用绒毛兔子和旋转木马剧院重新发现童年的奇迹

我开始怀疑自己小时候是一个奇怪的鸭子。 我没有一个与我一起童年旅行的心爱的人。 当我发现我的丈夫仍然挂在他童年的熊身上时,我指责他是一个囤积者。 然后我有了孩子。 我的两个儿子都有一个对他们的存在至关重要的东西。 如果需要替换那些心爱的小动物,我就不会想我会付多少钱,或者旅行多远。 所以当有机会看到传送带剧院生产的Velveteen Rabbit时,我知道我们必须参加。

平绒兔子

Tim Matheson的Victor Mariano,Amanda Testini和Steffanie Davis

现在我不会说谎,绒毛兔子的结尾是诱人的。 最初的故事讲述的是主人公男孩,患有猩红热,因此他所有的物品,包括绒球兔,必须被烧掉。 对于Carousel剧院来说,不要在这个情节上花费不必要的时间。 但是,尽管如此,在表现让我们的男孩安慰他们的东西可以被清洗并且不被烧毁之后,我们花了大部分时间回家。

然而,Velveteen兔子不会着火(你能想象会导致观众中每个孩子的情绪创伤)。 Velveteen Rabbit实际上是活生生的,他的剩余时间都是用真正的兔子在树林中度过的。 虽然可爱的结局,故事仍然对每个人都很凄美。 孩子们正在努力了解男孩是怎么样的,每天晚上都不再和Velveteen Rabbit保持联系,而且父母们正在因为某些时候我们所有的孩子都会长大,不再需要他们喜爱的东西而感到沮丧。 我的建议:有一颗硬心或带上面巾纸!

但是55的精彩表演可以获得这样的情感反应,这一点说明了演出的质量。 年轻人的旋转木马剧院是他们工艺的主人; 没有人会像他们那样做孩子的娱乐! 演出,互动表演,步调和观众互动让3 +的孩子在整个表演的座位边缘都处于边缘位置。

Velveteen Rabbit庆祝无限的想象力和相信的力量。 通过一些魔力,三位演员将他们的游戏空间变成了一个儿童托儿所,其中包括一匹摇马,一个机械玩具的行列,一个善良的童话和一个由一个小男孩的爱改变的玩具兔。 Velveteen兔子是 建议年龄3-8 和他们成年的同伴。 这个故事探索了爱情的变革魔力,即使是在生活中最困难的时刻。

Velveteen兔子:

日期: 3月3 - 25,2018
地点: 海滨剧院
地址: 1412卡特赖特街,温哥华(格兰维尔岛)
网站: www.carouseltheatre.caFacebook账号: www.facebook.com/carouseltheatre
Twitter: www.twitter.com/CarouselTheatre

旋转木马剧院呈现绒面兔子

这里有一些我们认为你会喜欢的文章!

尽管我们尽最大努力为您提供准确的信息,但所有活动的详细信息都可能发生变化。 请联系设施以避免失望。

注册电子邮件更新

发表评论

您的电子邮件地址将不会被发表。 必填字段标 *

Rediscover the Wonder of Childhood with The Velveteen Rabbit & Carousel Theatre for Young People

I’m starting to suspect I was an odd duck as a child. I didn’t have one beloved stuffie who travelled through childhood with me. When I discovered my husband was still hanging onto his childhood bear I accused him of being a hoarder. And then I had kids. My two sons both have a stuffie that is essential to their existence. I hate to think how much money I would pay, or how far I’d travel, should the need to replace those beloved critters ever arise. So when the opportunity to see Carousel Theatre’s production of the Velveteen Rabbit arose I knew we had to attend.

Velveteen Rabbit

Victor Mariano, Amanda Testini and Steffanie Davis by Tim Matheson

Now I won’t lie, the end of the Velveteen Rabbit is tear-inducing. The original tale dwells on the fact the main character, Boy, has been very ill with scarlet fever and therefore all his possession, the Velveteen Rabbit included, must be burned. A big shout out to Carousel Theatre for not spending unnecessary time on this plot point. But nonetheless, we spent much of the drive home after the performance reassuring our boys that their stuffies could be washed and not burned.

However, the Velveteen Rabbit isn’t lit on fire (could you imagine the emotional trauma that would cause every child in the audience). The Velveteen Rabbit actually comes to life and spends the rest of his days in the woods with real rabbits. While a lovely end, the story is still poignant for everyone. The kids are trying to understand how Boy is okay no longer snuggling with the Velveteen Rabbit every night, and the parents are reeling from the fact that at some point all of our kids will grow up and no longer need their beloved stuffies. My advice: have a hard heart or bring kleenex!

But the fact a 55 minute play can garner such an emotional response speaks to the calibre of the performance. Carousel Theatre for Young People are masters at their craft; no one does children’s entertainment the way they do! The staging, the interactive performances, the pacing, and the audience engagement has kids aged 3+ years on the edges of their seats for the entire performance.

The Velveteen Rabbit celebrates boundless imagination and the power of believing. With a dash of magic, three actors transform their play space into a children’s nursery with a rocking horse, a cavalcade of mechanical toys, a kind-hearted fairy and a toy rabbit who is transformed by one little boy’s love. The Velveteen Rabbit is recommended for ages 3-8 and their grown-up companions. This story explores the transformative magic of love, even at life’s most difficult moments.

The Velveteen Rabbit:

Dates: March 3 – 25, 2018
Where: Waterfront Theatre
Address: 1412 Cartwright Street, Vancouver (Granville Island)
Website: www.carouseltheatre.caFacebook: www.facebook.com/carouseltheatre
Twitter: www.twitter.com/CarouselTheatre

Carousel Theatre presents The Velveteen Rabbit

Here are some more articles we think you'll like!

Although we do our best to provide you with accurate information, all event details are subject to change. Please contact the facility to avoid disappointment.

Sign Up for Email Updates

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *