活动日历

酿酒区冬季村

酒厂区 多伦多三一街9号

保持节日的气氛流向多伦多历史悠久的酿酒厂区。 从12月31日至XNUMX月XNUMX日,在迷人的冬季村体验中,享受星空的檐篷,三位一体广场上的大圣诞树和节日音乐。找到独特的特色礼物,艺术品,美食和时尚融合。 商店
继续阅读 ”

走在窗口仙境

交界处 多伦多Dundas Street West

在一年中,我们真的真的需要更多的奇迹和魔力时,这项特殊的活动可以帮助整个城市融入节日气氛。

穿过树林的照明步行

芒茨伯格自然保护区 2259 Milburough Line,坎贝尔维尔

今冬,在树林中畅游带灯的小径,尽享Mountsberg的自然美景。 从26年2020月15日到2021年1.5月XNUMX日,Winterlit步道和Sugar Bush步道都闪闪发光。这两条步道的总长约为XNUMX公里。 一路上欣赏艺术装置,
继续阅读 ”

TRCA为儿童提供的免费在线网络研讨会

虚拟/线上展览

与多伦多和地区保护局(TRCA)一起在家中了解自然和神奇生物! 您可以通过注册众多免费的在线网络研讨会之一或利用其广泛的电子资源来做到这一点。 预定地点后,您将通过电子邮件收到所有必要的信息。 点击这里
继续阅读 ”

听好了! 您全家人都会喜欢的播客

虚拟/线上展览

我承认–以当今的现代标准,我并不高超。 我尽量避免与应用程序打交道。 我不知道如何使用流媒体服务。 哎呀,我几乎不能改变车上的时钟! 但是我喜欢一件事-播客。 我听他们的
继续阅读 ”

流媒体故事免费与Audible

虚拟/线上展览

只要学校关闭,Audible就会打开。 如果您的孩子需要在屏幕上休息一下,并且需要一种令人耳目一新的娱乐选择,则可以立即免费流式传输来自Audible的令人难以置信的故事集。 帮助孩子继续做梦,学习和成为孩子。 所有故事都是免费的
继续阅读 ”

与名人和PBS儿童作家一起朗读

虚拟/线上展览

花时间放慢脚步,与孩子一起坐在沙发上,一边听在线故事时间! 每个星期,都可以在其Facebook页面和YouTube频道上找到名人和PBS Kids作家的新读经故事。 听完之后,请前往PBS Kids网站查找工艺品,可印刷品
继续阅读 ”

全球新闻家庭专区为您带来乐趣

安大略

将全球新闻添加到您的家人的资源清单中,以在COVID-19期间进行有趣的活动和娱乐。 他们的新“家庭区”为您的孩子提供了很多他们会喜欢的东西。 他们可以为英雄上色或参加家庭学校自拍照并提交照片,以便在
继续阅读 ”

漫威复仇者联盟站:体验

约克代尔购物中心 3401 Dufferin Street,多伦多

穿越一个占地25,000平方英尺的高级多功能综合培训设施,在这里您将获得前所未有的机会,获得复仇者联盟之后最敏感的情报和尖端科学知识。 您的任务是学习尽可能多的东西。 完成培训后,您将成为复仇者联盟的组成部分
继续阅读 ”

在家与皇家安大略博物馆一起学习

虚拟/线上展览

继续在家学习,连接和探索皇家安大略博物馆(ROM)! 每个星期二上午11点查看他们的YouTube频道,观看直播故事。 每个故事时间都会带来创造力挑战和与本书相关的额外学习资源。 您会发现过去的一切
继续阅读 ”

Calendar

Winter Village at the Distillery District

Distillery District 9 Trinity Street, Toronto

Keep the festive feelings going Toronto’s historic Distillery District. Enjoy starlit canopies, a Grand Christmas Tree in Trinity Square, and festive music throughout as part of their charming Winter Village experience from November 12 to March 31. Find a unique blend of speciality gifts, art, cuisines and fashion. The shops
Continue Reading »

Walking in a Window Wonderland

The Junction Dundas Street West, Toronto

In a year when we really needed a little more wonder and magic, this special event is something to help the whole city get into a festive spirit.

An Illuminated Walk Through the Woods

Mountsberg Conservation 2259 Milburough Line, Campbellville

Enjoy the natural beauty of Mountsberg this winter by talking an illuminated walk in the woods. Both the Winterlit Trail and Sugar Bush Trail are sparkling bright between December 26, 2020 and February 15, 2021. These two trails combined are approximately 1.5 km long. Along the way, enjoy art installations,
Continue Reading »

Free Online Webinars For Kids From TRCA

Virtual Event

Learn about nature and amazing creatures from home with Toronto and Region Conservation Authority (TRCA)! You can do this by signing up for one of the many free online webinars, or utilizing their extensive e-resources.  You'll receive all the necessary information by email once you reserve your spot. Click here for
Continue Reading »

Listen Up! Podcasts Your Whole Family Will Love

Virtual Event

I’ll admit it – I’m not techy by today's modern standards. I try to avoid dealing with apps. I don’t know how to use a streaming service. Heck, I can barely change the clock in my car! But there’s one thing I do love – podcasts. I listen to them
Continue Reading »

Stream Stories For FREE With Audible

Virtual Event

For as long as schools are closed, Audible is open. If your kids need a break from screens and you need a refreshing entertainment option, you can instantly stream an incredible collection of stories from Audible, for FREE. Help kids continue dreaming, learning, and just being kids. All stories are free
Continue Reading »

Authors Host Daily Facebook Live Story Time For Isolated Kids

Virtual Event

Isolation isn't a new concept for the kids who have spent countless days in hospitals receiving care and treatment. The current COVID-19 restrictions are bringing them further isolation. And that's why this group of children's book authors has created a daily story time! The authors read their books daily through
Continue Reading »

Read-Along With Celebrities And PBS Kids Authors

Virtual Event

Take time to slow down and snuggle on the couch with your kids while listening to an online story time! Every week, find new read-along stories by celebrities and PBS Kids authors on their Facebook page and YouTube channel. After listening, head to the PBS Kids website to find crafts, printables
Continue Reading »

Global News Family Zone Bringing The Fun To You

Ontario

Add Global News to your family’s go-to list of resources for fun activities and entertainment during the COVID-19 situation. Their new Family Zone offers plenty of things your kids will love. They can Colour a HERO or take a Home School Selfie and submit the photos to be shared during
Continue Reading »

Marvel Avengers S.T.A.T.I.O.N.: The Experience

Yorkdale Mall 3401 Dufferin Street, Toronto

Journey through an advanced, multiform 25,000 sq. ft.training facility where you will receive unprecedented access to the most sensitive intelligence and cutting-edge science behind the Avengers. Your task is to learn as much as you can. After completing your training, you will have become an integral member of the Avengers
Continue Reading »

Learning With Royal Ontario Museum At Home

Virtual Event

Continue to learn, connect and explore with the Royal Ontario Museum (ROM) at home! Check out their Youtube channel every Tuesday at 11 am for a live story time.  Each story time provides a creativity challenges and extra learning resources related to the book. You will find all the past
Continue Reading »