VSO Tiny Tots Ein Garten voller Song

Die jüngste Tiny Tots Konzert zeigte die Musik von Bella Bartok. Ich bin ehrlich, Mr. Bartoks Musik ist nicht die zugänglichste klassische Musik da draußen. Ich begrüße Lisa und Linda (von Lassen Sie Ihre Musik erstrahlen) die ungarische Volksmusik in Stücke zu arrangieren, die selbst die kleinsten Zuschauer genießen konnten.

Bei der Ankunft genossen die Kinder die hell dekorierte Bühne. Riesige Blumen, ein Lattenzaun und faszinierende Körbe weckten ihre Fantasie. Es dauerte nicht lange, bis 4 Streicher die Bühne betraten. Den Musikern folgten in Kürze die Zwillingsschwestern Lisa und Linda.

Tiny Tots Musical Zoo

Lisa und Linda leben in Seattle und haben sich mit zahlreichen Sinfonieorchestern zusammengetan, um den ganz Kleinen klassische Musik näher zu bringen. Eine Schwester hat ihren Master in Musikpädagogik; die andere ihren Abschluss in Musikkomposition. Zu sagen, dass sie für ihre Arbeit qualifiziert sind, ist eine grobe Untertreibung.

Der Tiny Tots Konzertreihe ist perfekt für die 3 Jahre und unter Menschenmenge. Das unvermeidliche Geschwätz und Wackeln der Kleinen wird mehr als nur toleriert; es wird verstanden und gefördert. Das Lassen Sie Ihre Musik erstrahlen Konzerte sind „mitmachen und mitsingen“.

In der 2013 / 14-Saison gibt es noch ein weiteres Tiny-Tots-Konzert: Lass uns ein Playdate haben, mit der Musik von Johannes Brahms. Tickets sind jetzt im Verkauf.

VSO Garden Full of Song

VSO Tiny Tots A Garden Full of Song

The most recent Tiny Tots concert featured the music of Bella Bartok.  I’ll be honest, Mr. Bartok’s music isn’t the most accessible classical music out there.  I applaud Lisa and Linda (of Let Your Music Shine) for arranging the Hungarian folk music into pieces that even the littlest audience members could enjoy.

Upon arrival, the children enjoyed the brightly decorated stage.  Huge flowers, a picket fence and intriguing baskets sparked their imagination.  Before long, 4 string players took to the stage.  The musicians were followed shortly by twin sisters Lisa and Linda.

Tiny Tots Musical Zoo

Lisa and Linda are based in Seattle and have partnered with numerous symphony orchestras to bring classical music to the very young.  One sister has her Masters degree in music education; the other her degree in music composition.  To say they are qualified for their jobs is a gross understatement.

The Tiny Tots concert series is perfect for the 3 years and under crowd.  The inevitable chatter and wiggling of little ones is more than just tolerated; it is understood and encouraged.  The Let Your Music Shine concerts are “move along and sing along”.

There is one more Tiny Tots concert remaining in the 2013/14 season: Let’s Have A Playdate, which features the music of Johannes Brahms.  Tickets are on sale now.

Here are some more articles we think you'll like!

Although we do our best to provide you with accurate information, all event details are subject to change. Please contact the facility to avoid disappointment.

Sign Up for Email Updates
Tags:
2 Comments
  1. April 16, 2014
  2. April 1, 2014

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *