听好了! 您全家人都会喜欢的播客

我会承认–按照当今的现代标准,我并不挑剔。 我尽量避免与应用程序打交道。 我不知道如何使用流媒体服务。 哎呀,我几乎不能改变车上的时钟! 但是我确实喜欢一件事-播客。 我一直都在听。 当我洗碗,折叠衣物或在邻居附近散步时。 我的孩子正在赶上潮流,喜欢在上色或长途旅行中播客。 如果您想在家里添加一些新的播客,请查看您的整个家庭都会喜欢的播客!


手术基础知识: 这个播客不是什么新东西-它是在2018年制作的。但是出于一些原因,它引起了我的注意。 它是本地的,是在美国联合大学制作的,非常适合您的年轻听众。 这是我向当时四岁的女儿介绍的第一个播客,每集大约10分钟,对他们来说是一个理想的时长。 外科手术ABC探索了诸如“为什么食物味道好”和“为什么我的尿液呈黄色”之类的人体奥秘,将复杂的主题分解为可以理解的部分。 我们听过很多集,很多次,但这始终是他们首先要求的播客。

努力! 播客让科学变得有趣而有趣,这是一个很好的开始,特别是如果您正在寻找一些备份以帮助向孩子们解释COVID-19大流行的播客。 “了解细菌是如何传播的”是一个很棒的门户播客,它进入了一些更卑鄙的话题“ Brains On!”。 优惠,例如他们的“神话感”系列,涵盖了从独角兽到不明飞行物的所有内容! 每集大约30分钟,对于大一点的孩子或那些长途旅行的小孩子来说,情节更佳。

哇! 可以说是世界上最大的儿童播客,《世界哇》以主持人Mindy Thomas和Guy Raz在探索周围世界时的冒险为特色。 如果您喜欢出色的故事情节,令人兴奋的主持人和爆炸性的音效,那么这就是您的最佳选择! 当我问过同伴父母关于孩子们最喜欢的广播节目时,这是一次又一次的回到我的节目。

但为什么?:您一天听到多少次“但是为什么?” –现在将答案留给专家! 人们为什么做噩梦? 狮子为什么咆哮? 为什么冰滑? 在这些有趣且易于理解的20-30分钟的播客中获取答案。 有一个“但是为什么?” 您自己的问题–孩子们甚至可以为这个每两周一次的节目提交主题。 当我从话题列表中摇摇欲坠时,我的孩子们的首选是“动物们结婚了吗”!

埃莉诺放大: 这听起来像是一个古老的老式广播节目,具有出色的音效和出色的声音,但感觉就像是一次现代冒险。 我的孩子们喜欢Eleanor Amplified-主要是因为一个人拥有主角的名字,但也因为情节过短就失去了他们。 跟随这位可爱的主角,她一次又一次地超过了坏蛋,您可能还会学到一些东西!

德纳利的莫莉: 我的孩子们绝对喜欢PBS节目,而且播客会以8-10分钟的大小出现,因此他们也喜欢播客。 像节目一样,播客跟随10岁的莫莉(Molly)的冒险经历,她生活在阿拉斯加虚构的Qyah村庄,她的家人在那里经营社区贸易站。 从寻找失去的狗到庆祝她的生日,与莫莉一同前往荒野。


我们是否忘记了您的家人最喜欢的播客之一? 在评论中与我们分享,以便我们也可以查看!

这里有一些我们认为你会喜欢的文章!

尽管我们尽最大努力为您提供准确的信息,但所有活动的详细信息都可能发生变化。 请联系设施以避免失望。

注册电子邮件更新

发表评论

您的电子邮件地址将不会被发表。 必填字段标 *

本网站使用Akismet来减少垃圾邮件。 了解您的数据如何处理.

COVID-19的情况正在迅速变化,许多事件被取消而没有引起任何注意。 多伦多家庭游不组织任何活动,因此,我们对取消不承担任何责任。 我们将尽最大努力使我们的读者了解情况。 一如往常,请在离开家之前向会场查询。

Listen Up! Podcasts Your Whole Family Will Love

I’ll admit it – I’m not techy by today’s modern standards. I try to avoid dealing with apps. I don’t know how to use a streaming service. Heck, I can barely change the clock in my car! But there’s one thing I do love – podcasts. I listen to them all the time; when I’m doing dishes, folding laundry, or on long walks around the neighbourhood. My kids are catching on to the trend and enjoy having a podcast on while they colour, or during a long car trip. If you’re looking to add some new podcasts to your line up at home, check out these ones that your whole family will love!


Surgery ABCs: This podcast isn’t new – it was produced in 2018. But it gets a shout out from me for a few reasons. It’s local, having been produced at the U of A, and it’s perfect for your younger listeners. It’s the first podcast I introduced my then-four-year-old daughters to, and at about 10 minutes per episode, it was an ideal length for them. Surgery ABCs explored mysteries of the human body like “why does food taste good” and “why is my pee yellow” breaking down complex topics into understandable chunks. We’ve heard every episode many, many times, but this is always the podcast they ask for first.

Brains On!: A podcast that makes science fun and interesting, this one is a great one to start with particularly if you’re looking for some backup to help explain the COVID-19 pandemic to your kids. “Understanding how germs spread” is a great gateway podcast into some of the more salacious topics “Brains On!” offers, like their “Making Sense of Myths” series, covering everything from unicorns to UFOs! At about 30 minutes each the episodes are better for older kids, or those longer car trips with littles.

Wow in the World: Arguably the biggest kids’ podcast around, Wow in the World features the adventures of hosts Mindy Thomas and Guy Raz as they explore the world around them. If you like great storylines, excitable hosts and explosive sound effects, this is one for you! When I’ve asked fellow parents about their kids’ favourite ‘casts, this is the show that comes back to me time and again.

But Why?: How many times a day do you hear “But Why?” – Now leave the answers to the experts! Why do people have nightmares? Why do lions roar? Why is ice slippery? Get the answers in these fun, understandable 20-30 minute podcasts. Have a “but why?” question of your own – kids can even submit a topic for this bi-weekly show. When I rattled off the list of topics, my kids’ first choice was “Do animals get married”!

Eleanor Amplified: It sounds like an old timey radio show, with fantastic sound effects and excellent voices, but it feels like a modern adventure. My kids love Eleanor Amplified – primarily because one shares the name of the main character, but also because the episodes aren’t too long to lose them. Follow this loveable protagonist as she outsmarts the bad guys time and again – you’ll probably learn a few things along the way too!

Molly of Denali: My kids absolutely love the PBS show, and, with the podcasts coming in at bite-sized 8-10 minute chunks, they love the podcast too. Like the show, the podcast follows the adventures of 10-year-old Molly, who lives in the fictional village of Qyah, Alaska, where her family runs the community trading post. From searching for her lost dog to celebrating her birthday, head out into the wilderness with Molly.


Did we forget one of your family favourite podcasts? Share with us in the comments so we can check them out too!

Here are some more articles we think you'll like!

Although we do our best to provide you with accurate information, all event details are subject to change. Please contact the facility to avoid disappointment.

Sign Up for Email Updates

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

The COVID-19 situation is rapidly changing, and many events are being cancelled with little notice. Family Fun Toronto does not organize any events, as such, we aren’t responsible for the cancellations. We will do our utmost to keep our readers informed. As always check with the venue before you leave home.