恐龙在印度河爬行动物和恐龙公园近距离

吼! 本着2020年的精神,似乎只有适合安大略省最新的家庭游乐设施,您才会怀疑自己是否在侏罗纪公园醒来,对吗?

但是不用担心– 印度河爬行动物和恐龙公园,这是安大略省平房小国(距彼得伯勒(Peterborough)约20分钟路程)的短途驾车穿越景点,沿一条短路线构成了恐龙的身影,因此,家庭可以无接触地接触恐龙(与恐龙或其他人!)。

印度河爬行动物和恐龙公园8

照Adrienne Brown

开发此COVID-19安全景点是为了在因冠状病毒问题而不得不关闭时帮助支持印度河爬行动物和恐龙公园。 该公园是加拿大最大的非营利性爬行动物保护区,拥有来自世界各地的400个爬行动物。 参观者通常可以近距离观察活鳄鱼,鳄鱼,凯门鳄,乌龟,蛇,蜥蜴等。 该公园还有一条自然步道,“鳄鱼行走”和一个迷你高尔夫球场。

为了在庇护所的室内设施必须向公众开放的同时为庇护所提供支持,公园背后热爱爬行动物的人们提出了一个完美的选择,那就是它本身就是一个目的地。 当您的孩子敬畏地看着T-Rex敞开的下巴,并看到巨大的Spinosaurus或偷偷摸摸的迅猛龙时,您会感到每个人在侏罗纪公园都应有的快感-在一切都变糟之前。

一排排的汽车和孩子们在窗前直望着栩栩如生的恐龙(有些动作并且有声音效果),这是对我所要求的吸引力的最好评价。 我偷看了一下挂在窗户上或坐在平板车后面的每张脸,都感到惊奇和惊奇。

印度河爬行动物和恐龙公园8

照Adrienne Brown

不需要很长时间就能通过循环,但这是从您的车辆安全出发在家休息数周的完美一日游。 当我们在工作日的中午到达时,我们在线购买了票并立即驱车入场,无需等待。

妈妈和爸爸,请放心,大多数恐龙都通过脚附近的小标志来识别,这样您就可以听起来像孩子想要的恐龙专家,并随身携带它们的名字。

参观时,每辆车要花费20美元,而且数字票是按日预订的,可在上午10点至下午5点之间随时使用。 如果您的孩子还不够用,您可以再次尝试-他们只是要求为第二轮筹款提供少量捐款。

爬行动物和恐龙公园

照Adrienne Brown

印度河爬行动物和恐龙公园详细信息:

地址: 2206 Country Rd。 38,印第安河,安大略
网站: www.reptileanddinosaurpark.org

艾德丽安·布朗作者:Adrienne Brown

Adrienne Brown是安大略省的自由撰稿人。 她希望通过她对学习的热爱和前往三个儿子的新地方,一次一次冒险。 她对探索加拿大目的地特别感兴趣,并愿意尝试 几乎 任何一次。

尽管我们尽最大努力为您提供准确的信息,但所有活动的详细信息都可能发生变化。 请联系设施以避免失望。

注册电子邮件更新

发表评论

您的电子邮件地址将不会被公开。 必填 *

本网站使用Akismet来减少垃圾邮件。 了解您的数据如何处理.

Dinos Up Close at the Indian River Reptile And Dinosaur Park

ROAR! In the spirit of 2020, it seems only fitting the newest family attraction in Ontario will make you wonder if you woke up in Jurassic Park, right?

But don’t worry – Indian River Reptile And Dinosaur Park,  the short drive-through attraction in Ontario’s cottage country (about 20 minutes from Peterborough) poses dinosaur figures along a short course, so families can tour through the dinos contact-free (with the dinos or other people!)

Indian River Reptile And Dinosaur Park 8

Photo Adrienne Brown

This COVID-19 safe attraction was developed to help support the Indian River Reptile & Dinosaur Park when it had to close due to coronavirus concerns. The park is Canada’s largest reptile not-for-profit sanctuary and is home to 400 reptiles from around the world. Visitors can usually get a close view of live crocodiles, alligators, caimans, turtles, snakes, lizards and more. The park also has a nature trail, “Croc-Walk” and a mini-golf course.

To support the sanctuary while its indoor facilities had to be closed to the public, the reptile-loving minds behind the park came up with the perfect alternative that’s a destination in its own right. When your kid stares in awe into the wide-open jaws of a T-Rex and lights up at the massive Spinosaurus or the sneaky velociraptors, you’ll feel the thrill everyone was supposed to feel at Jurassic Park – before everything went awry.

A long line of cars with kids ogling life-like dinosaurs (some move and have sound effects) right out their windows was the best review of the attraction I could have asked for. I saw wonder and amazement on every face I got a peek of hanging out a window or sitting in the back of a flatbed.

Indian River Reptile And Dinosaur Park 8

Photo Adrienne Brown

It doesn’t take very long to get through the loop, but it’s the perfect day trip to break up weeks at home all from the safety of your vehicle. We bought our tickets online and drove straight in, no wait, when we arrived mid-morning on a weekday.

And don’t worry, moms and dads – most of the dinos are identified by small signs near their feet so that you can sound like the dinosaur expert your kids want you to be, calling out the names as you go.

To visit, it costs $20 per vehicle to drive through, and digital tickets are booked by the day-use them anytime between 10 am and 5 pm. If your kiddos haven’t quite had their fill, you can go through again – they just ask for a small donation for the second go-round.

Reptile and Dinosaur Park

Photo Adrienne Brown

Indian River Reptile And Dinosaur Park Details:

Address:  2206 Country Rd. 38, Indian River, Ontario
Website: www.reptileanddinosaurpark.org

 

Adrienne BrownBy Adrienne Brown

Adrienne Brown is a freelance writer based in Ontario. She hopes to pass her love of learning and for travelling to new places to her three sons, one adventure at a time. She has a particular interest in exploring Canadian destinations and is willing to try almost anything once.

 

Here are some more articles we think you'll like!

Although we do our best to provide you with accurate information, all event details are subject to change. Please contact the facility to avoid disappointment.

Sign Up for Email Updates

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.