北溫哥華

聖誕松雞山峰
聖誕節的高峰

用松雞山(Grouse Mountain)的年度聖誕節高峰慶祝活動來慶祝季節的神奇。 由於COVID的限制,今年的慶祝活動已經過調整,但仍然有很多戶外活動可供所有人欣賞。 日常活動包括:給聖誕老人寫一封信參觀聖誕老人的馴鹿戶外滑冰馴鹿
繼續閱讀 ”

取消:羅傑斯故鄉曲棍球

12年2020月19日:請注意,由於COVID-2,此活動已被取消。 加入羅恩·麥克萊恩(Ron McLean)和北溫哥華國家橄欖球聯盟(NHL),參加一個冰球週末。 食品卡車,兒童專區(帶有臉部彩繪和團隊紋身),播放體育節目的廣播員。 查看兩天的整個活動時間表
繼續閱讀 ”

Mt Seymour生日派對
祝冬天生日快樂? 西摩山生日派對充滿歡樂!

您是否知道可以在西摩山舉辦孩子的生日聚會? 對於在深秋或整個冬天過生日的家庭來說,這值得慶祝。 通常,對於那些在XNUMX月至XNUMX月間過生日的家庭,這是一個室內活動場所。 你不敢冒險
繼續閱讀 ”

是貓頭鷹聰明
是貓頭鷹聰明

夜晚將以生物學家凱特·弗雷姆林(Kate Fremlin)的演講開始,他將發表關於使用Bromadiolone大鼠毒藥以及是否對北溫哥華的貓頭鷹構成威脅的“生態風險評估”。 凱特講完話後,OWL(孤兒野生動物康復協會)的代表將討論
繼續閱讀 ”

Mt Seymour 3Ski通行證
滑雪偷一個! 獲取您的Mt Seymour 3Ski通行證,起價為$ 46 for Kids!

今年冬天,西摩山(Mt Seymour)為滑雪者提供了一筆一筆交易。 西摩山3Ski通行證允許持證人在整個季節中三次訪問該山。 套餐的價格各不相同,但5歲至12歲的孩子可以誠實地上山
繼續閱讀 ”

在西摩山滑雪
西摩山的課程和家庭娛樂

我希望我能滑雪。 隨著時間的流逝,我不願意,而我的意願越來越難以克服。 但是我不希望我的嚇人貓的態度影響我的孩子。 儘管競爭性滑雪不是一種願望(至少現在還不是),但我希望我的孩子們感到舒適
繼續閱讀 ”

Capilano懸索橋
不僅僅是一座橋:Capilano吊橋

多麼尷尬! 我在低陸平原長大,在39歲的高齡時,我終於參觀了Capilano吊橋。 它是溫哥華地區的標誌性景點,花了我近4年的時間才去參觀。 我對高處的屈膝恐懼可能是一個主要因素
繼續閱讀 ”

北溫哥華的戈登史密斯畫廊
Gordon Smith加拿大藝術畫廊:家庭娛樂週六

戈登·史密斯加拿大藝術畫廊鼓勵家庭探索他們的展覽,參加藝術發現並親身體驗互動式“發現”桌。 家庭中的每個人都可以在畫廊中了解有關加拿大驚人藝術的更多信息。 家庭友好的樂趣發生在每個星期六在
繼續閱讀 ”

邊緣攀登中心
邊緣攀登中心

邊緣攀岩中心是一家綜合性的攀岩館,擁有超過15000平方英尺的攀岩表面。 在他們的計劃中,他們致力於為6歲及以上的年輕登山者提供高水平的指導,從探索壁虎運動到在國內和國際上競爭。 如果你是
繼續閱讀 ”

西摩克里克迷你高爾夫
西摩溪高爾夫中心

Seymour Creek高爾夫球中心全年都提供迷你高爾夫球。 您甚至可以舉辦迷你高爾夫球和披薩生日派對。 他們還提供了一個初級高爾夫球營。 門票:每人$ 5.50,5歲及以下的兒童免費。 西摩溪高爾夫中心:時間:全年開放地址:315西摩
繼續閱讀 ”

North Vancouver

Peak of Christmas Grouse Mountain
The Peak of Christmas

Celebrate the magic of the season with Grouse Mountain’s annual Peak of Christmas celebration. This year’s festivities have been adjusted due to COVID restrictions but there is still ample outdoor fun for all to enjoy. Daily activities include: Write a letter to Santa Visit Santa’s Reindeer Outdoor Ice Skating Reindeer
Continue Reading »

CANCELLED: Rogers Hometown Hockey

March 12, 2020: Please note this event has been cancelled due to COVID-19. Join Ron McLean and the NHL in North Vancouver for a weekend of hockey.  Food trucks, Kid Zone (with face painting and team tattoos), playing sports broadcaster. Check out the entire schedule of events for the 2-days
Continue Reading »

Mt Seymour Birthday Parties
Have a Winter Birthday? Mt Seymour Birthday Parties Are Snow-Filled Fun!

Did you know that you can host your child’s birthday party at Mt Seymour? And for families that have birthdays in the late Fall or throughout the winter, that’s cause for celebration. Normally the go-to for families with birthdays December through March is an indoor venue. You don’t dare risk
Continue Reading »

Be Owl Wise
Be Owl Wise

The night will begin with a talk by biologist Kate Fremlin, who will present an ‘ecological risk assessment’ concerning the use of Bromadiolone rat poison and whether it poses a threat to owls in North Vancouver. Following Kate’s talk, a representative from OWL (Orphaned Wildlife Rehabilitation Society) will talk about
Continue Reading »

Mt Seymour 3Ski Pass
Ski for a Steal! Get Your Mt Seymour 3Ski Pass Starting at Just $46 for Kids!

Mt Seymour is offering one heck of a deal for skiers this winter. The Mt Seymour 3Ski Pass allows the holder to visit the mountain three times throughout the season. Packages are available at various price points, but kids (aged 5 – 12 years) can honestly get up the mountain
Continue Reading »

Skiing at Mount Seymour
Lessons & Family Fun at Mt Seymour

I wish I skied. I don’t and as the years keep passing my willingness to hurtle down a mountain wane ever more. But I don’t want my scaredy-cat attitude to influence my kids. While competitive skiing isn’t an aspiration (at least not yet), I’d like my kids to feel comfortable
Continue Reading »

Capilano Suspension Bridge
It’s More Than Just A Bridge: Capilano Suspension Bridge

How embarrassing! I’ve grown up in the Lower Mainland and at the ripe old age of 39 I finally visited the Capilano Suspension Bridge. It is an iconic Vancouver-area attraction and it took me nearly 4 decades to visit. My knee-buckling fear of heights may have been a major factor
Continue Reading »

Gordon Smith Gallery in North Vancouver
Gordon Smith Gallery of Canadian Art: Family Fun Saturdays

The Gordon Smith Gallery of Canadian Art encourages families to explore their exhibitions, take part in art discoveries, and get hands-on with the interactive “discovery” tables. Everyone in the family can learn more about the amazing Canadian art in the gallery. The family-friendly fun happens every Saturday at the Gallery in
Continue Reading »

The Edge Climbing Centre
The Edge Climbing Centre

The Edge Climbing Centre is a comprehensive climbing gym and boasts over 15000 sf of climbing surface. Among their programs, they are committed to providing a high-level instructional progression for young climbers age 6 and up, from exploring the sport in Geckos to competing nationally and internationally. If you are
Continue Reading »

seymour creek mini golf
Seymour Creek Golf Centre

The Seymour Creek Golf Centre offers mini-putt golf, all year long. You can even have a mini-golf and pizza birthday party. They also offer a junior golf camp. Admission: $5.50 per person, children 5 & under play for FREE. Seymour Creek Golf Centre: When: open year round Address: 315 Seymour
Continue Reading »