Coquitlam

Feste des Lichts
Feste des Lichts

Rollen Sie Bienenwachskerzen und machen Sie Kunsthandwerk, das das Licht während unserer Saison von kurzen Tagen und langen Nächten feiert. Erfahren Sie mehr über Hannukah, Kwanzza und Wintersonnenwende sowie darüber, wie die Gemeinde in Maillardville die Weihnachtszeit feierte. (Ab 3 Jahren) Zwei Sitzungen verfügbar. 11-12 Uhr & 1 Uhr Anmeldung erforderlich. Registrieren Sie sich durch
Weiterlesen "

Lichter bei Lafarge
Lichter bei Lafarge (bis 19. Januar 2020)

Die Stadt Coquitlam verwandelt den Lafarge Lake jeden Winter in eine magische, schillernde Lichterscheinung. Wenn Sie am Wasser entlang wandern, werden Sie mit unterschiedlichen Lichtinstallationen behandelt. Suchen Sie nach den Blumen aus Wertstoffen, dem Kronleuchter, der von oben blendet, den skurrilen Kreaturen, die herausragen
Weiterlesen "

Rochester Park
Rochester Park & ​​Spielplatz in Coquitlam

Die Stadt Coquitlam hat es wieder geschafft! Wer für die Entwicklung von Spielplätzen und Parks in dieser Stadt verantwortlich ist, verdient einen goldenen Stern. Die Spielplätze sind so übertrieben kreativ und interaktiv, dass ich mir ziemlich sicher bin, dass der Planer tatsächlich ein Kind ist. Oder zumindest ein 12-jähriger
Weiterlesen "

Comer See Spielplatz
Fantasievoller Spaß gefunden am Comer See-Spielplatz

Im Juni 2016 wurde der neue Spielplatz im Como Lake Park in Coquitlam eröffnet. Was für eine Verbesserung gegenüber dem Spielplatz, auf dem es weiterging! Der Spielplatz bietet für jedes Kind etwas. Wenn Ihr Kind ein Kletterer, ein Tagträumer, ein Liebhaber von Schaukeln oder musikalisch veranlagt ist, wird der Spielplatz am Comer See unterhalten
Weiterlesen "

Habitat Systems Inc - Queenston Park Spielplatz
Spielplatz auf einem Hügel: Queenston Park Spielplatz in Coquitlam

A playground built into the side of a hill, now that is brilliant! The Queenston Park playground, created by Habitat Systems Inc, in Coquitlam (north of PoCo on Burke Mountain) opened April 25th, 2015, and 2 years later it is still the #1 pick for my kids. The playground is
Weiterlesen "

Blauer Bergspielplatz in Coquitlam

Sie wissen, dass Sie einen guten Spielplatz gefunden haben, auf dem Ihre Kinder trotz eines Regengusses von epischen Ausmaßen nicht gehen möchten. Ich kann mir nur vorstellen, wie beliebt der Spielplatz im Blue Mountain Park von Coquitlam an sonnigen Tagen ist. Ich liebe Spielplätze, die ein bisschen körperliches Risiko beinhalten und
Weiterlesen "

Coquitlam Spray Parks

Panoramapark - 1455 Johnson Street Blue Mountain Park - 975 King Albert Street Burns Park - 802 Edgar Street Town Center Park - 1299 Pinetree Way Norm Staff Park - 3320 David Avenue

Coquitlam Außenpools

Eagle Ridge Außenpool - 1200 Lansdowne Drive Spani Außenpool - 655 Hillcrest Street Blue Mountain Außenplanschbecken - 975 King Albert Street

Blauer Bergpark

Der Blue Mountain Park ist ein städtischer Wald mit dem Schatten von Hunderten von Bäumen: hohe Douglasie, rote Zeder, Nordrote Eiche und mehrere Redwoods. Der Blue Mountain Park bietet Möglichkeiten für Gelegenheitsspiele und organisierten Sport mit Sportfeldern, Ball Diamond und Tennisplätzen. Der beliebte Spielplatz, gepflastertes Fahrrad
Weiterlesen "

Stadtzentrum Aquatic Complex in Coquitlam
Stadtzentrum Aquatic Complex

Der City Center Aquatic Complex in Coquitlam bietet ein lustiges Dekor mit Florida Keys-Motiven. Es gibt ein 50 Meter langes olympisches Schwimmbecken, Sprungbretter, eine Seilschaukel und eine Mini-Seilrutsche. Der angrenzende Freiform-Spielbereich „Tropische Lagune“ verfügt über ein Wellenbad, einen Lazy River und ein nachgebildetes Rettungsboot mit
Weiterlesen "

Coquitlam

Celebrations of Light
Celebrations of Light

Roll beeswax candles and make crafts that celebrate the light during our season of short days and long nights. Learn about Hannukah, Kwanzza and Winter Solstice as well as how the community in Maillardville celebrated the holiday season. (Ages 3+) Two sessions available. 11-12pm & 1-2pm Registration Required. Register through
Continue Reading »

Lights at Lafarge
Lights at Lafarge (until January 19, 2020)

The City of Coquitlam turns Lafarge Lake into a magical, dazzling display of lights every winter. As you wander around the waters edge you are treated to varying light installations. Look for the flowers made out of recyclables, the chandelier that dazzles from above, the whimsical creatures poking out from
Continue Reading »

Rochester Park
Rochester Park & Playground in Coquitlam

The City of Coquitlam has done it again! Whoever is responsible for playground & park development in that City deserves a gold star. The playgrounds are so over-the-top creative and interactive that I’m pretty sure the planner is actually a kid. Or at the very least, a 12 year old
Continue Reading »

Como Lake Playground
Imaginative Fun Found at Como Lake Playground

In June 2016, the new playground at Como Lake Park, in Coquitlam, opened. What an improvement over the playground that proceeded it! The playground offers something for every child. If your child is a climber, a day dreamer, a lover of swings, or musically inclined the Como Lake playground will entertain
Continue Reading »

Habitat Systems Inc - Queenston Park Playground
Playground on a Hill: Queenston Park Playground in Coquitlam

A playground built into the side of a hill, now that is brilliant! The Queenston Park playground, created by Habitat Systems Inc, in Coquitlam (north of PoCo on Burke Mountain) opened April 25th, 2015, and 2 years later it is still the #1 pick for my kids. The playground is
Continue Reading »

Blue Mountain Playground in Coquitlam

You know you have found a good playground when your kids don’t want to leave despite a downpour of epic proportions. I can only imagine how popular the playground at Coquitlam’s Blue Mountain Park is during the sunny days. I love playgrounds which involve a bit of physical risk taking and
Continue Reading »

Coquitlam Spray Parks

Panorama Park – 1455 Johnson Street Blue Mountain Park – 975 King Albert Street Burns Park – 802 Edgar Street Town Centre Park – 1299 Pinetree Way Norm Staff Park – 3320 David Avenue

Coquitlam Outdoor Pools

Eagle Ridge Outdoor Pool – 1200 Lansdowne Drive Spani Outdoor Pool – 655 Hillcrest Street Blue Mountain Outdoor Wading Pool – 975 King Albert Street

Blue Mountain Park

Blue Mountain Park is an urban forest setting with the shade of hundreds of trees: tall Douglas Fir, Red Cedar, North Red Oak, and several Redwoods. Blue Mountain Park offers opportunities for casual play and organized sport, with sports fields, ball diamond and tennis courts. The popular playground, paved bike
Continue Reading »

City Centre Aquatic Complex in Coquitlam
City Centre Aquatic Complex

The City Centre Aquatic Complex in Coquitlam features a fun Florida Keys themed decor. There is a 50 metre Olympic length swimming pool, diving boards, rope swing, and a mini zip line. The adjacent “tropical lagoon” free form play area features a wave pool, lazy river, mock rescue boat with
Continue Reading »