鱼在! 用海洋探险中心航行海蓝色

海洋探险中心有什么比温哥华的海岸线更美丽吗? 真是壮观! 当我们走海堤,探索格兰维尔岛,或在我们无数的海滩之一开设商店时,我们中的许多人都从陆地上看到了这种美丽。 是的,我们可以从大陆乘渡轮到温哥华岛,但我认为任何事情都不能与温哥华港口周围的私人包机旅行相媲美。

我们最近与友好的人们一起度过了一个光荣的(并且太短暂的)5小时的日子 海洋探险中心。 我哄你,而不是那些5小时飞过! 那就是5和7的年纪与我们同在。

海洋探险中心我们的一天从10:30出发,从国际广场码头出发。 我们的 海洋探险中心的船员,普雷斯顿和谢伊,都很友善 令人难以置信的知情。 我喜欢第二个孩子加入我们的事实,PFD被俘虏到他们身上。 虽然他们可以游泳,但我们不会用2脚的海浪玩鸡! 尽管灿烂的阳光和美丽的蓝天有风。 令人惊讶的风量。 曾经的专业人士,海洋探险中心团队很快就想出了一个新的游戏计划。 虽然最初的计划是在UBC附近钓鱼,但我们前往北岸和马蹄湾。

尽管我的最好的意图,我从来没有觉得特别有组织的父母。 我更像是一个坐在你的裤子里,而且是假的,直到你做它的父母。 然而,在我们海洋探险的早晨,我得到了一个权利。 在我们起航前两小时,我给了孩子一剂Gravol。 现在,如果只有我为自己做了同样的事! 波浪在温哥华和西范之间热衷。 他们对Point Atkinson也很兴奋。 一旦我们到达了马蹄湾的平静水域,我的胃就会自我纠正,鱼开始咬人。

海洋探险中心在不到5分钟的时间里,“鱼儿”在船上回荡。 水中的一条4系列正在弹跳! 一名船员给这条生产线贴了一个硬标签(有助于防止鱼从钩子上滑下来)并将生产线交给我丈夫。 在任何时候,我们都有一条可爱的大型奇努克鲑鱼在船上徘徊。

在过去的一年中,我的丈夫竭尽全力让我们的家人对钓鱼感兴趣。 可怜的家伙,这个可能性已经遭到了他的反对。 我们几乎每次开着天空,倾盆大雨。 如果天气晴朗,我们一无所获。 现在,在体验钓鱼海洋中心冒险的方式之后,我迷上了! 命名时间和地点,我会和他们一起去钓鱼! 他们会照顾所有不好玩的东西:诱导线,在不同深度的海洋线上刺激鱼类,识别和测量鱼类,bon鱼,以及 - 最重要的是 - 清洁鱼类码头。 作为嘉宾,您将获得有趣的东西:在甲板上放松,观光,re鱼,吃美味的食物! 现在,如果你想做更多的事情,我相信你可以,但我很乐意坐下来,享受美丽的景色和钓鱼的“乐趣”部分。

海洋探险中心我最小的儿子和我被鄙视了......有点。 他让2扭曲的Coho溜走了。 我带来了2小尺寸的鱼。 然而,我的长子登上了Coho。 它实际上足以让我们吃晚饭。 我喜欢这样一个事实,即每次我们轻咬时,海洋探险中心的团队都告诉我们,这对孩子们来说是好鱼,还是让大人卷进去。



除了鲑鱼捕捞之外,我们还在Dundarave附近的水中丢弃了2螃蟹陷阱。 当我们回来时,我们震惊地看到19 +蟹在里面爬行。 我的小家伙很失望地发现并非所有抓爪的生物都和我们一起回家了。 在为孩子们进行了一次生命周期课程之后,将女性和体型不足的男性折腾回来,5螃蟹和我们一起回到了岸边。 在我看来非常棒!

海洋探险中心那天晚上我们过得如何? 五只螃蟹和Coho! 奇努克在冰箱里,准备在将来给我们多吃几餐。 虽然海洋食物是一种真正的享受,但我们与海洋探险中心的船员在一起是我们今天的亮点。 从他们滔滔不绝的个性,到真正关心教孩子们钓鱼的真实兴趣,我诚实地认为任何一个家庭都会有与他们一起水上的难以置信的体验。

海洋探险中心以下是规划自己的一些提示 海洋探险中心家庭旅行:

  • 在你起航前两个小时给孩子(和你自己)Gravol
  • 堆在防晒霜 - 水反映了比预期的多得多
  • 打包午餐 - 不提供餐食,但欢迎您随时享用小吃
  • 穿上几层衣服 - 虽然在大陆可能很热,但风会让船上的生活更加酷
  • 带上太阳镜 - 再次,水比你想象的更具反光性
  • 打包一顶帽子 - 确保帽子适合贴合或使用带有下巴带的帽子(可能会有强风)
  • 提前去洗手间 - 当船上有浴室时,如果不涉及波浪,这个过程就会非常多
  • 带来大量的水 - 海水的盐水不会满足任何人的渴望
  • 装一个冷却器 - 不要把冷却器带到船上,但要准备好在你的车里带回家

除了鲑鱼和螃蟹章程外,海洋探险中心还为他们预订了船只 轻烟花的庆祝活动。 我只能想象,从没有人群的海洋中看烟花会有多美妙。 而且......你能想象为父亲节更完美的礼物吗? 一个家庭出门在其中一个 5海洋探险中心船.

海洋探险中心:

地址:温哥华760太平洋大道
官方网站: www.oceanadventurecenter.com
手机号码:(604)240 3474
Facebook: 海洋探险中心 - 温哥华 - 鲑鱼垂钓,章程
Twitter: OAC_Van

这里有一些我们认为你会喜欢的文章!

尽管我们尽最大努力为您提供准确的信息,但所有活动的详细信息都可能发生变化。 请联系设施以避免失望。

注册电子邮件更新

发表评论

您的电子邮件地址将不会被公开。 必填 *

随着几乎所有活动的取消,温哥华家庭娱乐活动将我们的重点转移到了家庭和在线活动上。 单击菜单上的COVID-19,以获取您的家人在隔离期间可以享受的AWESOME家庭娱乐机会的列表。

Fish On! Sailing the Ocean Blue with Ocean Adventure Centre

Ocean Adventure CentreIs there anything more beautiful than the coastline of Vancouver? Seriously spectacular! Many of us see this beauty from land as we walk the seawall, explore Granville Island, or set up shop on one of our countless beaches. Yes, we can take the ferry from the mainland to Vancouver Island but I don’t think anything can rival a personal charter tour around the Vancouver harbour.

We recently spent a glorious (and much too short) 5-hour day with the friendly folks from Ocean Adventure Centre. I kid you not those 5 hours flew by! And that was with the 5 & 7 year olds on board with us.

Ocean Adventure CentreOur day started with a 10:30 am departure from the Plaza of Nations dock. Our Ocean Adventure Centre crew, Preston and Shay, were friendly and incredibly knowledgable. I loved the fact that the second my kids stepped on board, PFDs were snapped onto them. While they can swim, we aren’t playing chicken with 2-foot waves! Despite glorious sunshine and a beautiful blue sky there was wind. A surprising amount of wind. Ever the professionals, the Ocean Adventure Centre team were quick to figure out a new game plan. While the original plan was to fish around the UBC point, we made our way over to the North Shore and Horseshoe Bay.

Despite my best intentions I never feel particularly organized as a parent. I’m much more of a fly-by-the-seat-of-your-pants and fake-it-til-you-make-it type parent. However, on the morning of our ocean adventure, I got one right. I gave the kids a dose of Gravol two hours before we set sail. Now, if only I had done the same for myself! The waves were keen between Vancouver and West Van. They were also super excited around Point Atkinson. Once we reached the calm waters of Horseshoe Bay, my stomach righted itself and the fish started biting.

Ocean Adventure CentreIn less than 5 minutes “fish on” echoed around the boat. One of the 4 lines in the water was bouncing! A crew member gave the line a hard tag (helps prevent the fish from slipping off the hook) and handed the line to my husband. In no time at all we had a lovely big Chinook salmon flopping around in the boat.

Over the past year, my husband has done his utmost to get our family interested in fishing. Poor guy, the odds have been against him. Almost every time we head out the skies open and it pours with rain. If it is sunny, we catch nothing. Now, after experiencing fishing the Ocean Centre Adventure way, I’m hooked! Name the time and place, and I’ll go fishing with those guys any day! They take care of all the not-fun stuff: baiting the line, getting the line into the ocean at various depths to intrigue the fish, identifying & measuring the fish, bonking the fish, and – best of all – cleaning the fish on the dock. As a guest, you get the fun stuff: relaxing on deck, sight-seeing, reeling in the fish, and eating your delicious catch! Now if you wanted to do more, I’m sure you could but I was more than happy to sit back, enjoy the gorgeous view and the “fun” parts of fishing.

Ocean Adventure CentreMy youngest son and I were skunked…sort of. He had 2 wriggly Coho slip off the hook; I brought in 2 puny-sized fish. My eldest son, however, landed a Coho. It was actually big enough to feed us for dinner. I loved the fact that every time we got a nibble, the Ocean Adventure Centre team told us whether it was a good fish for the kids or the adults to reel in.



In addition to the salmon fishing, we dropped 2 crab traps in the water just off Dundarave. When we returned, we were shocked to see 19+ crab crawling around inside. My little ones were disappointed to discover not all of the claw-snapping creatures were coming home with us. After a life-cycle lesson for the kids, and tossing back the females and the under-sized males, 5 crab came back to shore with us. Utterly wonderful in my opinion!

Ocean Adventure CentreWhat a feast we had that night! Five crab and the Coho! The Chinook is in the freezer ready to feed us a few more meals in the future. While the ocean-food was a real treat, our time with the crew from Ocean Adventure Centre was the highlight of our day. From their chatty and engaging personalities, to their genuine interest in teaching our kids about fishing, I honestly think any family would have an unbelievable experience out on the water with them.

Ocean Adventure CentreHere are a few tips when planning your own Ocean Adventure Centre family trip:

  • give the kids (and yourself) Gravol two hours before you set sail
  • pile on the sunscreen – the water reflects a lot more than you expect
  • pack a lunch – meals aren’t provided but you are welcome to snack on board as much as you want
  • wear layers of clothing – while it may be hot on the mainland, the wind keeps life rather cool on board
  • bring sunglasses – again the water is much more reflective than you expect
  • pack a hat – make sure the hat fits snuggly or use one with a chin strap (it can be mighty windy out there)
  • go to the bathroom ahead of time – while there is a bathroom on board, the process is so much when waves aren’t involved
  • bring lots of water – the ocean’s salt water isn’t going to satisfy anyone’s thirst
  • pack a cooler – don’t bring the cooler on the boat, but have one ready in your car to bring home your catch

In addition to salmon and crab charters, the Ocean Adventure Centre books their boats for the Celebration of Light Fireworks. I can only imagine how wonderful the fireworks would look from the ocean without throngs of people. And…could you imagine a more perfect gift for Father’s Day? A family outing on one of the 5 Ocean Adventure Centre boats.

Ocean Adventure Centre:

Address: 760 Pacific Blvd, Vancouver
Websitewww.oceanadventurecenter.com
Phone: (604) 240-3474
FacebookOcean-Adventure-Center-Vancouver-Salmon-Fishing-Charters
TwitterOAC_Van

Here are some more articles we think you'll like!

Although we do our best to provide you with accurate information, all event details are subject to change. Please contact the facility to avoid disappointment.

Sign Up for Email Updates

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *