除夕2020自从成为父母以来,除夕庆祝活动发生了很大变化。 虽然我从来都不是夜猫子,但我确实设法熬到了新年的午夜……学龄前儿童。 自从我们的家庭成长为包括 2 只脚踝咬伤者,我的午夜观看日子早已一去不复返了。 我为父母能够看到新年并在第二天仍然正常工作而鼓掌! 无论您是在寻找一个早期的新年派对还是准备通宵达旦,我们都会在大温哥华地区举办适合家庭的新年庆祝活动。

为了帮助浏览我们的列表,请在下面的列表中单击您想要的城市。 您将被带到您选择的城市。 如果我们错过了除夕活动,请发送电子邮件至 vancouver@familyfuncanada.com. 祝大家2020年快乐!

阿伯兹福德 | 本拿比 | 吉利瓦克 | 兰利 | 新西敏 | 北温哥华 | 萨里 | 温哥华 | 西温哥华 | 惠斯勒

阿伯茨福德:

城堡乐园的跨年庆典Castle Fun Park 的早鸟气球降落:最小的孩子们首先在 Castle Fun Park 庆祝 2020 年。 孩子们将在 120 英寸的屏幕上欣赏电影以及爆米花、热巧克力和饼干。 Castle Fun Park 的所有景点都将开放(迷你高尔夫、卡丁车、击球笼、激光迷宫、碰碰车和 200 多个街机游戏)。 气球下降发生在晚上 9 点,所以小家伙不必熬夜太晚。 入场和停车是免费的——你只需为你想玩的东西付费。


本拿比:

跨年夜Toonie Skate: 带家人来一场中午溜冰。 将有面部彩绘、手工艺品和游戏。 费用为每人 2 美元,其中包括溜冰鞋和头盔。 这是一个老少皆宜的活动。 请注意,没有可供初学者滑冰者使用的酒吧。


奇利瓦克:

跨年夜Toonie Skate: 孩子们几乎可以尝到新年前夜空气中的兴奋。 在 Chilliwack's Twin Rinks 用 2 美元的溜冰鞋帮助消耗掉一些年轻的能量。 家庭娱乐时间为 4 小时(下午 3 点至晚上 7 点)。 在冰上待了 4 个小时后,这些孩子们就准备好迎接早起。


兰利:

大逃杀跨年大逃亡自助餐和游戏:在兰利的室内家庭娱乐中心 The Great Escape 逃离寒冷的天气。 他们将以激光标签、迷你高尔夫球、食品特价、门奖和晚上 9 点的提前倒计时来迎接新年。 派对帽、噪音制造者、五彩纸屑和美妙的音乐也是包装的一部分! 必须预定; 一定要早点预订。


新威斯敏斯特:

Capital City Classic Arcade 的跨年夜Capital City Classic Arcade 的跨年夜 是一个适合家庭的庆祝活动。 售票活动包括迷你街机锦标赛、寻宝游戏、80 年代琐事、棋盘和纸牌游戏、奖品、新年前夜派对礼物、80 年代音乐视频以及完全访问他们的经典视频街机游戏!


新威斯敏斯特的跨年夜在昆斯伯勒社区中心庆祝新年前夜. 邀请 5-11 岁的孩子在 31 月 2020 日上午玩游戏和参加活动。 乐趣还包括到 XNUMX 年的倒计时。


北温哥华:

西摩山的家庭第一晚西摩山的家庭第一晚:西摩山的家庭第一夜是北岸最初且持续时间最长的家庭友好型新年前夜活动。 当晚的娱乐节目很丰富:激光雪橇、Acro Fire 娱乐、现场音乐、小丑 Tickles & Yowza、面部彩绘、艺术、手工艺品等等。


松鸡山除夕夜松鸡山上的家庭除夕夜:滑过滑板池,在魔毯上飞下滑行区,漫步于户外 Light Walk,欣赏现场音乐和火焰表演,并被早期的烟花表演(晚上 9 点)迷住。 松鸡山为希望在文明时刻庆祝 2020 年到来的家庭计划了许多乐趣。


萨里:

冬冰宫

照片由萨里市提供

冬冰宫:按照寒假的传统,Cloverdale Arena 将在寒假期间变成冬季冰宫。 2019 年是这一受欢迎的活动吸引来自低陆平原各地的家庭的第 22 年。 如果您正在寻找 31 月 1 日或 4.50 月 3.25 日的活动,那么您很幸运,因为它们是开放的。 入场费为 1.75 美元。 如果您忘记带溜冰鞋和头盔,请不要担心,可以租借。 滑板租金为 604 美元,头盔为 502 美元。 致电 6410-XNUMX-XNUMX 了解更多信息。


温哥华:

合家欢跨年综艺节目:在温哥华歌舞剧院的新年前夜综艺节目中与家人和朋友一起庆祝,欣赏马戏团杂技演员、魔术、现场音乐和温哥华最大的气球下降之一。


家庭友好的除夕夜在 Glow这将是一个 发光的新年! 适合儿童的庆祝活动在百万盏灯的闪烁下为全家人提供娱乐。 活动门票包括:晚上 9 点的 NYE 倒计时(正好赶上孩子们)、1 杯香槟或起泡苹果酒、儿童艺术和工艺站、派对帽、噪音制造者、现场娱乐表演等等!


落基山大饼除夕庆祝活动落基山大饼的除夕夜: 寻找一个很棒的孩子友好的除夕派对? 在落基山大饼店看看除夕夜!享受一个轻松的夜晚,在您享用晚餐和饮料的同时,孩子们可以在此享受比萨制作、气球扭曲和面部彩绘的乐趣。 新年前夜的倒计时将在晚上结束!


祝愿新年前夜庆祝活动安全快乐。 这是一个新的十年。 欢迎来到2020!

Happy 2020! New Year’s Eve Celebrations for Families in Metro Vancouver

New Year's Eve 2020New Year’s Eve celebrations have changed greatly since becoming a parent. While I’ve never been a night owl, I did manage to make it to midnight for New Year’s…pre-children. Since our family grew to include 2 ankle-biters my midnight-seeing days are long gone. I applaud parents able to see the New Year in and still function the next day! Whether you are looking for an early New Year’s party or are ready to go all night, we’ve pulled together family-friendly New Year’s celebrations from around Metro Vancouver.

To help navigate our list, click on the city you want in the list below. You will be taken to the city of your choice. If we have missed a New Year’s Eve event please send us an email at vancouver@familyfuncanada.com. Happy 2020, everyone!

Abbotsford | Burnaby | Chilliwack | Langley | New Westminster | North Vancouver | Surrey | Vancouver | West Vancouver | Whistler

Abbotsford:

Castle Fun Park's New Year's Eve CelebrationCastle Fun Park’s Early Bird Balloon Drop:  The littlest ones get to celebrate 2020 first at Castle Fun Park. The kids will enjoy a movie on the 120″ screen along with popcorn, hot chocolate & cookies. All of the Castle Fun Park attractions will be open (mini golf, go karts, batting cages, laser maze, bumper cars & more than 200 arcade games). The balloon drop happens at 9pm so the little ones don’t have to stay up too late. Admission & parking are FREE – you only pay for what you want to play.


Burnaby:

New Year’s Eve Toonie Skate: Bring the family down for a mid-day skate. There will be face painting, crafts & games. The cost is $2 per person and that includes skates & helmets. This is an all ages event. Please note that there are no bars available for beginner skaters.


Chilliwack:

New Year’s Eve Toonie Skate: Kids can almost taste the excitement in the air on New Year’s Eve. Help burn off some of that youthful energy with a $2 skate at Chilliwack’s Twin Rinks. Family fun is scheduled for 4 hours (3pm – 7pm). After 4 hours on the ice, those kids will be ready to call it an early night.


Langley:

Great Escape New Year's EveGreat Escape Buffet & Play: Escape the chilly weather at Langley’s indoor family entertainment centre The Great Escape. They’ll be ringing in the New Year with laser tag, mini golf, food specials, door prizes, and an early countdown at 9 pm. Party hats, noisemakers, confetti and great music are part of the package too! Reservations are required; be sure to book early.


New Westminster:

New Year’s Eve at Capital City Classic ArcadeNew Year’s Eve at Capital City Classic Arcade is a family-friendly celebration. The ticketed event includes a mini arcade tournament, scavenger hunt, 80’s trivia, board and card games, prizes, New Years Eve party favours, 80’s music videos and full access to their classic video arcade games!


New Year's Eve in New WestminsterCelebrate New Year’s Eve at Queensborough Community Centre. 5-11 year olds are invited to spend the morning hours of December 31st playing games and taking part in activities. The fun also includes a countdown to 2020.


North Vancouver:

Family First Night at Mt SeymourFamily First Night at Mt Seymour: Family First Night at Mt Seymour is the original and longest-running family-friendly New Year’s Eve event on the North Shore. The night’s entertainment line up is packed: laser tobogganing, Acro Fire Entertainment, live music, Tickles & Yowza the Clowns, face-painting, arts, crafts, and more.


New Years Eve at Grouse MountainFamily New Year’s Eve on Grouse Mountain: Glide across the Skate Pond, fly down the Sliding Zone on a magic carpet, wander through the outdoor Light Walk, enjoy live music & fire performances and be dazzled by an early fireworks show (9pm). Grouse Mountain has oodles of fun planned for families looking to celebrate the arrival of 2020 at a civilized hour.


Surrey:

Winter Ice Palace

Photo courtesy of the City of Surrey

Winter Ice Palace: As is winter holiday tradition the Cloverdale Arena will be transformed into the Winter Ice Palace over the winter school break. 2019 marks the 22nd year this popular event has been attracting families from all over the Lower Mainland. If you are looking for something to do on either Dec 31st or January 1st, you are in luck as they are open. Admission is $4.50. Don’t worry if you forget your skates and helmets, rentals are available. Skate rentals are $3.25 and helmets are $1.75. Call 604-502-6410 for more information.


Vancouver:

Family-Friendly New Year’s Eve Variety Show: Celebrate with family and friends at Vancouver Cabaret Theatre’s New Year’s Eve Variety Show, with circus acrobats, magic, live music and one of Vancouver’s biggest balloon drops.


Family Friendly New Year's Eve at GlowIt’s going to be a Glowing NYE! The kid-friendly celebration offers entertainment for the whole family under the twinkle of a million lights. Tickets to the event include: NYE countdown at 9pm (just in time for the kids), 1 glass of champagne or sparkling apple cider, arts and craft station for kids, party hats, noise makers, live entertainment and more!


Rocky Mountain Flatbread New Year’s Eve CelebrationNew Year's Eve at Rocky Mountain Flatbread: Looking for an awesome-kid friendly New Year’s Eve party? Check out New Year’s Eve at Rocky Mountain Flatbread!​ Enjoy a relaxing evening where children are entertained with pizza making, balloon twisting, and​ face painting while you enjoy your dinner and drinks. An early New Year’s Eve countdown will top off the evening!​


Best wishes for a safe and happy New Year’s Eve celebration. Here’s to a new decade. Welcome to 2020!

Here are some more articles we think you'll like!

Although we do our best to provide you with accurate information, all event details are subject to change. Please contact the facility to avoid disappointment.

Sign Up for Email Updates

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *