多倫多擁有一些最好的公園和小徑,儘管是一個龐大的城市大都市,但它們很容易到達! GTA 擁有廣泛的步道網絡,提供各種路徑類型和體驗。 有多用途小徑、自然小徑、探索步道和數百個美妙的公園可供享受。

多用途步道為各種行人、跑步者、騎自行車者、直排輪滑運動員和其他人提供共享體驗。 只要確保你練習良好的步道禮儀! 我們的城市還提供天然小徑,通常未鋪砌,非常適合遠足、騎自行車和接觸戶外活動。 步道網絡還設有許多連接峽谷、公園、海灘和社區的自助探索步道。 這是探索多倫多自然和文化遺產的絕佳機會。

提供城市西部的路線圖 這裡 和東部 這裡. 這是我們最喜歡的一些在多倫多遠足(或只是散步)的公園和公園大道的列表。

市中心和中城

唐河谷公園
一個龐大的小徑和公園網絡沿著唐河延伸,從東約克的頂部一直延伸到安大略湖畔的波特蘭。 熱門地區包括 克羅斯伍茲, 常青磚廠, 喬利公園步道連接, 摩爾公園峽谷唐谷磚廠公園. 整個頓河谷都因秋葉而生機勃勃!

凱加德納環線小徑
以前的鐵路線已經改造成寬闊的自行車和遠足小徑,覆蓋了從喀裡多尼亞路到歷史悠久的芒特普萊森特公墓的一段的大部分中城。

斯帕迪納碼頭濕地
一個獨特的人工濕地旨在建立一個天然的梭子魚產卵棲息地。 它坐落在海濱的多倫多音樂花園旁邊。

東區/東約克

格倫斯圖爾特峽谷
您會在 The Beach 街區找到一個佔地 11 公頃的可愛峽谷。 它是各種植物和鳥類的家園,您可以從高架木板路上看到這一切。 由來自艾姆斯溪的干淨地下水支撐,紅橡樹和紅楓在峽谷森林中佔據主導地位。 該市的官方計劃將其列為具有環境意義的地區,並且最近進行了許多基礎設施改進。

湯米湯普森公園
這個地區仍然被當地人稱為 Leslie Spit,有著迷人的歷史。 這個自然公園是由建築工人沿著一條伸入湖中的道路扔磚、混凝土和其他瓦礫建造的。 沒過多久,大自然就接管了它,現在它已被指定為環境重要區和重要鳥類區。 該地區為野生動物提供了重要的棲息地和獨特的娛樂機會,距多倫多市中心僅數分鐘路程。

西區/約克

高公園
Instagram 以其春季櫻花盛開而聞名,這裡有許多安靜的區域,您可以遠離喧囂的人群。 您可以從 Bloor 一直走到湖邊,或者在 Grenadier Pond 周圍漫步。

唐米爾斯/北約克

唐米爾斯步道
約克米爾斯和埃格林頓大道之間的萊斯利街以東的一條長路。東沿著一條前鐵路線的路基。

唐斯維尤公園
Downsview Park 佔地 291 英畝,集森林、池塘、小徑、主動和被動遊樂區、運動場、花園和相關用途於一體。 目前正在運行三個自然項目:公園散步、初級森林探險家和自然連接。 他們還有一個自導的自然遺產之旅(您可以訪問 這裡)

莫卡辛步道公園 – 以其極其上鏡的彩虹隧道而聞名! 這是一個佔地 15 公頃的公園,位於 Lawrence Avenue East 和 Don Valley Parkway,設有穿過自然峽谷森林的步行道。

森尼布魯克公園
多倫多市於 154 年從占地 1928 公頃的鄉村莊園開發了 Sunnybrook 公園。它位於 Leaside 以北和 Bridle Path 以南。 Kilgour 家族的穀倉被保留下來,目前用作公共騎術學校。 這是在多倫多鳥類中觀賞鳥類的最佳地點,其格倫登森林因其植物和動物的多樣性而成為一個具有重要環境意義的地區。

怡陶碧谷

亨伯河休閒步道 
亨伯河為鴨子、海龜和魚類提供繁殖棲息地,並於 1999 年獲得加拿大遺產河流的稱號。它也是候鳥和帝王蝶的重要走廊。 河裡生活著 60 多種魚類,包括鱒魚、梭子魚和鮭魚等運動魚。 它的公園從湖泊一直延伸到 407 號高速公路,包括 南亨伯公園, 亨伯沼澤 (多倫多為數不多的河口沼澤之一), 蘭姆頓森林, 斯嘉麗米爾斯公園西亨伯公園 (以其眾多的自行車道而聞名)。

塞繆爾·史密斯帕克上校
這個公園有一個路徑網絡和城市最長的滑冰道(在溫暖的天氣裡用於輪滑——看看我們的故事 這裡)。 它也是多倫多最受歡迎的觀鳥目的地之一。

士嘉堡

胭脂公園
胭脂國家城市公園是多倫多最大的公園,也是加拿大首個此類公園。 它從橡樹嶺冰磧延伸到安大略湖岸邊,面積超過 40 平方公里。 它包括加拿大最大的濕地、國家歷史遺址、荒野地區、歷史悠久的農田、釣魚區和沙灘。

士嘉堡虛張聲勢的公園
布拉夫斯是一個美麗的自然區域,由安大略湖水流經過數千年的冰川活動和侵蝕而形成。 它還包括一個受歡迎的海灘。

泰勒溪公園 & 典獄長伍茲
溝壑系統向東轉向斯卡伯勒,從市中心繼續向上延伸至頓河谷。 在春季、夏季和秋季徒步旅行或帶上您的自行車,使用眾多路徑之一,這些路徑提供了穿過這個公園的路線。 慢慢來,注意樹木、植物和野生動物。 參觀附近 斯坦瓦德洛公園 進行更多的娛樂活動。

湯米湯普森公園

湯米湯普森公園獨特的城市海岸線。 圖片來源:梅麗莎莫豪普特

在多倫多尋找夏季戶外活動? 點擊 這裡 更多!

Toronto has some of the best parks and pathways that are easily accessible despite being a sprawling urban metropolis! The GTA is home to extensive trail networks that offer a variety of trail types and experiences. There are multi-use trails, natural trails, discovery walks and hundreds of wonderful parks to enjoy.

Multi-use trails offer a shared experience for a variety of pedestrians, runners, cyclists, in-line skaters and others. Just make sure you practice good trail etiquette! Our city also offers natural trails, typically unpaved, that are great for hiking, biking and connecting with the great outdoors. The trail network also features many self-guided Discovery Walks that link ravines, parks, beaches and neighbourhoods. It’s a great opportunity for exploring Toronto’s natural and cultural heritage.

A trail map of the western section of the city is available here and the eastern section here. Here is a list of some of our favourite Parks and Parkways for hiking (or just strolling) in Toronto.


Downtown & Midtown

Don River Valley Park
A vast network of trails and parks follow the Don River stretches all the way from the top of East York and down to the Portlands by Lake Ontario. Popular areas include Crothers Woods, Evergreen Brickworks, Chorley Park Trail Connection, Moore Park Ravine and Don Valley Brick Works Park. The entire Don Valley comes alive with autumnal foliage!

Kay Gardner Beltline Trail
A former rail line has been transformed into a wide biking and hiking trail that covers a good portion of Midtown from Caledonia Road to a section in historical Mount Pleasant Cemetery.

Spadina Quay Wetland
A uniquely constructed wetland was designed to establish a natural pike spawning habitat. It sits beside the Toronto Music Garden on the waterfront.

East End / East York

Glen Stewart Ravine
You’ll find a lovely 11-hectare ravine in The Beach neighbourhood. It’s home to a wide range of plant and bird life and you’ll see it all from the elevated boardwalk. Sustained by clean ground water from Ames Creek, the ravine forest is dominated by red oak and red maple. It’s designated as an Environmentally Significant Area through the City’s Official Plan, and has seen a number of recent infrastructure improvements.

Tommy Thompson Park
Still called Leslie Spit by locals, this area has a fascinating history. The natural park was created by construction crews tossing brick, concrete and other rubble along a road jutting out into the lake. It didn’t take long for nature to take over and it has now been designated as an Environmentally Significant Area and an Important Bird Area. The area provides critical habitat for wildlife and unique recreation opportunities minutes from downtown Toronto.

West End/York

High Park
As you might expect from a name like High Park, it’s pretty impressive. Best known with the Instagram for its springtime cherry blossom blooming, there are plenty of quiet areas where you can feel far from the madding crowd. You can walk all the way from Bloor to the lake or take a long stroll around Grenadier Pond.

Don Mills/North York

Don Mills Trail
A long path east of Leslie Street between York Mills and Eglinton Ave. East follows the roadbed of a former railway line.

Downsview Park
Downsview Park is a 291 acre parkland that integrates a mix of forests, ponds, trails, active and passive play areas, sports fields, gardens and related uses. Three nature programs are currently running: A Walk In The Park, Junior Forest Explorers and Nature Connection. They also have a self-guided Natural Heritage Tour (which you can access here)

Moccasin Trail Park – Famous for its extremely photogenic rainbow tunnel! This is a 15-hectare park at Lawrence Avenue East and the Don Valley Parkway featuring walking paths through a naturalized ravine forest.

Sunnybrook Park
Sunnybrook Park was developed from a 154-hectare country estate in 1928. It is located north of Leaside and south of the Bridle Path. The Kilgour family barns were preserved and currently serve as a public riding school. It’s listed as a top spot to see birds in the birds of Toronto and its Glendon Forest is designated as an Environmentally Significant Area because of its plant and animal diversity.

Etobicoke

Humber River Recreation Trails 
Humber River provides a breeding habitat for ducks, turtles and fish and its significance was designated as a Canadian Heritage River in 1999. It is also a significant corridor for migratory song birds and monarch butterflies. More than 60 species of fish live in the river including such sport fish as trout, pike and salmon. Its parks run continuously from the lake all the way up to Highway 407, including South Humber Park, Humber Marshes (one of the few remaining river mouth marshes in Toronto), Lambton Woods, Scarlett Mills Park and West Humber Parkland (known for its many bike trails).

Colonel Samuel Smith Park
This park features a network of paths and the city’s longest ice skating trail (which is used for roller skating in warmer weather – check out our story here). It’s also one of Toronto’s most popular birding destinations.

Scarborough

Rouge Park
Rouge National Urban Park is Toronto’s largest park and the first of its kind in Canada. It stretches from the Oak Ridges Moraine to the shores of Lake Ontario and covers over 40 square kilometres. It includes Canada’s largest wetland, National Historic Sites, wilderness areas, historic farmlands, fishing areas and a sandy beach.

Scarborough Bluffer’s Park
The Bluffs are a beautiful natural area that were formed over thousands of years of glacial activity and erosion by the currents of Lake Ontario. It also includes a popular beach.

Taylor Creek Park & Warden Woods
The ravine system veers east into Scarborough as it continues up the Don Valley from downtown. Take a hike or bring your bike in the spring, summer and fall to use one of the many paths that give a route to follow through this park. Take your time and notice the trees, plants and wildlife. Visit the nearby Stan Wadlow Park for more recreation activities.

Tommy Thompson Park

The distinctly urban coastline of Tommy Thompson Park. Photo Credit: Melissa Mohaupt


Looking for more outdoor activities? Click here for more!