用这些7想法为万圣节当天疯狂的孩子们

万圣节幸运的是,对于有学龄儿童的父母来说,万圣节今年一周就要到了。 然而,对于那些有学龄前孩子,家庭学校孩子的你们,或者只是担心在放学后和捣蛋时间之间填满时间,我们都需要想法来占领孩子们。 看看我在十月份31st上用来坚持自己的理智的一些想法。 万圣节快乐!

装饰南瓜 我讨厌装饰南瓜。 我没有艺术技巧。 我的努力充其量只能与3岁的努力相提并论。 然而,我的孩子喜欢雕刻南瓜,所以这项活动应该让他们在30分钟左右开心。 看看所有这些太棒了 南瓜模具! 如果你喜欢烤南瓜子,去年我学到了一招。 先煮它们! 让世界变得完全不同。

参加温哥华周围的万圣节活动 有吨的 事件 在万圣节早上帮助占领孩子们。 访问万圣节版本 加拿大FlyOver (我们的最爱)。 检查并查看是否可以获得斯坦利公园(Stanley Park)的幽灵火车(Ghost Train)的最后一分钟车票(儿童剧院适合儿童使用)。 在萨里的熊溪公园乘坐南瓜快车。 在Abbotsford,EcoDairy主持Moo或Boo(甚至是奶牛也加入了万圣节的乐趣)。

幽灵般的牧羊人的馅饼为万圣节计划一个幽灵般的膳食 我喜欢做饭(这弥补了我生活中其他方面的不狡猾)。 几年前,我的婆婆给了我这个伟大的秘诀: 幽灵般的牧羊人的馅饼。 疯狂容易,总是一击! 今年我要让孩子们帮忙组装晚餐(比如把胡萝卜剁碎,马铃薯鞭,撒在奶酪上)。 再次,我应该可以用此活动填写30分钟。

观看万圣节电影 当然,我的意思是孩子友好的万圣节电影,不是电锯的荒谬,会让我躲在永恒的床底下。 家庭乐趣加拿大 已经四舍五入了一个 伟大的儿童万圣节电影列表...像怪兽公司或卡斯帕这样的电影是万圣节式的,是一个很好的午后活动。

探索你的邻居 如果你的社区和我的一样,有很多万圣节装饰品让家庭散步非常有趣。 如果你有那些容易惊慌的小孩,那么做一个“练习”诀窍或治疗步行可能是一个好主意。 当他们几乎不可怕时,在白天参观这些房屋。 如果没有别的东西,你可能会选择一些你想在明年自己装点的实现。

万圣节的故事参观图书馆并带回家一堆万圣节书籍 在沙发上蜷缩和阅读万圣节图画书仍然是我们孩子们的最爱。 我们拥有一个号码(我只能在万圣节前出场),孩子们不能停止对他们进行倾倒。 该 温哥华公共图书馆 有一个巨大的收藏 万圣节书 为孩子们。 从我们的男孩小时候开始,我的一些最爱是: 南瓜猫, 鼹鼠的收获月亮, 万圣节游戏, 失控的南瓜杰克建造的闹鬼的房子.

得到狡猾 这个想法适用于那些有工艺倾向的父母。 我会诚实地说,我的房子里不会有精心制作的作品。 只是这个想法让我陷入了轻微的恐慌。 然而,对“可爱”Pinterest的快速检查显示了他们的很多 万圣节工艺品 我可以很快转换成 Pinterest的,失败。 虽然我必须说,即使是我和孩子,我也应该能够掌握 南瓜苹果邮票。 虽然这不是一种手艺,但我喜欢这个想法 南瓜井字脚趾!

万圣节快乐!

这里有一些我们认为你会喜欢的文章!

尽管我们尽最大努力为您提供准确的信息,但所有活动的详细信息都可能发生变化。 请联系设施以避免失望。

注册电子邮件更新
标签:

发表评论

您的电子邮件地址将不会被公开。 必填 *

Wrangle the Crazy Kids with these 7 Ideas for Halloween Day

Halloween DayFortunately, for parents with school-aged kids, Halloween falls on a week day this year. However, for those of you who have pre-school aged kids, home school kids, or are merely worried about filling the hours between after school & trick-or-treating-time, we all need ideas to occupy the kids. Check out some of the ideas I use to cling to my sanity on October 31st. Happy Halloween!

Decorate Pumpkins I HATE decorating pumpkins. I possess no artistic skill. My efforts could, at best, be compared to those of a 3 year old. However, my kids love carving pumpkins so this activity should keep them happy for 30 minutes or so. Check out all these fantastic pumpkin stencils! If you like roasting pumpkin seeds, I learned a trick last year. Boil them first! Makes all the difference in the world.

Take Part in a Halloween Event Around Vancouver There are TONS of events on Halloween morning to help occupy the kids. Visit the Halloween version of FlyOver Canada (a big favourite of ours). Check and see if you can get last minute tickets to the Ghost Train in Stanley Park (the matinees are kid-friendly). Ride the Pumpkin Express at Bear Creek Park in Surrey. In Abbotsford, EcoDairy is hosting Moo or Boo (even the cows are getting in on the Halloween fun).

Ghostly Shepherd's Pie for HalloweenPlan a Spooky Meal I love to cook (it makes up for my non-craftiness in every other aspect of my life). A few years ago my mother-in-law sent me this great recipe: Ghostly Shepherd’s Pie. Crazy easy and always a big hit! This year I’m going to get the kids to help assemble the dinner (e.g chop carrots, whip the potatoes, sprinkle on the cheese). Again, I should be able to fill 30 minutes with this activity.

Watch a Halloween Movie Of course I mean the kid-friendly Halloween movie not chainsaw-ridiculousness that would have me hiding under the bed for eternity. Family Fun Canada has rounded up a great list of kid-friendly Halloween movies…movies like Monsters Inc or Casper are Halloween-esque and a good mid-afternoon activity.

Explore Your Neighbourhood If your neighbourhood is anything like mine, there are plenty of Halloween decorations to make a family walk highly entertaining. If you have little ones who spook easily, it might be a good idea to do a “practice” trick-or-treat walk. Visit the houses in the daylight when they aren’t nearly as scary. If nothing else you might pick up a few ideas you want to implement in your own decorating next year.

Halloween storiesVisit the Library and Bring Home a Stash of Halloween Books Curling up on the couch and reading Halloween picture books are still a favourite for our kids. We own a number (that I only bring out at Halloween) and the kids can’t stop pouring over them. The Vancouver Public Library has a huge collection of Halloween books for kids. A few favourites of mine, from when our boys were little, are: Pumpkin Cat, Mole’s Harvest Moon, The Halloween Play, The Runaway Pumpkin, and The Haunted House that Jack Built.

Get Crafty This idea is for the craft-inclined parents out there. I’ll be honest there won’t be crafting happening in my house; just the idea sends me into a mild panic. However a quick check of “lovely” Pinterest shows me their are many Halloween-crafts I could quickly convert into Pinterest-fails. Though I must say, even the kids and I should be able to master Pumpkin Apple Stamps. And while this isn’t really a craft, I love the idea of Pumpkin Tic-Tac-Toe!

Happy Halloween!

Here are some more articles we think you'll like!

Although we do our best to provide you with accurate information, all event details are subject to change. Please contact the facility to avoid disappointment.

Sign Up for Email Updates
Tags:

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *