新的 温哥华海事博物馆的夏令营 教育高,成本低! 为期一周的全天夏令营 250 美元? 太棒了! 此外,有多个孩子的家庭还有折扣。 但显然,为您的孩子选择一个营地不仅仅是金钱。 父母想要一个能够为他们的孩子提供安全和刺激的环境的营地。 温哥华海事博物馆夏令营绝对让您明白这一点。 他们 2022 年的夏令营以探究式学习和户外活动为动力。 每天都包括激发孩子想象力的活动和游戏。

温哥华海事博物馆夏令营查看今年提供的一些很酷的营地:

魔水:孩子们将了解水的奇妙方式。 他们将探索人们如何依赖水进行旅行、娱乐和生活必需品。 营员们将探索与水相关的科学,他们将了解人类历史上文化是如何重视水的。

海的传说:孩子们将探索水手、海怪和文明的神话。 营员们将听到海神和拥有控制水源的女神的故事。 他们将了解神话中的海蛇和美人鱼,并探索亚特兰蒂斯等失落文明的传说。

海难!: 孩子们被邀请想象他们是一个在荒岛上遭遇海难的船员。 他们将学习找到回家路所需的水手技能。 露营者将了解水手独有的工具、工作和娱乐活动。 到周末,他们将知道如何修理他们的船并导航返回熟悉的领域。

温哥华海事博物馆有更多营地可供探索 官网.

VMM 每周都会举办两场夏令营:一场面向 6-8 岁的儿童,一场面向 9-12 岁的儿童。 如果您预订多个孩子,请发送电子邮件 程序@vanmaritime.com 获取兄弟姐妹折扣码。

带什么去营地:

  • 一顿健康的午餐。 请确保午餐和零食不含坚果、鱼和菠萝。 请打包不需要额外准备的午餐; 露营者无法使用微波炉。
  • 水瓶
  • 会弄脏的跑鞋和舒适的衣服
  • 防晒霜(抵达前涂抹)。 请为您的孩子提供易于涂抹(最好是喷涂)的防晒霜,他们可以在白天自行重新涂抹。
  • 雨衣(视天气而定)
  • VMM 不希望您的孩子带移动设备到营地。 移动和电子设备将存放在安全的办公室,以便在每个营地日期间妥善保管。
  • 请注意,VMM 为所有营员提供下午点心。

温哥华海事博物馆夏令营的报名现已开放。 访问他们的 官网 完整的详细信息。

温哥华海事博物馆夏令营:

蜜枣:4年26月2022日至XNUMX月XNUMX日
:9am - 4pm
城市: 温哥华海事博物馆
地址 (请输入街道及门牌号): 1905 Ogden Avenue, 温哥华
您的网站: vanmaritime.com/summer-day-camps

The Vancouver Maritime Museum’s summer camps are high on education and low on cost! $250 for a full-day, week-long camp? That’s amazing! Plus there are discounts for families with multiple kids. But obviously selecting a camp for your child is much more than just money. Parents want a camp that will provide their children with a safe and stimulating environment. You definitely get that with the Vancouver Maritime Museum Summer Camps. Their 2022 camps are driven by inquiry-based learning and outdoor play. Each day includes activities and games that will ignite your child’s imagination.

Vancouver Maritime Museum Summer CampsCheck out some of the cool camps offered this year:

Magic Water: kids will learn about the wonderous ways of water. They’ll explore how people depend on water for travel, recreation and the necessities of life. Campers will explore science related to water, and they’ll look at how cultures have valued water throughout human history.

Legends of the Sea: kids will explore the myths of sailors, sea monsters and civilizations. Campers will hear the stories of sea gods and goddesses with the power to control the water. They’ll learn about mythical sea serpents and mermaids and explore the legends of lost civilizations such as Atlantis.

Shipwrecked!: kids are invited to imagine they’re a sailing crew shipwrecked on a deserted island. They’ll learn the sailors’ skills they need to find their way home. Campers will learn about the tools, jobs, and recreational activities that are unique to sailors. By week’s end, they’ll know what it will take to repair their ship and navigate their way back to familiar territory.

There are loads more camps to explore on the Vancouver Maritime Museum website.

Each week VMM hosts two camps: one for kids aged 6-8 years old and one for 9-12 years of age. If you are booking multiple kids, please email programs@vanmaritime.com to get the siblings discount code.

What to Bring to Camp:

  • A healthy lunch. Please ensure lunches and snacks are nut-free, fish-free and pineapple-free. Please pack a lunch that requires no additional preparations; microwaves are not available to the the campers.
  • Water bottle
  • Running shoes and comfortable clothing that can get dirty
  • Sunscreen (applied before arrival). Please supply your child with an easy-to-apply (preferably spray-on) sunscreen that they can reapply themselves during the day.
  • Gat
  • Raincoat (depending on the weather)
  • VMM prefers your child does not bring a mobile device to camp. Mobile and electronic devices will be stored in a secure office for safekeeping for the duration of each camp day.
  • Please note that VMM provides an afternoon snack for all campers.

Registration for the Vancouver Maritime Museum Summer Camps is now open. Visit their website for complete details.

Vancouver Maritime Museum Summer Camps:

Dates: July 4 – August 26, 2022
Times: 9am – 4pm
Location: Vancouver Maritime Museum
Address: 1905 Ogden Avenue, Vancouver
Website: vanmaritime.com/summer-day-camps