fbpx

關於我們

Family Fun Canada 是一家數字媒體公司,向活躍的加拿大父母在線觀眾提供日常內容。

Melissa Vroon 和 Voula Martin 的心血結晶,兩位媽媽和高中時最好的朋友,Family Fun 始於 2008 年,當時他們推出了第一個網站, www.familyfuncalgary.com,因為不斷錯過最好的家庭活動而感到沮喪。 他們認為需要一個網站,讓父母可以一目了然地看到他們所在城市即將舉行的所有適合家庭的活動,然後著手滿足這一需求。

隨著家庭樂趣卡爾加里的成功,他們能夠擴展到在 溫哥華, 埃德蒙頓哈利法克斯,  薩斯卡通 & 多倫多 更多當地城市遺址正在開發中。

Family Fun Canada 從一開始以及之後的每一步,一直是其創始合作夥伴的愛心勞動和學習經驗,他們希望為尋求精彩娛樂的家庭打造優質網站。 出於這個原因,他們很榮幸被提名為 2013 年 MOMPreneur of the Year、2014 年 Globe & Mail 的卓越小企業獎和 2018 年艾伯塔省女企業家獎。

今天,Family Fun 是一個由九人組成的團隊,擁有一群才華橫溢的自由撰稿人,他們都致力於家庭、樂趣、冒險和旅行。 我們喜歡談論家庭樂趣! 這是我們最近的一些 電視和電台採訪.

你願意和我們一起工作嗎? 讓我們告訴你關於 廣告選項 可在 Family Fun Canada 網絡上找到。

創始合夥人

梅麗莎 Vroon 照片

梅麗莎·弗倫 | 創始合夥人

Melissa Vroon 擁有卡爾加里大學的國際關係學位,周遊世界,在 40 多個國家學習、工作和志願服務。 在看到世界所提供的一切後,梅麗莎和她的丈夫決定在她的家鄉卡爾加里定居,他們認為卡爾加里是世界上最適合生活和撫養兩個孩子的城市之一。
* 加拿大旅遊媒體協會 (TMAC) 會員

閱讀這位作者的更多信息
沃拉馬丁照片

沃拉·馬丁 | 創始合夥人

卡爾加里大學政治學畢業生和兩個孩子的媽媽,沃拉馬丁出生在蒙特利爾,在卡爾加里長大,在返回卡爾加里之前在可愛的西海岸城市穆迪港生活了 5 年。 作為 Family Fun Canada 的主編,她幫助將一個想法從廚房餐桌討論帶到了全國范圍的數字發行,Voula 監督著一支由才華橫溢、令人驚嘆的撰稿人組成的敬業團隊。
* 加拿大旅遊媒體協會 (TMAC) 會員

閱讀這位作者的更多信息

編輯

慈善快拍

慈善快報 | 城市編輯卡爾加里

Charity 喜歡旅行、寫故事和拍照,尤其是當她可以說服她的青少年來玩的時候。 Charity 與她的丈夫和 3 個孩子住在卡爾加里,他們有時認為他們的年齡太大,無法滿足媽媽的計劃和計劃,但通常可以說服他們加入這個樂趣。 當她不為 Family Fun 寫作時,可以在公共圖書館找到 Charity,在當地溜冰場玩花樣滑冰,或者彈奏她的鋼琴。

閱讀這位作者的更多信息
Chantelle 娃娃照片

尚特爾娃娃 | 城市編輯埃德蒙頓

對於 Chantelle 來說,視覺傳達設計學士學位導致在多家公司從事平面設計和營銷工作,然後從工作崗位中休息,專注於她的年幼孩子。 她是一個有趣的兩個孩子的媽媽,她同樣喜歡與家人一起進行新的令人興奮的冒險或在家安靜地休息。 在夏季的幾個月裡,她喜歡長時間的野營旅行,包括大量的遠足和探索,而涼爽的月份則讓位於體驗和欣賞埃德蒙頓的一些偉大景點。 在家裡,您會發現 Chantelle 通過 DIY 工藝項目發揮創意,嘗試新食譜,或與她的兩隻被寵壞的狗一起放鬆。

閱讀這位作者的更多信息
香農林恩照片

香農林恩 | 城市編輯哈利法克斯

大學畢業並獲得市場營銷學士學位後,Shannon 搬到了新不倫瑞克省,在那裡她生活和工作了十多年。 在此期間,她勇敢地擱置了自己的職業生涯,以追求對繪畫的熱情,並回到學校學習視覺藝術。 參與組織社區項目和活動後,她發現了對數字營銷和內容創作的熱愛,並開始在加拿大大西洋地區眾多以藝術為重點的大專院校任教。 現在回到哈利法克斯,她正在重新發現這座城市,同時承擔她最新和最重要的角色——母親身份。 不工作的時候,你會看到她畫畫、節儉,或者和她的丈夫、兩歲的兒子和兩隻肥胖的貓共度美好時光。

閱讀這位作者的更多信息
艾琳麥克雷照片

艾琳麥克雷 | 城市編輯薩斯卡通

大學畢業並獲得英語學士學位後,艾琳從韓國搬到薩斯喀徹溫省的各個地方,再到阿爾伯塔省,直到她最終在薩斯卡通安頓下來,在當地一家廣播電台從事創意寫作工作。 不久之後,她與男人、房子和狗更加安定下來。 2016 年,她又添了一個男嬰。 最近,你可以找到 Erin 尋找冒險、寫作、手工藝(並不總是很好)、和孩子玩耍(或爭吵)、和大狗玩耍(或爭吵)或喝一杯酒。

 

閱讀這位作者的更多信息
梅麗莎莫豪普特照片

梅麗莎莫豪普特 | 城市編輯多倫多

Melissa Mohaupt 是一位自豪的第一代德國和挪威傳統加拿大人,她在渥太華長大,但 25 年前搬到多倫多。 她擁有戲劇和新聞學學位,是兩個孩子和三隻寵物的媽媽、狂熱的攝影師、旅行者和旅行白日夢者、音樂和電影/電視書呆子、音樂會觀眾和博物館贊助人、卡拉 OK 愛好者和所有加拿大運動隊的粉絲。

閱讀這位作者的更多信息
林賽福萊特照片

林賽福萊特 | 城市編輯溫哥華

在為 BC 大學籌款近 2 年之後,Lindsay Follett 已準備好改變步伐。 現在,她最大的快樂是與她出色的丈夫和兩個熱心的海狸兒子共度時光。 在溫哥華、低陸平原或世界各地的目的地留下家庭回憶,是 Lindsay 早上動起來的原因。
Lindsay 還是 Family Fun Canada 網絡的全國銷售和營銷總監。 如需廣告機會,請發送電子郵件至 lindsay@familyfuncanada.com.

閱讀這位作者的更多信息

fbpx

About Us

Family Fun Canada is a digital media company that provides daily content to an engaged online audience of Canadian parents.

The brainchild of Melissa Vroon and Voula Martin, two moms and best friends since high school, Family Fun began in 2008 when they launched their first website, www.familyfuncalgary.com, out of frustration with continually missing out on the best family events. They saw a need for a website where parents could see all the upcoming family-friendly events and activities in their city at a glance, then set out to fill that need.

With the success of Family Fun Calgary, they were able to expand to sites in Vancouver, EdmontonHalifax,  Saskatoon & Toronto with more local city sites in development.

Family Fun Canada has been, from its very inception and every step thereafter, a labour of love and a learning experience for its founding partners who wanted to craft quality websites catering to families looking for great entertainment. For this reason, they were honoured to be nominated for the 2013 MOMpreneur of the Year award, in 2014 for the Globe & Mail’s Remarkable Small Business award and in 2018 for an Alberta Woman Entrepreneur Award.

Today Family Fun is a team of nine, with a crew of talented freelance contributors, all committed to family, fun, adventures and travel. And we love to talk about family fun! Here are some of our recent TV & radio interviews.

Would you like to work with us?  Let us tell you about the advertising options available on the Family Fun Canada network.

Founding Partners

Melissa Vroon Photo

Melissa Vroon | Founding Partner

Armed with an International Relations degree from the University of Calgary, Melissa Vroon travelled the globe studying, working and volunteering in over 40 countries. After seeing what the world had to offer, Melissa and her husband decided to settle in her hometown of Calgary which they consider one of the best cities in the world to live and raise their two children.

Read more from this author
Voula Martin Photo

Voula Martin | Founding Partner

A University of Calgary Political Science graduate and mom of two, Voula Martin was born in Montreal, grew up in Calgary and lived for 5 years in the lovely west coast city of Port Moody before returning to Calgary. As Editor in Chief of Family Fun Canada, an idea she helped take from a kitchen table discussion to a country-wide digital distribution, Voula oversees a dedicated team of talented, amazing contributing writers.

Read more from this author

Editors

Charity Quick Photo

Charity Quick | City Editor Calgary

Charity loves to travel, write stories, and take pictures, especially when she can persuade her teenagers to come and play. Charity lives in Calgary with her husband and 3 kids, who sometimes decide they’re too old for Mom’s schemes and plans, but can usually be convinced to join the fun. When she’s not writing for Family Fun, Charity can be found at the public library, figure skating at the local rink, or playing with her piano.

Read more from this author
Chantelle Doll Photo

Chantelle Doll | City Editor Edmonton

For Chantelle, a Bachelor of Design in Visual Communications led to roles doing Graphic Design and Marketing with various firms before taking a break from the workforce to focus on her young children. She’s a fun-seeking mom of two who equally enjoys a new and exciting adventure with the family or quiet downtime at home. In the summer months, she enjoys extended camping trips with lots of hiking and exploring, while the cooler months give way to experiencing and appreciating some of the great attractions in Edmonton. At home, you can find Chantelle getting creative with a DIY craft project, trying out a new recipe, or relaxing with her two very spoiled dogs.

Read more from this author
Shannon Lynn Photo

Shannon Lynn | City Editor Halifax

After graduating from university with a B.Comm in Marketing, Shannon moved to New Brunswick where she lived and worked for over a decade. During this time, she bravely put her career on hold to pursue her passion for painting and went back to school to study Visual Arts. Becoming involved with organizing community projects and events, she discovered a love for digital marketing and content creation, and began instructing at numerous art-focused post-secondary institutions throughout Atlantic Canada. Now back in Halifax, she is rediscovering the city while navigating her newest and most important role yet, motherhood. When not working, you will catch her painting, thrifting, or spending quality time with her husband, two-year-old son, and two portly cats.

Read more from this author
Erin McCrea Photo

Erin McCrea | City Editor Saskatoon

After graduating university with a BA in English, Erin moved around from South Korea to various places in Saskatchewan, to Alberta, until she finally settled down in Saskatoon for a Creative Writing job at a local radio station. Shortly after she settled down even more with a man, house, and dog. In 2016 she added a baby boy to the mix.  Lately, you can find Erin searching for adventures, writing, crafting (not always well), playing (or arguing) with a kid, playing (or arguing) with a big dog, or drinking a glass of wine.

 

Read more from this author
Melissa Mohaupt Photo

Melissa Mohaupt | City Editor Toronto

Melissa Mohaupt is a proud first-generation Canadian of German & Norwegian heritage who grew up in Ottawa but moved to Toronto 25 years ago. With degrees in Theatre and Journalism, she is a mom of two kids & three pets, an avid photographer, traveller & travel daydreamer, music & film/TV nerd, concertgoer and museum patron, karaoke enthusiast and fan of all Canadian sports teams.

Read more from this author
Sarah Calvert Photo

Sarah Calvert | City Editor Vancouver

Sarah is a teacher and mother of two who is always looking for the next adventure. When she’s not chasing her small children around at a park, you can find her on a beach, perusing a craft fair, at a festival, or learning to play golf. Sarah holds a Master of Education and Bachelor of Education and Arts. Joining Family Fun fulfils a lifelong dream of being both a teacher and a writer. She is passionate about connecting with the community and exploring new places locally and internationally.

Read more from this author
Lindsay Follett Photo

Lindsay Follett | National Sales and Marketing Director

In 2012, after nearly 2 decades of fundraising for BC universities, Lindsay Follett was ready for a change of pace and came on board as the City Editor of Family Fun Vancouver. For 10 years she, together with her husband and their two sons, explored every possible family-friendly event and found constant enjoyment in sharing their adventures with the Family Fun Vancouver audience. In 2014, Lindsay took on the additional role as our National Sales and Marketing Director. After stepping down as Editor in 2022, she is excited to focus all of her time working with clients to promote their family-friendly events on our network. If you wish to promote your event, venue, program, or product to either our national audience or a city-specific audience, please email Lindsay at lindsay@familyfuncanada.com

Read more from this author