Обзор: «Питер Пэн» театра «Карусель» - одно из шоу, которое нельзя не посетить в этот праздничный сезон. С большим количеством участников из 11 человек (что огромно в терминах Театра Карусели) фантастический мир фей, пиратов и воображения оживает на сцене Waterfront Stage на острове Гранвилл. Эта постановка «Питера Пэна» не похожа на все, что вы когда-либо видели. Сценарий был перенесен в наш век, и в диалогах было разбросано множество юмора. Многие актеры играют несколько ролей (актеры дразнят даже этот факт), и четвертую стену часто ломает рассказчик (который также играет Сми). Актеры используют каждый дюйм сцены и тоже вырываются на публику. Без сомнения, самым ярким событием спектакля для нашего 11-летнего сына была битва на мечах с одним из пиратов. В «Питере Пэне» театра «Карусель» есть смех, пение, нежные моменты и абсолютное совершенство. Как только станет известно об исключительной постановке, билеты исчезнут быстрее, чем сказочная пыль.

Театр Карусель представляет Питера ПэнаПираты. Потерянные мальчики. Тикающий крокодил. И ребенок, который никогда не хочет расти. С живой фольклорной и джазовой музыкой эта яркая адаптация классической сказки Дж. М. Барри перевоплощает Питера Пэна в новое тысячелетие. Эта волшебная история взлетает до новых высот - без использования проводов. Окрыленный энергичной игрой, музыкой, радостью и щепоткой волшебной пыли - Питер Пэн обещает потрясающее времяпровождение!

Театр Карусель представляет Питера Пэна

Кейтлин Йотт играет роль Питера Пэна. Фото предоставлено Тимом Мэтисоном

Бои на мечах, храбрость и безудержное веселье - все это часть праздничной постановки Театра для молодежи «Карусель». Предупреждаем, постановки театра «Карусель» всегда популярны, особенно праздничное шоу. Наша рекомендация, приобретите билеты прямо сейчас! Подарок для ребенка - это всегда отличная идея - это шоу продлится до 5 января, поэтому билеты под елку - отличный вариант.

Спектакль предназначен для детей в возрасте 4 + лет (и взрослых, которые никогда не хотят взрослеть). Шоу длится минут 75 с минутным перерывом 15.

Театр Карусель представляет Питера Пэна:

даты проведения: Ноября 20, 2019 - январь 5, 2020
Время: шоу в 11:3, 7:XNUMX и XNUMX:XNUMX (время выступления зависит от даты, см. их календарь исполнения)
Где: Театр набережной
Адрес: 1412 Cartwright Street, Ванкувер (остров Гранвиль)
Веб-сайт: www.carouseltheatre.ca
Facebook: www.facebook.com/carouseltheatre
Twitter: www.twitter.com/CarouselTheatre

Carousel Theatre presents Peter Pan {GIVEAWAY!}

Review: Carousel Theatre’s Peter Pan is one of the must-see shows of this holiday season. With a large cast of 11 (that’s huge in Carousel Theatre terms), the fantastical world of fairies, pirates, and imagination spring to life on Granville Island’s Waterfront Stage. This production of Peter Pan is unlike any you’ve ever seen. The script has been brought into this century and bucketloads of humour have been scattered throughout the dialogue. Many of the actors play multiple roles (even this fact is teased by the actors), and the fourth wall is frequently broken by the narrator (who also plays Smee). The actors use every inch of the stage and explode out into the audience as well. Without a doubt a huge highlight of the play, for our 11 year old son, was getting to have a sword battle with one of the pirates. Carousel Theatre’s Peter Pan has laughter, it has singing, it has tender moments, and it is utter perfection. As soon as word gets out about the exceptional production the tickets are going to disappear faster than fairy dust.

Carousel Theatre presents Peter PanPirates. Lost Boys. A ticking crocodile. And a child who never wants to grow up. With live folk and jazz music, this exuberant adaptation of J M Barrie’s classic tale reimagines Peter Pan for the new millennium. This magical story soars to new heights – without the use of wires. Infused with spirited play, music, joy, and a pinch of fairy dust- Peter Pan promises a rollicking good time!

Carousel Theatre presents Peter Pan

Kaitlyn Yott stars as Peter Pan. Photo credit: Tim Matheson

Sword fighting, swashbuckling, and riotous good fun are all part of the holiday-season production from Carousel Theatre for Young People. Word of warning, the Carousel Theatre productions are always popular, especially the holiday show. Our recommendation, get your tickets now! A gift of an experience is always a terrific idea for a child – this show runs until January 5th, so tickets under the Christmas tree is a great option.

The performance is intended for children aged 4+ years (and adults who never want to grow up). The show runs for 75 minutes with a 15 minute intermission.

Carousel Theatre presents Peter Pan:

Dates: November 20, 2019 – January 5, 2020
Time: shows at 11am, 3pm & 7pm (performance times vary by date, please reference their performance calendar)
Where: Waterfront Theatre
Address: 1412 Cartwright Street, Vancouver (Granville Island)
Website: www.carouseltheatre.ca
Facebook: www.facebook.com/carouseltheatre
Twitter: www.twitter.com/CarouselTheatre

Enter to Win!

One lucky Family Fun Vancouver reader is about to win FOUR tickets to the December 20th 7pm performance of Carousel Theatre’s Peter Pan. Use the contest form below (or click this link) to enter. Good luck!
a Rafflecopter giveaway

Here are some more articles we think you'll like!

Although we do our best to provide you with accurate information, all event details are subject to change. Please contact the facility to avoid disappointment.

Sign Up for Email Updates
26 Comments
  1. December 13, 2019
  2. December 13, 2019
  3. December 3, 2019
  4. November 24, 2019
  5. November 23, 2019
  6. November 21, 2019
  7. November 20, 2019
  8. November 2, 2019
  9. October 28, 2019
  10. October 25, 2019
  11. October 24, 2019
  12. October 16, 2019
  13. October 15, 2019
  14. October 15, 2019
  15. October 14, 2019
  16. October 14, 2019
  17. October 14, 2019
  18. October 13, 2019
  19. October 13, 2019
  20. October 13, 2019
  21. October 12, 2019
    • October 26, 2019
  22. October 11, 2019
  23. October 11, 2019
  24. October 11, 2019
  25. October 10, 2019

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *