down and enjoy the view from the porch or a sunset from the lookout. Camp Huron forms leaders on a journey together, sharing and giving thanks surrounded by God’s awesome beauty. Most of all, they cherish friendships, old and new. With arms open wide, all are welcome!

Camp Huron Summer Camp Programs and Dates

“Gather in this holy place, this happy place, this green and growing place, where we live and play in and around a circle of sun-faded wooden cabins nestled between farmland and Lake Huron, under an overarching sky that each night fills to the brim with stars, stars, and more stars, where we find home in God, creation, and one another.”

Week-long overnight sessions run through July and August for ages 6-14 (or Grades 1-8).
Be Our Guest! July 10-16
The Great Giving Tree – July 17-23
The Blue-Green Hills of Earth – July 24-30
Wade in the Water – August 7-13
It Takes a Village – August 14-20
Linger Longer – August 21-27

Senior Camp: two-week overnight program with limited enrolment for those graduating from Grade 8 in 2022
July 10–23 — Full

Leader in Training: 3-week overnight program with limited enrolment for those currently in Grade 9 & 10 in 2022
August 7–27 (LIT1 – Grade 9)
August 7 – 27 (LIT2 – Grade 10)

Camp Huron

When: July 10 — August 27, 2022
Where: 74969 Bluewater Highway, Bayfield
Website: www.camphuron.ca

Don’t forget to check out our full Summer Camp Guide!