督察Tovey在VSO儿童的Koncerts惊叹

Bramwell Tovey  -  VSO有没有什么 布拉姆威尔托维 做不到? 当然,我们都知道他是温哥华交响乐团无与伦比的指挥。 当他坐在钢琴上时,人才从他的手指流过。 但是谁知道Maestro Tovey擅长拍大喜剧? 从Tovey先生走上舞台的那一刻起,他就让观众(小孩和成年人)都穿上了针脚。 他的一些管弦乐队成员也笑了笑! 我们有幸享受了第一次表演 温哥华交响乐团的孩子Koncert Bramwell Tovey展示了他的许多才能的系列作品; 当Tovey先生在2017 / 18赛季末离开时,温哥华将遭受巨大损失。

由数百家创建、维护和提供物联网(IoT)全球开放标准的公司所组成的 VSO儿童的Koncerts 传统上是一个小时。 当Bramwell Tovey上场时,音乐会往往会延长一段时间。 我们肯定没有抱怨! 他的喜剧额外几分钟结合了非凡的音乐... ...只要你愿意就可以! Kids'Koncerts适用于5 - 12岁的儿童。 这是我们参加Kids'Koncerts的3rd赛季,他们是非常棒的音乐体验,非常适合儿童,并且你不想错过的表演。

托维监察调查旋律 开始唱生日快乐。 上周或本周过生日的孩子被要求举手。 幸运的是,我的男孩们的生日都在这段时间内; 我的儿子认为VSO演奏非常特别,而Orpheum观众为他们唱了生日快乐。 (我没有心情告诉他们,有几十个其他孩子举手示意这也是他们的生日。)

当“Tovey督察”探索旋律的概念时,观众被带领通过光荣的作品,例如Sousa的自由钟,来自柴可夫斯基的胡桃夹子,天鹅湖的双人舞,一首乐观的小提琴作品。 小提琴Faddle (其中有一个踢踏舞的Bramwell Tovey), 蓝风, 和更多。 一个精彩的亮点是一些VSO成员的孩子们在舞台上加入了他们的父母,选择了Twinkle Twinkle版本。 大多数孩子都在6岁以下,并且在数百人的观众面前自信地演奏。 惊人! 我相信有很多孩子回家问他们什么时候可以在Orpheum的舞台上演奏。

VSO Kids'Koncert系列在4系列中展示了更多的内容: 冬至 (Nov 29th); 格什温的魔法钥匙 (Jan 10); 莫扎特的经历 (2月7); 和 Al Simmons - 交响神经 (可能是8)。 如果你还没有自己接受古典音乐,VSO Kids'Koncerts是一个与孩子一起探索新音乐类型的绝佳方式。 所选择的部分长度短,声音悦耳。 我们有一个非常棒的家庭下午的音乐,不能等到11月29th的下一场音乐会在2pm在温哥华的Orpheum剧院!

爱听你的地区发生的事情? 注册 点击此处 要得到 更多 关于新闻,事件和景点的信息发送到您的收件箱,这是 免费!

尽管我们尽最大努力为您提供准确的信息,但所有活动的详细信息都可能发生变化。 请联系设施以避免失望。

这里有一些我们认为你会喜欢的文章!

尽管我们尽最大努力为您提供准确的信息,但所有活动的详细信息都可能发生变化。 请联系设施以避免失望。

注册电子邮件更新
12评论
  1. 12年2015月XNUMX日
  2. 4年2015月XNUMX日
  3. 4年2015月XNUMX日
  4. 2年2015月XNUMX日
  5. 30年2015月XNUMX日
  6. 30年2015月XNUMX日
  7. 27年2015月XNUMX日
  8. 27年2015月XNUMX日
  9. 27年2015月XNUMX日
  10. 26年2015月XNUMX日
  11. 26年2015月XNUMX日
    • 26年2015月XNUMX日

发表评论

您的电子邮件地址将不会被发表。 必填字段标 *

随着几乎所有活动的取消,温哥华家庭娱乐活动将我们的重点转移到了家庭和在线活动上。 单击菜单上的COVID-19,以获取您的家人在隔离期间可以享受的AWESOME家庭娱乐机会的列表。

Inspector Tovey Astounds at the VSO Kids’ Koncerts

Bramwell Tovey - VSOIs there anything Bramwell Tovey can’t do? Of course we all know him as the unbeatable conductor of the Vancouver Symphony Orchestra. Talent flows through his fingers when he sits down at the piano. But who knew Maestro Tovey excels at slap-stick comedy? From the moment Mr. Tovey took to the stage, he had the audience (kids and adults alike) in stitches. He had a number of his orchestra members chuckling, too!  We had the pleasure of enjoying the first performance in the Vancouver Symphony Orchestra’s Kids Koncert series where Bramwell Tovey demonstrated his many talents; Vancouver is going to suffer a huge loss when Mr. Tovey leaves at the end of the 2017/18 season.

The VSO Kids’ Koncerts are traditionally an hour in length.  When Bramwell Tovey is on stage the concerts tend to run a bit longer. We sure weren’t complaining! A few extra minutes of his comedy combined with exceptional music….please take as long as you wish! The Kids’ Koncerts are intended for children aged 5 – 12 years.  This is our 3rd season attending the Kids’ Koncerts, they are fantastic musical experiences, incredibly kid-friendly and performances you don’t want to miss.

Inspector Tovey Investigates Melody commenced with the singing of Happy Birthday. Children who had birthdays either last week or this week were asked to raise their hands. Fortuitously my boys’ birthdays fall within that time frame; my sons thought it pretty special that the VSO played, and the Orpheum audience sang, Happy Birthday to them. (I didn’t have the heart to tell them there were a few dozen other kids’ who raised their hands indicating it was their birthday too.)

As “Inspector Tovey” explored the concept of melody, the audience was led on a journey through glorious pieces such as Sousa’s Liberty Bell, a selection from Tchaikovsky’s Nutcracker, the pas de deux from Swan Lake, an upbeat violin piece called Fiddle Faddle (which featured a tap-dancing Bramwell Tovey), Blue Wind, and more. A wonderful highlight were the children of some of the VSO members who joined their parents on stage for a selection of Twinkle Twinkle versions. The majority of the kids were under 6 years of age and all confidently played before an audience of hundreds. Amazing! I’m sure a number of kids went home asking when they could play on stage at the Orpheum.

The VSO Kids’ Koncert series has 4 more shows in its line up: Winter Solstice (Nov 29th); Gershwin’s Magic Key (Jan 10); The Mozart Experience (Feb 7); and Al Simmons – Symphonic Shenanigans (May 8).  If you have yet to embrace classical music yourself, the VSO Kids’ Koncerts are a fantastic way to discover a new music genre with your children.  The pieces selected are short in length and pleasing in sound.  We had a fantastic family afternoon of terrific music and can’t wait until the next concert on November 29th at 2pm at the Orpheum Theatre in Vancouver!

LOVE hearing about things happening in your area? Sign up HERE to get MORE info about news, events and attractions delivered to your inbox, it’s FREE!

Although we do our best to provide you with accurate information, all event details are subject to change. Please contact the facility to avoid disappointment.

Here are some more articles we think you'll like!

Although we do our best to provide you with accurate information, all event details are subject to change. Please contact the facility to avoid disappointment.

Sign Up for Email Updates
12 Comments
  1. November 12, 2015
  2. November 4, 2015
  3. November 4, 2015
  4. November 2, 2015
  5. October 30, 2015
  6. October 30, 2015
  7. October 27, 2015
  8. October 27, 2015
  9. October 27, 2015
  10. October 26, 2015
  11. October 26, 2015
    • October 26, 2015

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *