確保您的孩子在這個春假期間不在家無聊! 孩子們絕對喜歡由 蒸汽項目。 你知道嗎 蒸汽項目 是加拿大排名前三的虛擬項目之一嗎? 為您的孩子談論一次很棒的經歷!

STEAM 項目春假營這個春假學生將以 1:5 的班級比例通過 STEM 專家的現場指導構建他們喜歡的項目來學習編碼。 小班授課意味著來自教師的大量互動以及為您的孩子提供有針對性的反饋。 2022 年春假營面向 1-8 年級的孩子。

蒸汽項目 活動超級精彩! 他們所有的項目套件都直接送到您家門口(早在春假營地開始之前)。 查看 2022 年春假營的活動:

小房子:學生將學習如何使用 3D 設計軟件 (SketchUp) 創建建築比例模型,並使用 STEAM 項目的 Tiny Home 套件將設計變為現實。 他們還將處理家具設計,同時組裝 1:12 比例的宜家家具、電力和 3D 打印,同時將他們的 3D 打印迷你 LED 燈、紡織品和時尚與我們的織物編織套件組合在一起。

DIY戰鬥機器人:DIY Battle Bots 教授電力和電路、編程和製造的基礎知識,介紹如何整合這三種創客技能以構建一個有趣而復雜的項目。 STEAM 項目的 DIY 戰鬥機器人由 Arduino 微控制器和定制的 3D 打印部件提供動力。

STEAM 項目春假營Telsa 板條箱:設計您自己的大理石迷宮並了解謎題和遊戲開發。 探索複雜的機器,同時創造一個藝術性的移動雕塑,並嘗試建造一個大理石跑道。 使用張力、力和摩擦力來構建一個爬繩機器人,並通過創建您自己的發電機手電筒來發現電力是如何產生的。

智能火車: Create 'N' Code 教授電氣和電路、編程和製造的基礎知識,介紹如何將這三種創客技能整合起來形成有趣的有凝聚力的項目。 學生們將把他們的智能火車連接到一台迷你電腦上,他們可以通過編碼來控製鐵路道口,點亮 LED 顯示屏,並敲響“All aboard”的鈴鐺。 他們的項目將圍繞 Micro:bit 系統構建——一個適合初學者的電路板。

STEAM 項目春假營火星任務——棲息地:學生將使用手動工具和小電路來構建圍繞 Micro:bit 系統設計的項目,這是一種適合初學者的電路板,可以通過編程來控制各種電子元件。 項目將從建造火星棲息地(帶有氣閘和太陽能電池板)到學生將學習植物生長的溫室,最後到建造他們可以駕駛的火星探測器。

火星任務——漫遊者:基於學生在創建“N”代碼:火星任務第一部分和第二部分中獲得的編碼概念,本課程將向學生介紹電子設備在驅動電機和創建通信系統方面的應用。 學生將通過建造自己的火星探測器並通過使用兩個 Micro:bits 對自己的發射器和接收器進行編碼來遠程控制它來了解太空探索和無線通信背後的工程概念。

STEAM 項目春假營的報名現已開放. 我們鼓勵不列顛哥倫比亞省居民報名參加下午的夏令營,因為東部標準時間下午 1 點的夏令營在我們的時間上午 10 點舉行,這對我們的孩子來說是完美的上午活動。

STEAM 項目春假營:

蜜棗:March 14 - 18,2022
網站: www.thesteamproject.ca

Make sure your kids aren’t bored at home this Spring Break! Kids absolutely love the hands-on, educational, fun, and explorative Spring Break camps offered by The STEAM Project. Did you know that The STEAM Project is one of the Top 3 Virtual Programs in Canada? Talk about an awesome experience for your kid!

The STEAM Project Spring Break CampsThis Spring Break students will learn coding by building projects they love with live instruction from STEM experts in a 1:5 class ratio. Small classes mean lots of engaged interaction from the instructor and targeted feedback for your child. The 2022 Spring Break Camps are geared towards kids in grades 1-8.

The STEAM Project activities are super exciting! All of their project kits are shipped right to your doorstep (well in advance of the Spring Break camps starting). Check out the activities available for Spring Break Camps 2022:

Tiny Homes: Students will learn how to create architectural scale models using 3D design software (SketchUp) and bring the design to life with The STEAM Project’s Tiny Home kit. They will also tackle furniture design while assembling 1:12 scale IKEA furniture, electricity and 3D printing while putting together their 3D-printed mini LED lamps, and textiles and fashion with our fabric weaving kit.

DIY Battle Bots: DIY Battle Bots teaches the fundamentals of electricity & circuits, programming, and fabrication, serving as an introduction to how these three maker skills can be integrated to build a fun and complex project. The STEAM Project’s DIY battle bots are powered by an Arduino microcontroller and custom 3D printed parts.

The STEAM Project Spring Break CampsTelsa Crate: Design your own marble maze and learn about puzzles and game development. Explore complex machines while creating an artistic moving sculpture and experiment with probability to build a marble run. Use tension, forces, and friction to build a string-climbing robot and discover how electricity is made by creating your own generator flashlight.

Smart Trains: Create ‘N’ Code teaches the fundamentals of electricity & circuits, programming, and fabrication, serving as an introduction to how these three maker skills can be integrated to form fun cohesive projects. Students will wire up their Smart Trains to a mini-computer that they can code to control railway crossing gates, light-up LED displays, and ring the “All aboard” bells. Their projects will be built around the Micro:bit system – a beginner-friendly circuit board.

The STEAM Project Spring Break CampsMars Mission – Habitat: Students will work with hand tools and small circuits to build projects designed around the Micro:bit system, a beginner-friendly circuit board that can be programmed to control a variety of electronic components. Projects will progress from building a Mars Habitat (with an airlock and solar panel), to a greenhouse where students will study plant growth, and finally to building a Mars rover that they can drive.

Mars Mission – Rover: Building on the coding concepts students acquired in Create ‘N’ Code: Mars Mission Parts I & II, this course will teach students about the applications of electronics to drive motors and create communication systems. Students will learn about the engineering concepts behind space exploration and wireless communication by building their own Mars Rover, and controlling it remotely by coding their own transmitters and receivers with two Micro:bits.

Registration for The STEAM Project Spring Break Camps is now open. BC residents are encouraged to sign up for the afternoon camps as the 1pm EST camp occurs at 10am our time making it the perfect mid-morning activity for our kids.

The STEAM Project Spring Break Camps:

Dates: March 14 – 18, 2022
Website: www.thesteamproject.ca