回顧–旋轉木馬劇院:獅子,女巫和衣櫃

獅子女巫和衣櫃

Tim Matheson的照片

年輕人輪播劇院再次做到了! CS Lewis在納里亞(Naria)系列中的第一部作品–獅子,女巫和衣櫥–已在格蘭維爾島的海濱劇院變成了令人著迷且奇妙的95分鐘製作(包括15分鐘的中場休息)。 彼得,蘇珊(Susan),埃德蒙(Edmund)和露西(Lucy)發現了一個古老的衣櫥,通向一個迷人的土地,納尼亞(Narnia),到處都是神話般的生物,說話的動物,任務和秘密。 在兒童文學中善惡之間最大的戰鬥之一中,四個孩子的命運在一場巨大的超凡脫俗的冒險中展現。

獅子女巫和衣櫃

Tim Matheson的照片

對於任何閱讀過本書或看過電影的人來說,您都知道在孩子們首次訪問納尼亞期間發生了很多事情。 輪播劇院的製作團隊以某種方式設法捕獲了所有魔術,並使年輕觀眾可以欣賞到這個故事,而製作時間卻沒有那麼長。 表演者在阿斯蘭德和雪之女王之間進行戰鬥的方式給我留下了深刻的印象。 與其看著劍揮舞和身體掉落,不如去看一場戲劇性的國際象棋遊戲。 清楚地描繪了善與惡之間的權力鬥爭,但是年輕的聽眾成員不必再看到屍體散佈在舞台上了。

獅子女巫和衣櫃

Tim Matheson的照片

如果您不熟悉《獅子》,《女巫》和《衣櫃》,這裡有個簡短的摘要。 與叔叔在英格蘭同住時,有4個兄弟姐妹-蘇珊(Susan),彼得(Peter),埃德蒙(Edmund)和露西(Lucy)-一起探索。 露西爬進衣櫃,從家具的後部跌落到納里亞(Naria)的魔幻世界。 納里亞(Naria)處於永恆的冬季,但聖誕節永遠不會到來。 自稱為雪之女王的邪惡女巫在納尼亞擁有權力。 最終露西說服了她的兄弟姐妹加入她的納尼亞共和國。 這些孩子與Timnus the Fawn先生,Beaver先生和Mrs夫人以及實力雄厚的獅子Aslan一起打敗女巫,並將正常的季節歸還給Narnia。 故事結束時,在凱爾·帕拉瓦爾(Cair Paraval)被加為國王和皇后的四個孩子,發現自己回到衣櫃裡的途中,幾乎沒有意識到任何時候都過去了,他們被要求吃飯。

獅子女巫和衣櫃

Tim Matheson的照片

年輕人製作的旋轉木馬劇院探索複雜的主題和宏偉的冒險。 賭注很高,做出了犧牲,而白女巫則宣稱強烈而致命的力量。 我們建議您在劇場冒險之前讓孩子熟悉這個故事。 獅子,女巫和衣櫃是 建議年齡5 +。 這個年齡的推薦來自Carousel Theatre,實際上我會把年齡提高一點,並說這些產品對於年齡小於7歲的孩子來說似乎都很可怕。

我們參加了製作的第一場演出之一,節目已售罄。 一旦有關這種高水準生產的消息傳出,我保證很難找到門票。 立即購買!

獅子,女巫和衣櫃:

日期: 25年2017月6日– 2018年XNUMX月XNUMX日
哪裡: 海濱劇院
地址: 1412卡特賴特街,溫哥華(格蘭維爾島)
網站: www.carouseltheatre.ca
Facebook: www.facebook.com/carouseltheatre
Twitter的: www.twitter.com/CarouselTheatre

獅子,女巫和衣櫃-青年旋轉木馬劇院

儘管我們盡最大努力為您提供準確的信息,但所有活動詳情都可能會有所更改。 請聯繫該設施以免失望。

註冊電子郵件更新
標籤:,

Carousel Theatre: The Lion, The Witch & The Wardrobe

The Lion the Witch and the Wardrobe

Photo by Tim Matheson

The Carousel Theatre for Young People did it again! C S Lewis’ first instalment in the Naria series – The Lion, the Witch, and the Wardrobe – has been transformed into a mesmerizing & wonderfully magical 95 minute production (includes a 15 minute intermission) at the Waterfront Theatre on Granville Island. Peter, Susan, Edmund, and Lucy discover an old wardrobe that leads to an enchanted land, Narnia, full of mythical creatures, talking animals, quests and secrets. In one of the greatest battles between Good and Evil in children’s literature, the fate of the four children unfolds in a grand, otherworldly adventure.

The Lion the Witch and the Wardrobe

Photo by Tim Matheson

For anyone who has read the book or seen the movie, you know a LOT happens during the children’s first visit to Narnia. Somehow the Carousel Theatre production team managed to capture all of the magic and make the tale accessible for young audience members without having the production run exceedingly long. I was especially impressed with the way the performers acted out the battle between Asland and the Snow Queen. Rather than watching swords swing and bodies fall, we got treated to a dramatic chess game. The power struggle between good and evil was clearly portrayed but the young audience members were saved from having to see bodies strew about the stage.

The Lion the Witch and the Wardrobe

Photo by Tim Matheson

If you are unfamiliar with The Lion, the Witch & the Wardrobe, here’s a quick synopsis. While staying with an uncle in England 4 siblings – Susan, Peter, Edmund, and Lucy – go exploring. Lucy climbs into the wardrobe and stumbles out the back of the piece of furniture into the magical world of Naria. Naria is in a state of perpetual winter but Christmas never arrives. The wicked witch – who calls herself the Snow Queen – holds the power in Narnia. Eventally Lucy convinces her fellow siblings to join her in Narnia. The children, along with Mr Timnus the Fawn, Mr & Mrs Beaver, and the ever-power lion Aslan, work to defeat the witch and return the normal seasons back to Narnia. At the end of the tale, the four children, who have been crowned Kings & Queens at Cair Paraval, find their way back into the wardrobe only to realize barely anytime has passed and they are being called down to dinner.

The Lion the Witch and the Wardrobe

Photo by Tim Matheson

The Carousel Theatre for Young People’s production explores sophisticated themes and grand adventure. The stakes are high, sacrifices are made, and the White Witch asserts intense, deathly power. We recommend familiarizing your kids with the story in advance of your theatre adventure. The Lion, the Witch and the Wardrobe is recommended for ages 5+. This age recommendation is from Carousel Theatre, I would actually push the age up a little bit more and say the production could seem scary to children any younger than 7 years.

We attended one of the first performances of the production and the show was SOLD OUT. Once word gets out about this high calibre production I guarantee tickets will be hard to find. Buy yours now!

The Lion, The Witch & The Wardrobe:

Dates: November 25, 2017 – January 6, 2018
Where: Waterfront Theatre
Address: 1412 Cartwright Street, Vancouver (Granville Island)
Website: www.carouseltheatre.ca
Facebook: www.facebook.com/carouseltheatre
Twitter: www.twitter.com/CarouselTheatre

The Lion, the Witch & the Wardrobe - Carousel Theatre for Young People

Here are some more articles we think you'll like!

Although we do our best to provide you with accurate information, all event details are subject to change. Please contact the facility to avoid disappointment.

Sign Up for Email Updates

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *