无论您是哼着曲子、打开播放列表,还是努力练习乐器,音乐都是我们生活的基石。 音乐给我们带来欢乐和舒适,并提供娱乐、目的和满足感,无论您多大年纪! 这 VSO音乐学院 今年夏天为您的孩子举办了精彩的夏令营,旨在让孩子们感到愉悦和启发。

新的 VSO音乐学院 成立于 2003 年,旨在在富丽堂皇的 Orpheum 剧院旁边提供一个现代教育机构。 Bramwell Tovey(前音乐总监)设想了一个空间,温哥华交响乐团的成员可以在这里指导学生,无论他们的年龄、背景或经验如何。 现在,近 10 年后,VSO 音乐学院取得了巨大的成功,他们的音乐教育在全市名列前茅。 这意味着他们的夏令营项目全面而受欢迎。 您的孩子会选择哪周?

认识仪器

通过这些有趣的上午或下午营,您的孩子可以花五天时间熟悉乐器并开始一段美好的音乐关系。 即将进入 1 至 3 年级的孩子将通过游戏、运动、积极聆听和手工项目,每天 3 小时向他们介绍他们选择的乐器的基础知识。 一路上,他们会结交新朋友,或许还会发现新的激情! 在营地期间提供乐器。 学生可以“遇见钢琴”、“遇见吉他”、“遇见小提琴”和“遇见尤克里里”。 有 多个星期可供选择,上午或下午部分,注册费用为每周 345 美元(每周 295 天为 4 美元)。

VSO 音乐学院夏令营(温哥华家庭游)

艺术探索者营 

完成幼儿园和 3 年级以下的孩子会喜欢通过艺术进行一周(或几周!)的社交联系。 营地规模较小,孩子们可以通过艺术和手工艺、戏剧游戏、运动和音乐探索激发想象力的主题。 主题包括从海洋到太空和世界各地的儿童友好主题,尽管这些主题已经售罄 非常 迅速地! 每天,孩子们都会参加吉他、小提琴或尤克里里的团体乐器课和团体音乐课。 他们还会花很多时间在户外进行有监督的户外活动。 这些夏令营在整个夏季持续一整天,注册费用为每周 495 美元(每周 396 天为 4 美元)。

有声绘画

您的孩子或青少年在音乐方面是否有创意? 有声绘画是一个关于为 8 至 15 岁儿童创作音乐的创意项目。 学生将通过音乐游戏、协作创意项目和合奏演奏爵士乐传统的节奏来探索即兴创作、作曲和歌曲创作。 该夏令营由著名爵士音乐家 Bill Clarke 领导,营造出社交和支持的氛围,鼓励孩子们探索自己的创造力。 这是一种有趣且鼓舞人心的体验,可帮助您在即兴创作、作曲、编曲和与他人一起创作音乐项目方面产生伟大的想法。 它仅在 4 年 8 月 2022 日至 450 日期间运行,注册费用为 XNUMX 美元。

VSO 音乐学院夏令营(温哥华家庭游)

爵士乐工作坊 

如果您的大孩子发现对爵士乐的热情,他们会想报名参加这些爵士乐工作坊! 有两个会话可用; 第一周是 节奏的广阔世界 第二周是 爵士乐标准的世界. 这些课程在加拿大爵士乐手和教练的“A-list”的指导下,将有助于释放创造性的信心。 学生将加入一个组合,参加他们的乐器或声音大师班,深入研究实用的爵​​士乐理论和历史,并聆听“专业人士”如何在日常教师表演中做到这一点。 每周的重点将有关于各种实际主题的专家研讨会,其中可能包括表演焦虑、来自世界各地的节奏、作曲等等。 周五晚上包括晚上的学生音乐会。 这些课程面向 14 岁的成年人; 注册费为 575 美元。

是时候丰富你的夏天并探索激情了! 注册现已开放 参加 VSO 音乐学院夏令营。

VSO 音乐学院夏令营:

时间: 2022年XNUMX月和XNUMX月
城市: VSO 音乐学院
地址 (请输入街道及门牌号): 温哥华西摩街 843 号
您的网站: vsoschoolofmusic.ca

Whether you’re humming a tune, turning up a playlist, or diligently practicing an instrument, music is a cornerstone in our lives. Music brings us joy and comfort and provides entertainment, purpose, and satisfaction, no matter how old you are! The VSO School of Music has wonderful summer camps for your kids this summer, designed to delight and inspire.

The VSO School of Music was created in 2003 with the intention of providing a modern educational institution right next door to the opulent and stunning Orpheum Theatre. Bramwell Tovey (former Music Director) envisioned a space where members of the Vancouver Symphony Orchestra could instruct students regardless of their age, background, or experience. Now, nearly 10 years later, the VSO School of Music is a resounding success and their musical education is among the best in the city. This means their summer camp program is comprehensive and popular. What week will your child choose?

Meet an Instrument

With these fun morning or afternoon camps, your child can spend five days getting acquainted with an instrument and starting a beautiful, musical relationship. Kids who are about to enter grades 1 to 3 will be introduced to the basics of their chosen instrument for 3 hours a day, through games, movement, active listening, and craft projects. Along the way, they’ll make new friends and perhaps discover a new passion! Instruments are provided for the duration of the camp. Students can ‘Meet the Piano’, ‘Meet the Guitar’, ‘Meet the Violin’, and ‘Meet the Ukulele’. There are multiple weeks from which to choose, in morning or afternoon segments, and registration is $345 per week ($295 for the 4-day week).

VSO School of Music Summer Camps (Family Fun Vancouver)

Arts Explorers Camps 

Kids who have completed kindergarten, and up to grade 3, will love a week (or several weeks!) of social connection through the arts. With small camp sizes, kids can explore an imagination-sparking theme through arts and crafts, drama games, movement, and music. Themes include kid-friendly topics from sea to space and around the world, although these are selling out very quickly! Every day, children will engage in a group instrument class in guitar, violin, or ukulele and a group musicianship class. They’ll also spend lots of time outside with supervised outside play. These camps run for full days, all summer long, and registration is $495 per week ($396 for the 4-day week).

Painting With Sound

Does your child or teen have a creative touch when it comes to music? Painting with Sound is a creative program about making music for kids ages 8 – 15 years. Students will explore improvisation, composition and songwriting through musical games, collaborative creative projects, and ensemble playing with rhythms from the jazz tradition. This camp is led by renowned jazz musician Bill Clarke, with a social and supportive atmosphere that will encourage kids to explore their own creativity. It’s a playful and inspiring experience to help develop great ideas for improvising, composing, arranging songs, and creating musical projects with others. It only runs from July 4 – 8, 2022, and the registration is $450.

VSO School of Music Summer Camps (Family Fun Vancouver)

Jazz Workshops 

If your older teenager has discovered a passion for Jazz, they’ll want to sign up for these Jazz Workshops! There are two sessions available; the first week is The Wide World of Rhythm and the second week is The World of Jazz Standards. These sessions, under the guidance of Canada’s ‘A-list’ of jazz players and instructors, will help unlock creative confidence. Students will join a combo, participate in masterclasses for their instrument or voice, delve into practical jazz theory and history, and hear how the ‘pros’ do it in a daily faculty performance. The focus of each week will have specialist workshops on a variety of practical topics that may include performance anxiety, rhythms from around the world, composition, and many others. The Friday evenings include an evening student concert. These sessions are for those 14 years to adults; the registration is $575.

It’s time to enrich your summer and explore a passion! Registration is now open for the VSO School of Music Summer Camps.

VSO School of Music Summer Camps:

When: July and August 2022
Location: VSO School of Music
Address: 843 Seymour Street, Vancouver
Website: vsoschoolofmusic.ca