活动日历

AudioPLAY – Rishi和D Douen

虚拟活动

AudioPLAY-Rishi和D Douen:“年轻人轮播剧院”是我们男孩年轻时真正形成的一部分。 作为年轻人的创意天才,“旋转木马青年剧院”开发了AudioPLAYs,但由于COVID而关闭了剧院。 AudioPLAY的目标是
继续阅读 ”

用餐温哥华

不列颠哥伦比亚省

借助Dine Out Vancouver,是将您的孩子介绍到美食世界的绝佳时机。 尽早预订并以超低的价格享受温哥华提供的最好的食物。 今年有200多家餐厅参加。 所有参与餐厅
继续阅读 ”

灯笼城–杰克·普尔广场

杰克·普尔广场 1085 Canada Place,温哥华

在今年冬天,在杰克·普尔广场的沿海农历灯笼上,欣赏不列颠哥伦比亚省著名画家苏珊·波因特及其艺术家托马斯·坎内尔,凯利·坎内尔和萨默尔·坎内尔的艺术品! 在北岸的背景下,八盏明亮的灯笼以其丰富多彩的艺术品编织出视觉故事
继续阅读 ”

免费

LunarFest – 2021年牛年

虚拟活动

在虚拟的LunarFest上与当地社区一起庆祝牛年,为您带来有关珍贵时刻的故事和艺术,让我们想起我们共享的重要家庭联系。 请访问lunarfestvancouver.ca,以获取有关11月28日至XNUMX日发生的有关LunarFest的所有编程详细信息! https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=pArSNYdoRwI&feature=emb_logo不要错过
继续阅读 ”

免费

温哥华壁画节–冬季艺术

多个场地 不列颠哥伦比亚省

温哥华壁画节-冬季艺术:我们希望每年夏天在芒特普莱森特举行的温哥华壁画节。 现在,温哥华壁画节正在扩展为增强现实。 从12月28日至XNUMX日,查看温哥华周围的大量虚拟艺术装置。 这是如何做
继续阅读 ”

免费

温哥华海事博物馆的海底世界

温哥华海事博物馆 温哥华1905 Ogden Avenue

海底世界:浮潜了吗? 准备潜水了吗? 欢迎各个年龄段的孩子在温哥华海事博物馆参观全新的海底世界展览。 这次临时展览是一次沉浸式体验,还包括水下的海洋声音和活动。 藏在博物馆舒适的角落,
继续阅读 ”

FlyOver Canada呈现台湾飞越

加拿大FlyOver 201-999 Canada Place,温哥华

18年2021月5日:请注意,由于公共卫生的限制,加拿大FlyOver目前关闭。 这些限制将于2021年XNUMX月XNUMX日重新开始,如果限制放宽,FlyOver Canada希望能够展示“飞越台湾”。 作为限制和企业个人决定,请确保
继续阅读 ”

我监视一个城市

查克贝利娱乐中心 萨里13458 107A Avenue

我监视城市:从儿童游戏“我监视”中获得灵感,在UrbanScreen(位于Chuck Bailey娱乐中心内)工作的艺术家正在捕捉Whalley和更大的Surrey社区的不同地点。 该展览会随着时间的推移而发展。 只是因为您访问过一次,就不会期望获得相同的体验
继续阅读 ”

免费

神秘的吸引力:引力艺术的新旋转

穆迪港艺术中心 穆迪港St Johns Street 2425

重力是我们生存的根本力量。 然而,它的本质仍然是一个谜。 访问PoMoArts,了解艺术家如何艺术地探索引力,并使用它在此混合媒体装置中创建和激活作品。 展览旨在使观众在视觉和身体上参与
继续阅读 ”

免费

我监视一个城市

查克贝利娱乐中心 萨里13458 107A Avenue

我监视城市:从儿童游戏“我监视”中获得灵感,在UrbanScreen(位于Chuck Bailey娱乐中心内)工作的艺术家正在捕捉Whalley和更大的Surrey社区的不同地点。 该展览会随着时间的推移而发展。 只是因为您访问过一次,就不会期望获得相同的体验
继续阅读 ”

免费

冥想:Leslie Poole的静物

ACT艺术中心 11944 Haney Place,枫树岭

冥想:莱斯利·普尔(Leslie Poole)的静物:在呆了10个月并进行了无休止的虚拟会议后,人们确实想知道我们是否已经失去了“看”周围现实世界的能力。 枫树岭的ACT美术馆将举办一次以静物为主题的独特回顾展
继续阅读 ”

免费

在萨里美术馆面对时间

萨里美术馆 13750 88 Avenue,萨里

在无休止的Zoom通话,无数FaceTime会话以及严重缺乏个人互动的时间里,萨里美术馆(Surrey Art Gallery)邀请您体验“面对时间”。 档案肖像的拼贴画,心理肖像画,作为艺术邮票而从艺术史中改变过的面孔,业余棒球运动员的照片,老年面孔的图画
继续阅读 ”

免费

Calendar

AudioPLAY – Rishi & D Douen

Virtual event

AudioPLAY - Rishi & D Douen: The Carousel Theatre for Young People was a truly formative part of our boys' younger years. And being the creative geniuses that they are, Carousel Theatre for Young People have developed AudioPLAYs while theatres are shuttered due to COVID. The goal of AudioPLAY is
Continue Reading »

Dine Out Vancouver

British Columbia

With Dine Out Vancouver, it is a great time to introduce your children to the world of fine dining.  Make an early reservation and enjoy the best food Vancouver's got to offer at super low prices. This year there are more than 200 restaurants participating. All of the participating restaurants
Continue Reading »

Lantern City – Jack Poole Plaza

Jack Poole Plaza 1085 Canada Place, Vancouver

See the artwork of celebrated BC artist Susan Point and her family of artists Thomas Cannell, Kelly Cannell, and Summer Cannell at the Coastal Lunar Lanterns at Jack Poole Plaza this winter! Against the backdrop of the North Shore, eight brilliant lanterns featuring their colourful artwork weave the visual stories
Continue Reading »

Free

LunarFest – 2021 Year of the Ox

Virtual event

Celebrate the Year of the Ox at virtual LunarFest with the local community, bringing you stories and art about the precious moments that remind us of the ever-important family connections we share. Stop by lunarfestvancouver.ca for all programming details about LunarFest happening Feb 11 - 28! https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=pArSNYdoRwI&feature=emb_logo Don't miss out
Continue Reading »

Free

Vancouver Mural Festival – Winter Arts

Multiple venues British Columbia

Vancouver Mural Festival - Winter Arts: The summertime Vancouver Mural Festival in Mount Pleasant is something we look forward to every year. Now the Vancouver Mural Festival is expanding into augmented reality. From Feb 12 - 28, check out a whole host of virtual artistic installations around Vancouver. Here's how
Continue Reading »

Free

FlyOver Canada presents Soar Over Taiwan

FlyOver Canada 201 - 999 Canada Place, Vancouver

January 18, 2021: Please note that FlyOver Canada is currently closed due to Public Health restrictions. The restrictions will be revisited on February 5, 2021, and should the restrictions be eased, FlyOver Canada hopes to be able to present Soar Over Taiwan. As restrictions, and businesses individual decisions, please ensure
Continue Reading »

A Mysterious Attraction: A New Spin on Gravitational Art

Port Moody Arts Centre 2425 St Johns Street, Port Moody

Gravity is a fundamental force for our existence. Yet its very essence remains a mystery. Visit PoMoArts to see how artists explore the force of gravity artistically, using it to create and activate pieces in this mixed media installation. The exhibition aims to engage viewers visually and physically in the
Continue Reading »

Free

Virtual Kids Have Stress Too!

Virtual event

Virtual Kids Have Stress Too!: In partnership with West Coast Families, learn strategies to support your child’s emotional health. Developed by the Psychology Foundation of Canada, the Kids Have Stress Too! program helps parents understand childhood stress and teach their children how to deal with stress and anxiety effectively. For
Continue Reading »

Underwater World at the Vancouver Maritime Museum

Vancouver Maritime Museum 1905 Ogden Avenue, Vancouver

Underwater World: Got your snorkel? Ready to go diving? Kids of all ages are invited to check out the brand-new Underwater World exhibit at the Vancouver Maritime Museum. This temporary exhibit is an immersive experience, complete with underwater ocean sounds and activities. Tucked into a cozy corner of the Museum,
Continue Reading »

FlyOver Canada presents Soar Over Taiwan

FlyOver Canada 201 - 999 Canada Place, Vancouver

January 18, 2021: Please note that FlyOver Canada is currently closed due to Public Health restrictions. The restrictions will be revisited on February 5, 2021, and should the restrictions be eased, FlyOver Canada hopes to be able to present Soar Over Taiwan. As restrictions, and businesses individual decisions, please ensure
Continue Reading »

A Mysterious Attraction: A New Spin on Gravitational Art

Port Moody Arts Centre 2425 St Johns Street, Port Moody

Gravity is a fundamental force for our existence. Yet its very essence remains a mystery. Visit PoMoArts to see how artists explore the force of gravity artistically, using it to create and activate pieces in this mixed media installation. The exhibition aims to engage viewers visually and physically in the
Continue Reading »

Free

I Spy a City

Chuck Bailey Recreation Centre 13458 107A Avenue, Surrey

I Spy a City: Taking inspiration from the children's game "I Spy" the artists working at UrbanScreen (within the Chuck Bailey Recreation Centre) are capturing different sites from both Whalley and the larger Surrey community. This exhibition evolves over time. Just because you visited once don't expect the same experience
Continue Reading »

Free