在梅西剧院的彩虹家庭周末下

梅西剧院的家庭周末

我们的家庭喜欢剧院,我们一直在寻找使儿子接触各种表演,演员和场地的方法。 如果您对剧院感兴趣,那么Family Fun Vancouver强烈建议您在 梅西剧院 在新威斯敏斯特。 14月15日至XNUMX日,大温哥华地区的家庭被邀请参加三场令人难忘的作品来庆祝多样性:一部神话般的标志性电影, 绿野仙踪, 还有一个以年轻人为对象的当代土著歌剧, 蜂鸟的飞行,父母是阻力 多代同志家庭表演,在2019年温哥华国际儿童节期间大获成功。

梅西剧院-绿野仙踪在彩虹电影放映下:

跟随黄砖路! 我们许多人都在家中的小屏幕上欣赏了《绿野仙踪》,在2020年家庭日周末期间,您的工作人员可以在Massey剧院的BIG SCREEN上欣赏好莱坞最受欢迎的电影之一。 与多萝西(Dorothy)遇到稻草人,锡曼(Tin Man)和怯ward的狮子,体验他们前往翡翠城的旅程。 鼓励您(和您的小孩子)打扮。 然后,到Plaskett画廊进行电影的放映后讨论,尤其是在LBGTQ +社区中,这是令人着迷的遗产。 票价为5美元(所有座位)。

日期:二月14,2020
时间:7pm - 10pm
更多信息: www.masseytheatre.com

梅西剧院-蜂鸟的飞行蜂鸟的飞行:

蜂鸟的飞行是基于南美Quechuan人的土著寓言。 勇敢的蜂鸟的故事经过接触前的贸易路线,在海达文化中广为人知。 温哥华歌剧院和维多利亚太平洋歌剧院已经合作,为青年观众提供了一部新歌剧,由马克西姆·古勒(Maxime Goulet)和迈克尔·尼科尔·亚胡格拉纳斯(Michael Nicoll Yahuglanaas)(海达)和巴里·吉尔森(Barry Gilson)的音乐共同创作。 这部歌剧受到迈克尔·尼科尔·雅格古拉纳斯(Michael Nicoll Yahgulanaas)创作的图画小说的影响,并将包括其戏剧性的海达漫画插图的元素。 歌剧长45分钟,有四位歌手和一个小型合奏。 专为年轻观众(适合5至15岁的学生)而创作,《蜂鸟的飞行》是一部出色的当代表演。 票价为成人12美元,学生7美元。

日期:二月15,2020
时间:11am - 1pm
更多信息: www.masseytheatre.com

梅西剧院-父母是拖累父母是拖累:

与当地的扮装皇后Peach Cobblah和Isolde N. Barron一起扮靓扮装! 在这个有趣而包容的活动中,为您的家庭日增添些彩虹,提醒年轻人,他们的父母,照料者以及中间的每个人,永远不会太早(或太晚!)变得愚蠢和打扮! 父母是一位乐迷,他们通过歌声,笑声和戏剧来庆祝多元化。 观众有机会成为节目的一部分,一定要穿着打扮打动或准备一些装扮时间。 票价为成人12美元,学生7美元。

日期:二月15,2020
时间:4pm - 6pm
更多信息: www.masseytheatre.com

在Massey剧院的Rainbow Family Weekend下:

蜜枣:二月14 - 15,2020
地址:梅西剧院
地址:735第八大道,新威斯敏斯特
官方网站: www.masseytheatre.com

这里有一些我们认为你会喜欢的文章!

尽管我们尽最大努力为您提供准确的信息,但所有活动的详细信息都可能发生变化。 请联系设施以避免失望。

注册电子邮件更新

发表评论

您的电子邮件地址将不会被发表。 必填字段标 *

COVID-19的情况正在迅速变化,许多事件被取消而没有引起任何注意。 温哥华欢乐家庭酒店不组织任何活动,因此,我们对取消不承担任何责任。 我们将尽最大努力使我们的读者了解情况。 一如往常,请在离开家之前向场地咨询。

Under the Rainbow Family Weekend at the Massey Theatre

Family Weekend at the Massey Theatre

Our family loves the theatre and we are always looking for ways to expose our sons to varied types of performances, actors, and venues. If you share a theatrical interest, Family Fun Vancouver highly recommends spending the Family Day Weekend at the Massey Theatre in New Westminster. On February 14 & 15, families across Metro Vancouver are invited to celebrate diversity by attending three unforgettable productions: a fabulous iconic film, The Wizard of Oz, and a contemporary Indigenous opera created with young ones in mind, The Flight of the Hummingbird, and Parents are a Drag, a multigenerational queer family performance which was a smash hit during the 2019 Vancouver International Children’s Festival.

Massey Theatre - The Wizard of OzUnder the Rainbow Movie Screening:

Follow the yellow brick road! Many of us have enjoyed The Wizard of Oz on small screens at home, for the 2020 Family Day Weekend, your crew can enjoy seeing one of Hollywood’s most beloved movies on the BIG SCREEN at the Massey Theatre. Join Dorothy as she meets the scarecrow, the Tin Man, and the Cowardly Lion and experience their journey to the Emerald City. Dressing up you (and your little ones) is joyfully encouraged. Afterwards, come to the Plaskett Gallery for a post-show discussion of the movie, in particular it’s fascinating legacy within the LBGTQ+ community. Tickets are $5 (all seats).

Date: February 14, 2020
Time: 7pm – 10pm
More Information: www.masseytheatre.com

Massey Theatre - Flight of the HummingbirdFlight Of the Hummingbird:

The Flight of the Hummingbird is based on an indigenous parable from the Quechuan people of South America. The story of the brave hummingbird travelled through pre-contact trade routes to become well known within Haida culture. Vancouver Opera and Pacific Opera Victoria have collaborated to co-commission and co-produce a new opera for young audiences with music by Maxime Goulet and libretto by Michael Nicoll Yahuglanaas (Haida) and Barry Gilson. This opera is influenced by the graphic novel written by Michael Nicoll Yahgulanaas and will include elements of his dramatic Haida-manga illustrations. The opera is 45-minutes in length and features four singers and a small ensemble. Created for young audiences (suitable for students aged 5 – 15), The Flight of the Hummingbird is a beautiful contemporary performance. Tickets are $12 (adults), $7 (students).

Date: February 15, 2020
Time: 11am – 1pm
More Information: www.masseytheatre.com

Massey Theatre - Parents Are A DragParents Are A Drag:

Join local drag queens Peach Cobblah & Isolde N. Barron for a drag dress-up spectacular! Add some rainbow to your Family Day at this fun and inclusive event which reminds young ones, their parents, caregivers and everyone in between that it’s never too early (or too late!) to get silly and dress-up! Parents are a Drag celebrates diversity with songs, laughter and play. With opportunities for the audience to become part of the show, be sure to come dressed to impress or ready for some dress-up time. Tickets are $12 (adults), $7 (students).

Date: February 15, 2020
Time: 4pm – 6pm
More Information: www.masseytheatre.com

Under the Rainbow Family Weekend at the Massey Theatre:

Dates: February 14 – 15, 2020
Location: The Massey Theatre
Address: 735 Eighth Avenue, New Westminster
Website: www.masseytheatre.com

Here are some more articles we think you'll like!

Although we do our best to provide you with accurate information, all event details are subject to change. Please contact the facility to avoid disappointment.

Sign Up for Email Updates

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

With virtually all events cancelled, Family Fun Vancouver has switched our focus to at-home and online events and activities. Click COVID-19 on the menu for a list of AWESOME family-fun opportunities that your family can enjoy during this time of isolation.