不列颠哥伦比亚省着名的多学科艺术教育设施:报名参加艺术伞秋季课程

艺术伞秋季课程艺术伞 是不列颠哥伦比亚省最杰出的艺术教育设施。 自1979以来,Arts Umbrella通过我们对创新,卓越和包容性的承诺,为500,000年轻加拿大人提供了超乎寻常的生活经验。 这个家庭娱乐温哥华编辑在很多个月前在Arts Umbrella地板上跳舞。 我仍然对我在格兰维尔岛工厂的课程和营地有着难以置信的美好回忆。

正如许多人所知,Arts Umbrella的计划一直受到如此高的要求,该组织在几年前就已经超越了他们的物理空间。 感谢Emily Carr大学重新定位格兰维尔岛,Arts Umbrella终于有机会扩展; 他们将在2019晚期搬进新的艺术教育设施。 “50,000净平方英尺的建筑将包含工作室,媒体中心,远程学习实验室以及现有和新节目的展览和表演区域的动态组合”。 Arts Umbrella,保持他们的社区焦点和整合,将邀请专业和社区艺术家和表演团体也使用新设施。

Arts Umbrella满足所有艺术教育需求。 无论您是希望您的孩子接触到广泛的艺术,还是您正在寻找特定学科的高水平培训,Arts Umbrella都能适应。 看看现在开放接受注册的Arts Umbrella Fall Program:

艺术伞秋季课程年龄2 - 6

灵感和种植创造力的种子是为2-6岁的孩子们提供的课程的重点! 早年是儿童发展的关键点:研究解决问题,培养好奇心和培养自信心的时候。 这使得艺术中的冒险 - 无论是第一个舞蹈,戏剧还是视觉艺术课 - 都更为重要。 我们的课程旨在鼓励在有趣,支持和鼓舞人心的环境中进行发现。

艺术伞秋季课程舞蹈

通过Arts Umbrella的整体综合方法,年轻的舞者充分发挥其潜力。 舞蹈课程毕业生继续与世界上一些最负盛名的公司合作,Arts Umbrella学生因其专业和诚信而在该领域获得认可。 Arts Umbrella提供古典芭蕾舞,爵士乐和当代舞蹈的特殊基础训练。 舞者也有机会进行世界级的舞蹈编排,并接受国际嘉宾艺术家的指导。 Arts Umbrella的严谨和支持性课程将身体发展与情感和智力发展相平衡,提供改变生活的舞蹈教育。艺术伞秋季课程

戏剧与音乐

Arts Umbrella的戏剧和音乐节目让年轻的表演者亲身体验服装,即兴表演,剧本作品,人物研究和戏剧表演。 着名的戏剧,电影和电视艺术家通过协作和独奏戏剧练习指导学生教授时间,记忆,旋律,和谐和身体自我意识。 学生还可以了解剧院的技术方面:灯光,声音,服装和化妆。 Arts Umbrella计划探索各种表演风格,从莎士比亚到相机表演,再到合奏表演。

艺术伞秋季课程视觉,应用和媒体艺术

在艺术伞视觉,媒体和应用艺术课程中,年轻艺术家学习艺术可以采取多种形式:雕塑,动画,绘画,模型,电影,照片,设计等。 艺术家讲师为每个班级带来专业水平的教学和供应参与者的高质量材料。 除了一般编程,Arts Umbrella还提供高级课程,奖学金计划,投资组合建设和展览机会。

点击 请点击此处。 查看Arts Umbrella的秋季课程的完整列表。

艺术伞秋季课程:

地址:1286卡特赖特街,格兰维尔岛,温哥华
电话:604-681-5268
电子邮箱: info@artsumbrella.com
官方网站: www.artsumbrella.com

这里有一些我们认为你会喜欢的文章!

尽管我们尽最大努力为您提供准确的信息,但所有活动的详细信息都可能发生变化。 请联系设施以避免失望。

注册电子邮件更新
标签:

发表评论

您的电子邮件地址将不会被发表。 必填字段标 *

BC’s Pre-Eminent Multi-Disciplinary Arts Education Facility: Sign Up for the Arts Umbrella Fall Programs

Arts Umbrella Fall ProgramsArts Umbrella is the pre-eminent arts educational facility in British Columbia. Since 1979, Arts Umbrella has provided more than 500,000 young Canadians with profound life experiences through our commitment to innovation, excellence, and inclusivity. This Family Fun Vancouver editor danced across the Arts Umbrella floor boards many moons ago. I still have incredibly fond memories of the courses and camps I took at their Granville Island facility.

As many people know, Arts Umbrella’s programs have been in such high demand the organization outgrew their physical space years ago. Thanks to Emily Carr University re-locating off of Granville Island, the Arts Umbrella finally has the chance to expand; they will be moving into a new arts education facility in late 2019. The “50,000 net-square-foot building will house a dynamic mix of studios, media hubs, distance learning labs, and exhibition and performance areas for existing and new programming”. Arts Umbrella, maintaining their community focus and integration, will invite professional and community artists and performance groups to use the new facility as well.

Arts Umbrella serves all arts educational needs. Whether you want your child to have exposure to a broad range of arts, or your are looking for high-calibre training in a specific discipline, Arts Umbrella can accommodate. Have a look at the Arts Umbrella Fall Programs now open accepting registration:

Arts Umbrella Fall ProgramsAges 2 – 6

Inspiration and planting the seeds of creativity is the focus for classes provided to kids aged 2-6 years! The early years are a key point in a child’s development: a time to investigate problem-solving, nurture curiosity, and develop self-confidence. This makes an adventure in the arts—whether it’s a first Dance, Theatre, or Visual Arts class—all the more important. Our programs are designed to encourage discovery in a fun, supportive, and inspiring environment.

Arts Umbrella Fall ProgramsDance

Through Arts Umbrella’s holistic integrative approach, young dancers achieve their full potential. Dance Program graduates go on to perform with some of the world’s most prestigious companies, and Arts Umbrella students are recognized in the field for their professionalism and integrity. Arts Umbrella offers exceptional, foundational, training in classical ballet, jazz, and contemporary dance. Dancers are also provided opportunities to perform world-class choreography and receive instruction from international guest artists. The Arts Umbrella’s rigorous and supportive curriculum balances physical development with emotional and intellectual growth, providing a life-changing dance education.Arts Umbrella Fall Programs

Theatre & Music

Arts Umbrella’s Theatre & Music programs has young performers getting hands on with costumes, improv, script work, character studies, and theatrical performances. Renowned theatre, film, and television artists guide students through collaborative and solo theatre exercises to teach timing, memorization, melody, harmony, and bodily self-awareness. Students also get exposure to the technical aspects of theatre: lighting, sound, costumes, and makeup. The Arts Umbrella programs explore a wide range of performing styles, from Shakespeare, to on-camera acting, to ensemble performances.

Arts Umbrella Fall ProgramsVisual, Applied & Media Arts

In the Arts Umbrella Visual, Media, and Applied Arts classes, young artists learn art may take many form: sculpture, animation, painting, model, movies, photos, design, and more. The artist-instructors bring professional-level instruction and supply participants with high-quality materials in every class. Beyond general programming, Arts Umbrella also offers advanced classes, scholarship programs, and portfolio-building and exhibiting opportunities.

Click here to view the Arts Umbrella’s full list of Fall classes.

Arts Umbrella Fall Programs:

Address: 1286 Cartwright Street, Granville Island, Vancouver
Phone: 604-681-5268
Emailinfo@artsumbrella.com
Websitewww.artsumbrella.com

Here are some more articles we think you'll like!

Although we do our best to provide you with accurate information, all event details are subject to change. Please contact the facility to avoid disappointment.

Sign Up for Email Updates

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *