斯闊米甚

海上天空纜車 - 生日派對
海上天空纜車

空中纜車為您提供了一次難忘的登頂小屋。 體驗豪灣峽灣,雄偉的沿海森林和周圍群山的一覽無餘。 每個吊艙最多可容納8位乘客,並設有一個水平出入口,可方便輪椅和嬰兒車進入。 有3個
繼續閱讀 ”

不列顛礦山博物館

大不列顛礦山博物館是一個奇妙的景點! 這座博物館與各個年齡段的零件組合在一起都令人難以置信。 博物館的起點有一個很棒的兒童角。 我們的男孩受不了火車站的服務。 如果我們允許的話,他們仍然會在那裡! 的
繼續閱讀 ”

西海岸遺產鐵路公園

  西海岸鐵路協會的傳統鐵路公園描繪了20世紀中葉的典型鐵路設施。 您可以在恢復的各個階段參觀地道的鐵路設備,在“托馬斯一日遊”期間乘坐托馬斯的坦克發動機,在
繼續閱讀 ”

海對天空馬厩
Squamish海上天空馬厩

在海上馬new,他們會為您提供滿足您所有需求的馬匹,無論您是騎馬的新手還是經驗豐富的騎馬者,都花一些時間與您匹敵。 從騎馬到徒步旅行,釣魚,漂流,露營,
繼續閱讀 ”

Squamish在您的存貨清單上?

《紐約時報》剛剛將Squamish列為52年每個人都應該參觀的2015個景點之一。《紐約時報》列表中的城市遍及全球,從古巴到德班(南非),再到秘魯北海岸。 這些地方是異國情調的,似乎是從文學中摘下來的
繼續閱讀 ”

太陽狼漂流山
Eagle Days和Sunwolf的舒適之夜

當我告訴孩子們我們計劃的下一個激動人心的冒險時,它可以採用以下兩種方式之一。 他們會感到興奮(這是首選的反應),或者他們會立即因不願參加的頂級反應而陷入困境
繼續閱讀 ”

偉大的露營地:Eagle Vista RV Resort&Campground

夏季露營讓我很高興,但是淡季露營就像無緣無故獲得禮物! XNUMX月和XNUMX月有很多壯觀的日子,以至於在勞動節之後的那個季節收拾東西總是讓人感到羞恥。 考慮到這一點
繼續閱讀 ”

哨子朋克空心
口哨朋克空心是爆炸!

無論您是否喜歡迷你高爾夫,都需要查看Whistle Punk Hollow。 Whistle Punk Hollow就在Squamish的99號高速公路旁,於XNUMX月底開業。 整個課程都具有鄉村化,卡通化的感覺。 非常適合孩子們! 從一輛破舊的火車,到一輛
繼續閱讀 ”

Squamish

Sea to Sky Gondola - Birthday Party
Sea to Sky Gondola

The Sea to Sky Gondola offers an unforgettable ride to the summit lodge. Experience sweeping views of Howe Sound fjord, the majestic coastal forest and surrounding mountains. Every gondola cabin has a maximum capacity of 8 passengers and a level entrance/exit point, making them wheelchair and stroller accessible. There are 3
Continue Reading »

Britannia Mine Museum

The Britannia Mine Museum is a fantastic attraction!  The museum is incredibly well put together with loads of components for all ages.  The start of the museum has a great kids’ corner.  Our boys couldn’t get enough of the train-pulley station.  They’d still be there if we’d have allowed it!  Of
Continue Reading »

West Coast Heritage Railway Park

  The West Coast Railway Association’s Heritage Railway Park portrays a typical railway facility of the mid 20th century.  You can tour authentic railway equipment in various stages of restoration, take a ride with Thomas the tank engine during the “Day Out With Thomas” , take a fun ride on
Continue Reading »

Sea to Sky Stables
Sea to Sky Stables in Squamish

At Sea to Sky Stables they offer you a horse for all of your needs, taking the time to match the horse with you, whether you are new to horseback riding or an experienced horseback rider. Sea to Sky has something for everyone, from riding, to hiking, fishing, rafting, camping,
Continue Reading »

Is Squamish on Your Bucket List?

The New York Times just listed Squamish as one of the 52 places everyone should visit in 2015.  The cities on the New York Times’ list span the globe, from Cuba to Durban (South Africa), to the North Coast of Peru.  The locations are exotic and seem plucked from a literary
Continue Reading »

sunwolf rafting mountains
Eagle Days and Cozy Nights at Sunwolf

When I tell my children about the next exciting adventure we have planned, it can go one of two ways. They will be excited (which is the preferred reaction) or they will immediately launch into a bevy of over the top reactions arguing that they do not want to go
Continue Reading »

Great Camping Spots: Eagle Vista RV Resort & Campground

Camping during the summer makes me happy but off season camping is like getting a present for no reason! There are so many spectacular days in September and October that it always seems such as shame to pack things up for the season following Labour Day. With this in mind
Continue Reading »

Whistle Punk Hollow
Whistle Punk Hollow is a Blast!

Whether you are a fan of mini-golf or not, you need to check out Whistle Punk Hollow.  Just off the 99 Hwy in Squamish, Whistle Punk Hollow opened at the end of June. The entire course has a country-jamboree-cartoonish feel.  So great for kids!  From a broken-down train, to a
Continue Reading »