三角洲

Tails閱讀計劃

尾巴閱讀故事計劃旨在為5至16歲的孩子提供一個機會,以提高他們的閱讀水平,同時改善我們的收容所寵物的生活。 庇護動物會喜歡您的孩子的陪伴! 一個平靜的孩子的存在可以幫助動物們了解孩子們
繼續閱讀 ”

喬治C Reifel候鳥保護區
在Reifel候鳥保護區發現一片自然天堂

  我記得在一次小學實地考察中參觀了喬治·C·雷菲爾候鳥保護區。 自從我上次訪問以來,已經過去了二十多年。 今年夏天,我們帶了兩個2和5歲的小兒子去鳥類保護區,度過了一個非常愉快的下午。
繼續閱讀 ”

地球日去燒傷沼澤
地球日去燒傷沼澤

來地球日朝聖之旅,去三角洲自然保護區燒傷沼澤! 聚集您的家人,並通過自然漫步輕鬆向大自然母親致敬。 聆聽長笛,鼓和屬靈歌聲的寧靜聲音。 與“ Bog's Life”藝術競賽的獲勝者一起慶祝,
繼續閱讀 ”

番茄和蜜蜂在Tsawwassen

我們這個週末進行了一次駕駛冒險,發現自己在邊界灣附近的Tsawwassen的遠方。 低陸平原多麼可愛的一面! 我們一直在尋找地球學會的番茄節。 我很高興我們去了! 地球學會通過教育和社區促進可持續發展
繼續閱讀 ”

韋斯特姆島香草農場南瓜補丁

不要錯過樂趣! 免費訪問溫哥華的新聞和事件! 快來看拉德納的萬聖節總部吧! Westham Island Herb Farm的人們喜歡慶祝萬聖節,並為這一場合提供精彩的秋季展覽。 快來看看包含南瓜的“稻草人”的精彩展示,
繼續閱讀 ”

三角洲的百年海灘

百年紀念海灘位於邊界灣地區公園的最南端,是一個受歡迎的夏季場所,這裡溫暖而淺水,可欣賞白雪皚皚的山脈和城市,因為海灘太淺了,水退了幾百英尺,還帶來了數百隻鳥覓食
繼續閱讀 ”

OWL康復協會
OWL康復協會

孤兒野生動物康復協會是一個非營利組織,其志願者致力於公共教育以及受傷和孤兒鳥類的康復和釋放。 該設施專門研究猛禽。 OWL嘗試為不可釋放的猛禽尋找繁殖計劃,以便將其幼仔釋放給
繼續閱讀 ”

Delta

Tales for Tails Reading Program

The Tales for Tails Reading Program has been designed to provide an opportunity for kids aged 5 – 16 to improve their reading while bettering the lives of our shelter pets. Shelter animals will love having your child’s companionship! The presence of a calm child helps the animals learn that children are
Continue Reading »

George C Reifel Migratory Bird Sanctuary
A Slice of Natural Heaven Found at the Reifel Migratory Bird Sanctuary

  I have memories of visiting the George C. Reifel Migratory Bird Sanctuary on an elementary school field trip. Easily 2 decades have passed since my prior visit. This summer we took our two young sons (aged 5 & 7) to the bird sanctuary and enjoyed a thoroughly lovely afternoon.
Continue Reading »

Earth Day Pilgrimage to Burns Bog
Earth Day Pilgrimage to Burns Bog

Come for an Earth Day Pilgrimage to Burns Bog at the Delta Nature Reserve! Gather your families & pay homage to Mother Nature with a relaxing walk through nature. Listen to peaceful sounds of the flute, drums, and spiritual singing. Celebrate with the winners of the “Bog’s Life” Art Contest &
Continue Reading »

Tomatoes and Bees in Tsawwassen

We went on a driving adventure this weekend and found ourselves in the far reaches of Tsawwassen, just past Boundary Bay.  What a lovely part of the Lower Mainland!  We had gone in search of the Earthwise Society’s Tomato Fest.  I’m so glad we went! Earthwise Society promotes sustainability through education and community
Continue Reading »

Westham Island Herb Farm Pumpkin Patch

Don’t miss out on the fun! Get FREE access to news and events in Vancouver! Come and see Ladner’s Halloween Headquarters!  The folks at Westham Island Herb Farm LOVE to celebrate Halloween and provide a wonderful fall display for the occasion. Come see the great display of “scarecrows” incorporating pumpkins,
Continue Reading »

Centennial Beach in Delta

Centennial Beach, located within Boundary Bay Regional Park at its most southerly point, is a popular summer locale with warm, shallow waters and views of snow-capped mountains and the city, as the beach is so shallow the water recedes several hundred feet away, also bringing hundreds of birds seeking food
Continue Reading »

O.W.L. Rehabilitation Society
O.W.L. Rehabilitation Society

The Orphaned Wildlife Rehabilitation Society is a non-profit organization whose volunteers are dedicated to public education and the rehabilitation and release of injured and orphaned birds. The Facility specializes in raptors. OWL attempts to find breeding programs for the non-releasable birds of prey so their young can be released to
Continue Reading »